paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask

VForce Profiler Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Profiler Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Profiler Mask
[ View Photos (86) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 462
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is the new VForce mask. It comes in Black, Green, Yellow, Orange, White, Blue and Red. Unlike most masks the nose area is made out of pliable rubber(the black section or colored section). As with most of the VForce mask, the Profiler offers a very wide range of vision without being to bulky. It infact hugs tightly to almost any size head, thus the name Profiler. It most definatly is the "World's Fastest Mask". The ease of removing the lens is incredible, you could possibly remove it in around 5 seconds if you were in a rush to clean the lens between games efficiently. VForce is a trusted name in paintball for its optical superiority and field of vision.
VForce Profiler: Vision under Pressure

- Soft Rubber Forehead
- Soft Rubber Visor
- Soft Rubber Face and Mouth Vents
- AntiFog and AntiScratch Lens
- No Slip Straps
Product Availability 
The VForce Profiler Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (47):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
y0uMiSseD Monday, March 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye invision
Marker Setup: A4
Slayer trigger
Egg II-z board
Macdev conquest 04'
Strengths: Comfortable
Eye catching
Universal
Weaknesses: Doesnt come with a manual
Made in Canada
Review: When i first got the Profiler i immediately put it on. Then i checked the box to make sure if i really did or not. Wow this thing is comfy i can hardly feel it. I started walking and then running with it. Constant amount of clean, fresh air coming into the mask. Its a good goggle system and it is definetly for everyone. I had an invision and i have a big ass head. I got shot in the chin and then I sold it to some noob for 80 and then picked up a Profiler. Its great, covers everything. The only thing i didnt like about the profiler is that it didnt come with a f*cking manual. How am i supposed to use the "quickest lense changing" mask in the world if i dont know how? It took me a while to figure it out which pissed me off a lot.
Conclusion: Its a great mask, but is a little on the expensive side. Its good for people who were unhappy with their Invision or Proteus II like me. As for the manual i hope they make one soon so its much less frustrating for people. Buy it youll love it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

i3en Wednesday, October 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye invision, e-vents, jt pro flex
Marker Setup: Dm6 with Halo B with suicide shell and rip drive hybrid cone and 68/3000 crossfire
Strengths: Non thermal lens and still doesn't fog
small
light
Weaknesses: None that i can think of
Review: This is an amazing mask even though this is an older product and it is still just as good as any of the new top of the line mask. A little while ago I got some Empire e-vents and thought that they were the absolute best and one day my friend wanted to try me vents on cuz he thought he wanted to buy some so he let me use his profiler. and i was surprised how nice that mask was. I was thinking that it would fog up pretty easily cuz it has no thermal lens but i doesn't fog at all and not only that you never need to worry about getting paint in the lens like all other masks. i dont think this mask is better than the vents but i do think it is no worse. and the vents are not worth buying cuz the are no better than this mask.
Conclusion: If you dont already have a vents mask buy this mask. all the other masks out there will give you problems. or are just plain not as good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alnmike Saturday, September 15th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mask I got with marker, used that for 1 game, then bought my I3
Marker Setup: Imagine, tricked out, reg, valve, bolt, striker, ect.

Vs3, stock. Fasta loader. Soon to be Evil Pipe kit
Strengths: Lens change
Weaknesses: Fog
Review: Basically, unless you play in perfect weather, or have good anti-fog spray, dont bother with this mask. I used it 2 days (12 hour scenarios, both).
And the first day it was ok, fogged up during the first game, was good the rest of the day.
Today, I got about 3 minutes of sight every respawn, then it was solid fog. Difference of the two days was today it was slightly raining all day.

Only reason I bought this mask was my I3 was tooooo hard to change lens's, which is this mask's best feature, takes 15 seconds to switch a lens.
My friends I3 very slightly fogged all day today.


Mainly im mad at actionvillage for selling me a 'thermal' mask that isnt thermal at all, only has a single plastic lens instead of some air insulation making it thermal.
Conclusion: Im giving this a 5 because its kinda expensive for a non-thermal mask, it fogs like no other, but it does have a nice way of changing lens's. I want to give it a 3, but I think im partially mad at actionvillage, so a 5 it is.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Alex. Friday, August 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Spectra therman
Marker Setup: Red Smart Parts Ion with an Eggy Hopper and a 48 cu. 3000 psi airtank.
Strengths: Sleek and sexy (Like me), Slim, Good Field of Vision, Lots of Colours, Light.
Weaknesses: You look like an alien while wearing this mask, price.
Review: I borrowed this from a friend one time to use at my local BYOP field. And Instantly fell in love. It's cosmetics shine above it's competition. It's slim around your face, yet it covers your entire face, it was so weightless at times I forgot I was wearing it. And the Field of vision is spectacular. He has had it for months before I tried it, and I couldn't spot a single scratch. I instantly fell in love.

When I got enough money to purchase my own, I went into the proshop a few weeks later. And asked to see a Profiler, the guy responded what color, I asked which colours it came in and it sounded like he was listing all the colours of the rainbow. The colours it comes in are: Blue, Charcoal, Green, Red, Yellow, Black, Grey, Olive Green, And White. This mask comes in every colour imaginable. So for everyone with an obsession of colour coordination within their paintball clothing. You couldn't ask for a better choice.

The only flaw, which isn't a flaw with the product itself is that it may be pricey. So I'd only suggest it for people who play a lot, if your just gonna use it every other weekend, get a cheaper goggle. Also I got a remark from some of my relatives, whilst I was showing off the mask was that it made me look like some sort of martian. Which may be cool looking for some.
Conclusion: Buy this mask, earthlings.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FreakySpyder Wednesday, April 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT, any other mask...
Marker Setup: 2005 Angel Speed
Dark Seoul Custom Grips
Dual Volumizers
G7 Laser Eyes
System X Mico Shuttle
NDZ On/Off
Trinity T-Lock Feedneck

2k2 Angel LCD
Lucky Board
Predator Chip
FBM Delrin Trigger
Trinity T-Lock Feedneck
Dual Volumizers
Custom LCD Window Covers

Tippmann SL-68 II
Hopper Adapter

68/3000 AGD Flatline Adjustable
88/4500 PMI Pure Energy
6 oz CO2
Strengths: Comfortable, tight profile, durable, great anti fog protection, looks sweet.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I love these goggles. I have played in -30* weather and no fogging, I have also played in 110* with 80%humidity and no fogging on a nonthermal lense. They also fit my sunglasses fairly well under them. They are comfortable, the most comfortable pair of goggles I have ever owned. They fully protect my fat head in all the right places. The closest thing to foggin I have had was condensation. They also look cool. The foam is extremley comfortable, and the field of view is amazing, if it wasnt for the part that goes over my nose I might forget I was wearing goggles. They are also extremley light compared to some of the hard plastic goggles. I cant think of a single weakness except maybe that they are almost $80 new. Ohh well you cant put a price on your vision.
Conclusion: I would reccommend these to anyone looking for a great pair of goggles that will be comfortable, and small profile, yet still provide protection from the paint. If you want one of the greatest masks on the market get this one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NilartPax Saturday, April 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
3 Nvaders,
1 PMI- X-ray
Marker Setup: A-5 with RT, flatline barrel, remote system, folding stock.

Some other guns. =)
Strengths: Field of vision.
Comfortable.
Breathes well.
Weaknesses: VERY slight fogging.
Lens not THAT easy to take out.
Review: Well. I purchased this mask last year, and it's time to replace the lens... so I thought I have tested it long enough to write a review on the product.

To start off I remember putting this mask on right when I got it. VERY comfortable, and I slipped it on right before writing this review, and the confort has remained. The padding has remained in good shape, and it also does a good job of keeping your breath from getting up into your goggle part of the mask.

During really hot days I had a slight issue with fogging, but I don't think there is a way to completely get rid of this issue.

I wish that this mask had come with a cleaning cloth and anti-fog spray. I feel that these things should be *included* with a mask purchase, especially the cleaning cloth. maybe isntead of a carrying bag, a cleaning cloth.

I've been playing paintball long enough now that, through strange events like buying my friends' gun setup I now have 5 masks, if you include this mask. 3 are identical Nvader masks, and one is an old JT mask, I don't remember the exact name. Anywho I've been dating a girl for a few years now. She has a small-ish head and she won't wear any of the masks other than this one, so I'm going to buy a new mask soon, and the Profiler is on the list of possibilities.

One problem I do have with this mask is the lens removal system. It is advertised as being extremely easy, and taking less than 10 seconds. Well I just don't believe that. The plasic tabs holding the lens in place are annoying to remove, and sometimes it kinda hurts your fingers.. They could do better in designing that part of this mask.
Conclusion: Over all this product is extremely comfortable and i would recommend it to a broad range of plaintballing types.

One of it's big selling points, the lens removal system, isn't all it's cracked up to be. I probably will be getting a different mask for myself, and this will retroactively become the mask for my girlfriend.
*I may update this review after trying out my new mask.*
Rating:
durability: 10/10
fogging: 9/10
line of sight: 9/10
lens removal: 7/10
comfort: 10/10

averages: 45/50 ====> 9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 7th, 2007 at 1:57 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

VX1968 Thursday, March 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Flex-8
Marker Setup: Redz Ion..Redz Pepper Stickz...Crossfire 68/4500....Diablo or Empire hopper....
Strengths: Comfort, looks, vision, lens removal
Weaknesses: It could use just a little better ventalation
Review: As I got back into Paint Ball I looked long and hard at the mask/goggle I wanted to purchase. My first buy was a JT Flex 8, which I also like, but after a bit decided I needed something with a little more protection and ease of cleaning.
I decided on the profiler. I made the right choice by far. I own two of them now. I started with the Storm Trooper white and now have a black and grey SE for woods games.
The vision out of these systems is impeccable and the comfort level is very high. The system provides good protection from the ear all the way down the jaw line. I have taken several pops to the face and have only gotten minimal paint inside the mask.
Cleaning is a snap. Take off the head harness, remove the quick removal tabs and the lens just slides right out.
I play in southern Georgia, the humidity capital of the U.S., and have no problems with fogging.
And besides all of this the goggle system just looks awesome!
The only minor down, very minor, is that I wish the ventilation flowed a bit better.
Conclusion: Like I said I own two. I recommend this system to anyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintnSk8r Sunday, January 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Morph
Proto Switch
Dye Invision
Marker Setup: Proto PM6 w/ hybrid bolt back and cp sling trigger
Halo b hopper w/ a rip drive
48/45 CP Peanut Tank
Strengths: comfortable
looks Intimidating
awesome vision
easy lens change
good ventilation
bounces balls
low profile
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well i got this mask for my B-day and i tried it on and it was the most confortable mask i've ever worn. the other thing i noticed is how good the perriferal vision is which is really handy. The mask is very flexible and bounces balls, i have the v-deflector on my mask and yesterday when i played i got shot dead on in the forehead and when the ref checked me i was clean so obviously the deflector does more than just look awesome. the ventilation is great which really helps in an intense game or when you're bunkering someone. the mask is very low profile so you're head has a wide range of motion. I have had so many people comment on how good it looks and then they try it on and go out and buy one.
Conclusion: This is the best mask i've ever tried, i would reccomend it to anyone!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xps35 Wednesday, January 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye invision once
Marker Setup: Smart parts ion q-lock new dizines trigger carbon fiber 4500 psi 68 ci n2 tank, velocity hopper
Strengths: It will NEVER fog EVER
Weaknesses: The clips holding on the lendse r hard to get off but ive only once
Review: This is the best woods ball mask out there that i have used, i havent goten the new V-force grill yet but i will, i have played in 70 degree weather and had it start poring rain and it never foged. the Dye invision is good to but you have to get a fan for it and that cuts down on your hearing abbility allot .
profiler is realy low profile hence the name, and it just looks realy cool. these thing make u look meen, like u wana plaster somebody.

If u aggree or dissaggree plz comment. if u dissagree i will show u that u r rong.
except for the first comment he is right.
Conclusion: This is the most important paintball investmant u will ever make what good is a realy nice gun if u cant c anything
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 15th, 2007 at 7:12 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Shocker=)>ion=( Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invision 04
Marker Setup: red 06 shocker
Virtue board
68/45 Crossfire HP tank
red Empire Reloader B2
Strengths: Very good optical quality, very light
Weaknesses: Kinda expensive- $90
Review: I put them on and it looked like i didn't have anything on it was such clear vision, mine are SE's so the color job of the mask is very cool too.
really good feature is you can look all the way to the left and right and the sides of the goggles arent in ur way of vision. The strap is comfy on the back of ur head also, unlike the Dye ones. GREAT PRODUCT
Conclusion: get these instead of the expensive homo Dye I3s
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (47):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media