paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dragun Dragunfly LCD / Dragun Dragunfly LCD / Dragun Dragunfly LCD / Dragun Dragunfly LCD

Dragun Dragunfly LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dragun

Buy Dragun Dragunfly LCD

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dragun Dragunfly LCD
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $600

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
LCD Screen w/Shot Counter, Dwell Adjustment, Timer
15 BPS Preset
20 BPS Capable
Aluminum Double Trigger
SMC 5-Way Valve
Custom Milled 45 Frame
Custom Milled Body
Quick Release Bolt
2-Piece Vertical
Dragun Thread Barrel
Custom "Fly" Beavertail (sold separately)
Low Pressure Operation
Product Availability 
The Dragun Dragunfly LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
bmerrell02 Saturday, March 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL plus- doesn't really compare, the spyder was a good bigginer gun, but this is the next level up from that- there not even on the same level of comparision
Marker Setup: -Dragunfly lcd- black
-halo b- smoke (yes it does work with this gun, just sand down the
feed neck to fit, this is normal, the halo neck is just
really fat, sand slowly with some low grit to make it
nice and smooth)
-pmi 48ci nitro- black
-Dye ultalite barrel- black (this didn't fit well at first but i got a lapco
barrel adapter and it fits like your favorite pair of jeans)
-32 degrees drop forward on/off - black
-32 degrees macro line kit- black
-dragun regulator- black with some chrome
Recommended
Upgrades:
mine came with a new jam bolt, it is spring loaded, that helped alot- you can stick your finger in the port where the balls go in, and the bolt will stop once it hits your finger, but the gun will cycle normaly it, is really cool

definitaly like on all guns- get a new barrell- i recommend a dye !They are heaven sent!
Strengths: great speedy trigger- great accuracy- great look- great feel

Weaknesses: some hopper might be too fat to fit- just sand them. buy a new barrel
Review: great gun
Buy it from NEXT LEVEL PAINTBALL, they pre adjust it for you and set you all up, ready to go out of the box, they are a good company

dragun has a great maintenance service set up too, if you have any problems just call them up and explain the problem, they tell you what you need to do, or tell you to send it to them, and they will fix it for you

good gun-good accuracy- good looking- good feel- good price- makes you feel warm and fuzzy- you can hold you head high when you walk around your field with it- looks great will catch eyes, and ears when you tell them it is only around 350- it is almost as good as a skinny kid in a dodge ball game who has a strong arm (he never gets out and you can't hit him, but he hits you) you will frustrate some e-blade owners and fellow cocker owners, they will get upset and pull their own hair out cause their gun is equally as good but was 3 times as expensive
Conclusion: ()D () ()V() ()D GUN. gET THIS GUN, THEN SIT AROUND AND PRANK CALL OTHERS COCKER OWNERS AND LAUGH AT THEM FOR SPENDING MORE ON THEIR GUN. this gun really is good. you will have a great accuracy gun, for a cheap price, and from a good company, what more could you want.

ONE BAD THING!!!!!!
doesn't come with a bikini model like some web sites claim, but it is still a good gun
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 27th, 2004 at 12:34 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

aquaspawn2002 Friday, March 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders
Angels
Autocockers -E-bladed
Timmy
Marker Setup: DragunFLY LCD // TheONE // DYE e-bladed
Halo TSA LCD Backman
Angel REG.
Bulldog HPA 68-3000
CP dropforward / on-off
Jam BOLT
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend getting the ff:
Jam BOLT
Air system
Good Reg.
After market Barrel (spyder thread)
Stailess steel replacement MOD for the adjuster pin that catches the sear during recock. .
Strengths: Great anodizing, nice milling , Fast trigger
Weaknesses: other than what i've covered its a great gun to price package
Review: If your looking for a kick ass gun with a low budget,
If you have a spyder looking for an upgrade to an autockocking style marker,
If your just out to have fun and surprise other players with fire power at a low budget.

THIS GUN IS HEAVEN SENT !!!!

GET IT GET IT !!!!!

Conclusion: Have fun and get to know the internals and workings of an autococker.
It has a slight learning curve.

This gun Rules !!!

I give it a nine bec it can still improve.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skytoohigh4me Wednesday, March 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k1 Autococker
Marker Setup: LCD Dragunfly w/ reg, macro and drop
KAPP LPR
KO lady drop w/ on/off
JAM bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Jam Bolt, or any other anti-chop bolt that fits this that you can find. (or eye if you can afford it)
N2 if you dont already have it, or anti-syphoned co2(or remote).
Strengths: Electro
15 BPS
looks hot(dusted blue)
Weaknesses: made by Dragun
new reg.
chops once in awhile, bolt'll fix that
Review: OK, I traded this gun for my old cocker, and love it.,

I got it with a Jam Bolt, but from what i can see it chops w/o it. the bolt works great, i dont chop.

The LPR didnt work right, so it was replaced with a KAPP LPR.

It looks great, shoots great, Electronic, and out of the box its nice.

Id say its worth every penny.

GO BUY IT!!!
Conclusion: GO BUY IT!!!!!ITS WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sean Choate Saturday, February 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-Orracle
Marker Setup: Dragunfly- Spyder Stock Barrel, Egg ll, Nitro Duck, and a JT tank cover
2001 WGP Autococker- Palmer Pursuit Rock req., Taso Winforce, Orracle 3 way, Shockteck bolt, STO hinge frame, flame drop-forward, Nitro Duck 68 CI 3000 PSI, Egg ll.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, ASAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! anything is better than that barrel, the chrome or whatever it is peals off.
And get a new bolt.
Strengths: VERY VERY FAST good for a mid.
Weaknesses: NO EYE if you exceed 10 BPS, it will chop.

Review: It is a very good marker, only needs a new barrel and a new bolt. If Chronic from Zap seems to work very well with the stock bolt. Has an adjustable regulator. I bet if you get a STO ram from WGP it would not chop as much with the ram that the marker came with.
Conclusion: I would get it, because it has a good price and is quick.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 19th, 2005 at 11:25 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbusa2 Monday, April 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
vertical cocker is about even with it
Marker Setup: DragunEmpire Dragunfly LCD
"Sweet Spot" Trigger
Halo TSA LED Loader
20oz CO2 Tank
Tsunami Drop
14" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Dye Sticky 3
Recommended
Upgrades:
NEW BARREL ASAP
probabaly a new dropforward(if you dont like the stock)
good hopper
Strengths: looks
speed
accuracy
2-piece vert.
price
ETC.
Weaknesses: Really the only weakness is the stock barrel
does require some tweaking
Review: its a great intermediate and pro level marker. Its cheap, reliable, upgradeable, accurate, fast, light, cool, easy-to-use, quiet, and its an autococker. The customer service is great, and the manual is easy to read.

Like I said it is the perfect (well not perfect) intermediate, and maybe even pro gun you can buy, in my opinion.
Conclusion: GET IT if you feel you have exceeded the rank of beginner and are thinking about anew gun.

NOTE: Barrel is SPYDER thread, not autococker.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 31st, 2004 at 12:47 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

fc3_drift Wednesday, April 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Autococker
Karnivor
E-bladed Orracle
Marker Setup: Dragunfly LCD
72/3000 PE
Egg2 w/ z-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Feedneck
Strengths: Its very cheap
Fast, easily keep up with ebladed orracle
Weaknesses: Heavy
Bad Rep.(because its a Dragun)
Some Sypder parts and some WGP

Review: I got this gun and I was pumped to finally get....Ive always wanted a cocker...and I finally got one.....Dont be fooled..The Dragunfly is an Autococker but at a cheaper price...The only thing I found wrong with it is I cant find parts very easy...Like this gun will take a Autococker bolt...but only take spyder threaded barrels.....This thing shoots like a beast and can keep up with the best of them. I took it my local field and started smoking people...and they asked what it was....and when I told them...they were shocked!!!! This is a great gun for players of all ages and skill level....dont hesitate to buy one if you can still find one..!!!!
Conclusion: I liked it and Im gonna give it a 9...due to the fact that it is so heavy and needs to be tinkered with out of the box
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

omega 1 Sunday, March 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Impulse,Bushmaster,E-Blade Autococker
Marker Setup: Dragunfly LCD
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Shocktech Spyder trigger
Apache Loader
Crossfire N2 Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Trigger
Strengths: Extremely Fast
Gorgeous
Can compete with thousand dollar guns
Weaknesses: Macro hoses for the 3 way and solenoid need to be replaced
Review: Ok i bought this marker because i wanted a autococker but i wanted to be different and that i have achieved.I also own a Impulse and this gun is just as good but faster.Many will contradict me and are usually haters of any cocker copy.But i hate it that the cockernatics cant see that there is another gun that will perform as an eblade will.The milling on the gun is awesome but not as good as the carnivore,and the bolt is crap which i didn't put in upgrade unless your a serious player.You need the jam anti chop bolt i recommend getting it at madcockerdotcom.The marker is extremely fast with a better trigger(spyder e frame trigger) i can easily out shoot a revvy.It is a tournament grade marker and i recommend it oo anyone who wants an e blade auotcocker for half the price.This gun will lay some serious paint.I have shot over 8000 rounds through it in a month and it has pinched a couple of balls but the jam bolt fixed that.IN SHORT THE GUN IS WORTH EVERY PENNY.buy IT AND DOMINATE.
Conclusion: Cant beat the price,will lay serious paint but i give it a 9 because it needs a new bolt .The barrel doesn't count because all guns need a new barrel except for smart parts.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

QbanB Monday, December 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dragunfly Mech
Marker Setup: 14" Progressive
Smoke Ricochet Apace
20 oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Bolt
Drop Forward
T-board
Fast hopper
Strengths: Cheap
Electronic
Accurate
Weaknesses: Not fully cocker compatable
Doesnt save settings when you turn it off
Review: I got this gun for $100. I wanted a electronic cocker, didnt want to break the bank, becuase all I had was a Dragunfly Mech. Well I got this as an upgrade to my Mech. For the most part if you're used to cockers this shouldnt be a problem. Well this is way more delicate when it comes to pressure. If its too high it will go out the exhaust ports.On my mech it really didnt matter too much. But anyways I get it workin great. The thing that really sucks is that when you turn it on you have to adjust the ROF and the dwell. I know now i need a Halo B. Becuase at even 15 bps my apache cant keep up. I must say thing shoots great and fast. Well worth the money.
Conclusion: If you want an electronic cocker, and are comming from a spyder. You cant go wrong. It performs just as well as an authentic cocker. Shoots just as fast, but the T-board will make this thing real nice.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

skr8psko1021 Friday, October 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP E-class Oracle
WGP Karnivor
JUST AS GOOD FOR 1/4th THE COST!
Marker Setup: Primary: Black-Green Dragun The One
Palmer's Micro Rock LPR
Evil Detonator Regulator
DeadOn Bullet Drop
Zenitram Trigger w/ 50g switch
Stiffi Switch Barrel Kit
APM Tigershark bolt
Unlocked Modes
Odyssey Twister Feed Neck
Empire Reloader B
Dye Throttle 70/4500 peanut w/ Rhino Cover
Secondary: Black and Chrome Dragunfly LCD
18" Dye Boomstick
16" Armson Stealth
JAM Anti-chop bolt
DeadOn Bullet Drop
Viewloader Zeggy
Dye throttle 91/4500 w/ SP bottle armor
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dye Barrel
Dop foward
Feedneck
Strengths: Price ($380)
Looks
Case
Quality
Weaknesses: Part Availibility?
No eye
Review: I bought this product about 6 months ago and love it! It is an awesome gun! It shoots like a dream, especially w/ the boomstick! I am awesome at timing fockers so I have had no problems. The WGP Karnivor is better, of course, but costs $1300! Get this gun if you want an electrococker but don't have $1K to spend!
Conclusion: BUY THIS GUN! You will not be disapointed!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slasher400 Saturday, August 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: dragunfly lcd w/ dragun reg and jam bolt
halo TSA
Recommended
Upgrades:
prolly a new barrel and a fast hopper if you don;t have one
Strengths: Very accurate, very fast, pretty much point-n-shoot and be amazed at the accuracy
Weaknesses: I had small problems at first (tank wouldn't fit past drop).
Review: I purchased this marker and played with it the next weekend. I was amazed at how easily i could pick people off from great distances with realitively few shots. the gun was also able to shoot very fast, several times I was able to suppress people behind cover while i moved up. I was easily able to take out most of the people I saw.
this gun is great for intermediate players and maybe for play in some tournaments. The people at my local field are usually curious about this marker and are always amazed by it's rate of fire and accuracy. The marker is also very quiet compared to other markers I have seen. The stock barrel is ok. It should probably be upgraded soon though.
Conclusion: In conclusion, I recommed this marker highly. I had some small problems at first but they were not serious enough to effect the final score at all. with this marker's low price, and excellent performance, it is hard to not recommend it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media