paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Competitive Edge Paintballs / DraXxuS Competitive Edge Paintballs / DraXxuS Competitive Edge Paintballs

DraXxuS Competitive Edge Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Competitive Edge Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Competitive Edge Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 35
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
One of our most popular sellers, Competitive Edge is the perfect ball for players on all levels. A same shell, same fill color scheme and a far flying, clearly marking paint makes Competitive Edge a great choice for any player.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Competitive Edge Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
morrison Monday, August 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
lots of better stuff
Marker Setup: 98 custom, j&j 14" ceramic
Strengths: Cheeeeeep
Weaknesses: Just about everything except the price.
Review: Ok, first off, i didn't even want this kind. i ordered diablo heat from paintball adrenaline and they took like a month and a half to get it to me and it wasn't even the right stuff(and they tacked on like $40 extra) ok anyways. the balls have a reeeeel thin fill. and from the other reviews i thought that the fill would smell bad, but its not the fill. its the shell. smells aweful. they shoot sorta straight, but they don't really break that good.
Conclusion: I'd say skip it and get some better balls, i don't know why draxxus made such bad balls.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tekrice Wednesday, December 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All Draxxus Lineup except for Blaze
All Xball Line up
Marker Setup: Dye DM4+goodies
Recommended
Barrels:
NOT APEX
Strengths: Cheap @ 25 a case
Weaknesses: Quality Control
Review: I've been playing for well over 6 years, and have tried numerous types of paint. On a normal day to day basis, I really enjoy draxxus white box (comp edge) because of its price and quality. But recently, i purchased 8 cases in preparation for some practices and so forth. I was EXTREMELY disappointed with the quality of these paint. The shell was extremely fragil, and I would break paint after paint.

I am not sure what is going on with this paint recently, but for the past 3 months, everyone on my league and team who bought these had a TERRIBLE experience. I pray this type of quality will not continue.
Conclusion: I've been using this for quite a while now, and it's recently in the past 3 months, its quality has decreased TREMENDOUSLY! For now, avoid at all costs!

I will revisse my review once I buy another case in a few more months. But for now, draxxus has lost its quality control on these paintballs.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

InFeStEd Thursday, September 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
INK'D
PROBALL
EVIL
MARB
XBALL
COMPETATIVE EDGE
MONSTER BALLS
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
68/3000 Air America Melee
48/3000 PMI Pure Energy
Response Trigger
Double Trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
anything
Strengths: Cheap, pretty good quality for the price!
Weaknesses: Not the greatest ball
Review: Ok, these were the first paintballs that I had ever gotten. Shooting through the stock barrel on a 98c they seemed alright! I was surprised cause they only ran for 50 US. They have a nice white visible fill and do not seem to be too mishappened!

I would recommend these balls for rec or senerio if your not looking for huge accuracy! They are good balls to full auto with
Conclusion: Not bad not bad... average+
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

indianabearcats Friday, July 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Stock Tippman 98 Custom with a 16'' J and J ceramic barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
16'' J and J ceramic barrel.
Strengths: Very Accurate
Break on everything (even a pillow) lol
Don't bust in barrel.
Weaknesses: I Have Not Found One Yet
Review: These paintballs are just unbelievable. I have only tested them, but they are still my favorite I have ever used. I think that all the Draxxus balls are the best. I mostly just use them for woodsball, but still, they are very good and they are awesome colors. You will be very impressed with these balls and I wouldn't listen to what any one else says about these, they really are good.
Conclusion: Great Paintballs, pretty cheap also. I would deffinately suggest them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gein Friday, May 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizers
Blaze
Field Blaze
Tork
Etc.
Marker Setup: I'm not sure that anyone cares.
Recommended
Barrels:
I used a progressive.
Strengths: Price
Straight
Weaknesses: Dimpled
Review: For the price I've never shot anything better. The fill isn't the brightest, and it surely isn't the thickest. The shell is pretty hard, but it breaks when I need it too. And for $30 a case I can't complain too loudly.

When I load up pods I notice dimples and flat spots quite frequently. I mean pretty big flat spots too. However when I run it through my gun I hardly ever get curves or breaks. We're not talking laser beam straight, but it goes where I point it.
Conclusion: Buy it if you can. It makes great practice paint. In fact this is what my team uses and there aren't any complaints. (Besides the occasional dimple or flat spot when loading up)

I give it an overall 7 because it is much better than anything in it's price range, but it's not the best I've shot.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 27th, 2005 at 7:57 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bmca246 Friday, May 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive used most every low end paint there is to buy ive shot everything in walmart and proto and anarchy.
Marker Setup: gold M3 dragun, dye ultralyte 2 pc, warped sports lucky 15 barrel, shockteck Lpc, checkitproducts delrin bolt, low pressure springs, empire realoder.

diablo wrath, anti siphon, torpedo reg.
Recommended
Barrels:
small bore to medium
Strengths: Shoots well
Accurite
Breaks on impact ( most of the time)
and cheap as heck
bright
Weaknesses: Doesnt always break when it hits the persons sleeve or jersey

Review: Good paint i have been bying the brown box and the cop edge stuff for a while and it does very well good paint dont see why every one hates it
but there is always room fot eror. i did by the paint from the same store evey time though. and they always stock fresh paint
Conclusion: Good paint for rec and i you can hit the opponets goggles or gun most of the time then you are doing good. if not then just pray it brakes. ive never had this stuff brake in my hopper or gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slim89 Thursday, April 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Super Swirl, Blue Streak, Scorch, Big Ball, Wild Streak,Zap, Heavy Metal, Afterburner..........Doesn't even compare.
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine, 14in teardrop Empire reloader
Recommended
Barrels:
Teardrop or J&J ceramic
Strengths: Good shell, bright colors, nice fill, color variety. CHEAP
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: The first time i saw this paint was a couple months after i started paintballing. At the time i was using scorch which wasn't bad except for the fact that it almost never seemed to break on impact. Plus, i was ready for a change. So i went and got a case and i was very happy with the results. it flew straighter than any other paint id ever used. its colors were nice and the fill was thick, not runny. Ever since i started using this paint i don't think ive chopped one ball. The best part was how cheap the paint was(40.00 for 2000). I wouldn't recommend it for tournament use, however. For tournament, i would recommend Marbs or jt maxim. Overall, this is very good paint.
Conclusion: Good paint, pretty cheap(40.00 for 2000)Good for playing with friends. For tournaments, get Marbs or JT Maxim.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 23rd, 2005 at 8:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bashor31 Friday, March 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi marblisers
Marker Setup: tippmann98 and tippman a 5
Recommended
Barrels:
i have the smart parts all american barrel 16 inch and the 18 inch
Strengths: THE balls with the all american barrel shoots really ,i notice very little difference
Weaknesses: Icant find any
Review: I cant beat the price, shoot very acurate save me alot of money now i can get the whole family involved my son loves too play and got his friends playing now they also use these balls i seen these balls used with other barrels and seemed to shoot pretty good
Conclusion: IT save me alot of money now i can aford to have my family play too
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lbreevesii Sunday, December 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dusk, diablo, zap, etc.
Marker Setup: Black 2004 BKO with CP flame drop and CP ASA.
Vapor bolt.
Any one of Numerous barrels
Recommended
Barrels:
something with a rather small bore
Strengths: Decent markability
Rather strong shelled
Good seam
Price
Weaknesses: Can be too tough shelled at times
Could have better markability
Review: overall these are awesome balls for the rec and occasional tourney player. Out local feild sells them exclusively. although the shells are fairly tough i do have the occasional chopping problem with my bko. this is a somewhat small bored paint so make sure that you have a barrel that can handle the match.
Conclusion: Good paint, decent markability, good shells, great price.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

-[BT]-Lucky13 Friday, November 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: tlx stock at time
Strengths: Cheap as all ****
Weaknesses: Soft when open for more than 3 hours
Review: Good for all fields and like with all balls and guns u adjust aim from shot to shot. my teammates like them and buy crates of 10 cases to last a few weeks of play. we all use the crate and play every week so we need cheap paint that is of good quality. they arnt the best thougt.
Conclusion: Get them and see if they work good for ur gun if not well it wasnt like u wasted $60 u can target with them when u upgrade ur gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media