paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Competitive Edge Paintballs / DraXxuS Competitive Edge Paintballs / DraXxuS Competitive Edge Paintballs

DraXxuS Competitive Edge Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Competitive Edge Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Competitive Edge Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 35
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
One of our most popular sellers, Competitive Edge is the perfect ball for players on all levels. A same shell, same fill color scheme and a far flying, clearly marking paint makes Competitive Edge a great choice for any player.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Competitive Edge Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
shane777 Thursday, November 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brown Box stuff at my local shop. It's called Cousins, awesome cheap stuff.
Marker Setup: 1999 autococker, hinge frame, dye stainless steel barrle, 32 degrees drop forward, and am currently running co2 being that I have no money =-)
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye stainless steel works great, I would imagine any barrle that is of medium bore size.
Strengths: Consistently round, great shell, fly straight, $35 a box!!

Weaknesses: Darker fill.
Review: Well I would say that this paint is a very good to buy for rec ball or practice... the price is great, coupled with the consistent shell size and roundness, this paint is nothing short of excellent! If your store doesn't have it, see if they might be willing to give it a shot. It is a medium size bore size paint. The best thing you can ever have is barrel to paint match... it is invaluable when playing. I suggest going to google and looking for Otter's bore chart located on their website.
Conclusion: Try this stuff out and see what you think.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jish Monday, August 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Blaze
Marker Setup: i bet u cud care less
Strengths: They can work pretty well in markers that really have had work done to them
Weaknesses: Cold weather
Sometimes dont break
Review: These balls are pretty good when it comes to shooting about 10-15bps because in the recent gun i have... i havent broken a ball of these.. but it doesnt mean all guns will agree.

all balls break and all balls chop if the gun you're using isnt upgraded properly. but ive been using them for 2 years and from wut i have seen, they are good balls for the money and theyre consistant in clean shooting.
Conclusion: I have been using these balls for a long time and tried other balls and ive noticed that these balls are decent, and theyve been good for me, and i think that you should get them because they are cheaper and do just about the same job.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ervinsvl Wednesday, July 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees competition
Marker Setup: spyder with an all american 14in barrel
Strengths: Very inexpensive paint
Weaknesses: Few more breaks in barrel than others
Review: I really like these paintballs for the price they are better quality than any brass eagle paintball for cheaper. flies pretty straight, not as many breaks in the barrel as i thought. great paintball for people who dont have the money to spend on high money paint, grab a case and try it out.
Conclusion: Go buy a case and try it out. you cant go wrong
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Taylorius Wednesday, June 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ambush
Marker Setup: Victor II, 20oz tank, 230 round hopper,
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: shoot staight, don't chop
Weaknesses: don't break on people very well.
Review: These are a inexpensive paintball. They don't brek on people as well as they could. I had two colors yellow and white fill. yellow fill was really bright and thick the white not so good. I will continue to buy these balls because they are inexpensive and shoot quite good
Conclusion: good inexpensive recreational play.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stoer2888 Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
lots!
Marker Setup: custom e-autococker
Recommended
Barrels:
just about any, make sure bore isnt too big
Strengths: Great price, 42 a case
neary any dimpled
decent fill
Weaknesses: didnt seem to fly as well as tourney paint
all together weaknesses of rec paint
Review: this is the best rec paint i have ever used .period. didnt find many dimples, maybe 1/1000, and though the fill was not too great its not expensive paint so what do you expect. im giving the paint a 10 of 10 because it is all i ever asked for in a rec ball
Conclusion: dont bring these to a tourney but for practice they are perfect
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blacklabelsvtak Sunday, March 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
zap primer,rps marbilizer
Strengths: its alright paint, not the best but good and its cheap as hell
Weaknesses: alittle bit on accuracy on far distance
Review: i bought this paint because it was cheap price and it worked alright, if your like me and u think paint is just paint and your cheap and u dont want to spend that much on expensive good paint because its going to be wasted like cheap paint anyways then get this
Conclusion: i recomend this paint if your cheap like me
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippy68 Sunday, March 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizers, and PMI Premium Paintballs
Marker Setup: Tippmann 68 Carbine, 14 inch J&J ceramic barrel, expansion chamber, and JT drop forward.
Recommended
Barrels:
Flatline, J&J, Dye, any name brand barrel. Doesn't really matter though, they shoot perfectly.
Strengths: Perfect shape. Bright, thick fill. No dimples. very accurate. no breakage.
Weaknesses: zero
Review: These paintballs are awesome. They are very cheap, and they perform as well as any name brand paintball out there. I got these shipped to my ouse, and none of them were broken in the bags. I shot 500 of these, and none of them broke in my barrel. every paintball went straight, and barely ever curved. These are awesome paintballs. They work great out of any semi-auto marker. If you own a semi-auto marker, I would highly recommend these to you.
Conclusion: Like I said above, if you own a semi-auto marker, buy these paintballs. You cannot go wrong with these. I have found myself a new paintball, and they are the cheapest one's out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 6:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sonicpaintballa Sunday, February 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Rec. Balls Evils Super Swirls Midnights Hellfires
Marker Setup: Spyder with 14in. SP Progressive barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Any medium to small/med. bore
Strengths: Real good rec/woods paint, ok TOurney paint. Good fill.
Weaknesses: Some Flatspots
Review: These do not copar with evils, but the are beter than the RPS Rec. Bout the same efficiency as the super swirls (maybe not as good as swirls) but better than anything else i used. Get thes if u can and dont wanna spend out the rear for paint (40 bucks a case where i live).
Conclusion: Good Paint. Get it if everything else is too expensive, dont get RPS REC. they suck balls.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyderer Saturday, February 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
shrapnell x,brown box(yellow fill,clear shell),diable dusk,super swirl,big ball
Marker Setup: Custom autococker..12v revvy x board...crossfire 68/30 carbon fiber tank
Recommended
Barrels:
i used a wgp 2-stage (.689 bore)
Strengths: round,dont break in my gun,cheap
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: My freind told me about these paintballs so i decided to pick them up one day for $35..next day i went paintballing with my autococker and excpected a day of chopping like i always do.but with my new bolt and these paintballs..i didnt get one chop all day..wich means my poor squeegee stayed in my equipment bag all day. I think these paaintballs are really good because they dont break in your gun or your barrel(.689 bore) and im always going to buy these paintballs..unless i win the lottery and then ill buy some epensive stuff..BUY THIS PAINT BUY THIS PAINT
Conclusion: This paint is worth buying and its very cheap plus its made by draxxus so you know its good quality BUY IT NOW FOR $35
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xm65 Thursday, January 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I think I've used most paintballs out by now.
Recommended
Barrels:
any decent barrel will work fine.
Strengths: Inexpensive! Good quality. Good Fill
Weaknesses: Nothing is perfect and the shape of some of the balls is proof.
Review: The paint is very good for the money. You do get some football shaped paint some times. Not often, but sometimes. I have never bought a bad case of this paint. I would say over 95% of the paint is very round and flies nice and flat. The shell is thick enough for any paintball marker. Meaning it will work well with all markers. The fill is nice and thick. The blue fill is a bit light colored and does not show up very well from a distance. However, the pink fill is great. It is very bright. You can easily spot it from across the field! The green/yellow fill seems to be thinner, while the paint is bright, it tends to bleed into fabric rather fast.
Conclusion: If your looking for a good quality inexpensive paint, this is it!!! It flies straight, decent shell, excellent fill! Specially the pink fill. I have been rather impressed with this paint.
I would give it a 10, however, there are some problems with the other fills that I have pointed out. If they made the Yellow/Green fill as thick as the pink fill, this would be a 10 plus!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media