paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire 3+2 Harness / Empire 3+2 Harness / Empire 3+2 Harness

Empire 3+2 Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire 3+2 Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire 3+2 Harness
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Empire's line of harnesses have arrived on the scene are are sure to provide you with the carrying capacity you need. - Innovative, light-weight design
-Heavy Duty styling
Product Availability 
The Empire 3+2 Harness are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
DEATHx2 Friday, June 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
some crappy 3 pod pack
Marker Setup: Surge bonez lcd, 32* cool as ice expansion chamber, A A barrel 16", dye esp 3 grips,sweet spot trigger, superfly bolt, ST drop, richochet ak, BK blue flame head rap, crossfire 68/4500, JT nforcer mask w/blue chrome lenses, empire 04 pack 4+3
Strengths: strong
COMFORT OMG THE COMFORT
the fit damn its tight
no bouncin around
Weaknesses: NONTHING AT ALL!
woot
Review: Well i just got this pack today and played a game with it it had no problems what so ever
none of the pods opened (dye lock lids/fatboys) im not sure if the lock lids will fit in the pack though but they do fit in the loops nicely and omg thee comfort its the most comfy thing ive ever worni could wear it all daynice and light and every thing.
Conclusion: OMG buy it NOW!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 24th, 2005 at 5:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbrascal37 Thursday, February 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
some vl piece
Marker Setup: Blue to black Dragun Tes w/ custom grips
20 oz. co2
empire reloader II
custom drop (real sweet)
Strengths: Comfortable
looks great
made by empire
perfect size
Weaknesses: Price
The elastic is real tight at first
Review: This is a great pack. It is really comfortable and it fits great.The price is a little steep for a harness if you ask me. but I guess that is what they run for. It looks awesome and holds all the paint i need. It is pretty simple to get pods in and out especially after you break in the elastic. I had a hard time getting the pods into the two elastic straps. after it breaks in a little bit there is absolutly nothin stoppin you from wearing this thing all day long if you want to.
Conclusion: This is a great harness. it is worth the price if you sling alot a of paint and nead a strong reliable good looking harness to hold all your extra paint in
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

iver1717 Sunday, December 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
a JT pack
Marker Setup: A-5, 4 peice empire barrel kit, empire belt, dye lock lid pods, an E-grip, a double trigger,
Strengths: It is a great belt very durable and long lasting.
Weaknesses: The middle pod holders are hard to use.
Review: I think its a great belt it shoots the pods to you when you need them and its great I have dye lock lid pods and they fit in it and the bigger the pod the better cause the more bungie pushes it out , but the pod holder between the three main ones are hard to use.
Conclusion: I think it is a great belt and well worth the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

propaintist Saturday, July 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WGP harness, jt pro harness
Marker Setup: 98c (Soon to be a Shocker!!!)
double trigger
Freak Jr.
Strengths: Light weight
Nice gel supports
Empire logos everyware
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the best harness EVER!
This is the most comforatable harness ever!
This is a must buy for rec players and tourney players
Empire really put some hard work into this product
If there was one downside I would say that empire put to many logos on the harness
The bask support is made of gel, for the most comfortabvle harness ever!!!
This harness doesn's slip down your back when running even my dad couldn't even rip it off me.
Conclusion: This is the best harness in the history of paintball!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 10th, 2004 at 12:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jester1 Friday, June 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz, DYE, Ronin, Unique
Marker Setup: Empire Timmy
Empire Reloader B
Empire 7 piece barrel kit
68/45 PE tank
Strengths: Comfortable and easy to use
Weaknesses: poor durability
Review: Good:

This pack (and any of the other sizes) is very comfortable to use. I actually use a 3+2 for 5-man and a 4+3 for 7-man. The velcro straps are easy to reach during a game and the elastic holders do the job.

Bad:

The extra strap that goes across the velcro belt is way to long and serves no real purpose. I just cut mine off.

The packs aren't durable. Within the first five days of use a "pod" slot ripped off the pack! The same is occuring on my 4+3 now too. A couple of guys at the field that use these packs are having the same problem.

A bit expensive



Conclusion: Excellent appearance, very comfortable and functional. The price is a bit high for a pack, and for the extra money spent I expected better quality stitching. Ronan packs are 1/2 as much and are easily twice as durable. If Empire would improve the stitching I'd give this pack a 9 overall. But because of this problem, I can only give it a 6.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gooch Tuesday, February 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ronin gear Hawian Print 3+2, Ronin gear 4+3 horizontal pack.
Marker Setup: Predator Impuse: Convertable Predator body, WAS Equalizer Board, OTB Vert Frame, Full Freak System, Checkit Norise Clamper, ND Equalizer Bolt, New Designz Internals, ND Detents, Rat Hole SS Hammer, Maxflo Vert Reg, Maxflo LPR, Shocktech Micro Drop, Checkit Unimount. This setup is STUPID FAST.
Strengths: 1. Hella comfortable.
2. Hella light.
3. DOES NOT MOVE at all.
Weaknesses: 1. None
Review: This pack is far superior to any pack I have ever owned. Put simply, it does not move when you put it on, you can not feel it when its on, and you forget your wearing it.
Holds plenty of paint, and when you pull the flap for a pod, it slides into your hand with out the aid of gravity, helps tremendously when in a snake, no more fumbling for it.
No bones about it. Its the best pack I've found to date.
Conclusion: For the money, its the best I found. My 4+3 w/ Smart Parts Pods was 70.00. Considering that my teamates 3+2 Dye Pack with out pods was 75.00, that aint bad. Unless you wanna wait 2 months for Actionvillage to have them in stock...besides there 55 bux there plus shipping and waiting, with out pods.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 10th, 2004 at 1:11 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

graffiti Friday, January 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
redz, etc.
Marker Setup: adrenalin impulse
OTB frame
Full Scepter kit
Powerstation reg
Strengths: -durability
-dosnt slide down
-tension sleeves
-straps fit nice and tight
-looks amazing
Weaknesses: straps are a little too big
Review: the pack is overall built fantastic
empire makes some real high quality stuff
the tension sleeves are great when you release the strap the pod falls into your hand
the pack dosnt slide down my back at all
its very hard to tell u even have full pods on ur back
the strap is amazing and theres no way all that velcro could rip off while running, diving, etc!
Conclusion: this is a great product, empire really knows what they are doing and i have to hand it to them, im going to give the empire harness a 9 only because to wear this without the strap interfereing with ur bending abilities you have to have it up around your stomach, the strap could have been a little thinner but this is an awsome pack still! in my opinion if you have the money get the empire harness!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mama Thursday, January 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pj harness 4+3(just like the redz 4+3), redz 3+2
Strengths: very confortable,small profile,centered well,good construction
Weaknesses: pain in the a$$ to get pods in harness
Review: i like how the pack has extra molded padding on the inside, also it's just like wearing a weightlifting belt. i dont use all of the pods on my harness most of the time cuz i dont like the xtra weight but with this harness i cant really tell the difference, it doesn't flop around like the redz 3+2 harness and the stiching is pretty sound
Conclusion: overall if you want a harness thats made well and has a good level of confort i'd buy this one over the redz simply because its on piece not 2 like the redz
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media