paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ricochet 2K Ricochet Apache / Ricochet 2K Ricochet Apache / Ricochet 2K Ricochet Apache

Ricochet 2K Ricochet Apache Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ricochet 2K

Buy Ricochet 2K Ricochet Apache

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ricochet 2K Ricochet Apache
[ View Photos (21) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 169
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $129

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A bend sensor in the feedneck, a unique Ricochet feature, signals the loaderís electronics as to when a ball has fed and the agitator must be spun. On the rear of the loader, the Apache features an LCD control panel with a built in game timer. Ricochet development expects the production model Apache to feed at speeds of 17 to 19 balls per second. While factory rated to 190 paintballs, the prototype held 180 without pressure on the paint. In testing, the prototype emptied itself very efficiently in 10.0 seconds of its entire capacity yielding an emptying rate of 18 balls per second. This should not, however be confused with an on gun performance rate where the flow of paintballs has more of a start and stop nature.
Product Availability 
The Ricochet 2K Ricochet Apache is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17
                            
XtraFanatic3 Thursday, January 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vl200
Marker Setup: lots of ups
Strengths: Fast
Light
LCD
Timer
Works as a grivity feed if battery runs out
Good sensor
Weaknesses: Top loading
Review: I got this loader after i bought a ESP frame for my spyder. I can walk my trigger at 13 bps and i have never had a misfeed. Best loader i have personally ever tested. It has a game timer and an lcd. Its top loading but you just ahve to get use to it. The ball sensor works great.
Conclusion: Great loader for any gun. Feed fast and consistanly at like 18 bps. I got mine cheap
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 4:36 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BaZerK Friday, June 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg,halob,reloaderb,halo tsa
Marker Setup: ion... ect
Strengths: Had a good constiant feed rate of 17 bps all the way thru a hopper
Weaknesses: Lid is a little loose....
Review: Works great didnt have a single problem and the last 10 balls didnt bounce around like some people say they do... bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole bobdole
Conclusion: If you dont plan on shooting over 20 bps this is the perfect hopper for you
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xXNYBallaXx Saturday, February 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halos, reloaders, revys, blah blah blah.
Marker Setup: ION
cp reg
cp drop
cp on/off
new designz s-treme
q-lock
all american
halo
68/3000
dye rhino
proto gear
invision
Strengths: good for money. 70
18 bos isnt bad .
good for scenario.
bds (Ball deflection system).
Weaknesses: Battery life for me was bad.
Lids broke .
Not fast enough.
Review: Well first you can see from my setup that i have an ION, this hopper was ok on my gun but i would rather have a halo which is what i have now. The LCD screen is nice but like i said i would rather have a halo. It fed my gun good but when i would turn the eyes off on my gun and just ripped on my ow i would be shooting and nothing would be coming out. I would be skipping like f-ing crazy. The batery life was really bad. I would go through 2 batteries every time a played. The manual says that you can submerge it under water to clean it,nbow let me tell you that it was the day after i baught it and i thaught i should try cleaning out the crazy way. So i took out the batteries and out it in a bucket and clean it. When i took it out it wouldnt work. But i took it back and got a new one. The BDS was good. I would only use this when i played scenarioo and when i was camping somewhere and got shot in the hopper nothing happend and the ball just bounce off, and this happended on many occasions.
Conclusion: <<<OVERALL>>>
This hopper was ok but i would rather have a HALO. They are good for people that are going to be shooting slower guns. Not good for IONs,especially ones with the blackheart board. You get what u get for the money and thats all i can say.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

ICDPballer Thursday, July 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B(Similar)
Marker Setup: Indian Creek B2K3 w/ PDS, 14" Tear Drop, Halo B, 32* Drop Forward, WGP 50/3000
Strengths: Speed
Durable
Weaknesses: No ball bounces like its supposed to
Review: Good Speed
No bounces like its supposed to
very strong plastic
looks awsome in my silver/black gun since i got it in blue
and i have to write more words so just ignore all of this and i recomend a halo b if money is not an option its only 20-30 dollars more
Conclusion: If u have enough money id go for a halo, but if this is all u need for 18 bps
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WorrBaller Thursday, April 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Egg with y and z board
Marker Setup: '03 Half-Milled Viking
BP no rise
Razor trigger
Black Equation Pro Series 12" w/ .689 insert
Blue Hybrid Shizzle panels
Lazer engraved "Born to Ball" next to bolt slot
Centerflag 68/3000
Strengths: Light, Fast, Light, Light, decent looks (reminds me of the Apache helicopter)
Weaknesses: Noticable gaps when consistantly feeding. Details in review.
Review: Strengths:
Light - The lightest hopper out there. The Viking is a beast, face it, with this on there it makes it as light as a Lasoya setup with a Halo!!!!

Looks - I didn't really like them all that much at first, but when you put it on the Viking the boxiness of both compliments each other and makes it look great.

Weaknesses:
Gaps - When you take the loader and dry feed it (not on the gun just into some sort of container) there are noticeable gaps. I also felt this when I was firing off the break and when I was in the back laying on the trigger.


Also just a little complaint: I don't like the agitating system, the little sensor in the neck. It seems like it wouldn't have as fast a reaction to the break beam eye of the Egg. Also they claim you can get bounces off of the "deflection engineered" body, *cough* bull *cough*cough*. It is a hard surface that will break a ball unless it is crap like Zap or something.
Conclusion: Good loader, the reason I got it was because I wanted to lighten the load of my Viking and it did that and more! Plus I got mine for $75 at the Hunnington Beach tourny so who can complain about that?
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Cookie Monster Monday, April 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
gravity
tested eggs
Marker Setup: ion:
ricochet apache led
3000/48

98 custom
9oz
gravity hopper
tippmann double trigger
Strengths: Ummm it is agiatated
it feeds faster than a quantum
deflection system works
Weaknesses: Overpriced
doesn't actually feed 20bps
bad resale value
Review: ok this is going to sound like a different company bashing this hopper. I am a normal non-company paintball player. first off this hopper was way overpriced. 80 bucks for a non-force feed, come on. Next 20bps is a load of it. It will feed an ion but it isn't as good as a halo b(cough up the extra 20 bucks u wont regret it) Bend sensor technology doesn't work. if it jams ur screwed. I've heard the lcd version you can press a button to spin propellors but i've never used it, this is on led version. Sense it is not a force feed junk paint like monster balls jam in the feedneck, its a pain to get working again. All mess ups aside the deflection system works great...it bouces it off the hopper...sometimes into the mask. It is really lght though. This hopper would work good on gunss like espyders and pirannahs. Selling it and getting a halo b. If you wanna buy it pm me.
Conclusion: this hopper is not good for ions and better so i give it a low rating. If you got an e-spyder or the like its an ok to good hopper. i'll still give it an alright rating becuz it does work.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 26th, 2007 at 6:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

linton0 Wednesday, October 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg and Revy
Marker Setup: Bushmaster2004 with pds crossfire 68/3000
Strengths: Weight and the angles on the loader
Weaknesses: The instructions for the electronics
Review: I was not to sure about the defection ability of this hopper. But I am happy to say that you can get a bounce or two. I also like that its lite with my Bushmaster and tank you can tell the difference from the egg loader I have used. The touch sensor kept the paint flowing.
Conclusion: I like it . It will keep up with you and the weight reduction is great . I would say get one.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

thematt13 Sunday, August 7th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire reloader or worse
Marker Setup: angle a4 and e blade cocker
Strengths: Kind of fast for an average gun
Weaknesses: Doesn't fit on ANY gun
Eats up batteries quick
Review: I have tryed this on many guns and it doesn't fit on any of the guns i used including angles cockers and even a nerve. Plus if your going to spend that much on a hopper you should just get an egg or halo, but not an empire one. Also the hopper eat up batteries like crazy, and there 9 volts.
Conclusion: If your going to spend that much money on a hopper just buy a halo or egg.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Bsudy Sunday, May 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
evlution II
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse
Strengths: Looks good. Nice LCD.
Weaknesses: Noisy, low capacity.
Review: I went from a Ricochet 2K to an Evlution II, and now I'm trying the Ricochet Apache. Should have stuck with the egg. The Apache still sounds like a coffee grinder. Not as bad as the 2K, but much noisier than the egg. The Apache won't keep balls in the feed tube if you tilt your marker too far. The balls go back up into the loader, and this causes it to cycle (more grinder noises). To me, the more it cycles, the greater the chance of barrel or loader breaks. Besides the horizontal grooves on the feed neck for the o-rings, the neck also has a bunch of vertical grooves. I imagine this is to save weight. The bad part is my Twister feed tube has less plastic to grip, so the loader is never quite secure enough without taping it. I'm also not sure how strong that neck is going to be with all of those grooves. I expect it to snap one of these days. The screws that hold the shell together are a little to fine for plastic. I think that they will strip out more readily than the course screws that the egg uses. Hopefully I won't have to take the Apache apart too often. I haven't done a ball count, but from playing with it, the Apache holds fewer balls than the egg. You have to almost empty the Apache before you can fit a 140 pod into it. The battery holder is a pain to remove. Hopefully it won't break as easily as the battery door on the egg.
Conclusion: If looks are what matters to you, get the Apache. For all other reasons, get the Evlution II.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media