paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ricochet 2K Ricochet Apache / Ricochet 2K Ricochet Apache / Ricochet 2K Ricochet Apache

Ricochet 2K Ricochet Apache Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ricochet 2K

Buy Ricochet 2K Ricochet Apache

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ricochet 2K Ricochet Apache
[ View Photos (21) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 169
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $129

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A bend sensor in the feedneck, a unique Ricochet feature, signals the loader’s electronics as to when a ball has fed and the agitator must be spun. On the rear of the loader, the Apache features an LCD control panel with a built in game timer. Ricochet development expects the production model Apache to feed at speeds of 17 to 19 balls per second. While factory rated to 190 paintballs, the prototype held 180 without pressure on the paint. In testing, the prototype emptied itself very efficiently in 10.0 seconds of its entire capacity yielding an emptying rate of 18 balls per second. This should not, however be confused with an on gun performance rate where the flow of paintballs has more of a start and stop nature.
Product Availability 
The Ricochet 2K Ricochet Apache is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
papaintballer15 Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Strengths: Pretty fast
Light
Capacity
Instant on
Easy battery change
Weaknesses: Price
Not as fast as some loaders
Review: This overall is a pretty good hopper, havnt had any feeding problems with it. Fed fast enough for my needs on multiple guns. Light weight, Good paint capacity. I love how its instant on, hit the power button and BEEEP good to go. goto turn it off, hit the button... no more holding buttons for 3 seconds.

Very easy to change batteries, pull straight out on battery door bottom. slide in new 9v's and push back in.

Overall a very good hopper, just depends what price u get it for i guess.
Conclusion: Overall good hopper, depending on what price it is. Light weight, instant on, easy battery changeing, paint capacity, and overall design.

Recommend this hopper, but dont go and spend a huge amount on it... if its close to like price of halo.. id take halo over this.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shootentex Monday, February 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Standerd gravity hopper
Marker Setup: stock Odyssey RPM, used co2 to test but i've ordered n2.
Strengths: Speed, look, can be used as gravity if you run out of battierys
Weaknesses: None that I have found so far.
Review: This hopper is awsome. I put my gun on 15.4 ramping and the hopper had no trouble keeping up. It looks nice, and hopefully the paten pending design will deflect a hopper hit. It doesn't hold as much as an egg, but I'd rather take pods, then have a larger hopper. It feeds quick enough to keep up with a tournament gun so I'm happy and I'm pretty sure you will be too.
Conclusion: If you wont a fast feeding hopper, get this one. I would even recomend this over a halo cause it does feed 20 a sec.. Also I've herd they are more reliable. The onlything better in my book (even though i haven't tried it myself) is the Q-loader, but it has it's weaknesses, so I would get an Apache.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

psubond Tuesday, May 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
grav hoppers, revvys, eggs.
Marker Setup: primary: angel speed w/ 14" dye Ti barrel, sys X drop fwd w/ on off, clamping feed neck , nitro
Secondary: spyder imagine w/ 14" cp one piece, nitro
Strengths: Price (got it on ebay for 70 bucks with shipping)
Battery compartment
Weaknesses: Twists in feed neck
Capacity isn't that great but thats what pods are for.
Review: only used it a few weekends. keeps up with the imagine GREAT...no chops at all with 2 cases of paint (don't use that marker much). now with the angel i can only walk the trigger to about 18 bps but i haven't had ANY chops or misfires. the top loading of this thing can be a pain at first but you adjust quickly. the deflection thing works every now and then, but i had a lot of balls break on it though (in all fairness most of them hit the feed neck). over all i would say that this is a great loader for the price. seems really durable and the battery "clip" doesn't fall out the first couple times you use it like the egg does. speed is fine for me since i don't cheat and use ramping or full auto.
Conclusion: this hopper will work GREAT with any of the low end electros, and i have had no problems with it on my speed. 9 due to the minor issues (capacity and not staying straight in my feed neck)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Piranha_Ma-star Saturday, April 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None, just gravity feed.
Marker Setup: Piranha eForce EXT 2004 (see review)
Strengths: -Great fps rate
-Nice screen
-Nice look
Weaknesses: -Top load can be a bit of a hassle, but no biggy with some practice.
Review: This hopper has a nice look to it. The ball ricocheting part isn't really helpful, although it is better than regular hoppers. The fps rate is definitely a great one for paintballers who are thinking of going in tourneys and such. Top loading is not the best, but it is pretty easy to load with a bit of basic practice.
Conclusion: Yes, I for sure recommend this hopper for the 'not yet' best paintballer. I would give this a 9.7 / 9.8 for the top loading peice, but everyone knows you round up.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 3rd, 2005 at 4:52 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

jc3191989 Sunday, March 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ricochet rhino "Piece of s***" 12v revvy "decent" and evo II"very good"
Marker Setup: Blue smart parts ion, Evo II w/ z-board, q lock feedneck, blue bullet drop, 14in blue all american barrel, crossfire 68/3000
Strengths: Good feed rate,
light,
durrable,
small profile,
almost always 16bps
Weaknesses: Only holds 140 rounds. lid is in an ackward place.
Review: Overall it is a very good hopper. very light, very consistant with feed rate. every drop test i did it was 16 or like 15.67. had it go 17.5 once. A couple of friends and i did the drop test approximetly 10 times. almost every time it was 16 or higher. would recomend this hopper to almost anyone lookin to get a faster hopper. if your usin timmy's and the very high end electro's i wouldn't suggest this. Anyone else, definetly.

Conclusion: Get this hopper, very fast, light, and consistant. You won't be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

MTtummy385 Saturday, March 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revolution with x-board, egg II , Halo
Marker Setup: 2004 Superstock Autococker
Dye xcel barrel
All delrin bolt
32 degrees drop forward
Ricochet Apache (19-20bps)
88cu 4500 pure energy N2 Tank
Strengths: LIGHTWEIGHT!! FAST! DURABLE!! Price!
Weaknesses: None
Review: This hopper is a must have! If your looking to get something faster than a revvy and most eggs, then this is the hopper for you. It kept up with my superstock as well as a karnivor that i tested it with. It is lighter than any other hopper on the market! Plus, it has a nice game timer as well as a timer warning and low battery warning. As far as the hopper deflecting balls, i havent had any balls hit the hopper yet.
Rocochet did a wonderful job in designing a hopper that is lighter but just as fast as an egg or halo. However, this hopper isnt quite as fast as a halo, it makes up for it with how light it is and the price! It is also a lot more reliable than a halo!!! I got mine for $62!! Brand new!
It has a bend sensor and will start agitating the balls as soon as there is movement!! It doesnt wait for a ball to not be in the neck, it just starts going!!!
I would highly recommend this to someone needing aroun 17-19 bps at an affordable price with a high rate of feeding and durability!
Conclusion: This hopper beats the halo and egg in weight and beats the egg in speed. I also have not heard horror stories about this hopper unlike halos! Better than a revvy any day!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

your mailman Thursday, February 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
revvy
Marker Setup: spyder imagine select
apache loader
sweet spot trigger
evil driver barrel
t-board
Strengths: Very light, fast, and really cool looking
Weaknesses: O-rings break
Review: I didn't really believe that it could feed up to 20 bps, so I tested it out, I put 140 rounds into the hopper, and jammed the flow with my finger, I took away my finger and let the paintballs go into the hopper and had my friend start the timer, in 7.4 seconds, there was not a paintball left. Do the math, that is around 19 balls per second.
The first time I used this loader I loved it, the look is cool, it is lighter that any other high speed loader. And best of all, it is a ricochet, so it is never going to break.
Conclusion: Buy this, and you will not regret it, the best hopper out there unless you want to dish out the dough for a halo or a empire B. And who shoots over 19 bps anyways, and if they do, then their gun is probably pretty nice and has an eye anyway, so get this hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

brandonhamilton Thursday, January 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet Ak
Evolution 2
Marker Setup: AutoCocker Orracle
Eblade
Mag 44 ram with Qevs
Jam Antichop bolt
Crossfire 68/3k tank
rico apache
Cp reg
32 degrees drop
dye gauge
Strengths: Light
Quiteter the ak
simple operation
faster the ak
Looks good

Weaknesses: Slows down with 15 balls or less
little taller
beeps are annoying
Review: I got this hopper broken from a friend for free and i sent it ot rico chet and they fixed it for free.I first tested this hopper with a couple drop tests and head to head against the ak.
its was quicker by 10 seconds and sounded better when it was agitating.When i put this on my orry i gave it some blow back to see how it dealt with it and it feed a constant 10bps with blow back.i put my eye on and ripped and i was capping about 18 with it and that's plenty fast for me.the looks are love it hate it its up to you.its very light and alot more reliable then the egg and that's why i went with it plus they have EXCELLENT customer service free fixes and parts.
Conclusion: This hopper is good for everyone that needs cheap speed and reliability i would totally recommend it to anyone
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

froxt Sunday, January 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Blue Piranha E-Force GTI w/flush cocking
Pure Energy 20oz co2 w/Smart Parts anti-siphon and on/off valve
Ricochet Apache smoke
Dye Boomstick 14" blue
Dye Barrel Sock Grey
Strengths: Fast
Light
Looks cool
O-ring feedneck
Can be gravity fed
Weaknesses: Pretty Loud
bps is 16, not 19 like it said
Review: I've had this hopper for a while now and I think it will do good for me in the future. First of all i really like how fast it is, even though the bps is 16, not 19 like it said, i'm ok with that. I'm pretty sure i can't outshoot it because my gun can only get 12bps. Second of all, it's really light. This is the lightest out of all the electro hoppers i have used, by a lot. I like the o-ring feedneck too. It really seems to help keep the hopper on well. The bad part about that is if you dont use and elbow (have a vertical feed, or something that doesn't involve an elbow) the o-rings will tear easily, (maybe thats just my vertical feed). The other bad thing about this hopper is it's really loud.
Conclusion: Good hopper, just can be a bit quieter.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 21st, 2006 at 5:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

argonna Friday, September 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg2 - ugly, heavier, and breaks
Revy 9v - too slow
AK - slower
Marker Setup: Dye 2k3 LCD
AKA SCM
CCM clamping low rise
Hybrid 50/50 frame
14" freak kit
Unimount
Apache
Strengths: Quick
Light
Sexy
Durable
Weaknesses: Top loading
Not as fast as a halo
Review: After my egg battery door broke and it kept breaking balls inside of it I decided to try something new. A guy at the field had an apache on a 2k3 shocker and it seemed to be keeping up so I got one of those. Can't say I'd ever go back.

The definate benefits over the egg are that it is weighted better, is signifcantly lighter, and feeds just as quick (if not more reliably). Egg battery doors and feed doors often like to break, but the Apache has a tray for the 2 batteries, not some door with 1mm thick plastic to hold it in.

The Apache definately is not in league with the Halo or Reloader B, but it is a lot cheaper. I can't shoot fast enough to require one of those anyway. At 14bps or so the Apache has never failed me. I also think it is sexy.
Conclusion: Halo/ReloaderB > Apache >>>>> Egg2

It's all you'll ever need if you can't shoot above 20bps.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media