paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / CORE Paintballs / CORE Paintballs / CORE Paintballs

CORE Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount CORE

Buy CORE Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


CORE Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 50
Average Rating: 6.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
CORE Paintballs are produced by CORE Paintball Co. It come in a variety of color.

Colors:
Yellow
Blue
White
Orange
Green
Purple

The shells of CORE are very solid, and you will find that all of the paint is circular in shape. (Rarely will you find a ding in the ball) The paint is a little thicker then other paint out there but is will show and the quality is great!

Core is a Practice/Play paintball and is sold in tubs instead of boxes, like most other paint is sold. It is a bargain paint and is a top of the line one at that.
Product Availability 
The CORE Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Aslan2005 Sunday, September 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I can't think of anything similar to these...they are unique.
Marker Setup: Prodigy E-Grip with 12V Revy and Pure Energy 3000psi HPA tank.

Rebel LE with custom camo paint, an upgraded valve spring, and a 14" 32 degrees Nite Stykk barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
Smaller bore
Clean the barrel often
Strengths: Cheap
Accurate
Black shell
Good Shelf Life
Weaknesses: Rubbery
Don't break on target well
Messy fill
Sticky
Review: This paint is really odd. The shell is rubbery and sticky. It definitely isn't brittle...so it doesn't break on your target very well. If it breaks in your hopper or barrel, it's a real mess. Even if it doesn't break...it's so "greasy" that it makes your barrel and hopper dirty regardless.

I've heard it really hurts when you get hit by it. I actually made a little kid cry by hitting him with a few shots from about 20 feet...and I don't think more than 1 of the 3 broke...if that.

I liked that they came in a plastic bin...reusable. I liked the black color...it made it difficult for the opposition to tell where the shots were coming from. And they were surprisingly accurate given the price and other negative characteristics.

I'm adding 1 point to my initial rating because I used these again, a year after I initially bought them, and they shot the same as they did the day I bought them...very good shelf life...and that's worth at least a point because the majority of paintballs out there definitely don't withstand the test of time very well.
Conclusion: I love that they are accurate, but just about everything else about them is really bad. If the shell was more brittle and they weren't so messy/greasy...these could be great paintballs. But, they just aren't very good to use unless you love cleaning your equipment.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 27th, 2006 at 11:14 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kauff Monday, June 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Too many to count
Marker Setup: 98 custom with 14 inch whisper barrel and evlution 2 with z board
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Black, cheap, reliable
Weaknesses: Flat spots
Review: One day when i was walking around dunhams i found these paintballs. They were only like 30 bucks for 2,000 so i tried them. I love these paintballs. They are cheap, reliable, and good even if old. One downfall is that the paintballs are not circular...they all have many flat spots
Conclusion: Good paint for price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

senghing27 Tuesday, May 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eliminator, draxxaus, big ball, premiums, etc.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
ACI Subzero Expansion chamber
Flatline Barrel
Smart Part Progressive
-or-
Smart Parts Ion
Progressive Barrel
QEV
WGP torpedo on/off
Extreme Rage Feed neck

Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel you don't really care too much for, stock barrels are great! Big bored, like Lapco bigshot
Strengths: Price
Fill

Weaknesses: Not high quality
some bad batches
Review: Well, i play a lot of woods ball, and don't have wads of cash to burn. Near me, a discount store called dunhams sells these paintball in 2000 buckets for about $29.99, whic isn't too bad. They are rec and practice grade, not something you want to be shooting through high end barrels. They works pretty well with stock barrels, and then some. I would use them in my a-5 and the accuracy is decent. Breaks do happen, but course what you expect from cheap balls? This is far better of other cheap balls i bought. Its not the best, but like the phrase u get whay you pay for. These paintballs are definetly something you don't want to use with your shockes, timmys, trixes and stuff, but hey if you can shoot that gun, u definely can buy good paint.
Conclusion: Great for those who are on a budget or play woodsball. Cheap, but you get what you pay for.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

z.douglas Sunday, February 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
kickin paint
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom
inline expansin chamber
20oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
anything but flatline
Strengths: Accuracy
Cheap
Colors
Weaknesses: Not made for flatline
Review: These paintballs are really cheap.I got mine for like 30.00 and they are good paint unlike brass eagle or walmart paint which is lopsided.They shoot fairly accurate. But the downside is cant use them with a flatline because they dont have the durability to handle the backspin rotation which causes them to break. But otherwise they are good paint.
Conclusion: I would buy this if u dont have enough money to blow 60.00 on a case of paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TroyNiss13 Friday, February 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS BigBall- Midgrade paint
RPS Premium-Mid/Tourney paint
Zap Sport- Stay clear-worst paint
DBX PG- cheap but woodsball only
RPS Superswirl- Nice for just a pickup paint. Though it was $15 for 500 and i got it from Walmart so it was old.
Marker Setup: Getting an 04 Angel Speed I was using an Spyder Shutter at the time
What i have now*
Crossfire 68/4500 HP
Egg2
Recommended
Barrels:
I dont use any perticular barrel but*
I was using my DYE Ultralite with .688 bore and it worked fine
Strengths: CHEAP-$32 for 2000
Fill
Consistency
Colors
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Availibility
Practice Grade
Cold weather= chops(but not alot)
First open smell =(
Review: My friend introduced these to me when i was just 3 months into my paintball experience. Although i was buying RPS BigBall for $50 for 2000 I was on a budget and pretty much spent most of my money on paintball. I went to play one day with my friend when he had these. I wanted to know what kind they were and he said they were CORE. Of course i have never heard of these until he told me where to get them. I have 2 sports stores. Dicks and Duhnams. Well Duhnams was where he said they were. I went the with my dad they next day and picked some up. Suprisingly they were very cheap at the time. Only $40 for 2000. Wow. $10 cheaper and u get a plastic case that they come in. Now, Duhnams is the only place i can find these and the colors are really nice, but they only have limited ones. The ones they carry are Orange, yellow, and blue. But the colors on the side are : Orange,Yellow,Blue,White,Purple,Pink,and Red(these are all the colors that they make). Well when i got home i opened the container which is also nicely built. and took a big whiff of the poop smelling odor. O my god, the worst paintball smell ever. Well i got used to that and the next day i went to go play. As i went to the field with my friends i noticed the consistency in the shape. Not one was irregular and everyone was nice and smooth without dimples. Ok, now for the shooting. I at the time had a 230 APP round loader which is very heavy with that many paintballs in there. well i filled about 1/2 the bag into that and put my Co2 on and started firing. The accuracy was great! I couldnt believe the accuracy with my stock barrel. The fill was nice with its medium fill. I bought about 2 more cases before my birthday and had some paint left over. Well, when my birthday came up i ordered a DYE Ultralite with a .688 bore sizing. I also ordered a Supa-Fly Bolt for more accuracy. After i recieved these items i immediatly went out and shot more left over paint from before. With the exceptional barrel and the award winning accuracy from the Supa-Fly bolt i couldnt go wrong anymore. I was hitting trees in my yard from my friends backyard from 250ft away and they were going very straight. Between the time of my birthday in June and until winter, i had bought about 2 cases. Now time for winter i said. Now as we all know winter and paintball dont mix(yes, ive had past experience). Now my friends called me up and asked me if i wanted to play paintball. Of course as the raging player i was at the time i said YES! As i was grabbing my CORE paintballs i noticed that they were all deformed and not as good looking as a new bag. Well these paintballs i grabbed were about 3-5 months old and i decided to go out and buy a new case of paintballs. When i got to Duhnams they price of these had lowered to $32 instead of $40 which was a big plus. Well since Duhnams doesnt fill Co2 i had to run over to Dicks Sporting Goods to get that filled. After that and when i got home we all went to the woods to play. I had loaded about 1500 paintballs into my hopper and pods alltogether including 2 bags of the old and 1 bag of the new case. Well once i put these in they did not perform the best during this cold weather and i was chopping mad. I had about 15 chops and 2 jams which really sucked over the cold weather because my hands were freezing and with Co2 i could barely hold my gun. Well after this ordeal i just decided to call the day quits due to the extreme cold and i was freezing my nads off. Well since i didnt use 3 bags of my new paint i jsut saved it for about 3 weeks. My friend decided to order a new gun-Spyder Pilot- and i still had my 3 bags left i remembered from 3 weeks ago. After we went to go get out Co2 filled we used his new gun to test out thsi paint. After seeing such results from the winter we decided to jsut go in my backyard instead of the woods. Well to tell you the truth, this 3 week old paint worked awsome in this new gun. The accuracy was great jsut like before(i think my gun is just to old to shoot anymore-it has a leak and the ano is falling off lol) when my gun was new and it got great effieciency(Spyder Pilot) off a 20oz so we shot about 2 bags of my CORE and 1 bag of his unamed brand. Well to tell you the truth i am going to keep buying this paint due to the price and quality. Although this paint is "Practice Grade" (as it says on the box) i have used this many times when i went to go play paintball at a local field. I brought this as a BYOP and it hasnt failed me yet on the price, quality, and its practice grade(lol) level. Shooting from a Spyder was very nice considering i have been using this gun for 3 years now and this paint for about 1 1/2 years. This paint is awsome and i highly reccomend it to anyone. Grab a couple of cases. You cant go wrong with this paint and it holds up to most conditons.
Conclusion: Basically, if your on a budget, dont have much time to look around, want to have good quality paint you can rely on in most conditions and jsut love paintball, this is the paint to buy for a recreational day in the woods or playing at a local field. All in all this paint is probably my most favorite paint over RPS Bigball now. Buy this paint today, you wont regret it. Well since this paint was the best ive used and was the best bag for your buck i give it a perfect__
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 25th, 2005 at 7:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

luv2eat01 Friday, January 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Wide assortment of cheaply priced paintballs
Marker Setup: Dragun T.E.S.
Halo B
20 oz Pure Energy CO2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
It don't matter
Strengths: Its cheap
breaks on target
Weaknesses: Dimples all over
Review: This is terrible paint. I dont think i found a single paintball without a dimple or two or ten in them. I have also found paintballs that do not resemble anything that looks like a ball. i found one that looked more like a car tire than a ball. If you have ever seen Fred Flinstones bowling ball then you know what these paintballs look like. even though they look like the worst paintballs i have ever seen i didnt have much of a problem with them breaking in the barrel, and i havent had any problems with them not breaking on other players. They don't always fly straight, but you get what you pay for. If you are on a tight budget and cant afford anything else then go for it, but i would rather buy something else.
Conclusion: If you can't afford anything different then buy them, otherwise get something else. Not the worst performance out there, but it could be a lot better.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pyrojoe11 Friday, December 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap(horrible),paratriot(bad),pmi BigBall(ok)
Marker Setup: 98c with a 12in SP new boss progressive. soon to get 2x trigger.
Recommended
Barrels:
SP progressive,teardrop
Strengths: Pretty fragile so itll break on your target from farther away (yes!)
Weaknesses: if you get paint in your barrel they will chop and curve(BAD)
Review: They have really cool yellow paint because the shell is black and the guts are yellow. and itsreally cheap.its alotbetter than the other three paints i used because they were all impossible to break on target but they will never break in your barrel. But like i said this is great paint.and it "fits" almost perfectly in theprogressive barrel.
Conclusion: Great Paint reccomended to any one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Merc4Hire Thursday, October 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Stuff, walmart type stuff, zap sport(actually good), zap extreme sport (good but check to make sure the case wasn't trashed before you leave the store), zap tork, pmi premiums(ok. decent.), afterburners(junk, but what do you expect?), RPS Bigball(crap)... I dunno????
Marker Setup: 2K3 Piranha STS eforce , empire reloader, teardrop 14"

tippmann 98 setup for longrange woodsball....
Recommended
Barrels:
small bore... see body
Strengths: I did not notice one ball that failed to break all day.
ok viz & wipe
Weaknesses: *Park price
*inconsistent size
* curves
*small diamater (usually)
Review: Ii have used these two days. I used two cses of two colors they were the standard paint for the park and I was not wanting to waste cash. here is the pertinent info.

-(-) park charged about $60 per case.
-(+) paint broke consistently 100% of time
-(/) paint fill and shell color were average
-(/) wipe-ability was average
-(-) inaccurate lots of curves for me and everyone in park ( pretty much everyone was
using same paint and you could tell who was buying the pricier paint 'cause it was a
different color)
-(-) paint had small size- bad for most people with normal barrels and not sets...
-(-) inconsistent size. i took some leftovers and tested them after play...
out of 15 10 FELL though my teardrop ( normal medium bore size .689 ) 2 fit good for the blowgun test... 3 slid about halfway down barrel and stuck.
seemed to fit about the same on my stock barrel.
-(/) After the day was over, I tested leftovers at chrony. i got slightly better but still sad
accuracy at medium range when I adjusted my velocity from 297 to 265 fps. accuracy
still did not justify price.
-(-) i found tons of dimples and ovals
Conclusion: If you don't have a choice I guess you could buy it, but i had better results from beagle bluestreaks..... especially considering the price. I believe this is truly the worst paint I have used and I am a real tightwad.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 7th, 2004 at 11:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

warpedzx2paint Saturday, August 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium
Scorch
Big Balls
Marker Setup: e-99 Avant
375 PSI@281 FPS
Teardrop barrel
Custom trigger
25g switch
AIM shocker inline reg
Elite drop forward
Tigershark Bolt
Modified VA
Recommended
Barrels:
No idea
Strengths: Cheap (Quality and price)
Weaknesses: Fill brightness, accuracy
Review: I saw these at Dunhams sports for $35 a case and figured Eh! why not. I regret spending the $35 and wish I would have bought 1000 PMI premiums or marblizers. The Orange fill was pretty dull and really thin. Alot of them wanted to veer off after 40 feet. After inspecting for dimples they had none, so I have no idea why they did that. My paint/barrel match was near perfect with the 10 that I did the blowthrough test to. My only reason I can think of is they weren't filled fully.
Conclusion: For $35 it almost makes up their these PB's are pathetic
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

benttwig33 Sunday, July 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ZAP paintball(Rec series)
Brass Eagle Afterburner
PMI Big Ball
Marbilizers
Blue Streak
JT somehting...(these sucked)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom(silver)
BSI stick trigger
12 volt revvy with X-board
Flatline(don't use)
Recommended
Barrels:
I used the tippmann stock Barrel of a 98custom....so whatever is that bore same maybe of higher quality.
Strengths: The best Brass eagle product that i think is made.
Weaknesses: None really....maybne just not the best paint out there
Review: These balls were very nice when i used them...out of my stck barrel that shot prettymuch....amazing!

Very very accurate....but make sure they arent warped before use.

I like them so i guess i recomend them

and i dont have enough words yet so.... i cant keep saying buy it buy it buy it because i dont recommend them cause it would be ricky using a BE product.
Conclusion: I liked these when i used them but since its brass eagle i dont wanna take a gamble and buy them again so i dont really recommend it but if your forced on these you wont be dissappointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media