paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / CORE Paintballs / CORE Paintballs / CORE Paintballs

CORE Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount CORE

Buy CORE Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


CORE Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 50
Average Rating: 6.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
CORE Paintballs are produced by CORE Paintball Co. It come in a variety of color.

Colors:
Yellow
Blue
White
Orange
Green
Purple

The shells of CORE are very solid, and you will find that all of the paint is circular in shape. (Rarely will you find a ding in the ball) The paint is a little thicker then other paint out there but is will show and the quality is great!

Core is a Practice/Play paintball and is sold in tubs instead of boxes, like most other paint is sold. It is a bargain paint and is a top of the line one at that.
Product Availability 
The CORE Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
kkim Wednesday, July 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
heat
Marker Setup: none
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: Thick fill
Weaknesses: None
Review: If you like Core paintball, u can use Jumbo paintball as well.I found out that they have been made by same manufacturer and both work great.You can find them at paintball parks in Southern California, and many local stores start carrying them now.

Core and Jumbo are different companies but their paintballs are same and sold in Southern California right now.
Conclusion: I have tested several paintballs with many paintball store owners and pros, and I know that these paintballs are much better than regular recreational paints. Shells are little strong but it will not bust in your barrel. It is sure that they will give you more value than what they cost.

Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snailbutter Thursday, May 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
anarchy
BE afterburner (don't get me wrong but their not THAT bad...)
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Shockteck spring kit
16" night stick barrel
Strengths: cheap in price
good fill
Weaknesses: just don't stick your nose in the box when you open it...
Review: These paintballs are the ones i use the most often; i play with my friends, and i don't enjoy wasting expensive paintballs on them.
They are good balls for just friendly skirmishes and stuff...
They wipe off easily (we're all honest when we play) and almost just disappear from your clothes after you've being playing all day (a good thing for me 'cause i don't like being covered in assorted colors towards the end of the day).
However, you want to get them 'fresh' though, because they tend to not perform well old. A little while back i had some old ones, and about every 20th one blew up in my barrel...
Basically just pick the box on the top, or ask the guys at the store if you can open the box to check out for any broken ones (more broken=older; no broken=new).
Conclusion: Good price ($35 at Dunham's for 2000).
Good fill.
Good quality.
Get 'em fresh though.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crovax07 Thursday, April 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo dusk
Zap
Winchester
Marker Setup: e-force VTL, 14" barrel, Gas through grip,bottom line
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrell
Strengths: thick paint
hard shell
come in big bucket
cheap
Weaknesses: none really
Review: Theese paintballs are great i have never had any trouble with them. They fire great through my piranah and they shoot well through Tippmann too. Thats the only brand me and my friends use. Some people don't like them because they get old ones try to get them as fresh as possible.
Conclusion: Buy it don't wait its awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ReD69MaN Wednesday, April 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marbelizers, PMI-Premium
Marker Setup: Black Dragun LCD/ Tippmann98 -- Empire Reloader -- 14"All American
Recommended
Barrels:
14" All American... well thats what I got.
Strengths: -CHEAP!!
-Accurate
-Don't chop
Weaknesses: I havn't found any
Review: I got a case of them and they shot AWESOME... These paintballs are the most accurate paint I have ever shot... I have shot many high end paintballs.... but these are the best..
I sold of 1000 rounds to friends so they could play that day... I wish I sold the my other paintballs.. I really liked them.
Conclusion: At least try em...... I get em for about $30 a case. And if you dont like them.. go use them on squirrels or something.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

reekoy2 Wednesday, April 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap pro series, Evil, PMI, Evil was my favorite
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom, 12' teardrop barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
My 12' teaardrop barrel is great for these
Strengths: 1. Cheap
2. case is cool
3. overall good
4. accurate
Weaknesses: 1. brittle
2. smell like ass
3. occasionally break in barrel
Review: I bought these at first because the price is beautiful, 35-40 bucks for a case of 2000, and the case is great. I dont think all of the paintballs are the same, some cases i buy the shells are good and hard, some break when they are dropped a foot above the ground. They always smell awful. I went through about 400 of them and not one of them broke in my 12' barrel, but i used my 16" and the balls broke more often, so i dont know why but i think the short barrels work better, may be coincidence though.
Conclusion: overall i recommend them if you are looking for the best you can get with a low budget
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintman1234 Monday, April 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None any cheap paint i think?
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99, with ricochet ak electric hopper, Demon 16" sniper barrel, 20oz co2, polished internals, poor mans lightning bolt (stock bolt with no venturi).
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium bore barrel .689-.691, I bet they wont work at all in a flatline barrel.
Strengths: Not to many fill is farily bright.
Weaknesses: Unacurate, 1 out of 15 breaks in your gun, range is bad, shell is ugly
Review: I would not recommend this paint unless all your doing is target practice in your small back yard, still i would recomend zap premier. Its a cheap paint the same price as core but works tons better. But as for core we nicknamed it pueck green, you get made fun of with Core but you laugh with them dont buy it!
Conclusion: Stay away from Core paintballs if possible get zap premier if your on a tight budjet.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tylergreen Saturday, April 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Big balls, big balls are a little bit better than core, yet considering the price diffrence core balls are more effiecent.
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, 12 inch dye barrel, 24 oz tank
Recommended
Barrels:
shorter barrels work much better than longer barrels, my 12 inch dye barrel works wonders with them.
Strengths: Sharp color, somewhat acurate, always break, the buckets are much better than boxes
Weaknesses: some balls come broken, break easy in your barrel, after awhile they start to smell
Review: All in all they are good to use when your just out with your freinds, but I wouldn't recomend them for tournaments, they don't stain your clothes near as much as evol balls, you'll be spending alot of time cleaning your gun out which in the middle of a game is not good so i recomend that if your out playin with your freinds always carry a pistol if your going to use core balls.
Conclusion: Don't be stupid, buy them
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

firefighter 327 Saturday, April 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball, RPS,Marbalizer, Allstar
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, 12 inch Tippmann Sniper barrel, DOP double trigger,

homemade drop forward, Custom camo airbrushed paint job
Spyder Aggressor XT, 12inch true flight barrel, homemade drop forward
Recommended
Barrels:
all
Strengths: very cheap hard shell
Weaknesses: ive only found at local Dunhams store
Review: these are great for woods and speed ball but not for tournament play. I use white because you can see exactly where you are shooting. Everybody i play with are using these. They break good and are very cheap. Great when you play a lot and use a case every time you play. I mighthave had 1 break but that was last year i think. Definetly worth the $$$$$$.
Conclusion: If you can find them BUY them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

VeXga Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RSP
WInchester
Dusk
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, w/ Smart parts pergressive Barrel, 20oz tank
Tippmann 98 Custom, Stock barrel ( i am saving up for a flatline and Car stock), 20oz tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart parts progressive, (i shot maybe 500 core balls through it so far but it seems to work great.)
(I haven't really shot any other barrels)
Strengths: fairly accurate, w/ some curved balls
breaks nicely
price is great
not many barrel breaks
Weaknesses: when they do curve you are screwed
other than that none
Review: These Paintballs seem to be pretty good. although I wouldn't recommend entering into a tournament w/ them they are good for target practice and playing w/ friends in the woods. woods ball i would say is the best for these balls. I play with my friends in the woods all the time and all i use is these balls. whats really nice about them is they are bright colored and break easily. there have only been a couple times when i fired a shot and the ball would curve and almost come back and hit me. but out of a case of 2000 that you can get for 30-35 bucks i would say thats not that bad.
Conclusion: In conclusion these balls are really good for woods ball and target practice. i wouldn't recommend them for tournament. although you may have a couple breaks and curve balls but for the price you cannot go wrong.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rockwood Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
all of the draxxus~10x better
severe huuricane~10x better
atmosphere~10x better
everything is better
Marker Setup: piranha sts j&j ceramic 14 in. barrel,68 ci 3000 psi pure enegy nitro,12v rev hopper
piranha e-force core df (same as sts)
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J ceramic
Strengths: extremely cheap!
nice fill
some what accurate
last long
Weaknesses: break a lot
are often broken in case
break easy on accidental dops
Review: These are not your ternament paintballs! They are great for practice and rabbit runs! You should get a rev hopper but you don't really need it. I tried these in a tournament once (underline once!) I will never do that again! These stink in rapid fire!! I spent more time with a squeege down the barrel than anything!
Conclusion: These are just practice balls so don't expect to go in any ternament! But for being in the woods they get a 10! For tenaments they get a two! (better than nothing)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media