paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / CORE Paintballs / CORE Paintballs / CORE Paintballs

CORE Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount CORE

Buy CORE Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


CORE Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 50
Average Rating: 6.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
CORE Paintballs are produced by CORE Paintball Co. It come in a variety of color.

Colors:
Yellow
Blue
White
Orange
Green
Purple

The shells of CORE are very solid, and you will find that all of the paint is circular in shape. (Rarely will you find a ding in the ball) The paint is a little thicker then other paint out there but is will show and the quality is great!

Core is a Practice/Play paintball and is sold in tubs instead of boxes, like most other paint is sold. It is a bargain paint and is a top of the line one at that.
Product Availability 
The CORE Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
deltaleader2006 Tuesday, February 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Premium, Big Balls, Marbillizers, Brass Eagle
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom w/a Freak Jr.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrles
Strengths: Cheap, bright fiil, consistant,
Weaknesses: Not many stores have them.
Review: These paintballs are a very good choice for the player with a tight budget. They are cheap but are very good for the price. I have only used them for a few months and I have still not had a ball break with them. Also when you hit someone you can see it because the fill color is very bright. I would recommend these to any player on any level.
Conclusion: These are very good paintballs for the cheap price tag on them. I recomend them to anyone. The only bad thing is they are hard to find. I have to give them a nine because of that.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 5th, 2006 at 7:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lazyboy4599 Sunday, February 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
any cheap paint
Marker Setup: inforno heat pmi razor 14 inch barrel
Strengths: cheap
Weaknesses: ball breaks, curves, splits in the air
Review: They are good to practice with because there so cheap but in games arent too good frequent ball breaks. some split in the air. They break pretty good though. not good in cold weather. But I got them for 30 dollars a case of 2000 so for that price I might get them again Idonno though.
Conclusion: This paint wasnt great but if ur looking for cheap paint thats a good kind to get
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Logan_t71 Tuesday, February 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pretty much all other paint
Marker Setup: game face e-rex pro
exspansion chamber
lp kit
ricochet ak
Recommended
Barrels:
don't shoot this paint out of a barrel its better to throw it
Strengths: There are absolutly no key strengths
Weaknesses: Wealnesses dimpled, egg shaped , thin shell, poo like smelling
Review: This is absolutly the worst paint i have ever bought. Bought 2000 case of these more than 3 fourths of them busted. Do not EVER buy this paint it is the worst in the entire world. It is really better to throw these than to shoot them. They never bust except when they come out of the barrel. I hated this paint horrible.
Conclusion: Don't buy this paint you will be severly disappointed in this i know i was. They are the most mishapen paintballs ever. These are worse than brass eagle paintballs. And thats pretty bad.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FunnyLikeShoes Sunday, January 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizers
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha E-Force VTL 2K3
Recommended
Barrels:
Not sure about aftermarket barrels.
Strengths: Cheap
Variety of colors
They dont break in barrel(with good paint to barrel match)
Weaknesses: Smell... but that's not horrible unless you enjoy sniffing your hopper! :-\
Review: These paintballs are cheap. About $30 for 2000 of them. I've gone through two cases(4,000 paintballs) and not a single one has broken in my barrel. Every paintball that's came out of my barrel has flown straight(with the exception of wind). They come in a a variety of fills including red which is great for rec. players looking for a warfare aspect of the game. When I used CORE's my first time paintballin everyone was like "HA! YOU HAVE CORES!!" I simply filled my hopper, shot up a tree, went back, and showed them that my barrel was squeaky clean. Then I told them to go do that. They didn't want to cuz their fancy-pants paintballs were too dang expensive.
Conclusion: Great paintballs. They're cheap, fly straight, and I have yet to have a barrel break. Definitely a good buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DaSpEcSter Sunday, January 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS BigBall, Draxxus dusk, 32* Team Colors
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c, Pscycho Ballistics bullet drop, 9-20oz anti-siphoned, Ricochet AK, TearDrop, Empire Twister, SystemX, stock...
Recommended
Barrels:
medium-large bore.
Strengths: Cheap!, Fill, the bucket!
Weaknesses: consistancy, smell.
Review: Ok I like these because all i play is recball.
The cheapest we've got these for is like $28 for 2000! that's awesome!
The fill is usually pretty decent. bright if you can find the right colors.
OK out of about...8000 rounds..i dont think I've broke one in the barrel...
I've chopped a lot...but my gun had issues...but i think i have that fixed..
The consistancy sucks...I've measured about 100 of them...the range from like
.690(est I measured them a long time ago i can't remember them exactly) on the seam to like .670(est)...
Conclusion: i like them cause they're super cheap and have a decent fill.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Corosis Sunday, January 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo dusk and nightmare Chronic Pro Formula, ZAP
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Smart Parts All american back w/ 16" freak front
Zeus pistol


Stingray II
16" thunderpig barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
just about anything
Strengths: CHEAP! ($30-40 for 2000)
Good quality - broken very few
Weaknesses: not the absolute best possible paint on the market
Review: I use this type of paint as my main supply. I get mine for $40 for a tub of 2000 (yes, the come in a handy plastic tub for carrying and protection in transporting them, also in bags of 500 per bag inside the tub) However, very often you can get them on sale for $30. I have had no problem at all with these. Very few have broken (maybe 1/2 a dozen all summer) and i would contribute these to that i was using a stingray, I recently got a tippmann so we'll see if they break less. These are great balls for the price (or for most any price)
Conclusion: Buy it, If you are able to bring your own paint to the field, or if you play at home (as i do) by all means, buy these. They are inexpensive, but not cheap quality.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lilpaintballa11 Tuesday, December 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo dusk - some other diablo paintballs dont remember the name
Marker Setup: 98 custom - physco bullet drop forward - 32 degrees night stick (14") - 12 volt viewloader with x-board - macro line
Recommended
Barrels:
stock barrel works fine
Strengths: - cheap
- 2000 rounds for $35 - $40
- good for rec ball
Weaknesses: - oily
- smelly
- some are messed up (kinda flat on one side)
Review: sorta good paint. if u get luckey u wont have too many messed up paintballs. overall this paint works good in local games back in the woods and is also good as rec ball paint. i like the cheapest paint i can find so mabey u r like me. this paint is really cheap and is pretty good. altho it kinda smells u will not notice the smell after an hour or so.
Conclusion: if u are like me u don't like spending $70 on a case of paint so this is the cheaper way to go. u need to be able to stand smelly paint tho
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shockerimpulse1 Monday, November 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Midnight, Blaze,Inferno,Hellfire,32 Degrees,Evil
Marker Setup: Impulse Vision , New Designs short stubby Bolt, Ti pull pin, Rat Hole SS hammer, Slick Shot ram shaft, Rip Valve, Blade trigger, Impulse Gel Grip, Vert reg, Smart Parts short twister feed, smart lpr , Halo B ,and 68 4500 psi hpa .... Sweet!!!!
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak TOTAL FREAK
Strengths: Its good and cheap for rec ball and cold weather play
Weaknesses: dimply, smelly, and kinda oily, but the vision eye see's it well.
Review: Its not a bad ball as long as you get a kinda fresh batch, great for rec ball not a tournamet grade paint. I believe its a great ball for winter play thick shell and thick fill which lessens the ball breakage compared to the other higher priced brands in cold weather play which break a lot easier in cold weather play ( in the breech)....
Conclusion: For the price (Duhnams 34.99 / 2,000 rounds) Its cool as long as you check for broken balls in the case. It serves you well for rec play not a touney grade paint... I'm giving it a 9 cause I have shot 80,000 rounds of this stuff with my Impy with hardly no broken balls , but the ? is in the accuracy... Its fair paint ... For the price "Lite em up BABY!!!"
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 10th, 2003 at 10:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ariesah Wednesday, November 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
zaps,dusk,walmart specials.
Marker Setup: TL + w/J&J 14", bob long expansion chamber, spudnuk'l bolt.
Strengths: -cheap ($29.99 for 2000)
-brightly colored (white)
-not brass eagle
Weaknesses: -smells
-dimpled
-not consistent
Review: I bought these for the simple fact that the price was the same as the ZAPs that the other players I play with use and the color was different. Well I don't like to bash products so I'll just tell you plain and simple, these did not do well on first impressions whether it was a bad batch or poor quality I can't say. The first thing I noticed was the massive dimples, I mean I thought it was a miniature golf ball. Second accuracy, I could not get these balls to keep a good grouping, most likely due to the dimples. Third Smell, for the first 500 balls I did not notice the smell but after I opened the next pack it smelt like rotten egg's. I did however like the white fill ( without the odor) when you hit a player you knew you hit them, and I did find that the paint did not wipe off easily. Some of the non-dimples balls, I did find to shoot rather well. Never the less I was happy when I finished up the bucket, so I could get something else.
Conclusion: Overall I was not impressed with these Paintball's, whether it was just a bad batch or just crappy paintball's I do not know. I might use these again if I was working on my marker and wanted to test fire some shots, but beyond that I would recommend going for Zaps if you are playing Rec. ball
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 5th, 2003 at 7:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WildEric11 Thursday, October 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Most RPS, Draxxus, and other stuff
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 Flatline Barrel with R/T
Recommended
Barrels:
Something small
Strengths: CHEAP!!!!! $30 for 2000!!!!! CRAP CHEAP!
Weaknesses: Really deformed. The case I got came with NO broken balls though.
Review: I shot around 250 rounds through my Flatline and had one brake..... Flatline + Cheap Paint = crap. I put on my stock barrel and it worked fine. THIS PAINT IS ONLY GOOD FOR PRACTICE AND REC!!!!!!!!! IT IS NOT HIGH QUALITY PAINT, BUT IT IS CHEAP!!! It will work fine as long as you don't use long barrels or Flatline.
Conclusion: They are not very good paint, but I don't think they will brake much if you have a short barrel. Don't use long barrels for this paint, it will work like crap. They are insanely cheap though, and that makes them worth it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media