paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / CORE Paintballs / CORE Paintballs / CORE Paintballs

CORE Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount CORE

Buy CORE Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


CORE Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 50
Average Rating: 6.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
CORE Paintballs are produced by CORE Paintball Co. It come in a variety of color.

Colors:
Yellow
Blue
White
Orange
Green
Purple

The shells of CORE are very solid, and you will find that all of the paint is circular in shape. (Rarely will you find a ding in the ball) The paint is a little thicker then other paint out there but is will show and the quality is great!

Core is a Practice/Play paintball and is sold in tubs instead of boxes, like most other paint is sold. It is a bargain paint and is a top of the line one at that.
Product Availability 
The CORE Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
foxfire731 Thursday, October 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zaps, PMIs, JT, Blue streak
Marker Setup: Spyder Classic w/ Smart Parts Stainless barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Something with a medium to large bore size.
Strengths: Extremely inexpensive
the bucket they come in is cool...
Weaknesses: They smell
Review: Not bad for the price, however wheen i got a bucket i looked closely at them and they were dented and deformed. I don't know if it was the batch or the paint. We also checked it at the register and we noticed sever had broken. The cashier garnteed at least one broken ball in every bag. It's cheap though, a case for $35 at Dunhams, and sometimes we go and they have a special at less than $30. Last week we went in and got a $5 coupon off any purchase PLUS the $15 off sepecial! One thing i should add is that right out of the bucket they reak like mad. It dosent really matter though.
Conclusion: One thing i should add on the end is that it says "Reccomended for rec and practice use only", which holds true.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 9th, 2003 at 5:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smallTALK_snipe Saturday, January 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
these things s*ck so bad they have their own category.
Marker Setup: Gameface Vexor/vl quantum loader/dye excel barrel/12 ounce tank
Blackmaxx/12 ounce
VL prodigy/ quantum loader/pure energy 12 oz tank
Recommended
Barrels:
you shouldnt use these at all
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: These are good paintballs if you like chopped balls, dented paintballs, crappy accuracy. You get it. 10.00 for 500 of these is a gyp. Draxxus dusk paintballs are only like 12.00 for 500 and i havent gotten one broken paintball or dented ball from them. These things are like factory rejects.
Conclusion: if you just want to shoot squirrels buy these. If you are shooting houses buy these. other than that they are crap. C-R-A-P.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pang Man Sunday, October 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Clods of dirt, rocks, rolled up balls of feces.
Marker Setup: 2k3 green VF cocker, Egg II, 14" Evil pipe kit, Teardrop, and Razzor, and the all powerful, the thing that makes people cower.... 16,14 & 12 oz. CO2!!!!!
Recommended
Barrels:
A barrel kit, like a pipe or scepter.
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I bought these at Dunham's for, $35, because a friend recommended them to me. They sucked horribly. I think you would be better off throwing the paint, at least then it wouldn't curve all the time.

Weaknesses
*You could probably shoot yourself on accident by the way they curve.
*Smelled like hot, wet butt sex.
*A lot were broken in the bucket.
*The bucket.
*The fill said red on the side, but it was actually a bright Barbie like pink.

Strengths
*You could throw the bucket at them, then rush them, hoping you can hit them at 10 ft. before they hit you.
*Can shoot very well around corners, ect.
*O.K. shell.
Conclusion: Actually, I havn't been using them for a year, that is how long I had the last 200 or so because I refused to use them and get myself out. Just shell out the extra $5 and get Diablo or RPS paint. B'le dat Playa.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Mok14 Sunday, January 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Lots, Draxxus/Diablo, PMI/RPS, Zap, VL, BE, others - all of them are better!!
Marker Setup: 2k3 Mokal Fokus. 14' SP Progressive barrel. Mokal drop forward. SP Smart Grips. 68/3000 fiber wrapped
Recommended
Barrels:
? My progressive wasnt doing to well, doubt that its the barrel though.
Strengths: -Cheap price
-shell looks wet/shiny....kinda cool
Weaknesses: -they are poverty
-seams
-overall quality
Review: These balls are not good.

After shooting about 300 of these i mustive broke 20 or more and then just called it a day. The seams are very deep, while some sections of seams have excess bits/flaps of shell attached, which is brutal for accuarcy. The fills of the ones I used (blue and yellow) were dull and invisible on dark clothing. Only advantage to these balls is you will get practice of squegeeing under fire.
Conclusion: Find other balls. Cores are poor quality and will wreck your day.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballa8907 Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS (better), Evil (better), Afterburner (surprisingly better), and anything besides core (better).
Marker Setup: I have too much to write.
Recommended
Barrels:
None, you'd be better off not using a marker and throwing them at people.
Strengths: They are cheap.
Weaknesses: They are oily.
They SMELL like poop.
If they manage to hit somebody, they bounce.
Review: Like it says in the weakness, these suck for people that can spend another twenty dollars and get good balls. I've shot these through many barrels and markers all with the same result (a puke of paint spewing out the end of the barrel). If it's cold, they break in the hopper, and in your pods, or if it's hot, the swell, and barely go through power feed elbows.
Conclusion: If you are going to buy these, scrounge up another ten or twenty dollars, and get some brass eagle balls, because those are better. If you can't then be prepared to have your barrel cleaned twenty times a game (not an exaggeration).
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 3rd, 2004 at 10:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBOL_SUCKS Monday, December 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marb, Evil, Ultra Evil, RP Premium, Big Ball, Zap
Marker Setup: AutoMag PF Classic Boo-Yaah Frame, Ricochet or Halo Hopper, N2, Freak Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything that is a LARGE BORE small bore barrels result in massive breaks
Strengths: What can i say thes paintballs are horrid.
Weaknesses: Their Website says it all SUPER BRITTLE SHELL....
Review: OK here is the 411 about CORE paintballs...Their only strength is that Paintball Online gets them super cheap and RAPES their customers for mass profits.THEY are ultra cheap..so brittle that they shoudl give you a free squeegee with every case. Save yourself the heartache and trouble and buy a ball that will at least leave the barrel in one piece. these things break as soon as you touch them. but what can you say about a paintball made in KOREA and shipped overseas in a cargo container
Conclusion: If you like cleaning your gun rather than playing this is the perfect ball for you.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

MrClark Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Evils; better. Marbs; better. Most stuff is better.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with Dye Ultralight 14"
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock barrels.
Strengths: Cheaper than other paint
Weaknesses: Lots of dimpled balls, thin shell
Review: I have had no problems using Core paintballs, but I have never used Core since I purchased my new Dye Ultralight barrel, so I only know their performance with a stock barrel.

Core worked fine for me with stock though, and was cheap enough for me to buy a whole lot of it, but friends of mine did have trouble when trying to use them with Flatline barrels and often had breaks when using Core and a Response Trigger.
Conclusion: If you have a cheaper gun and just need something to load up, these balls are really okay. I wouldn't bring them near a tourny though, and would steer away from using them with high-end barrels and markers.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Captainmorgan Wednesday, December 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DBX, Marbs, Severe Hurricane and others...all were better but cost more
Marker Setup: Piranha Eforce EXT Pro 2k3
14" Dye Xcel
Empire Reloader
Drop-forward made at Delphi
Recommended
Barrels:
stock barrels....anything decent and not small bore
Strengths: nifty bucket, really cheap, but you get get better/cheaper online
Weaknesses: Dimpley if old, Extremely inconsistant, break in barrel like no other is they have dimples
Review: GOOD: These Paintballs are $30-$37 per case. They come in a nifty bucket thingy ( My friends and I have collected enough buckets to make like half a speedball field out of them. They are readily available at a few sporting goods stores like Dunham's so they are pretty good for rec paint.They have a really thick fill that is hard to wipe but don't stain.

BAD: These paintballs are EXTREMELY INCONSISTANT! Ther first case I had was horrible, the second was awesome, the third was ify, and this last one I got was Outragiously bad (every other ball breaking in barrel) I noticed that the bad ones have really really big dimples on them because they probably don't rotate their paint or anything. I think they'd be alright if they were fresh. If they'll let you, open them up before you buy them, don;'t get them if they have dimples. And they might let you get a discount if some are broken.
Conclusion: I would recomend getting this product if you don't have a whole lot of money, and don;t have time to get paint online, and ONLY if the paint if fresh. If you can, order a different paint online, because you can get better paint, for less $$$ online. Some places give you free shipping too..
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hangr Friday, October 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium, PMI Big Balls, 32 Degree Competition 2002, Diablo Dusk
Marker Setup: Avalon Commando 2 w/ remote line and CMI 14 inch Tru Flight Profile barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
CMI barrels in general
Strengths: CHEAP Price and a cool plastic case
Weaknesses: CHEAP QUALITY
Review: I will never use this paint again!!! Any one who likes it - more power to ya. Yes Core Paintballs are 1000% better than Brass Eagle balls, but then again BE paintballs suck like a negative 100,000% to start with! The biggest problem with this paint is the inconsistencey. The shells are often dimpled cause the maker vacuum seals the bags too much. There is little to no rom for the balls to move. No this does not promote good packing for shipping cause the balls supposedly can't move and break - Heck, they just dimple instead. The seams are horrible and the balls end up looking like a deformed gumball. They never travel a straight path when fired and god forbid you try and track your shots to target your opponet. I was averaging a break every 10 balls and had serious problems with swell (yes we played over the course of a normal fall day with temp changes).

Positive side tho - the paint fill is thick and brightly colored.
And the plastic case will come in handy when i buy better paint!!

Another note - Watch your bore size people - paintballs do come in different sizes!!

People I understand the need to find cheap paint - but seriuosly buy good paint too!!
Conclusion: Unless you are broke and don't mind constatly cleaning your barrel then be my guest and use Core paintballs. My honest opinion is that your better off with a higher quality paintball and Yes that means spending more than $30 - $40 a case for paint!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 17th, 2003 at 10:06 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

D Roch Wednesday, October 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: 2k1 Autococker, KAPP 3-way, ACI Bulldog, KAPP Bal detent, 12v Revy
Recommended
Barrels:
Don't even bother
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Dimples all over
Deformed
Accuracy Sucks
Review: We bought these balls just to play around with. I understand that you get what you pay for, but come on! These were way to small. They just rolled out of my barrel when I tilted it. I picked up one ball that rolled out and took a look at it then gently tossed it. It hit a piece of wood and broke! They had more dimples than i've ever seen too. I shoot a cocker which are known for their accuracy, and when I ran these through my gun they curved like there was no tomorrow.
Conclusion: DON'T BUY THIS PAINT! I've shot some crappy paint, but these things are just garbage.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media