paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Victor II / Kingman Spyder Victor II / Kingman Spyder Victor II / Kingman Spyder Victor II

Kingman Spyder Victor II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Victor II

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Victor II
[ View Photos (47) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 335
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Kingman Victor II paintball marker is constructed with a mid-cocking bolt, a 2nd Generation Venturi bolt and a low-pressure chamber reliable performance in the field. A contoured soft grip and double trigger make it easy to hold and fire and anti double feed helps it to keep firing smoothly.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Victor II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (34):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
spydercrazy343 Thursday, June 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year12 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom (Double Trigger, expansion chamber)
Spyder Rodeo (Stock)
Marker Setup: 3A "KO" (Knock Out) Barrel 18", Diablo Inferno
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel *Like Always
Expansion Chamber
Strengths: -Consistency
-Distance
-Durability
-Co2 Consumption
-Price $80
Weaknesses: -Trigger pull
-Color - Easy to see
Review: This was my first gun. If I didn't get enough money to buy another gun then i probably still have that old thing. That has to be the most durable gun made by spyder. I played with tippmanns, Rebels, Silver Bullets, spyders on a horrible day for paintball and they were all breaking, except mine. Everyone was fascinated that my Victor II did not have a single problem. I was killing people left and right. I was beating TIPPMANNS!! I had a total of 28 kills and everyone wanted to use my gun. It was great. The gun is also very cheap but well worth the money. All the gun needs is a new barrel but i mean who doesn't get a new barrel? The gun's color isn't the best, not like it matters with this gun because all they see is the paint from the gun on their mask.
Conclusion: GET THIS GUN IF YOU HAVE LIKE NO MONEY IT IS AWESOME!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jerel99 Sunday, June 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months11 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: cheap
Accurate
Weaknesses: loud but can be fixed w/ new barrel
Review: this gun is accurate it is light weight and it is great but the barrel is loud and i had a couple of balls brake. the gun is too bright of an color though if you are playing in a big feild with alot of people its easy to be seen but other than that it was a great gun.
Conclusion: in conclution this gun is great
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

einstein325 Monday, November 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Marauder (no comparison)
Marker Setup: stock
12oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Maybe an expansion chamber
Strengths: It is really cheap, accurate and doesnt waste a lot of co2
Weaknesses: paint is hard to clean on the foregrip, no expansion chamber
Review: This gun is a great deal!! I got it, co2 tank, and mask for $130 CANADIAN!!! This is a great deal. You get a gun that is fairly accurate, and that doesnt chop a lot of balls. The grip is hard to clean but that is just a small problem. also the barrel plug that comes with the gun is extremely hard to put in.
Conclusion: I highly recommend ths gun to beginners and veterans who dont have the money to buy an autococker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Shimboodo Sunday, August 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98
Spyder Rodeo
Piranah R-6
Tippmann A-5
Spyder E99
Brass Eagle Marauder
Marker Setup: Setup 1
Tippmann 98 Custom
Responce Trigger
14" CP 1 Piece Barrel
Double Trigger Kit
32* Grip
4" Green Drpfwd

Setup 2
Spyder Rodeo
ESP IPI 3.0 Trigger Frame
16" Empire Twister Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Expansion Chamber
New Grips
Strengths: Light
Dosent chop balls too often
Looks pretty cool
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel
Grips are kind of hard
Review: This is a great entry level gun. It was my first gun, from the time when I was a little newbie to the sport. One thing is that I never knew about the oring oil, so on went 2 months without me oiling it, and it then worked like new after I did. One amazing thing happened to me a few times with this gun. I shot through 2 1000 round cases of Brass Eagle Blue Streak, and not a single one broke.
The only weaknesses are that the stock barrel is pretty bad. I would reccomend something like a Dye Excel. It's cheap, like $40, and works great. Another thing I would recomend is to get different grips, because those Java ones are kind of hard. I would get the Dye Stickies. A thing to look out of when taking off the grips is that the screws might strip, and it would be a really unpleasent experience to get them back in.
Conclusion: This is a great entry level gun, or just a great cheap back-up, expecially if you get what I said to put on it. There are some other things that could that I forgot to mention, like a regulator, ect, but its all up to you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ilikebunkers Thursday, September 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann a5 completly stock
Marker Setup: spyder victor ll
20oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you want any upgrades, buy a better barrel.
Strengths: Very very very cheap!
Easy to clean!
Very upgradable!
Weaknesses: Can't think of any.
Review: This is a great gun for a begginer. this was the first gun that I ever bought. this gun is very easy to clean, heck i brought this gun home from the store, took it apart and oiled it put it back together in less than 3 mins. And I never knew anything about paintball then, or that gun. This gun works great and is very simply put together.
Conclusion: Buy this gun if your getting into paintball, you can't go wrong with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 17th, 2004 at 10:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mrpaintball111 Wednesday, March 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor 2
Terminator barrel
12oz CO2
200 Rnd Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: accurate
good for beginners
very light
balls don't break very often
Weaknesses: barrel is bad
blue is bad, people can see you from far away
loud
Review: I like this gun a lot. It is good for beginners. I have another gun, but I like this gun more. It is pretty accurate.It doesn't break paint very often. This gun is also very light compared to other guns. I use this gun most of the time. If you get this gun, get a new barrel and a new vertical feed elbow because the one it comes with is plastic and can break easy. I would also get a new expansion chamber that is good for this gun. This gun is cheap, too. This is my 2nd gun and I like it.
Conclusion: It is a good gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 25th, 2004 at 11:42 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderManVII Sunday, March 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 years6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
98, MR1, Victor 2
Marker Setup: Victor 2, Aftermarket Delron Bolt, 12' Rifled Carbon Fiber Barrel, E-trigger salvaged of friends broken spyder,and $30 Electric Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel...first (Recommended)
Electric Hopper...second (only if you want to)
E-trigger and bolt...third

Strengths: Very reliable, shoots fairly quick stock, and was never broken down on me.
Weaknesses: Sight rail is just for show.
Review: I really love this gun...of what i have used its my favorite.

I love upgrading this gun. Its easy to do and not too spendy. I've put $100 into upgrades as my game has gotten better. I think $100 in three years is cheap. Like i said, it hasn't broken down on me over three years of woods ball, so you know it can take a pounding. Also its perfect for woodsball.

I have had one problem and that was in like 15 degree weather. I was shooting at someone and than it just stopped firing. The bolt looked like it was back all the way and it wasn't, but after i pulled the bolt back i was back in.
Conclusion: Buy this marker...
This is a great marker to own. Cheap, really decent New In Box (no upgrades), and once you want to its easy to upgrade. Perfect first marker, second marker, or back-up.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PhilGag Saturday, May 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first marker
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor 2
J&J 12"
Black Stickys 03
Black Shocktech LPC
32* 200 rnd loader
12oz co2 bottle
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Strengths: Affordable
Well Built
Good Velocity
Reliable
Easy to field strip
Light
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel
Useless SightRail
Review: Bought this gun in a package to start playing rec paintball in the woods with some friends. I bought some draxxus Rec sports for the first game and only chopped 1 ball out of 500. For the second game, I got some cheaper paint and chopped more like 5-6 balls out of 500. My velocity was quite high, so my conclusion is that if you want to shoot hot stay away from really cheap paint. I have now lowered my velocity to a more conservative level and with the draxxus rec sports, I'm not chopping any balls.

Even though my pb experience is very limited, I figured that the stock barrel isnt very good. Balls curved more with the stock barrel than with friends electra 12' stock barrel. I now got a J&J ceramic and I am very happy with the result. I choosed 12 " over 14" because I wanted the gun to stay compact and maneuvrable.

Overall I'd say this gun is perfect to anybody getting into the sports. The new barrel really helped performance wise. Even when 100 % stock, I could keep up with my friends Electra/teardrop, e99, e99 avant. And of course because its a spyder, lots of upgrades are available for both performance and looks. I couldnt be happier with my choice.
Conclusion: Perfect gun for playing rec. Could lack a little vs higher end gun, but upgrades are widely available. This gun is great, it really can envolve with the player.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 4th, 2004 at 8:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

beepers Tuesday, November 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor
spyder shutter
spyder xtra
Marker Setup: spyder victor stock
9 1/2" barrel
20 oz
Recommended
Upgrades:
a better barrel the stock sucks and a evil venturi bolt
Strengths: see below
Weaknesses: see below
Review: KEY SRENGTHS light
durrable as long as you keep screws tight
cheaper than other spyders (if upgraded properly can be better)

KEY WEAKNESSES bolts loosen VERY easily (carry allen wrenches on the field)
stock barrel sucks
to shiny gives you away across the field


good all around marker for beginers easyily maintained and upgraded for intermediet use. VERRY light good for sprinting across the field and firing to keep their heads down, easy to fire 1 handed. get the green do not get the blue version i unfortionly got the blue and i wear full camo but that is amost use less with a shiny blue gun that you can see 500 ft away. i hate the vertical feed thats why im geting a Tippmann A-5.
Conclusion: good all around gun for new guys easy to run with and fire
verry good for your first gun to maintain easy to maintain and load up
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 25th, 2003 at 3:28 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

clown_13_2001 Saturday, March 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-pmi r6 eforce
-pmi black maxx
-spyder imagine
-viewloader orion
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II stock w/ 20 oz. pure energy tank and VL 200 hopper (Soon to be electronic grip and terminator barrel)

PMI Black Maxx w/ VL barrel, 9 oz. BE tank and VL 200 hopper (now retired)
Recommended
Upgrades:
-barrel
-electronic grip
-expansion chamber
Strengths: -cheap
-fully upgradable
-pretty accurate w/ stock barrel
-drop forward
-fore grip
-nice styling
Weaknesses: -not good in woods because of color
Review: I just bought this gun for 50 bucks off of the internet. I used it for the first time at a field today. It stood up pretty good to the others, really surprised me. The velocity stayed consistent and the stock barrel made it accurate even with the wind. The gun can be fully upgradeable w/ the spyder parts too. The gun has nice distance because it could shoot all the way across the field. The foregrip also helps. If it didnt have it, the gun would be very unsteady. Really the only thing I don't like about this gun is it's trigger. It takes a while to work in, and before it's worked in it's very stiff. But once your over with that, you can really feel the difference.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun simply because it works well especially for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 26th, 2004 at 6:32 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (34):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media