paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Victor II / Kingman Spyder Victor II / Kingman Spyder Victor II / Kingman Spyder Victor II

Kingman Spyder Victor II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Victor II

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Victor II
[ View Photos (47) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 335
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Kingman Victor II paintball marker is constructed with a mid-cocking bolt, a 2nd Generation Venturi bolt and a low-pressure chamber reliable performance in the field. A contoured soft grip and double trigger make it easy to hold and fire and anti double feed helps it to keep firing smoothly.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Victor II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (34):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Tediesticles Saturday, March 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Rodeo... amazing
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo w/ 12" teardrop
Recommended
Upgrades:
a receipt
Strengths: Cheap, easy to clean... pretty much what everyone else has said
Weaknesses: it didnt modify easily
Review: its a good beginner gun, but I wouldnt really recomend it for long term. Other people have said that its easily upgradeable, but I didnt find that to be true, I got a new barrel and that worked... not that it wouldnt... and then I got an x chamber, and that's when the problems started. For some reason the vert. addaptor isnt the right size to allow for other plugins, and an even stranger thing is that the entire vert. addapter isnt even the same size as the generic one, so I ordered another one from kingman so that I could use my freakin x chamber, and it didtn even fit into the gun! I was very unhappy with this gun mainly because I spent about 2 months of my 4 month career trying to fix what wasnt fitting and working. but as long as you dont try to upgrade to an x chamber, I suppose it's a fine gun.
Conclusion: I'd say that if your starting out... go for it, its not that bad, I just got frustrated with it when it wasnt taking the things I bought for it, and not in that 'bad g/f' sorta way.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 27th, 2004 at 4:31 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

clusterbomb12 Thursday, January 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom (who hasn't tried these guns) - the 98 C and Victor 2 are both pretty upgradable and customizable; the 98 C can probably take more punishment but is harder to handle; both are easy to maintain; the V 2 costs about half as much as the 98 C - although it all comes down to personal preference and playing style, the guns are synonomous with each other in many aspects, but I'd go with the V2 for price and maneuverability

A5 - Similar to the 98 C with the exception of a greater rate of fire, not really my playing style; to each their own, but I think that this is more of a run-and-gun type marker. More power to you if you like this. If you don't like to shoot fast, save yourself alot of money and get the V2 or 98C based on preference.

Genesis Surge 2 - seems like the lesser known brother of the V 2; it's a bit heavier and I think a little harder to deal with, but very similar in just about every other aspect.
Marker Setup: Victor 2
17"/21" barrel
homemade feed system
homemade bipod
CO2
homemade sight - trying to attach a scope and light as well
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel - really depends on what scenarios/environments you intend to do
Sight - Unless you intend to walk the balls to the target (I think that's the term people use for one who enjoys Jessy Ventura or Terminator style paintball), any sight would be beneficial
Regulator or Nitro if your serious
Strengths: Reliable, customizable, maintainable, inexpensive, gets the job done
Weaknesses: Could be stronger, maybe a little loud and shiny
Review: Although it doesn't always work, I try to act the sniper in woodsball scenarios. I am by no means a pro or expert. This gun has never let me down. The two screws that hold the trigger frame to the body got stripped (after 1/2 a decade that's to be expected), but I replaced these easily. I've yet to even have an O-ring break inside the assembly. This gun is pretty decent I guess on air intake; although I wouldn't be very good at judging this.
It's fun to try to customize this gun because there are so many options. If that's not your cup of tea, there are plenty of factory parts. Otherwise, it works well out of the box.
It's accurate enough for my preferred woodsball, and fast enough for speedball (I've never shot that fast, but any break that I've ever had can be attributed to warped paintballs)
Truth be told, the gun shouldn't matter that much in just about any paintball game. I've taken out half a team of e-ballers. The Victor 2 can hold its own against the fastest of the e-guns if its in the right hands. Primarily though, I'd say that this is a woodsball gun. This is a great gun and will meet or beat expectations.
Conclusion: I give it a 9 because no gun deserves a 10; yet at least. The V2 has some shortcomings, but so does every $2000 fire-like-hell gun. For less than $100 you can get in on the greatest sport in the world and have fun.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 1st, 2009 at 12:59 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chrisnye Sunday, August 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: viewloader vl200, 12oz CO2, teardrop barrel, victor 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
teardrop barrels are the best (in my opinon). Kingman Spyder ESP Classic E-Frame IPI 3.0 Trigger Frame is a big asset,(chrome looks the best with a blue gun.) would be nice to have if u can buy it. a viewloader revloution 12v would be needed if u get the e-frame.but mostly the barrel if you dont want to get anything else
Strengths: The gun is a good quality for price.
Weaknesses: The barrel is poor get new one A.S.A.P
Review: I first use the gun in an open field type like a prarrie. i was ok but i couldnt hide well with the shiny blue on my gun but other then that i was fine. i then went to a local field with some intermeteate kids. i was desent for the first time and i believe the gun did well. i have shot 2000 rds out of it and not one has broke. even when when i see my friends balls break all the time. the gun is good for the price and right there for beginners that dont want to spend a lot of money the first time they go paintballing.
Conclusion: For all the first timers this gun is for you. good gun for only $60( thats how much i got for it)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 21st, 2004 at 5:25 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bong juice Wednesday, June 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor
pmi black maxx
diablo sabotage
Marker Setup: smart parts 14" tear drop barrel
VL 200
20oz CO2 Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
smart parts barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Reliable
Upgradeable
Accurate
Weaknesses: Nothing(yet)
Review: I think this is a great gun for begginers.i first used the omi black maxx first but this gun is 100 times better.its never failed me since i got it and it was cheap.its also easy to upgrade if you have the money to.if your new to the game i recommend you buy this gun first.
Conclusion: My best gun so far
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Assassin_Corps Saturday, October 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder MR1
Marker Setup: Spyder MR1, modified stock, Rap4 22" Super Sniper Barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A better barrel
Strengths: Light
Fast
Air Efficient
Durable
Weaknesses: Brightly Colored
Review: I bought a Victor 2 from some kid off craigslist, it seemed really old an abused, and didn't work at first, until i took it apart and found that he had stuffed all the pieces back in there incorrectly (don't ask me how he did it, case i have no idea) but anyway, after i fixed that and got a new barrel it worked extremly well for what i was expecting. of course, eventually it got messed up (which i could have fixed, but i didn't want to spend the money, plus i upgraded to an MR1) , but i used it for about 6 months before that happened, and it had been taken care of HORRIBLY by the owner before me.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this to any beginner or an experienced player as a girlfriend/backup gun. not the best gun out there, but excellent for the price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadow Nugz Wednesday, March 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder X-Tra
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II; 20oz. C02 bottle; 200rnd hopper; adapter; VL 10in. barrel, stock 8in. barrell or whatever barrell is longest that I can find
Recommended
Upgrades:
Clamping feed neck such as the New Designz Spyder Band Clamp Low Rize Feed Neck, Also I Recommend a Longer Barrell
Strengths: Sturdy, Low Maintenance, Comfortablish Front Grip, Decent Semi-Auto BPS, Cheap
Weaknesses: Loud, Need Adapter, Small Stock Barrell, Cheap, Medium Weight
Review: This is a solid sturdy paintball marker. A good beginner's marker, it soon becomes outdated as the player aquires a need for a faster marker. The main problems I have had with this marker is that is you forget the hopper adapter you're fethed. I got this marker for Chistmas a while ago from my parents and it was about $65 with hopper, adapter, and the mask. The mask I never use because it's sides seem unsafe to me but lets not get into that now. This marker is LOUD! I dry fired it in a small area (car) and it was loud! The other guns (98c, A-5, and BT-4C) my friends and brother had were quiet compared to this. Another problem I had was it atte gas really fast. It is nothing compared to some horrible guns I have encountered such as a Talon that had 3 shots per 12 gram but is still annoying. This thing is also heavy, it weighs quite a bit with a full 20oz of C02 and full of 'balls but is this fun to play with. I once had hear of the AK-47's amazing dirt busting capability and put a few pieces of dirt in the gun (dumb yes I know) and I shot, it took 2 shots to clear out the dirt and the 3rd shot perfectly. This is my first gun and truthfully, I would take it over such guns with massive egos such as a A-5 with Flatline because in a one-on-one at 100 yards he will waste his balls trying to shoot my at 100 yards whil I move up and pop him from 20 yards.
Conclusion: I would strongly recommend this gun because of its strength and reliability. If you are looking for a fast gun do not get it. I give it a 9 because its last 4+ years of seriously hard play without anything going wrong. Despite a few loose screws.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballman263 Friday, November 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman custom 89.
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Strengths: LOOK BELOW FOR STRENGTHS
Weaknesses: LOOK BELOW FOR WEAKNESSES
Review: Well It really needs a new barrel. not a good stock barrel at all. Another good gun you can get that is similar is the Spyder Xtra. My friend just got it and he said it works great.A major difference besides color is the grip is metal not rubber, I personally like the rubber better so if you are playing without gloves the metal would get slippery. But I got the spyder victor II and I am satisfied with it. IF YOU WANT TO BUY THIS GUN LOOK ON THIS SITE FIRST FOR THE CHEAPEST PRICE I HAVE FOUND ANYWHERE, EVEN EBAY!!! The price was 44.95 or something close. (BUT LAST TIME I CHECKED THE WERE SOLD OUT IT IS SUCH A GOOD PRICE)


((((((((((((( www.oshmans.com )))))))))))))))))



Key Weaknesses:
-Loud (With stock barrel)
-BAD stock barrel
-The blue one is too shiny to play in the woods but the green one is not so bad.
-After awhile of shooting this gun the venturi bolt scratches the gun frame (receiver)inside.Not very noticeable.



Key Strength:
-Green color is pretty good for playing in the forest.
-Cool looking : )
-Comfortable hold position
-Good Price
Conclusion: Great Gun for the money. Recommended for beginner-intermediate players. Easy to take apart and put back together. GET THIS GUN AWESOME GUN!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderFreak099 Saturday, February 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom/Model
Tippmann Pro-Carbine
Tippmann Custom Pro
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II, 12" J&J Ceramic, Bandit Bolt, IPI 3.0 Frame, ViewLoader 12 v.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic trigger, barrel, hopper, BOLT!!!
Strengths: Sturdy design, Good looking, Easily upgradeable...
Weaknesses: Loud, Bolt scratches itself and the inside of the gun.
Review: This is a definite beginners gun. But don't count it out just yet. With upgrades it can hang w/ the guns in the $200 range, or greater. I'm personally going to sell mine for either an Ion, or Custom Pro E. anyway, first, a barrel, i've found a J&J to be adequate. For people looking to upgrade not sell, you can buy a reg, since it already has an expansion chamber. Your also gonna need a bolt soon because the stock can really hurt your gun, by scratching it up on the inside, The one's at BANDITPAINTBALL.COM are like delrin (meaning they are self lubricating), but don't absorb any moisture.
Then get an electric frame and an electric hopper and then your ready to rip!!!
Conclusion: All in all this is a pretty good gun. And even a steal for it's upgradeability. you need to get this gun its quality, just watch out for that stock bolt, it'll eat your gun up....literally!!! Fix that and your fine.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 26th, 2005 at 4:16 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

insaneflame24 Tuesday, December 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II (Stock) 12 oz CO2
Strengths: Cheap - Got this with tank, mask, hopper for $80
Pretty accurate
Easy to take apart
Weaknesses: Loose screws - trigger frame almost came off first time
Useless sight rail
Loud
Review: This is my first gun and it's pretty good. I didn't get a lot of people with this the first time I used it, but I'm new to paintball so I don't think thats the problem.... I never had any problems with it except when my friend used it for one round, the hopper blew off completely while he was shooting.
This gun is very easy to take apart, because it is my first gun and I was able to take it apart in a couple minutes (got stuck for a while on how to put the bolt and striker back though =\). It's pretty accurate and light.
The sight rail is useless, since all you can see is the elbow and hopper. The elbow raises the hopper a couple inches, so you'll get shot more in the hopper, probably.
Oh yeah -- its loud. Very loud.
Conclusion: Good gun for beginners and intermediates, since it's easy to take apart/maintain, doesn't require a lot of skill to use it. You can get it for around $50 so it's a good gun to start with. Not exactly great, but not that bad either.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

viperstarbuck Friday, July 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine '04, Spyder pilot acs, Spyder extra, Spyder RS, Pirahna R6, Tippman 98, various others
Marker Setup: Spyder RS marker, eVLution 2 loader, Empire Revolver barrel kit, Smart Parts 20oz anti siphon valve co2 tank, coil remote line.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Its a very simple and therefore easy to maintain marker. nothing complicated.
Weaknesses: Comes with a short 6 inch barrel, low rate of fire due to mechanical trigger.
Review: Well this gun was bought to be a main marker, although immediately i got a better [in my opinion] marker. still, not wanting to waste money spent, i took this gun out with me and played a few games with it. i found it to be reliable and easy to use to the extreme, maintenence is incredibly simple. nothing too special though, just a low end beginners marker. but this has its place even for seasoned players, as it makes a very good "loaner" marker to lend to freinds, or, even better, i keep it around as a backup in case my main markers break or run out of batteries. obviously it doesnt fire that fast and not very straight with a stock barrel, but with upgrades is alright.
Conclusion: Great first marker, even better loaner/backup gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (34):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media