paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Victor II / Kingman Spyder Victor II / Kingman Spyder Victor II / Kingman Spyder Victor II

Kingman Spyder Victor II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Victor II

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Victor II
[ View Photos (47) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 335
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Kingman Victor II paintball marker is constructed with a mid-cocking bolt, a 2nd Generation Venturi bolt and a low-pressure chamber reliable performance in the field. A contoured soft grip and double trigger make it easy to hold and fire and anti double feed helps it to keep firing smoothly.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Victor II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (34):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
WWIIdude18 Tuesday, May 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 c, spyder x-tra, piranah pro-e
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II w/ 12" mako barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel ( A Must)
Strengths: Easy maintainig, accuracy, highly upgradable, cheap, one of the best biginer guns on the market.
Weaknesses: Must to be kept oiled!
Review: This marker has an unbelievable amount of worth for your little bit of money. I used my freinds brass eage paint for targets and the paint broke (of course). My gun was cleaned so fast i could not believe. I also have a tipmmannn 98c and it isnt to acurate and hard as h*ll to clean so i never use. spyders are Way better , This guns acuracy is good stock but a new barrel made mine unbelievable. So if you get a new barrel you can kill any other player. Let me tell you this any spyder is good but someone with best guns on the market you can beat with a victor II because paintball is 90% player skill and 10% isw how good a gun ou have.
Conclusion: I reccomend this gun to anyone because it can upgraded to whatever you like. It is durable , acurate, but if you play paintball and are scared dont blame the gun for losin blame your skill.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cheesydude Monday, January 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom, tl plus.
Marker Setup: Kingman spyder victor 2, stock barrel, vl hopper, pmi 16 co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, stock barrel is all right if you use good balls
Strengths: Accurate
Cheap
Co2 efficiency
Durable
Consistant
Doesn't break balls
Weaknesses: Not much just that you need to buy a new barrel or buy expensive balls
Review: This is a great marke if you don't want to play in huge tournaments. If your just playing with your friends and stuff, it's awesome. I started with a BE talon pretty good beginners gun and when you switch to this beast, it's like going from a power scooter to a harley.
great gun. never had any problems yet.
Conclusion: Unless you're a pro there will be no other gun that you'll ever need, and for 60 bucks come on. It's almost like Kingman turned into Santa Clause.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

africanhottie Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Only a T.E.S, the only difference is the price and reliability
Marker Setup: Victor 2
ESP 3.0 IPI trigger frame
14" PMI razzor barrel
VL revolution Hopper(with Xboard)
Recommended
Upgrades:
The ESP Trigger frame
VL revolution Hopper
New barrel
Strengths: Reliable
Accurate
Great gun to start with
never Jams
Runs well on CO2
Weaknesses: Screws come lose after a while...Nothing to serious
Review: The Victor 2 is by far the best marker ive ever used, It may not be the most expensive by any means. But this thing is like the honda civic of marker, super upgradeable,cheap,lite as hell.I recomend this marker to whoever wants a reliable paintball marker with great potential. With a few upgrades this marker is as good as any other, if not even better.
Dont be fooled by the cheap price, this marker is worth way more than its sold for.
Conclusion: Buy this if you just starting out, its the best thing you could possibly do for yourself.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bender85 Saturday, November 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: -Spyder Victor, converted to Victor II (got the LPC off ebay)
-Polished Internals
-Fully Camoed
-16" Dye Boomstick
-Laser sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
Since most people probably bought this to pinch pennies, it works great out of the box; but a barrel is definitely the first and most bang-for-your-buck upgrade.
Strengths: -Obviously the price
-Dependability
-Ease of disassembly
Weaknesses: -Some screws like to loosen up, namely the feedneck
-Trigger pull is kind of long
Review: Well, there really isn't much to add to what has been said... I agree with just about everything I've read. This is an excellent gun for the price, and is upgradeable to just about whatever you can imagine. It's dependable, easy to take apart, cheap to upgrade, hardly breaks balls, and is a good looking marker.

That's pretty much sums up this gun. I love it. Me and a few buddies just on a whim got into paintball one day, and they spent way more on their guns... and have way more problems. They've even commented that they can't believe the price I paid for it considering what it does.

Conclusion: I won't sugar coat it; Definitely a winner for the price and performance.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintman161 Monday, September 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman spyder p the the olden days..lol
Marker Setup: 2k3 green cocker with mad ups, new spyder victor
Recommended
Upgrades:
do some home mods to make it faster! get a better barrel!!
Strengths: Built strong, Easy to repair
Weaknesses: Nothing that i can think of
Review: This is a great gun for either the pro or the begginers, This will be a second gun for me as a rec ball gun/ backup. Its built well, maybe add a new barrel, and new drop. If u get this gun as a starter dont be worried u can upgrade it to electro. So u can sling paint like the pros, or u can leave it mechanical and add some mad ups on the gun and make paintball a challenge like its suppose to be, either way this gun can go either way.
Conclusion: Get this gun if ur starting out or if u want a project gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SwiftAddictions Tuesday, September 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None in the same price range.
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II (blue)
14" J+J Ceramic
Modified Bolt
32 degrees Universal Drop Forward (black)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrell and e-frame.
Strengths: Light, compact, easy to use and break down, great starter/backup gun.
Weaknesses: The stock barrell and teh fact that the bolt has a venturi.
Review: The body is nice, I own teh blue, it may stand out in woodland games, but I play airball and hyperball so I do not worry about it too much. It has a rear cocking design and the slots that are built into it to pull the bolt back are kinda tought to get to easily. It is an easy marker to make your own, and as a spyder it has many upgrade possibilities.
Conclusion: I would recomend this product to a beginner or as a back up gun. In my opinion, it is the Honda Civic of the paintball world. It is cheap and kinda sucks at first, but has more upgrades available for it than most markers.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Monkeydirt219 Friday, July 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: - Tippman 98 Custom
- 21" Demon Barrel
- 20 Oz PMI Pure Energy Co2
- Awaiting Response Trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
DYE Boomstick
Strengths: Double Triger
Fast Shooting
Price
Weaknesses: None that I could honestly find. This gun is one of the view underpriced guns.
Review: The Spyder Victor II is personally one of the best beginners markers out there. It is cheap. And like all Spyders it never broke for me. It was my first gun when I started to play paintball. And is currently my backup gun now. Excellent gun for recreation play. When I played with my friends (We were all new.) My gun never broke down or had any problems.
Conclusion: Great beginners gun. It's underpriced.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BattleDuck Monday, June 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: 9 Oz C02
Spyder Victor II
200 rd VL hopper (regular one)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel.
Hopper.
Strengths: Cheap.
Reliable.
Semi-accurate.
Good n00b gun.
VERY easy to clean
Weaknesses: Stock barrel sucks.
Sight rail is useless.
LOUD.
Review: All in all, this is one of the best guns for your money.
It is cheap, reliable, and fairs well against higher end markers.
Get a new barrel! this one is bad
if you want to shoot faster without chopping, get an electric hopper
This is a great starter gun for any newbie (like me).
It is very user friendly and just sooo easy to use, two words. GET IT!
Conclusion: This is just a wrap-up for all the reviews of this gun!
GET IT!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thechubbss12 Thursday, December 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra
Spyder E99
Icon E
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II XLT (Alota Upgrades)
-Spyder C.A.M.D trigger
- ACS bolt
- 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel 14inch
- Expansion Chamber 32 Degrees
-E-Grip Cover, Spring Kit
- Tourny Velocity Adjuster
-12 oz C02 tank
soon to get a Freak Kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
E-Grip
ACS
Freak Kit
Strengths: -Sturdy build
-Looks
-Price
-9 BPS
-Stock is OK
Weaknesses: -Ugly
-Grip
Review: Ok guys i bought this gun off one of my friends as a back up to my spyder Xtra. When i first started using it showed some pretty good power, OK stock barrel and pretty nice bolt. Well i had an all day paintball game and my Xtra broke down after the first game! Iwas kinda unhappy about that so i picked up meh Victor II and started playing. OMG so freaking nice it lasted 7 speed ball games on a 12 oz C02 tank about 500 balls. I got about 8 or 9 people do to this gun. It showed me what it could do.

If you want to just start getting into paintball then this is the perfect gun. or if your like me and enjoy spending loads of money upgrading your gun buy this one! It wont let you down. Currently i have $250 in upgrades on this gun i stand out with a 300 dollar spyder that can amazingly get 16 BPS (mad tweaking of the trigger)!

Buy this gun for a friend he will be happy for a long time!

Giveing it a 9 for the lack of expansion chamber
Conclusion: Gun Blow the origanal Victor out of the water. Spend 15 more to get this one then a orignal! Enjoy it upgrade it it wont let you down
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pyromaniac11788 Friday, March 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Victor, Tippy 98 custom, Tippmann A-5...
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II: 12 ounce Co2, VL 200 Hopper, everything Stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel, although the stock one is actually pretty good.
Strengths: Very easy to maintain!
Accurate without modifications.
Cool looking.
Doesn't waste Co2
Weaknesses: Loud (but I like it).
Nothing else!
Review: I just bought this gun, and have used it twice. It is very easy to use and maintain as well as to adjust. I've put about 500 balls through it and only broke 1(They were Zap paintballs). I made a 3 foot target on my shed, and hit it almost everytime i shot at it, most shots within 1 foot of eachother. Every once in a while i would get a slightly strayed ball, but rarely!

I also shot at some cans and hit them first shot from about 10 yards. I haven't actually played with it in the field yet, but i plan to soon. It was about 65 degrees out when I used it, so I didn't get any fozen CO2. With a 12 ounce i have got almost 500 paintballs, and still have alot of CO2 left.

Even my little brother could use it, and he was as accurate as I was. I thought that it was better than the victor, and the tippmann 98 custom(i have used 2 different 98 Customs). Definately a good gun for a beginner or intermediate.
Conclusion: Good gun for begginner or intermediate. Very fun to use, and not a hassle to clean and maintain. and sice i got a mask co2 tank gun and hopper all for 100$US, it's a great gun!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (34):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media