paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Victor II / Kingman Spyder Victor II / Kingman Spyder Victor II / Kingman Spyder Victor II

Kingman Spyder Victor II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Victor II

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Victor II
[ View Photos (47) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 335
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Kingman Victor II paintball marker is constructed with a mid-cocking bolt, a 2nd Generation Venturi bolt and a low-pressure chamber reliable performance in the field. A contoured soft grip and double trigger make it easy to hold and fire and anti double feed helps it to keep firing smoothly.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Victor II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
TheSpy11 Sunday, February 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 - much better
Viewloader Triad - not as good
BE Eradicator - definately not as good.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
E-Grip
Flatline
CenterFlag regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Lightweight
Easy field strip
Weaknesses: Loud
Barrel is junk
Chops occasionally
Plastic trigger frame
Review: The Victor 2 was a contender for being my first gun. The price was very cheap and I was able to test it to see if I liked it. Did I approve of it? To put it simply, it didn't win me over. For starters the the barrel was probably the worst I've used; It's very loud and very inaccurate. The gun even would chop on occasion and I don't want a mechanical gun doing that. The gun is easy to field strip, but I didn't like to mess with maintenance all that much. The plastic trigger frame is a real downer though as plastic fatigue is a possibility. I also thought the trigger pull was too long and the trigger itself was not comfortable.

For the price it's better than the VL Triad, but it's worth spending more money to get a better marker. I did that by buying a Tippmann 98 and am glad that I did.
Conclusion: It's an okay gun, but a little more money gets you something much better than a Victor 2.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 31st, 2005 at 10:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

capt801 Thursday, December 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marauder, Piranha G3
Marker Setup: Stock marker with 12 oz. CO2, 200 rnd. hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Price and reliability
Weaknesses: Loud, plastic trigger guard, could be more accurate
Review: This is an outstanding marker for the price (I got the marker, CO2 tank, hopper, and mask for $75 US). Excellent for rec games which is pretty much all I do. Does well with cheap paint. I shot 750 rounds of Blue Streak paint during some rec games recently and only had one ball break in the barrel. Didn't chop any. Doesn't make sense to put a sight rail on a vertical feed marker but oh well. Did have an occasional problem with blow-back pushing balls backward into the loader, but not a serious problem. All it took was shaking the marker and balls started loading again just fine. This was not bad enough to break any balls in the loader. It is very easy to strip and clean. Can be done with no hassle in the field.
Conclusion: Outstanding beginner marker. Good for intermediate or local tournament play with barrel upgrade. For the price I would recommend this marker very highly.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbteen123 Friday, October 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha G2 bl, custom 98 and Piranha G3
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II, 20oz tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel althoug the stock isn't so bad
expansion chamber
Strengths: light
strong
not a gas hog
easy to maintain
Weaknesses: loud
Review: This gun shots great, doesn't chop paint, it definitely worth the money. My brother was playing against cockers and electronic markers and he creamed them all. This is one of the most consistent markers I have seen. It shoots great. I don't no if its just me but i did find it a little uncunfortable. It is highest cuality for its prize.
Conclusion: I would definitely recommend this product to beginners and intermediate players.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

spyder341 Thursday, March 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
BT-16 Elite- Way better. It costs more but it is worth it.
Pilot acs 05- better qualit, not as good as my BTbut way faster.
Marker Setup: Pilot acs 05
Custom feedneck
VL Tripod
72/3000 PMI Tank
Stock barrel- hey stock barrels arent that bad, just use good paint.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, delrin acs bolt, e-grip( if you have the money. I would say just buy the imagine for a few bucks more), or a new gun.
Strengths: Cost(mine was 60 bucks)
Yeah thats all
Weaknesses: Bolt scratches, likes to fall apart all the time.leaks.
Review: I saw that Gart's was having a paintball sale so I went and picked up this gun for 60 bucks. I'm unimpressed with it. Everything has to be replaced. My safety poped out when i pressed it.. After about 300 shots (or 2 games with how slow this gun is) the body gets loose and has to be tightened or taken apart(this is easy to do but it gets very annoying).
Conclusion: Do not buy it. Save your money for something better because you will end up throwing this away.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 7th, 2006 at 6:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xpaintXballerx Monday, April 14th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder victor 2
totally stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
A BARREL
Strengths: Shoots straight, accurate, nice looking gun.
Weaknesses: Too bright if ur gonna play woodsball, just wrap er up in camo tape [=
Review: I bought this gun on ebay for $60.00 for my first gun, i got it put in the co2 and balls and started firing, not 1 chop or break in the barrel,even with sucky balls, i reccomend a new barrel tho, the stock one is short and loud! which gives u away in woodsball,i love this gun!!
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to anyone who is a beginner like me =] its an amazing reliable gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

hellsfire1971 Thursday, April 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
4 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder e99 stock with delrin bolt halo hopper
Marker Setup: spyder victor 2 -elctro grip, evo2 electro hopper , acs delrin bolt, polished internals , spart parts 16 in sniper barrel& low pressure champer
Recommended
Upgrades:
after what i have done not mutch else to do
Strengths: Rugged frame good starter for novice and a good building block for wanted upgrades
Weaknesses: Out ofthe package very plain and needing some help
Review: Well after useing a wal-mart vl this was a conciderable upgrade . from just starting out shooting out on the farm till now a semi pro sanrio competitor . no useing an a-5 fully worked as a starter gun that dose not play all that mutch the spyder victor 2 is a great gun if you do not plan to play all that mutch .
Down falls are a slow R.O.F and a not so acurate barrel. the marker is a good building block for what you want at a low price and upgrades are redily available everywhere.
my daughter now uses the marker and have not had to stop play to help her fix it .
Conclusion: If you want to play and are low on fund a player pack is the way to go and when you start to play remember battle plug in ,masks on and be safe

oh, have fun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dexarco Tuesday, January 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II
14" Barrel
View loader 200 gravity hopper ( woo 3 dollars!)
PE 20 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Anti-chop bolt (not really needed )
longer barrel
clamping feed neck
Strengths: Dependable, easy to maintain, can take a beating.
Weaknesses: Not long range weapon, occasional chop
Review: I have had this gun for about to be honest, two months. I purchased for around 64 bucks, with accessories. ( i ended up getting robbed with the accessories )

First thoughts were it was pretty dependable, wasn't a Tippman 98 but i feel i paid a decent price and received a decent product.

First game: first game sucked. It was cold, windy, muddy. but it fired in the general area where i put it with reliable accuracy. This is with a stock barrel. So for the one game i played that day it held up good, it chopped a couple of times but i blame cheap paint and cold weather.

Recent Games:

With a new barrel, a 15 dollar investment/gift, i can shoot down range with great accuracy. its not a dead shot every time, but its good enough. I play on an indoor field, and it works wonders. I have had a couple of chops, i would say 2 maybe 3-4 since that first date. Ive put about 4000 rounds through this so far, pretty decent. This is with the stock non anti chop bolt.

its all metal construction makes it heavy enough, but not too much so. As for fps adjustments, the screw in the back is how you do it, so its easy.

Disassembly can be complicated until you figure it out. once I figured it out, i can pull apart and clean my gun completely in and out.

The one thing i have to rag on, is the useless sight rail. mount a scope to see right into your feed neck and nothing else!
Conclusion: for a price around 50 bucks, can you go wrong? this gun has taken a fairly good amount of abuse as i polish my game. Can you go better? yea, you can...you can go out and spend 70 more bucks and get a 98 custom (120$+), or spend more and get an electric. However final statements are, Its not the best out there, but for 50 bucks its cheap for beginners and intermediate players. It can take a beating assuming you care for your marker. 9 out of 10. Its good, but its not the best out there. if i could give decimal ratings defiantly 9.3+ life ain't perfect, but this marker has been pretty close for me.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

goalie35 Friday, June 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ICD Alley Cat (I didn't notice a difference except i had a longer barrel on the Alley Cat, so it was more accurate.)
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II, Zap 200 ball Hopper, 20 oz Co2 tank, stock barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Def. a new barrel.
Strengths: - Very affordable.
- Right out of the package playable.
- Easy to modify.
Weaknesses: - Long distance accuracy.
- Seldom chops balls, only had 1 or 2 out of 500.
Review: When I was walking down the paintball isle at work I saw these guns on sale for $49.99 and couldn't pass them up. I got one for me, and one for my girlfriend. I've played paintball before, but am just getting back into it so this gun was perfect for me. We picked up the guns today around 4:30 and by 5:30 we were playing till about 8. The guns worked great right out of the package. I'm not sure what psi the guns come set at, but I could tell they were jacked up pretty high. Like I said we played for almost 3 hours and my gun was the only one that had a ball break in the barrel, but that could be because I shoot faster than her. The stock barrel isn't the greatest but it gets the job done. A bit longer barrel would help out a lot and make the gun even better.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun for anyone just getting started and doesn't want to break the bank on a gun. It's very affordable and easy to use right out of the box.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

prrb22 Thursday, April 26th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Eradicator/Marauder (much worse)
Tippman 98 Custom (similar quality, but triple the price)
Tippman A5 (better gun, but you pay for it)
WGP Autocoker Trilogy(almost exact same quality for 40 $ more)
No other gun compare's for under 200$
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II
14" Nyte Stikk by 32*
20 oz pure energy CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitely a new Barrel (J&J ceramic or any 32 degree barrels are great for the price)
Anti Siphon Tube for CO2
?new bolt?
Anything else is a waste of money on a 60 $ gun
Strengths: Accurate for price
Cheap
Easy to Upgrade and Field Strip
Good on Gas
Weaknesses: Blue is shiny (cam tape)
Grip screws loosen (10 second fix)
Bolt Scratches (oil-lots)

Review: This is a great beginners gun for the price (60$ at most stores). Out of the box this gun is very comparable to one 4 times its price. It shoots very well and fairly fast for a mechanical marker. A minor drawback however is the bolt scratches on the top when you shoot without oil. With oil it reduces friction doesn't scratch and fires much smoother. I play back in the woods primarily and this gun is great for it. It is very durable and fairly lightweight. As many of you know the gun is 5 % of a winning game with the player being 95%. Ive played people with Brass Eagles, Tippman's, pumps and many other guns and it doesn't matter what they play with. For all the Tippman owners who swear by their guns, I recently played a game of 2v2. We both had Victors and we played against 2 A5's all tricked out with their cyclone feeds and stocks and we smoked them. I came home with not 1 drop of paint on me. Don't buy a gun because other people swear its the best gun ever, buy it because of its quality and price. If your a pro its obvious that you shouldn't buy this gun, but for anyone thinking of getting into Paintball this is the best gun for the price.
Conclusion: If you want the best gun for under 200 $ go with this. I chopped 1 ball out of 500 using my stock gun and crappy brass eagle monster balls. Save your money and get good at paintball instead of buying a 350 $ gun. A5's don't make you good at paintball they make you good at saying you your good at paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

SuTTon Friday, March 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Angel
Marker Setup: Soon To Be: Proto Matrix Rail Dye Ultralite Bookstik Halo B Ultralite Frame Virtue Board W/ Laser Eye

Victor II Gravity Feed Smart Parts Linear Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Somewhat Light
Cheap
Weaknesses: Leaks
Stock Barrel
Stock Bolt
Review: The Kingman Spyder Victor II is a great value. I purchased it for about $115 Canadian. The Victor II is an affordable mechanical semi auto gun. The highest i worked the trigger up to 10bps. The guns stock barrel is horrible it shoots in a different place every time. This gun is only recommended to new players.
Conclusion: Good Marker for the price. Barrel upgrade is a must.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media