paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Victor II / Kingman Spyder Victor II / Kingman Spyder Victor II / Kingman Spyder Victor II

Kingman Spyder Victor II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Victor II

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Victor II
[ View Photos (47) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 335
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Kingman Victor II paintball marker is constructed with a mid-cocking bolt, a 2nd Generation Venturi bolt and a low-pressure chamber reliable performance in the field. A contoured soft grip and double trigger make it easy to hold and fire and anti double feed helps it to keep firing smoothly.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Victor II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
alexsharpe Thursday, June 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The Victor I, it was alright but it chopped alot. Also the Tipmann 98 Custom.
Marker Setup: I'm still with the Victor II, 20oz tank and a 9oz tank (both CO2). Stock Barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I wouldn't know, but a 20oz CO2 tank will help. My first match with it I only had a 9oz CO2 tank and it ran dry quick.
Strengths: It hasn't jammed on me.
It only chopps if you fire extrememly rapidly.
Cheap.
Weaknesses: It gets cold real quick.
I have it in blue - bad...
It's loud.
Review: So far I've tested that thing to its breaking point and it's lasted this while. I used to play inside an old abandon house and I was faced with a problem and had to jump of the roof, but it was hard to hold the marker at the same time, so i dropped it, jumped down, picked it up and fired it off, it was fine. What bugs me though it the blue color it comes in. Electrical tape solved that one. My friend has two green Victor I's and the green on those isn't as noticeable. For anyone considering buying the marker, get it in green, the blue gave me away once. As for CO2 consumption i find it to be just about average, a 20oz tank lasts a while. The feild stip is extremely easy save the spring in the back attached to the bolt, I've almost lost that a few times.
Conclusion: I suggest this marker for a beginner just getting into the sport, it's easy to clean and dosen't jam up much.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 7th, 2006 at 6:44 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cybersimran Monday, March 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E99 Avant and Rodeo
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Strengths: Durable, good for beginners, price, and not a gas hog.
Weaknesses: Nothing really although it is a liitle bit shiny.
Review: This was the first gun I used. It was great. It had a problem though where it was shiny and when I played woodsball and tried to hide, my gun gave it all away. But I had good times with it too. The stock barrel shoots with pretty good accuracy. Also to me it wasn't a gas hog. If your new to paintball, I would recommend buying this. This gun is the easiset gun to use and is cheap, you can practically do anything with it.
Conclusion: Awesome beginner gun, but a little shiny. Easy to use and well built. If you need a better gun, instead of buying a new one, you can upgrade it. Also real cheap! I'm giving it a 10 because you could probably get rid of the shiny blue.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 8th, 2008 at 10:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SemperFi62 Friday, January 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL-R, and its BETTER
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, Viewloader Evo2, Red Body kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Viewloader Evo 2, EXTRA BOLTS!!!
Strengths: Scarry Noise!, Cheap,Sleek,Nice Looking,Decent Accuracy
Weaknesses: It fell in half mid-game
Review: Its, not such a bad gun for its price, but it's kinda unreliable and its accuracy leaves much to be desired. Mid way in a Mixed-Tech game,It fell in half while I gave cover fire. It does make a cool sound which kinda scares the opfor. A good gun for noobs but or exp'd players its a no go
Conclusion: If your new, Get it, If not, Get an ion or an A-5
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

kingsley Tuesday, June 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Piranah field guns, rodeo (for less than a minute)
Marker Setup: completely stock with revolution e hopper. recently i got some new barrels off ebay. (tiller 10" 12" 14" 16" & 18")
Recommended
Upgrades:
i feel the stock barrel isn't as bad as everyone suggests, but upgrade it if your serious about nitty gritty grouping.
Strengths: Price
Accuracy
ROF
Ease of maintenance
Solid
Doesn't chop much
Upgradeable
Weaknesses: Bright blue
Bolt will scratch
Long trigger pull
Poor grip covers
Useless sight rail

Review: the Spyder Victor II is an awesome marker for newbies like me!

to start off with, you dont have to empty your account to afford yourself a marker that will be a solid performer out of the box and a headturner with a few modest upgrades.

when i purchased the marker i added an e hopper to the package, this proved a good move.

First test

so upon obtaining my marker i got my stufftogether and went out back with my bro and our exchange student. first off we shot at a large target (wall poster of local politician from recent election) from about 20 metres away. suprised with the accuraccy and the impressive grouping we moved to about 40 metres. when aiming at the top of the target ( 1 metre high ) the balls were falling to about half way but still making a solid impact.
we then turned our attention to a fence post and stood 25 metres from it. out of 10 balls 6 hit clean and the rest were skimming.

Field Day

-Stock victor with e hopper

on a rainy cold ass (15 C) miserable day me and 26 mates went to a local field and shot the hell out of eachother.

Most of the time the Victor II was making clean accurate hits before the punter gunners could even get in range. and clearly had more potential than me as its bearer. so i got stitched a fair bit, but overall the Victor II carried me through without too many bruises and in the average game i nailed about 4 guys and survived 6 out of 10 games


Conclusion: the victor is a solid reliable and affordable performer for anyone wishing to enter the paintball world. perhaps the greatest thing about the Victor II is that its adaptable and upgradable to the point where it can grow with your ability as a player.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OutL@w Wednesday, June 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None, It was my first marker
Marker Setup: Smart Parts 16'' Progressive Barrell
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrell
x-chamber
Strengths: Rarley Chops
Very durable
Easy to field strip
Weaknesses: Barrell
Long trigger pull
Not cheap to upgrade
Review: This was my first marker and I love it. My friends and I decided to get into paintball so I did some research on the internet and this site and decided on the Victor II because of its price and rating among other cheap Mech. markers. My friends purchased Spyder TL's. My first game with the gathering of noobs was great, out of the 600+ rounds of paint I used I chopped twice. I noticed when I continue to fire rapidly is when a ball would chop. So I would fire 3-4 rounds wait a sec and fire 3-4 more. I dont know if it has to do with the Co2 freezing something because the gun doesnt have a x-chamber. Since then we have added a few more recruits to our games and I have recently started to feel out gunned. I was looking into buying some upgrades for old Betsy but discovered that I would have to buy a assault block to put a x-chamber on it which would cost so much, that I decided to buy a new gun (a remanufactured Imagine). I plan on keeping my Victor II for a backup and loaner.
Conclusion: If you are just playing every once in a while and dont want to spend a bunch of money then this is the gun for you because it is cheap and reliable. If you plan on upgrading it I would buy the Victor I because you wont need an assault block to put a x-chamber or reg on it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ixoMeGaxi Sunday, May 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Eradicator(Only tested...almost broke)
Viewloader Orion(Only tested...ok but no where as good as my Victor)
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II
32 Degrees 2003 6 Stage Expansion Chamber
32 Degrees Sticky 3 Grips
ACI Zero Gravity Barrel 14"
PMI 20 oz. CO2 Tank
ACI Delrin Bolt
Rhino AK Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel for sure, stock barrel is very inaccurate, 8.5" just doesn't cut it. Bolt may begin to scratch the inside, a new delrin bolt will fix this right away, plus no more oiling after every use. An expansion chamber is a great fix for the snow that sometimes comes out of the barrel, also helps CO2 spikes.
Strengths: Price
Drop Forward
Ball detent
Low pressure chamber
Easy strip pin
Reasnable price
Weaknesses: Tell me if you find any big ones.
Review: I bought this gun hoping it would serve me well, until this day I don't regret my investment in this gun. At first I was worried for I knew nothing about paintball, after reading multiple reviews on this gun I said fine this it it. So I bought it, in the beginning the gun performed ok with no upgrades, but after the barrel and expansion chamber I could see how great this gun really was.
I recommend a new barrel as soon as you get it, stock barrel really sucks you couldn't hit the ground with that piece of pipe. If you notice that you have many CO2 spikes you can either go nitro, which will cost you an arm and half a leg, or simply buy an expansion chamber.
Get this gun, those rich kids with their Imps and Timmys won't know what hit them. Just a few simple upgrades and you can have an owning machine.
Conclusion: This gun is great, it has always served me well. You can really bling this thing out, there are so many upgrades for it, it's so sweet. If you're looking for a cheap, reliable, and upgradable gun this is it. I give it a 9 because it is a good intermediate gun, I will always keep this gun, but nothing is perfect so I give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bonus ballas Thursday, March 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I now own a Fenix acs, but the victor 2 is the greatest begginer gun you can get. That's what i started out with and it worked perfect.
Marker Setup: Fenix acs with a 18" barrel, nitro set up, dye regulater, dye 3 sticky grips, APM Tiger Shark Bolt, evolution ll hopper,
Recommended
Upgrades:
You should get a way better barrel, You'll shoot alot better with a better barrel.
Strengths: DURABILITY! Playing in the forest, you fall alot and i have never broken anything.
Weaknesses: Screws come loose. Trigger is really loose even came off during a game
Review: This is a great begginer gun and it worked pergfect for me in games with my friends. This gun isnt too fast but its a great gun. Sight rail is useless so take it off. barrel is the worst i have ever seen but what do you expect for 80 bucks.
Conclusion: Best begginer gun for under 100 dollars. If you want a fast begginer gun, wouldn't recommend this. If you want a fast begginer gun get a pilot or a fenix
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 25th, 2005 at 3:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Quagmire_FamGUY Saturday, March 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom, A-5, Ion, Autocockers, Piranhas, Spyders
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion(blue)
Pure Energy 68cu/3000PSI
(Coming SOON) Empire Reloader 2
(Coming SOON) 14inch St!ffi
Smart Parts RASE 68cu tank cover(Blue)
Viewloader 200rnd hopper (Blue)
Vforce Profiler(Black)
Proto 04 Jersey(Blue)
JT Pro-Series Pants(grey/black)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Great out of the box(i mean plastic cover thingy)
Weaknesses: Inconsistant
Cheap
Review: This was my first gun. It is great for the price. If you are on a serious budget, dont listen to others who say you shouldnt play paintball, get this gun! only about $50. It's really easy to maintain. It sucks compared to like an autococker, but can keep up with a 98 custom if you get a new barrel and run HPA on it.
Conclusion: Get it if you dont play alot or if you jsut started
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joonsoon Tuesday, March 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none that are similar...
Marker Setup: Phantom stock class. Running 12 grams and 10 round tubes. Anno'd red and black
Recommended
Upgrades:
none (see below)
Strengths: -Cheap (34 bucks)
-reliable
Weaknesses: -Really loud
-accuracy...kinda
-sight rail
-bright blue/green
-trigger pull
Review: This product is a great marker for noobs and beginners. First of all it is cheap! 34 bucks in some places gets u started. alot cheaper than a 120 dollar tipman. It is simple and it works fairly well with low maintanance.

This should be your main gun if you are a noob or if you are a person who plays once in a blue moon.

This gun sucks because it has a long trigger pull, and its not that accurate. you shoot 5 shots at a person and youll probly end up hitting them... it doesnt shoot very fast and has low amount of chops.

You should not waste money/time upgrading this gun. Its purpose is to allow you to play long enough to realize you love the game or you hate it. when you realize you lke it, you buy a nicer gun that fits your style of play.
Conclusion: In conclusion, a great gun. Cheap effective.great for noobs, not a permanent gun. I give it an 8 because its nice, not 10 worthy though. but definitely reccomended.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AsphaltDragon Saturday, February 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom, Zap ZXS 400. The Tippmann's performance was essentially the same, with it's main advantage being performance during cold weather, and it's short trigger pull. The ZXS 400 performed like the Victor, however accuracy is slightly different. ( The Zap's stock barrel is just a threaded metal tube. )
Marker Setup: Red Ion, Red Reloader B, Crossfire HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic trigger frame, possibly a barrel. Victor II's barrel really isn't bad, unless there's paint in it. New trigger.
Strengths: Quite cheap, reliable, easy to clean.
Weaknesses: Cold weather performance, paint launching back into the hopper.
Review: I don't want to just say what everyone else did, so I'll try to give you the rest. I've used the Victor II for a little while so far, and haven't had too many problems. It chops very little, is quite good on gas, and it strips down pretty fast.

My main problems with the Victor II are that :

a) Paint will occasionally ( usually when there is very little left in the hopper )eject out of the elbow, straight into the hopper, and break. This occurs mainly when paint is brittle from the cold. Problem is solved with an electronic hopper, or by waiting until spring. ( Damn you, Canadian winters! )

b) Paint in the barrel will drop accuracy and range quite drastically. If it's got a lot, you might as well throw your paint at your opponents, you'll hit them more. Problem is solved by either keeping high rates of fire down or by buying a swab.

c) Somehow I managed to lose the cotter on the quick release pin, so playing can be ended quickly when my internals eject into my head. Problem will be solved when I buy a deluxe quick release pin, which makes things a bit easier.

d) A precision shot isn't exactly in the cards, since you can't aim dead on right away, but by sweeping you'll easily make a few hits.

That may seem like a lot of problems, but they're quite minimal. Besides those, I've had no trouble, and look forward to spring when I'll be able to play without coming in every fifteen minutes to warm my hands.
For those looking to remove the anti theft device on the Victor II, it's located inside the grip and can be accessed by removing the grip with a screw driver.

UPDATE : I recently bought a new barrel for my Victor, a Custom Products One Piece Classic. And all I can say is : Wow. When I said the Victor II's stock barrel wasn't bad, I obviously hadn't compared it to something like this. The accuracy is dead on, and I can make first shot hits on instinct shots. However, once again, accuracy is terrible if there's paint in the barrel.

Reccomended paint for both Victor II stock and CP .689 is DraxXus Blaze. Absolute perfect paint to barrel match, very few in gun breaks, loads of target breaks, fill is very bright. Can't beat that Canadian paint.
Conclusion: I like the Victor II, and would recommend it to anyone interested in playing without busting the pocketbook too hard. It makes a very acceptable gun with a relatively low upgrade price.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 16th, 2005 at 1:04 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media