paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Fenix / Kingman Spyder Fenix / Kingman Spyder Fenix / Kingman Spyder Fenix

Kingman Spyder Fenix Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Fenix

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Fenix
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 187
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $330

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
* DIGITAL LCD FRAME WITH A �ONE TOUCH� ADJUSTMENT
* 14� 2 PIECE BARREL
* BOTTOM LINE REGULATOR WITH S/S HOSE
* CUSTOM MILLWORK
* NEW LOW PRESSURE CHAMBER
* TOURNAMENT VELOCITY ADJUSTMENT
* ELITE DROP FORWARD
* VERTICAL EXPANSION CHAMBER FOREGRIP
* VERTICAL FEED
* ILLUMINATED SAFETY
* ALUMINUM TWO FINGER TRIGGER
* ADJUSTABLE TRIGGER PULL AND RESPONSE
* 4 FIRING MODES: SEMI, 3 SHOT, 6 SHOT, AND FULL AUTO
* OPERATES ON CO2 OR COMPRESSED AIR
* EXTERNAL BATTERY RECHARGE PORT
* INCLUDES 9.6v RECHARGEABLE BATTERY AND CHARGER
* LOW BATTERY INDICATOR
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Fenix is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
tmryan Friday, June 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Shocker Sport 4X4
-Veiwloader Motorized Loader
- All American 18" Barrel
Marker Setup: -Spyder Fenix
-All American w/ Freak Front 16" Barrel
-Ricochet Apache LCD Motorized Loader
-APM Tiger Shark Bolt (Nylatron plastic)
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Dye E-Spyder Sticky Grip 3
-Smart Parts All American 16" Barrel (non-tear drop) with Freak Front
-APM Tiger Shark Bolt (Nylatron self lubricating plastic bolt) $15!
Strengths: -Price $220 (free shipping)
-Customizable ROF
-Quick release pins
-Pressure reg.
-Rechargeable battery
-Extremely upgradeable
Weaknesses: -Not enough room in handle for battery and board wires.
-Stock barrel not accurate, period.
Review: I was a little skeptical at first, after all, an electric Spyder that was not larger in body size than previous models?! I've plaintballed for 18 years and have used many guns, including the Nelspot 007, Ha! I'm not going to be lengthy on this review because my Fenix performed flawlessly after my upgrades. I had a grin ear to ear while playing. Just make sure you get the following:

- Good paint, duh!
- An e-loader that can keep up with it, 14-20sec at least.
- Longer barrel with quality porting so balls dont drop during burst modes
- An APM Tiger Shark bolt because they are awesome! No O rings and no Oil. Only $15 (not including shipping)

I chuckle to myself at the other guys who have spent $550 to $1000 on Cockers and other e-markers when the Spyder Fenix performs just as good. Come on, its an air gun, consisting of a machined shaft and a bolt assembly, its not rocket science. Simple is efficient, efficiency yields great performance. Why mess with pressure hoses and timing issues, oh yeah, I forgot, it's a cool hobby to talk about!
Conclusion: - Awesome e-marker with extremely customizable ROF features
- Price $220
- Can use C02 or Nitro
- Doesn't chop balls with proper setup
- Very upgradeable
- Looks nice

Way to go Kingman! Very smart marketing move by offering value for your money in an e-marker market. Who the heck would buy a Tippmann semi-auto for $280 when you can get one of these?
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 27th, 2004 at 5:56 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

srpoopir Tuesday, January 24th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom Spyder Electra (way better shoots fast but no range)
Marker Setup: Stock Hpa 72 ,3000 psi tank VL Evulition 2 hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
NEW BOLT NEW EVERY THING (JUST DONT BUY IT)
Strengths: Electonic Grip Cross compatible parts
Weaknesses: Chops like crazy to heavy and noisy and verry slow(6-13 Bps)
Review: Not a good gun for people like me real heavy chops a lot of balls and the pices of my gun are cheap and the anti-chop is fake its just a round bolt and its plastic i rempved it from my gun and it was rough and sandpaper good for noobies or people who play 4 fun or rec or for new player on the fied an imagine is better it

MY TIPPMAN IS BETTER THAN THIS GUN
Conclusion: Not a good deal
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 24th, 2006 at 6:55 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

sk8god15 Wednesday, December 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
piranha, omen...
Marker Setup: omen with crossfire hpa and a 12v revy, pipe barrel set
Recommended
Upgrades:
hopper
barrel
n2 a must for all guns
Strengths: its light, relatively quiet, nice trigger pull, and it looks good
Weaknesses: frimsy grip,
no charge indicator
reg swivel doesnt detach from front block
Review: well i bought the thing "oh cool new spyder looks like the raven ill takkkkkkke it" got it, feels a little cheap, but it does look nice you do get a reg, but the things a co2 hog..... take it to the feild, chrono was a little hassle, 5 games in it starts burping.. the tanks full the techie fixes it , but it burps, i bring it back to the stagin area and the macroline explodes... yea... EXPLODES.. wasnt happy.. the thing chopped a lot of paint as well, but it does have a nice trigger pull
Conclusion: its alright but theres better spyders piranhas draguns... save your pennies and get a vert wgp... im giving it a 5 because it passes.. barely.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

ego-man Friday, April 28th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion
spyder e-99
Marker Setup: black planet eclipse EGO with silver accents, blue halo with rip drive and Z CODE, redz pepper stiks, and hp dye throttle air
Recommended
Upgrades:
Grips
Barrel
Reg
Strengths: Durable?
Weaknesses: Kinda slow
Heavy
Kinda innacurate
To long for me
Uncomfortable to hold (for me)
Review: Im writing this review with other ballas in mind.

If your looking for a good speed ball gun do not buy it get and ion

Pros

1.Durability
the gun was very durqble i put it through a beating and not a single problem.

Cons

1. Heavy
im a front player in speedball so this gun was just to haevy for me and was slowing me down a whole lot.

2. Accuracy
after buying an after market barrel i still didnt get that great accuracy but it isint going to get better nor forvany other 200 dollar gun.

3.Speed
kinda fast but just didnt cut it with the dm's, angels, and egos.

4. Consistency
i was getting +/-6 with new barrel and some decent paint.

5. Chops
their has been alot of controvery about this subject but i personaly experienced about 8-10 chops a case wich is really no big deal.
Conclusion: If your a tourny player and looking for a cheap speed ball gun your better off getting an ion. proof of this is that every now and then in paintball videos you will see ions but never have i ever seen a spyder in the hands of a speedball player in a paintball video.

Now if your the average weekend warrior then by all means get this gun you can upgrade it and then move up to a better marker.

This review post the honest truth and if you dont believe me then thats not my problem and if you have a problem with my review you can dispute it in the comments page, but i will be there to defend my review
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 4th, 2006 at 5:21 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

mike p1 Saturday, April 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
a-5
Marker Setup: Spyder fenix, CORE 21 inch barrell, Viewloader Revolution hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Core 16 inch barrel, Odyssey Halo B with rip drive, maybe a
Strengths: ACS works OK, easy to field strip, made of strong materials instead of weaker materials
Weaknesses: Chops if the velocity is too high, flimsy grips, wiggly trigger
Review: The Spyder Fenix is a great gun overall. Some people say that it's too heavy, but it weighs about 3 pounds, which isn't heavy. The ACS (anti chop bolt) is a nice feature. The top cocking knob is very nice, which makes it easy to field strip and clean. Those are all good things, but there are bad things, like if you shoot too fast, even with a fast hopper, it might chop. Also, the cocking knob came off of my gun, and is starting to bend on my dads fenix.
Conclusion: Get a spyder if you want a simple recreation gun, but if you are doing some serious woodsball, soeedball, or scenario play, then get a better gun. It gets a 9 because of its simple design and its cheap upgrades, but it lost a point because of the chopping and the bad cocking knob.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 3rd, 2006 at 7:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DBerneking Tuesday, April 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
icon z
spyder rodeo
Marker Setup: empire reloader 2
spyder fenix
20oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
shockteck trigger
new feedneck
new barrel
electric loader
Strengths: Speed
regulator
Price
Firing options
Weaknesses: It is pretty heavy.
Grips are very flimsey.
Review: Im on a paintball team and when we go to tournaments all of these people have timmies, autocockers, and all the really good guns that shoot 25bps and it was hard to keep up with them,plus most of the people there were 20 years old and im only 12, I had only one problem. I forgot my rechargable battery and it didnt work very good without it. So you really need a 9.6 volt rechargable battery or else it wont work. But I did keep up and we won about 4 to 5 games out of 7. I really liked the firing modes which included semi auto, 3 shot burst, 6 shot burst, fully auto.
Conclusion: This is a very nice gun for the price. Of course there are better markers out there but I cant afford them. But this is a very good gun and you should get it if you are looking for a good and fast gun for a cheap price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 4th, 2006 at 3:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Devon Veinneau Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All other electronic spyders or electric spyder clones
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
14'' smart parts progressive barrel
CIP Sweetspot trigger
Scenario Dreams Tboard
T-chip multi-Mode
BreakBeam eyes
CIP speedydrop with on/off asa
Hybrid skull timmy eye covers
Kingman delron acs bolt
Macro
68/3000 carbon crossfire air tank
z boarded eggy2
broken halo b/v35
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel!
defiantly Trigger!!
new bolt
grips
Strengths: Speed
reliability
battery time
feedneck
looks
guage
holds value
Weaknesses: Grips
trigger
barrel
weight
Review: I bought My fenix in the spring of 2005 and its been wonderful! only had one slight problem which was my fault( i was using co2 with macro)Its sleek milling makes it look like one of the best spyders out there!

Strengths!

Speed
the speed is fairly good for this marker because it is a beginners so you arent going to shoot that fast(14bps)If your looking for more speed i recommend the t-board..its a great board making you capable of hitting 36 bps( if you had super fingers;] )

reliability
Lube this gun up after every day at paintball and you wont have a problem

battery
with the stock rechargeable battery you can expect 8 hours of play which is pretty good and its easy to charge.

FeedNeck
it may not be the best feed neck but i think its awesome that it comes stock with the spyder... it eliminates the point to getting a new feedneck

Weaknesses

Grips

the grips are a bit flimsy and uncomfortable so i recommend dye sticky grips

Trigger

The stock trigger on the spyder is just wrong, its very difficult to walk! i defiantly recommend a new trigger or with you are a short budget... sand it down

Barrel

The barrel is mediocre...ill just leave it at that

Weight

This marker gets heavy after 4 hours of play...nothing really you can do about that
Conclusion: Great marker...worth every penny! fun to up it

the best thing of all spyders is if you are a decent player and someother guy with a ego or timmy, they think pfft this guy has a spyder he sucks but when it comes times to 1 on 1 its pwnage time!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dr.pepperman Sunday, March 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-Rex Elite and the Silver Bullet and they dont even compare.
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix with a Freak kit and an Evolution 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
An Evolution 2, a new barell, a sticky grip and a nitro tank.
Strengths: Fast trigger once you learn how to walk it and the accuracy.
Weaknesses: Stock grips and it doesnt hace an LCD screen
Review: This gun is a very good buy. I only paid like 220$ for mine and I see it at most places for 300$or so. I have a Freak kit on my gun and it is pretty accurate. I also have a Evolution 2 and so far I havent chopped and it is not force feeding. I would get a new bolt though, maybe like the ACS bolt just incase. The gun is pretty fast once you learn to walk the trigger. It is a little tricky since there is a spring in it, but with little practice you will be walking it like a pro. You probably should get a nirto tank though even it will run on CO2. It will probably be a little more efficient with nitro.
Conclusion: So, if you want a good gun that you can play around with or play tournaments with then I suggest the Fenix. Out of the box it is a good gun capable of many things, but I would recomend the upgrades I listed in my review. Have fun!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CarlKolchak Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippy 98
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
Co2
stock barrel
eVLution II hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
GRIPS!
eVLution II hopper
Strengths: Reliability
Easy to maintain & upgrade
MUCHO online support (many forums!)
Can be pimped up!
Weaknesses: lacks car charger
lack battery meter
cheapO grips
LOUSY users manual
Review: A great marker for the price!

Good entry-level eclectronic marker for someone who wants to upgrade from a Pirana or Tippy.

It is ultra-reliable (with the right hopper) and accurate (in the right hands). Upgrade the barrel is user preference, I see nothing wrong with the stock barrel. Save yourself some $, keep the barrel and get a good hopper & new springs.

People who cannot handle the wieght of this puppy shouldn't blame it on the marker, b/c the marker is not that heavy.
Conclusion: A very good marker, excellent blend of price and quality. It's performance is top notch and it's a well-crafted marker.

Bottomline, I have never shot so fast or so accurate as I have with this marker. It rulZ!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mafia Saturday, December 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other spyders
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix with electric hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, or just maybe longer. elctric hopper.
Strengths: fast, 13 paintballs per second
multiple firing modes
nice looks
hardly ever chops paint
Weaknesses: little pricey
ok accuracy
little heavy
Review: this gun is just great. at my house we had a paintball war and it kicked a$$. just to let you know, i have 14 acres of land, so that's how i played at my house. we played semi autos only, and it was a straight shot. every one was amazed by my gun, it scared the competition. my brother has the spyder rodeo, which is only semi auto, but for a begginer i would definitely recomend that gun. it is a 2004 model any way. my gun is also a 2004 model.
the firing modes are awesome. from semi auto, 3 shot burst, 6 shot burst, and full auto. you can also control the rate of fire from 6,7,8,9,10,11,12, and 13 shots per second. the gun looks cool, but the grip doesn't look as nice as i wanted.
Conclusion: this is a great gun for anyone who wants to just a fully auto gun, or if they want to slaughter the entire enemy fort.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media