paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Fenix / Kingman Spyder Fenix / Kingman Spyder Fenix / Kingman Spyder Fenix

Kingman Spyder Fenix Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Fenix

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Fenix
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 187
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $330

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
* DIGITAL LCD FRAME WITH A �ONE TOUCH� ADJUSTMENT
* 14� 2 PIECE BARREL
* BOTTOM LINE REGULATOR WITH S/S HOSE
* CUSTOM MILLWORK
* NEW LOW PRESSURE CHAMBER
* TOURNAMENT VELOCITY ADJUSTMENT
* ELITE DROP FORWARD
* VERTICAL EXPANSION CHAMBER FOREGRIP
* VERTICAL FEED
* ILLUMINATED SAFETY
* ALUMINUM TWO FINGER TRIGGER
* ADJUSTABLE TRIGGER PULL AND RESPONSE
* 4 FIRING MODES: SEMI, 3 SHOT, 6 SHOT, AND FULL AUTO
* OPERATES ON CO2 OR COMPRESSED AIR
* EXTERNAL BATTERY RECHARGE PORT
* INCLUDES 9.6v RECHARGEABLE BATTERY AND CHARGER
* LOW BATTERY INDICATOR
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Fenix is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
fuzzyweezel Tuesday, August 30th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine, Raven Nexion, even my 2002 Imagine is more dependable and just as accurate as the Fenix.
Marker Setup: Fenix
Bandit Bolts delrin bolt
Spyder HP valve
Sweet Spot trigger
Dark Horizon titanium hammer
universal spring kit
Hammer Head 14" rifled barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
The bolt for sure. If you actually want to own this gun, then I would invest the $35 in a A.C.S. bolt, cause it chips ALOT of balls. The grips are also cheap and flimsy. Dye sticky's will fit on there just fine.
Strengths: Cheap, although the pricetag reflects the quality of the product.
Weaknesses: Everything except the barrel. It is very accurate for stock.
Review: What can I say, this gun is crap. I bought it right before deploying to the desert and spent four months waiting to use it. I had heard good things, and was eager to try out my new toy. It worked good for one day. The first day. Then it started breaking, all the time. I contacted kingman about a couple of the problems, and I had to send it back. I received it about two months later and they said there wasn't really anything wrong with it. I doubt they even did anything with it save throwing it in the corner and laughing to their co-workers that some ass had been dooped into actually buying that thing. The problem I am referring to has to do with cocking. You know when your tank gets too low with a blow back, and it won't cock? The bolt just slams back and forth and all the remaining air is purged. Well, this gun did this no matter what I tried, and I tired everything. I basically overhauled the entire gun and spent many hours troubleshooting and tinkering just so that this poor excuse for a pea shooter could have the last laugh. So, I hate the fenix. If someone melted it down and totally rebuilt this gun in the likeness of the almighty himself, I would still "do my business" per say, all over it, not stopping, just purging all the pent up rage and frustration this gun caused me in such a short period of time. If it wasn't for my Imagine, I would probably burn kingman to the ground.
Conclusion: Don't waste your money. If you are going to buy a kingman, get a raven nexion.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 30th, 2005 at 4:59 pm PST
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

BKPB Monday, July 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder E99
spyder Pilot ACS
Marker Setup: 14" SP Progressive
VL Revolution
sweet spot trigger
2.1 camd e-board
dye sticky 3 grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
grip
barrel
bolt
Strengths: Looks
Affordable??
Feed neck
Top cocking
Adjustable trigger
Weaknesses: Flimsy stock grip
Review: The fenix is a good reliable gun. when i bought it i was looking for a gun that would be good for me. i found that the fenix is very durable and is easy to clean. it is very accurate and easy to control. the tournament lock is very handy when playing tournaments. i found the feed neck is very strong but a little on the tall side. i would like it to be a little more low profile. the gun shots 13 bps without a force feed hopper. i use a agitator and it works just fine. i enjoy this gun and will continue to use it until it falls apart and by the looks of it, it wont be for a long time.
Conclusion: if ur looking for a good reliable gun...GO GET IT!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Backwoodsfield Wednesday, August 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Fenix
S.P. Ion
Ripper
Victor 1 lol
Marker Setup: Electra
Custom Products Feedneck
J & J 16"
Dye Sticky Grip
t Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
new drop forward/ Asa
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: after borrowing this gun from a friend i noticed many pros and cons about this. By glance, the gun looks like a 400+ quality gun with the gauges, blade trigger, Acs bolt, vertical ported stocked barrel and expansion chamber, but trust me its not as good. Ther are great if you wanna blow like 250 or so dollars but if you want to be smart, get something eles more to your needs
Conclusion: This gun is good for a spyder electric, but with the high price and constant repairs, you may not want it
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shakman119 Sunday, December 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI's evo, An auful marker see my review
Marker Setup: Currently:

Dust red proto
Virtue
ST clamp neck
ST On off
Lucky 15
Reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
All you need is a good trigger and this rips.
Barrel if you want better accuracy
Strengths: Cheep
Fast for its class
Does not break down
Weaknesses: Not ungodly fast
Low end, no bling
Review: I got this marker as a back up/mess around with gun. It came with the Shocktech trigger. Because spyders are markers that run well with C02 I gass'd it up. There were no leaks which is great. I just turned it on and started shooting with my egg.

The ST trigger was easy to walk and I was able to top out this gun at about 14. Egg's feed 17 so even thoe the gun was blind, I had not a sinle chop.

Accuracy out of a stock barrel was ok, from 50 ft away maybe 3-4 shots did not make it to the garbage can and hit the fence behind it.

Efficencey was pretty good with C02, tests were not ran with nitro thoe.

In play the marker is a little bit taller and heavier than some high ends that I play with, but it held its own.

taking apart the marker is easy, and I had no issues.

Conclusion: For what you can find them for today, it is a value, they are quick and good looking blowbacks. The require little to no matnince.

All thease make this a must buy if you are thinking of markers in its class.

Minus a point for bulk and speed
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

glooey Monday, January 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann A5--- nice quality but needs lots of upgrades at first
Marker Setup: spyder fenix-VL evoII pmi-razor 14 in
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
a quick hopper --to lower the odds of chopping
Strengths: Fast shooting
Top cocking
nice right out of box
looks
adjustable trigger pull
Weaknesses: Barrel like every other gun
Grips
Review: STRENGTHS
you can get many chips that bring the ROF (rate of fire) up to above 20 bps
and you can get kits that will add anti chop eyes
this gun has a lot of features also right out of the box which means you don't have to spend much to get it working great

WEAKNESSES
the grips on the fenix are a little loose but not very bad the sides are a little wobbly
Conclusion: I would get this gun if you are a beginner or an intermediate player who likes a nice good gun you will need a good hopper to stop chopping when shooting fast
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ftblbum35 Saturday, November 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder sonix, tippy 98, spyder compact
Marker Setup: spyder fenix with J$J barrel, supafly derlin bolt dye threee sticky grips, flame drop forward, eggo hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, electronic hopper, sticky grips
Strengths: Rate of fire, custom milling, finsh doesnt scratch.
Weaknesses: Cant set rof in semi mode, feed neck is loose
Review: When i first bought this gun and took it out of the box all i could say was wow. the custom millingand the awesoms satin finish first caught my eye. i couldnt wait for the battery to charge so i could take it out back and shoot some trees.the first thing i noticed is that damn safety. Also when i first got it i only had one of the quantim vl loaders so every other shot in auto chopped, but after i got the upgrades im standin toe to toe with the angels in my tournys
Conclusion: I would recomend this product to ne player, its fine to use right out of the box but its fully upgradable
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 27th, 2004 at 9:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lucas Monday, September 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra,vl orion,ion
Marker Setup: stock spyder xtra everything except a hopper adjuster thing
also i have a spyder fenix which is an amazing gun just stock riccochet hopper hpa jt usa radar
Recommended
Upgrades:
an hpa tank for sure, im on my way to get one lol and if u need to a barrel but its not really needed
Strengths: FAST this gun is amazing i get about 16 bps and it looks great
Weaknesses: The grips are flimsy thats the only weakness
Review: overall this gun is amazing, i was just shooting in my friends backyard and every 20 balls or so it would chop one, i think its just the paint but what ever, i love this gun it looks awesome and everything if you want an electronic marker i highly suggest this marker SUPER NICE! all in all the only thing i would have rather done was get the acs fenix
Conclusion: this gun is the 2nd best i have ever used, the first is an ion, but they are both good guns i would reccomend this gun for all the reasons i alreadt have put up there AMAZING GUN! 10 outta 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Sojiro52X Thursday, June 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Electra
E-99 avant
Marker Setup: Fenix(of course)
Halo TSA backman
14" CP barrel
20oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Spring kit
Electronic Hopper
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Air efficient(at least 700-925)
Easy to take apart
Weaknesses: Weak Spring
Velocity Adjuster doesn't work to well
Review: I got this marker for my birthday(even thought my sis took my own money to buy it). I went with a couple of friends and aired it up. I was only chronoing at 175, after taking it apart was a weak spring. After buying a spring kit it was fine, but the velocity adjuster wouldn't make any difference in velocity, so I have to adjust it with the regulator. After that it was an awesome day of paintballing!
Conclusion: Great marker, a little pricey, but it's worth the money if you looking for a durable, fast, and reliable marker with low maintence. Just get a new spring kit, and if you have the same velocity problem, adjust it through the reg. Beginners should pick up this excellent marker and give their friends a run for their money!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbreview1 Wednesday, May 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: progressive barrel 14 inch, flat trigger, halo b relaoder, 3000 psi pure energy, soon to be t board
Strengths: Fast

Looks

Price
Weaknesses: None
Review: I took this gun out this weekend got two weeks agoput in my tank took out to my back yard and it was burping it would whoot four balls and then burp becuase the gun was cranked up all the way once i lowered it it would shoot really acuarate and fast. So i tested to see if it would shop after two hopper fulls not one ball choped. Then this weekend i took it to a field i went against shockers ions a5 daiblo wraths and impulses i played and kept up qith all of them and not one ball chopped from 9:00 clock to 4:00. This gun is amazing for the price and it is upgradable if you want to shoot just as fast as an autococker or all the other high end markers you get this gun for 300 new then spend another 50 bucks and put in a t board and be shooting 20+ bps and it comes with eyes wich is better then going out and spending 1600 somthing bucks for a timi.
Conclusion: I think this gun is well worth the money and is a great gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

pb01 Wednesday, May 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
piranha evo- faster, has eyes, same price, better gun.
spyder imagine- a little slower, not as accurate, ceaper
angel speed- loads fast, more accurate, less kick, waaaaaaaay more expensive
Marker Setup: piranha evo with evil pipe barrel kite, extrem rage feed neck, boos blade trigger,boss bolt
angel speed, stock (its brand, new broke my wallet, no money to upgrade)
Recommended
Upgrades:
an new barrel, as always
an electric hoper
and a new trigger, the stock was really stiff
Strengths: Accurate as hell, right out of the box!
Good price.
Great looks!
Weaknesses: Stock trigger.
Stock barrel
Flimsy grip.
Review: When my friend first brought it over to the local speed ball cours, i thought wow! what acool looking gun, i wonder if it plays as good as it looks. It came pretty close, but seeing as how i was using a piranha evo i wasnt as impressed as i would have if i had been using a cheaper not as good gun. The spyder fenix is a really good gun, but not as good as the evo which is a faster gun with eyes, not as accurate out of the box though, and slightly less cool looking. Like i have said many times the spyder fenix is a graet gun, for begginers, or more experienced players, like my self.
Conclusion: Great gun, great looks, not quit as good as the pirnaha evo, which is the same price.
i give it a 9 out of 10 simply because of the evo. If your a spyder fan and bias towards piranhas then deffenantly get it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media