paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Fenix / Kingman Spyder Fenix / Kingman Spyder Fenix / Kingman Spyder Fenix

Kingman Spyder Fenix Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Fenix

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Fenix
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 187
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $330

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
* DIGITAL LCD FRAME WITH A �ONE TOUCH� ADJUSTMENT
* 14� 2 PIECE BARREL
* BOTTOM LINE REGULATOR WITH S/S HOSE
* CUSTOM MILLWORK
* NEW LOW PRESSURE CHAMBER
* TOURNAMENT VELOCITY ADJUSTMENT
* ELITE DROP FORWARD
* VERTICAL EXPANSION CHAMBER FOREGRIP
* VERTICAL FEED
* ILLUMINATED SAFETY
* ALUMINUM TWO FINGER TRIGGER
* ADJUSTABLE TRIGGER PULL AND RESPONSE
* 4 FIRING MODES: SEMI, 3 SHOT, 6 SHOT, AND FULL AUTO
* OPERATES ON CO2 OR COMPRESSED AIR
* EXTERNAL BATTERY RECHARGE PORT
* INCLUDES 9.6v RECHARGEABLE BATTERY AND CHARGER
* LOW BATTERY INDICATOR
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Fenix is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
xlayedoutx Monday, December 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Victor 2- Does not compare.
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix, Smart parts Tear drop Barrel, Dye Sticky grip, View electric loader, 20 oz CO2 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
HP tank (on the way) lol. New barrel, Sticky Grip really feels alot better. Must have Electric loader.
Strengths: Very well made, you can tell how strongley made this marker is.
Weaknesses: To be honest the only weakness I've found was the grip.
Review: Very well made marker. Even though its just a spyder I get alot of looks when I'm at the field and alot of people asking about it. I even bunkered a guy with a speed 5. I've played with the marker for a month and have shot alot of paint with out chopping a ball. Just make sure you match the paint with the barrel. Also really easy to disasemble.
Conclusion: I'd get this marker if I was you. You know your getting a good product with Kingman. Some people have said they've had problems with this marker but it must just be a select few.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

punkassdan13 Thursday, May 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle afterburner
Marker Setup: -Spyder fenix
-evil driver barrel
-socktech supa-fly bolt
-dye stickie grips
-veiw loader quantrum 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
new bolt and buy a lot of striker o-rings
evil driver barrel
Strengths: -accuracy
-speed
Weaknesses: sometimes the barrel starts to chop you'll just need to get a bigger bore
Review: the gun is good for a person who is just getting into the game of paintball.

Acuracy:
the acuracy is very good. i use zap tork paint and had only one ball curve

Barrel:
the barrel actually very good even though it is a stock barrel

Trigger:
the trigger is a pain ion the a** because it very hard to adjust it to the spot you want to, everytime i adjusted it it went back to how it was

Grip:
GET A NEW GRIP THE GRIP SUCKS


Conclusion: overall i think the gun is good
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xxxFeNiXxxx Wednesday, May 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
1st gun other then ones rented at places played at
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix, Ricochet Apache, Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Don't buy a regular hopper....The gun shoots 14bps and you will need an electric hopper that is fast enough to feed the balls into the chamber...I recomend the Ricochet Apache...It doesn't chop balls and it can feed up to 20bps....The Ricochet 2k and Ak do not feed the balls fast enough into the gun making is so that you will not get as many shots off as the gun can.
Strengths: Very Easy To Clean
Weaknesses: The cord gets in the way when shooting
Review: Pros: VERY easy to clean....the barrel is 2 piece making it easy to take apart and clean...Cleaning the gun takes no time at all....The gun is very accurate on Semi, 3-burst, and 6-burst

Cons: The Cord that leads to the Co2 tank is attached to ur handle making it a little weird to hold.I don't recommend using full auto....The balls chop after about 20 balls are fired.
Conclusion: Buy This Gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tiny_timmy Wednesday, December 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other electric spyders
Strengths: Every thing.
Weaknesses: A bit heavy.
Review: A good gun for players of a skill its the best gun i have ever used im not lying i also have a spyder rodeo(8 out of ten) shoots well acccurate looks cool shoots well never chops paintballs just get a good hopper for it and its the perfect gun ever do ur self a favor and buy it
Conclusion: best gun ever PEACE OUT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

My im(pulse) Tuesday, June 14th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Image
T.E.S
Ton Ton Impulse
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
Evo II
Tear Drop
CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
bolt
barrel
trigger
Strengths: NEVER broke down on me before
Weaknesses: CHOP!
not accurate
heavy
loud

Review: Well the first thing i notice about this gun after sticking my CO2 tank and EVO is that it is VERY heavy compared to just about every gun i've held in my hand. This gun has no use in Auto mode because it will just chop about 90% of the balls that come out. It is inaccurate even compared to the some of the very low end guns. Later on I notice that the stock bolt gets scratched up even if u put lube on it. The only good thing i see in this gun is that it hasn't broke yet.
Conclusion: If you dont have enough money for a mid end gun...then plz save yourself some money and get a spyder image instead of a fenix. Hope you found this review helpful.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

BaByShAq885 Friday, July 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: spyder fenix, electronic hopper, 12 inch barrell
Recommended
Upgrades:
14 inch barrell
Strengths: Great Accuracy, Strong Frame, Response Trigger, Double Trigger
Weaknesses: None
Review: the Spyder Fenix is the best paintball gun i have ever seen and tested. my friend has the same gun and i loved it the first time i tried it. the gun has virtually no weaknesses except for the loose grip tape. the Spyder Fenix is the ideal gun for the beginner or pro paint-baller!
Conclusion: the Spyder Fenix is awesome!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

scoman958 Monday, February 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better barrel, e-hopper
Strengths: Fast, accurate, looks cool
Weaknesses: chops balls (without e-hopper), expansion chamber leaked
Review: Ok, well, I read alot of the reviews on the site and figured that I would give this gun a shot. Let me tell you know that I will now never buy a spyder again. I was psyched about this gun when i got it a few weeks ago, but then it started chopping paint and jamming. I didnt mind too much, since i didnt have an e-hopper. But the first time I used it at a field the expansion chamber chord started leaking and wouldnt stop. I even reinstalled it with locktight on it, and it still leaked! Ok, this is a cool looking gun, and when it was working it seemed to shoot really fast and accurately. I probably just got a bad one, but its turned me off of spyders for a while regardless. Buy at your own risk.
Conclusion: great looking and pretty good for use.....until it breaks. which for me was after the first time i used it.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 31st, 2004 at 2:10 am PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

jimmy.g Tuesday, November 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Rentals.
Marker Setup: Bone stock with Revolution hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Ummm, dunno.
Strengths: Consistency, looks, speed.
Weaknesses: Heavy, louder than other guns, the grips are kinda cheesier than I expected.
Review: Hello there. I can write this review in Greek but I suppose I'll write it in English. Maybe that would be helpful to the masses (hint hint). This is my first marker and I'm relatively new to paintball so please take this review with a grain of salt. This marker is far better than the rentals. The range is good, the consistency is right on and it's fast. The cronograph registers at most a 5 ft/sec difference in velocity. The Revolution hopper has some trouble keeping up with the rate of fire of the marker as it sometimes dry fires. The marker is somewhat heavy and gets tiring to hold after a while. Also it has a somewhat heavy kickback and throws off your aim if you don't hold on. Otherwise, its very easy to disassemble and service which is good for a newbie like myself. I'm very happy with my purchase. No regrets here.
Conclusion: Great looking, great performing and intimidating. Buy one. What's the worst that can happen?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

gisear13 Sunday, December 12th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pilot
Marker Setup: spyder fenix, fixed trigger, empire reloader, 16 inch diablo demon barrel, Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
new gun
Strengths: It has full auto thats it...
Weaknesses: It chops so much, Its hard to walk
Review: I dont like it im selling mine....This would be good beinging gun but I would not recomend this for a tournament player. Its trigger is hard to walk and every time u go u have to like wrap the thing in teflon tape for it not to leak. Also its too stretched out but yet again that is just a preference.
Conclusion: Dont buy it
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
19 Comments - Add Comment

coltlacrosse Thursday, December 21st, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5 (my main)
Spyder Victor II
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with 14" werks, 68ci 4500 psi HP tank, low pressure system (very helpful), E-grip, m16 style stock, remote hose, upgraded internals, scope ( a cheap wal-mart scope mostly for looks but it does help if you use it as a monocular when playing in the woods, although you need to take off your mask)
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you really like it, get a better bolt because it chops like crazy
Strengths: Style
Different fireing modes
Weaknesses: Breaks a lot of balls
loud
cant handle max rate of fire
Review: This gun is just so bad. I paid like 200 when it first came out and it was the biggest waste of money. The main problem is that it gets jammed and needs a cleaning like every two hoppers you shoot! Some things I liked were the guage, easily changeable rate's of fire, and the way it looked. If you absoulutly NEED this gun, you have to buy a new bolt and a nice electric hopper.
Conclusion: I reccomend you save your money and buy an A-5 or if you dont have money buy the spyder victorII, its a very good woods gun because it accurate and you can get it on ebay for like 60 bucks with the gun, 10oz tank, mask, squeege, elbow, and O-rings+lube
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media