paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Freedom Paintballs / JT Freedom Paintballs / JT Freedom Paintballs

JT Freedom Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Freedom Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Freedom Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 64
Average Rating: 5.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Let Freedom sting! Brand new JT Freedom Paintballs are great quality for an affordable price. They are one of our fastest selling paints, so grab a few cases.
Product Availability 
The JT Freedom Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
NewBaller Friday, April 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk-good
marbilizer-execellent
afterburners, and zap sport series
Marker Setup: wgp autococker trilogy
Strengths: Cool colors
Come in a useful container
Work better if you throw them
Weaknesses: The fill is milky white
Runny paint hard to see
Review: These balls absolutely suck. They dont go straight and most wont make it to target from 50 feet away.

I tested this product by standing aprox. 50 feet from a large oak tree and a 3' x 4' plywood target. This paint went in all different directions and most hit ground b/c they dont travel in a straight line.

If the paint hits target its hard to see especially if the target is dark b/c the white fill is light almost clear.

But this was strange because the balls didnt appear to have dimples and i will give credit that none was broken in box but they must have decided my barrel was better to break in(this was probably due to i was using my viewloader triad with stock barrel). As i got my 5th hopper full the paint seemed to work fine for some reason then it started acting funny again and breaking in my barrel.
Conclusion: My personal opinion is i wouldnt recommend this for any one to buy or especially use in real play.

I give these a three b/c i really like the red, white, and blue pattern shell.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

boredalot31 Monday, July 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Predator
-PMI Premium
-Cronic Pro series
Marker Setup: Stock delta .68, Spyder Xtra with a 14" JT barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
None really (See below)
Strengths: If you buy them by the thousand, they come in a cool plastic case.
Weaknesses: Constantly breaking in my barrel.
Review: I bought 1000 of these paintballs at Galyans for $25.00. I then went and played, and it seemed like I was constantly splitting balls. It was about 65 degrees outside, no rain or snow. I thought it might just be my gun, so I tried them in my friends EXT, and my other friends 98 with a flatline and got the same results. We did find that an e-rex pro my friend had worked fine with them, but that gun never breaks paint. I might have just got old paint, but even some PMI paint i had jus lying around for several months worked better than this.
Conclusion: I wouldnt buy this paint again. You are better off just getting PMI or even Zap. I gave this product a 4 instead of a 1 because it worked well in one of the guns I tried it in.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

blinky121137 Monday, April 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Big Balls
Tork
Tork seconds
Zap rec paint
Zap chronic
*all of the economy paint above looks godly compared to this stuff
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 with lapco big shot 12"
dead on x chamber
dead on bullet drop forward
smart parts gauge
Recommended
Barrels:
anything, well, u might not even want to use one-u'll get better accuracy and less breaks
Strengths: cough almost cheap?
Weaknesses: shell, fill, quality, performance, price, looks-everything that a paintball can be rated on
Review: these paintballs are the lowest u can ever get. i still have about 500 in my closet and i think i will pay someone to take them off my hands. plz take my word for it, dont even consider thinking about starting to swing towards buying these. i got probably 1/4 of the 1000 shots to break, that is, break in my own gun. Yeah i got 250 badly made paintballs to explode over and over again inside my precious new barrel. i thought i was gonna cry.
Conclusion: the absolute worst, ur more likely to get the paint to hook back at u and break on ur own mask than u are to get a decent shot on ur opponent.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TippManSiD Sunday, April 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap rec--Way Better
Zap Sports Series--Better
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
Aradus Barrel
Full Boar Shadow
D.D Drop Forward
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock Barrel would Probably work fine.
Strengths: Cheap!!! I got 500 for 7.99.
They almost always break on target.
Weaknesses: WEAK FILL!!! ITS CLEAR/WHITE
Broke a few times in my barrel.
Review: My only Strike against this is the fill, its ok on dark objects, Just Dont shoot anything bright you may not see it. The Shell does help abit though cause you can see a broken blue shell with a white/clear liquid around it. It did break in my barrel a few times, but I was expecting it to for being sooo cheap. They also flew pretty straight to my amazement. Ok Rec Paint, But dont expect too much.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product if you planning on playing against friends, or just shooting around for practice or fun.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 23rd, 2004 at 4:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

econballer Sunday, April 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap
DBX
PMI Premium
Blue Streak
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor
20oz Co2
14" J&J Ceramic
Polished Internals
Recommended
Barrels:
Huge Bored Stock Barrels
Strengths: umm, they are round?... sometimes
cheap
Weaknesses: everything, they suck
Review: Wow, these things suck. They are waaaay to big for my J&J ceramic. They did seem to work ok with my stock barrel, but who wants to use that? The white color doesn't show up good, and they often break in the barrel, even the stock barrel. Definetely spend a little more and get some better recreation balls. DBX make for a very nice replacement.
Conclusion: well, i suppose if you are planning on wasting all your balls in a hurry, these would suffice. But for another few dollars i would invest in some other kind of practice ball. they get a 3 for being round and for hurting when they hit you.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BOOSTjunkie Wednesday, March 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus
32 degrees
Brass Eagle
Zap
Viewloader
Marbalizers
many others
Marker Setup: T.E.S Green to Black Fade
CP 2 piece barrel
Kapp Stubby D/F
Kapp On/Off
PE nitro tank with spiffy tank cover
CP grip regulator
Dye micro gauge
12 volt revvy
J.T. Flex 7 mask
Recommended
Barrels:
All seem the work the same......
Strengths: Cheap and Plentiful
Weaknesses: Seems to turn your gun into a paintblender
Review: well ive been using this product for quite some time... i probably have bought in all two full cases... why i have no idea... i first encountered this product when i started playing during the winter months. these were casual rec games so i found no need for good paint at the tiem. boy was i wrong. i bought this first off cause it was cheap but soon learned why. these paintballs break allot in your gun. i first thought it was my barrel that i was shooting it from which was a cp 1 piece so i switched to the stock barrel on my spyder xtra. nope didnt correct anything. the paint kept breaking every three shots. you can just forget about self cleaning anything too. then i switched to my dragun tes and was using my custom products two piece barrel with simular results... kept breaking paint. if you inspect these paintballs carefully you will notice they are dimpled too. they are terribly accurate either and have a tendency to break more in your gun than on an oppenent.
Conclusion: buy better paint it will save you allot of time and energy cleaning out your gun later on...
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AR55 MtM Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Dusk
Zap Rec Series
Freedom
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II-Superfly Shortie Bolt-12" CP-
VL 12vl Revolution Red w/X Board-
Recommended
Barrels:
Any .689 barrel wil do
Strengths: Hard
Dont Easily Break
Cheap
Weaknesses: Hardly any Fill
Fill is Liquid Like
Cheap
Review: Well I saw these at Sports Authority for 12.99 for 500 so I got 5 of them

Experience-These were good paintballs but sometimes they can bounce really easily but man they are hard as heck. One time a shot a tween and he was almost crying and I got shot by these things too they really hurt adds that extra sting. Only had 3 chops in a package of like 500 so i don't know why people give them a bad rep just if you are gonna use them use them fresh don't put them in your pods and use them 12 weeks later

Fill-Not very good, watery and white, nothing special but people will know they get hit. These are very easy to wipe.
Conclusion: They are good for rec players
Not the Best Not the worst
Average
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 31st, 2004 at 11:40 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

matt900293928 Sunday, December 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
i-ballz
blue streak (no)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with 12oz co2 tank
14" Teardrop barrel
Empire Reloader
Recommended
Barrels:
Teardrop
Strengths: Hard
Don't break in gun
Round
Cheap
Weaknesses: sometimes wont break on target
Review: These are ok i've used about three cases of these and I haven't had a break in my barrel yet. They're hard and don't always break on target. They also generally fly straight. Overall they're a good rec-ball product. I have nothing else to say. This field contains too few words.
Conclusion: If you need some cheap paint for rec-ball get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 4th, 2004 at 8:35 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bobtheguy23 Monday, November 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
I havent really used much others but i still know know these balls arent amazing
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X with 12oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Ummmm.... none
Strengths: Look cool
Come with sticker
Non-defective balls hit the target
Nice bright white fill
Weaknesses: See below..
Review: If you are lazy, just resort to the abridged review at the bottom of the page.

Okay, so here's how it goes:
I decided to test fire my new Spyder TL-X for the first time. I went in my backyard, and since my parents wont let me paint the yard up, I was forced to set up a target obstacle.(I used straw bales.) So, here I am, all excited that I finally get to shoot my new marker, so I load the paintballs into my hopper, and commence firing. I start out at about 15 feet from the target just to get my bearings on the way it aims. I shoot a few, and so far it seems everything is a success. But then I back up. So I take a few more shots. Wow! What a difference! Even when I aim at the dead center of the target, about 1 in 4 balls will either curve about 3 feet to the left of it or or burrow its way into the ground like some kind of flying gofur. And some of them took flight patterns I dont even have time to describe. By now im a little worried. Is my brand new, oiled, sparkly TL-X defective? I take some more shots. A ball bursts in the chamber. Ok. So I figure if I shoot a few more out, the barrel will sort of clean itself. Im not expecting any accuracy after this, because my barrel is coated on the inside with gunk. I take a shot. BANG!! The paintball EXPLODES IN MID-AIR, HALFWAY TO THE TARGET!!!!! Wtf? Ive never even seen THAT happen even with with Galyans paintballs! And I mean the ones that come in buckets! Now im really starting to get scared. Did I waste money on a bad gun? After this i dont take another shot without cleaning the barrel. Then I go back to shooting. After about 15 wild, curvy shots another one explodes in mid-air. Time to go inside. I look on this site, read reviews, and this is what I find: The TL-X has gotten reviews saying it is durable and decently accurate even with the 12 in. stock barrel. Freedom paintballs, on the other hand, got terrible reviews from most people.The things that happened to me also happened to other people. Okay. I didnt waste my $$$ on a bad gun, and it isnt defective. These paintballs are just small, oblong peices of !#@#%^(%#^@#^$@#$^!!!

Heres the one for lazy people. These balls curve, spiral, and explode in mid-air. I guess theyre ok if youre putting on a paintball air show. Only about 1 in 3 balls actually hits the target. So there you have it.
Conclusion: I guess these are ok if youre looking for cheap practice paint. But if youre a serious player, you probably shouldnt buy these. I give them a 5 out of 10 because about half did hit the target, they came with a cool sticker ( I put it on my CO2 tank) , and the fill is a nice bright white. DISCLAIMER: This review was written from my experiences, and yours may be different. Remember, this is only MY opinion.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 1st, 2004 at 6:45 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyderfool77 Friday, January 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball - good paint
Paintball Atlanta field paint - too expensive
Marker Setup: Blue Spyder Shutter
20 and 9 oz.
Remote
Freak Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
I really don't know. My Freak works well
Strengths: Shoots straight and not expensive
Weaknesses: None
Review: I think it is good paint. Some of my friends say it sucks but they have never used it. I think it is good paint for an even better price. Its shell is cool with the red white and blue swirl. I use this paint all the time in my backyard in the woods and it never chops. My friends are always squeegeeing their paint out or shooting upside down because they are chopping. I never bring my squeegee even with me because I know it won't chop.
Conclusion: Good paint good price
You should buy it because it is good. I have been using for my target range in my back yard and it really improves my accuracy not my squeegeeing.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 30th, 2004 at 1:28 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media