paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Freedom Paintballs / JT Freedom Paintballs / JT Freedom Paintballs

JT Freedom Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Freedom Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Freedom Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 64
Average Rating: 5.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Let Freedom sting! Brand new JT Freedom Paintballs are great quality for an affordable price. They are one of our fastest selling paints, so grab a few cases.
Product Availability 
The JT Freedom Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Justin The Pyro Saturday, April 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium
JT Elite
Slam
Zap
El Tigre
Evil
Marker Setup: Tippmann
Recommended
Barrels:
Works well in my Taso Winforce
Strengths: Shoots straight
Bursts on impact
Weaknesses: Smells like fish guts
Expensive
White fill
Review: Yesterday I went to Oshman's to get my tanks filled. Well as always, their machine was broken so I couldn't get it done. I also needed paint. I looked on the shelves and it was either this or Zap. I have had terrible experiences with Zap so I decided to try these. I got home, filled my pods and hopper with these to get ready for today. The first thing I noticed was they smelled.....REALLY bad. Today I was on the field and was shooting them and they shot flawlessly...They work better than the PMI Premiums I always use. No curving. No chopping. Just smelled bad. I didn't chop a single ball all day except when I shot as fast as I possibly could and that was just me screwing around.
Conclusion: Decent paint. Most people don't realize that when they buy paint they gotta keep it fresh...Nice and sealed. This is probably why this paint has such a poor rating.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

newpbpimp Saturday, March 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
freak paintballs
monster balls
Marker Setup: 98 custom, JT 14" Razzor barrell, 2 finger trigger, 12 oz. co2
Recommended
Barrels:
JT 14" Razzor barrell
Strengths: Very accurate!!!
I can see the fill a mile away
Weaknesses: There are none
Review: I highly recommend these paintballs. they are the best i have ever used. i have never had a ball break yet. i will stick to these balls till i die. i have played with people who use monster paintballs and let me tell you. THEY SUCK!!! i cant see their fill and they break all over the place. but these are different. they dont break unless the inpact on something i.e. the other players or objects.
Conclusion: Buy them. Its worth it no matter what people say!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JaWasaMan Monday, January 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I will tell you when i find some
Marker Setup: Sonix 07
14' Flak barrel

Recommended
Barrels:
Your barrel should be fine
Strengths: Never chopped
White fill
Red white and blue casing
Accurate
Strong casing
Weaknesses: They are not the best paint out there.
Review: The first time i used this paint was when i got 500 rounds as a gift. This paint beat impact paint. The white fill can be good if you dont want to buy the expensive field paint. It kept its shape and was decently accurate, I never chopped using it and neither did anyone i was with.
Conclusion: This is a great brand of paint and it seems like others have had bad luck but i have had no problems at all.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Booyakishaw Sunday, January 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Monster Balls - which suck horribly
Marker Setup: A5 Basic
Spyder ACS
Recommended
Barrels:
the only barrels i use are stock, so i would use them
Strengths: Fly straight
Adjustable for wind
Hard and don't break in the gun or hopper
Weaknesses: The only thing found is that not often they don't break on the target.
Review: Well, I have been paintballing for about two years, but only just recently have I strayed away from speed ball. I tried, what could be considered, scenario. So I tried these paintballs with my new Tippmann A5, and also my friends ACS, and my ACS. They flew straight, even though it was a very windy day. None of them had any dimples in them and about 95% of the time they broke on contact. They are amazing, and I would recommend them to any player that does scenario or woods ball. I would like to add, that I never tried them for kills, only cover fire for my teammates.
Conclusion: They are amazing, and I would recommend them to any player that does scenario or woods ball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vududoc Wednesday, January 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI premium, Marbs, Draxxus triumph & white box, Procaps, white box, xball, freedom balls
Marker Setup: Primary:
US5 Tactical kit (mech and AEC)
PE 72/3000
PE Remote
Double trigger
Shocktech Bolt
J&J 14" Ceramic
12V Revvy

Secondary:
Pirahna 07 GTI (mech)
Lapco 14" bigshot
Lapco clamping feed neck
J&J 14" Ceramic
VL Force loader
PE 48/3000
Trinity Gauge
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium bore
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Poor packaging flat spotted 2 bags of a case
Review: We were in a bind and had gone to sports authority and found them for 50% off for a case ($22 p/cs) and picked up 6 cases on the way to the park. Another guy had picked up a few casing of mix and match for thier team practice. NOTED THE PACKAGING SUCKS! The top 2 bags were fine but the bottoms were flat spotted badly. anything beyond 50 feet was a gamble on those shots. They did break on target which was a good thing but fill was kinda weak white. All in all saved some dough and had a good time. no barrel breaks or chops so all in all ok paint except for flat spots :P.
Conclusion: You get what you pay for..paint to play but definately not the greatest
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

davereynolds6 Wednesday, November 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Cronic-very good
Draxxus-crap
All star-Very good
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5
20oz CO2
Apex Barrel
E Grip
Recommended
Barrels:
Apex are great for this paint
Strengths: Accurate and exploded when it was suppose to.
Weaknesses: Dimples on some balls.
Review: This paint I have been very fortunate with and have used many cases. I have used it just shooting around my house and also shooting during games. This paint was accurate and exploded when it was suppose to not one in my gun or barrel yet. I have used several other paints Draxxus was by far the worst I should have just tried a paint sprayer I could have done better. But the JT was great and I will keep using and recomending.
Conclusion: I would recommend highly, balls do what there suppose to and a good price of paint per case 50 per case.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HOBOBOB Sunday, August 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zapp Chronic and tork
Tested ZEN
And Xball
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99, T-clamp, Empire reloader 2, 20 oz. CO2 tank (old gun)
Red/blue "superman" Fusion LE 60/100, Egg 3, 48/4500 DXS tank
Recommended
Barrels:
My stock fusion barrel was great
Strengths: Color matches my gun
not one barrel break/chop
Weaknesses: The packaging is bad, causing the bottom bag to have some dimples
Review: When I buy paintballs, I buy them from my local pro shop and i ask what is good. About a week ago, i asked and he said, that they just got some fresh freedom balls and they were flying great....I'm not sure where u guys got ur balls at, but they must have not been fresh at all, because i shot over 1000 rounds and didn't have a single break or chop, and they flew pretty straight
Conclusion: I'd buy these again as long as they are fresh.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

oelfkp Monday, April 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All Paint. I have seen and used them all
Marker Setup: Syndicate Misfit
Empire Twister Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Less paint picky barrels. CP, J&J's, Whisper Barrel, Stock Misfit barrel shot very nicely
Strengths: Price, Accuracy
Weaknesses: Break Easy
Review: I purchased this paint for $25 bucks a case at firstcallpaintball.com and bought 4 cases of it to get free shipping for a big game I was having out at my place. I was sick and tired of people saying they don't have paint or CO2 so I purchased both in bulk so more people will play. I was not expecting much from paint that cost me .013 cents per shot. But I was actually plesently surprised. They shot very well out of my syndicate misfit and shot very well out of the tippmanns and Spyder Rodeos. I would recomend this paint to any paintballer that doesn't have a paint picky gun. I don't think you should have to spend 50 bucks a case to have success paintballing and anyone that does purchase paint for that much is an idiot. I ride with a cheaper setup and will take on anyone even with there expensive spray and pray marker. I will purchase these again due to the success I had and recomend you due as well. I don't have any stats on the paint like 20 -25 shots at a 1in. target but would say that of the peopel using these paint most were having success on the field with them.
Conclusion: If you find it cheap get. Way better then some more expensive options
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Derek1135 Sunday, September 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Origin Classic
Game Face Dusk
Game Face Scorch
VL Heavy Metal
PMI Premiums
Marker Setup: CCI VSC Phantom w/ M-16 style grip and 14 in. Stock Barrel
CCI L-Stock
CCI Mounting Block for M-16 Style Grip
CCI Trigger Shoe
CCI Detent Kit
Brass Eagle Red Dot Sight


Game Face Vexor
CP One-Piece Classic Barrel 14in.
20 oz. CO2 Tank
PMI Butt Plate
Custom Camoflage
Strengths: Somewhat cheap
Weaknesses: Many dimples
slimey feeling
poor quality
Review: I bought a 500 round box of these at sports authority for about $14. I just got my phantom so i really wanted to try it out. I didnt want to buy an entire case and the only 500 round boxes they had were Brass Eagle Monster balls and JT Freedom so i went ahead and bought these only because i remembered a friend recommending these (what the hell was he thinking???). They had a slimey feeling to them and were simply poor quality. Most of them were curving all over the place. Im never buying these again.
Conclusion: Dont buy them
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 3rd, 2006 at 6:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SouthPark Friday, August 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Xball silver and gold-great!, chronic-only tested but good, zap spank-best cheap paint!, rps pballs
Marker Setup: 2004 karnivor, egg 2 w/y board, crossfire 68 3000 fiber
Recommended
Barrels:
I used my evil driver barrel. .689 bore size
Strengths: Hmm. Cool design.
Weaknesses: BAD fill
Review: Ok these paintballs suck, i bought 2000 for only 25 bucks so im not terribly dissapointed. These things suck. I used them in my karnivor with eyes. These dont pass the eyes. I dont know why, they dont seem to be dark colored. And this sucks because it is cheap paint. You need eyes for cheap paint! Any way these suck because when they actually break you cant even see the paint. It looks like watered down milk.
Conclusion: It is bad do not buy these unless you have a spyder that does not have eyes and has a high operating pressure.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media