paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Freedom Paintballs / JT Freedom Paintballs / JT Freedom Paintballs

JT Freedom Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Freedom Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Freedom Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 64
Average Rating: 5.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Let Freedom sting! Brand new JT Freedom Paintballs are great quality for an affordable price. They are one of our fastest selling paints, so grab a few cases.
Product Availability 
The JT Freedom Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
mxmtl Tuesday, June 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
WPN Weapons Grade, WPN Toxic
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder TL
Trinity Paintball T-Lock Feed Neck
Extreme Rage Hopper
12 oz. CO2 Tank
Strengths: JT Sticker
Weaknesses: Fill
Review: I got a case of 1000 when they were on sale to give them a try. It came in a nice reusable plastic case and a cool JT stocker.

The fill is white, but turned out to be runny and not as much paint spread as WPN Weapons Grade at the same retail price point. That made it very difficult to tell if you had a break. Jersey's seemed to absorb the paint very fast and it was too easy to wipe.
Conclusion: Good for target practice, but I don't recommend for actual play.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

burnballl Saturday, April 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing no paintball i have used is as close to as bad as this
Marker Setup: Spyder fenix acs
egg2 hopper
stiffi 14 inch carbon fiber barrel 691 bore
dye sticky grips 3
20 oz c02
pmi pure energy 3000psi 68cu
Recommended
Barrels:
the Stiffi is a great barrel its just the paint sucks
Strengths: They are freedom colored
1000 pack comes with 2 stickers
Weaknesses: They hook
They break
They deform
They smell
They just suck
Review: Ok well here is my story first time i go paintballing 2 years ago with my friends extra i buy these thinking they have a nice bright white fill and i think like 10 out of a 100 did not break paint was flying everywhere so i got kicked out for supposedly repeatedly hitting my team mates ok now one year down the road i have my own gun and have upgraded it its pretty much a spyder fenix with an acs bolt a stiffi barrel and a it runs low pressure and its electro so i think it might work on my gun i buy a case and run it through and it's even worse so now my gun is fully electro pnuematic i have to clean EVERYTHING out
Conclusion: Ummmmm....... never buy these unless you like using benjamins as fire kindling however they are fun to throw at your friends and throw around the neghiborhood in that case they work 100%
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 11th, 2006 at 5:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lovetopb_67104 Thursday, March 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
*Zap Performance Plus- ok
*Viewloder I-Ballz- great

Marker Setup: *Tippman 98 Custom (camo)
*14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Most people will say not to use the stock barrel and you should upgrade but when I got this gun the stock barrel worked fine. I just wanted to be like everyone else and get a new on.
Strengths: *Thin shell easy to break on opponets.
Cheap
Weaknesses: *Very watery fill
*Breaks in the Barrel.
*Very inaccurate
Review: If you like to just mess around in the woods or play in a junkyard this balls are perfect if you have the right upgrades. I had a Brass Eagle Triton and these balls sucked!!! I would never use these for a tourney. With the Tippmann 98 Custom these shoot just fine for me, but i'm not that picky.
Conclusion: I you are low on money and are just gonna go out and have some fun I would get these balls, but if you are serious about this sport them don't even consider them. I will give these and 8 because they are fine for what I use them for and they are cheap but they still have a few weaknesses.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stereotype Wednesday, March 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
zap evil monster premium sterling allstar scorch
Marker Setup: just a tippmann custom pro with a responce trigger and a halo tsa frontman
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: Pritty color shell
Weaknesses: The fill looks like jiz and they break in ur barrel
Review: They suck u would be better off shooting air at the other team at least air would make them flinch now im going to just ramble for a few sentances because they say my body is to short still rambling this is starting to get on my nurves. Oh sscrew it lfddsafhlksdjfhsalkfhksjfhlkdshfsakjhflk
Conclusion: Dont buy them done even look at them
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

patti-mayonase Thursday, February 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing this bad
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom
Cyclone Feed System
Response Trigger
14" CP barrel
Red Dot sight

Tippman 98 Custom
Adjustable Car Stock
Flatline
Vertical expansion Chamber
NC Star rifle scope
Recommended
Barrels:
nothing you use will stop these from breaking
Strengths: They're cheap
Weaknesses: BREAKAGE!
Inaccuracy
Inconsistency
Review: These are the worst balls I have ever played with. PERIOD. I saw some at Galyan's for like, $20 bucks, so i decided to try them out for target practice. I wasn't expecting much, and but i was sitll surprised by the amazingly POOR quality of these balls. I broke one on the second shot. I went back inside, cleaned out my barrel, and went back out. Five shots later I broke one again. I switched from my CP, which doesnt handle big balls that well, to my stock Tippy barrel. No luck, i still broke balls. Also, after about 20 feet or so the balls would veer off in random directions, sometimes changing flight-path in mid air. DO NOT BUY THESE, EVEN FOR TARGET PRACTICE. IT IS NOT WORTH THE TIME YOU WILL SPEND CLEANING YOUR GUN!
Conclusion: I give these a 1 out of 10. If i could give them a 0, i'd do it. Any ball that forces you to spend more time cleaning your gun than shooting it is worthless, even for practice.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Major Havoc Tuesday, January 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other cheap paint such as low end ZAP.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Ultralite Barrel
Commando Stock
Remote Line
Red Dot Sight
Recommended
Barrels:
My ultralite worked well, but so did my precision.
Strengths: Very Cheap
Good ball colour
Flys straight for me
Weaknesses: Smell
Medium fill
Review: I got these as a christmas present from someone who didnt know alot about paintball. Both myself and my brother got 500 each. He runs an ion with ultralite barrel.
At first, after breaking a few balls by hand, we were disappointed with the fill, even if the shell was nicely colored!
We went paintballing the next day, and my bro ran some through his ion. They didnt fly straight at all, and kept chopping. He would even get barrel breaks despite having all the eyes and everything on.
He hated them, and gave them all to me.
And what can i say. Of all the paintballs that i have fired through my marker, these have to be some of the most accurate ive shot. Ive used marbaliser, heat, x ball, allstars, spank and other paint, and even though these are cheap nasty paintballs, they seemed to work for me.
It is probably because the bore size happened to match exactly with my barrel, and that would have made the paint fly straight.
Despite their rather weak fill, where i play players are honest enough to be checked for paint, and it was discernible if they had been hit.
Conclusion: If you havnt got alot of money spare e.g. a student or short of cash at the time, and you have a tippmann on other mech marker, then i would recommend them. DONT go near them if you have an electronic marker. You will chop again after again.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wpballer Friday, November 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any lower end paintballs-Most are better
Marker Setup: Custom pro, J&J Ceramic Barrel, co2, vl 200
Recommended
Barrels:
it doesnt matter
Strengths: -Price
Weaknesses: Everything about them besides the price
Review: wow, these paintballs are horrible. I hate them so bad. Dont buy these balls. They break in the gun like crazy, they bounce big time and they are all around horrible. They are only the fastest selling ball because they are so cheap./ If you are on a tight budget still dont buy these. Buy the patriot paintballs instead if on a tight budget or if you arent go with higher end paintballs.
Conclusion: Sucks.. Dont get the paintballs
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EnZo_13 Tuesday, November 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
marballizers, torx, sport series, afterburners, etc
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
8 Stage Expansion Chamber
Double Trigger
Rear Velocity Adjuster
Rocket Cocker 2
Night Stick Barrel
Upgraded Sears
Upgraded Cocking Spring
Upgraded Trigger Spring
Daisy Red Dot Scope
Halo TSA Backman Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Close to a .68 bore
Strengths: Cool shell
Nice shell
Weaknesses: Paint
Price
Review: I don't know why everyone is giving this product such a bad rating! There is no reason to be giving it a one. Obviously no one knows what they are talking about so do not listen to them.

Freedom paintballs have to be the coolest looking paintball shell I have ever seen in my life. Just look at them. They have an American Flag on them. Support your country and play paintball at the same time lol.

This paint has just the right shell for a low pressure gun but I do not recomend using it with a high pressure gun because the shell is very thin and you will probably end up chopping balls.

The paint itself is watery and pasty white. Kinda looks like you got crapped on by a bird or something when it dries.

Price is a little bit high and for the same price you can get a variety of better paint for the same price or a couple dollars more.
Conclusion: This paint isn't that bad to be giving it a consistent one across the board!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Marc2002 Tuesday, October 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Maxim, Draxxus, PMI, Evil, BE, ZAP, JT Elite, Worr, 32 Degrees, White Box
Marker Setup: Black n Silver NYX Trix , EGI Board n Eyes, Warped Sportz 12 inch barrel, Tado M3 and Advantage Chip, Blue Hybrid Uni Mount, Strickies, PBC LPR, Dye Hyp Reg, Leathal Bolt Mods, Eclipse Detents
Recommended
Barrels:
Ive only used my Warped Sportz and a Pipe Kit
Strengths: Fill
Break On Target
Shoots Streight
Weaknesses: Brittle
Is a mess if broken in barrel
Fill could be thicker
Review: Review:

Positives:
I used these paintballs at a local field of mine(PBX Paintball when they were open). I found that they weren't all half bad. Especial since I had bought them at a local walmart lol. Other than that though these paintballs were definitely the best Ive used for breaking on a target. They were even breaking on those 2k3 Dye Jersey pads that paintballs usually bounce off. They Shot straight which is always a plus in my book, and the fill was a little on the watery side but it was still bright enough and thick enough to see. The fill was white so that was pretty funny XD.


Negatives:

Bad things about this paint though is you cant get a fresh batch of it from anywhere and if and when you do buy it you can only find it at walmart or sometimes on the selves of your local sportz authority. Now although the paint performed decently it still needed a little bit of work. The fill could have been thicker because I know that all paintball players out there want a paintball that cant be easily wiped. When a paintball broke in the barrel is was just ridiculous because no matter how many times I squeegeed my barrel the paint was still going a little crooked. You also have to be careful when you get shot in the pack because if you do your gonna have a mess in your pods and thats not fun. Which also I wanna say, the paint is too brittle, you have to make sure that you dont just throw these in your loader you have to be gentle.
Conclusion: Although the paint performed decent it still could have been better then what it was. I suggest that if JT ever reintroduces these one day the shell be a little bit tougher and the fill be thicker. It was still a good paintball for the money so if you want cheap and want something that will break on your target go for this :).
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

krazymofo13 Sunday, October 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbillizers (much better by the way)
Marker Setup: Jt Protium
48/3000 N2 Tank
18" Terminator
Recommended
Barrels:
Nothing will make these balls better
Strengths: Well, they are patriotic and come with a free JT sticker
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: Almost everyone gave these paintballs a bad review. And it is true they are uncommonly bad. I shot these through a 98 Custom, Rodeo, and a JT Protium, a lot have chopped and jammed. These will go left, right, up, or down! There is no telling were they are going.
Conclusion: Do not, I repeat do not get these balls
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 29th, 2006 at 4:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media