paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Icon Z / 32 Degrees Icon Z / 32 Degrees Icon Z / 32 Degrees Icon Z

32 Degrees Icon Z Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Icon Z

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Icon Z
[ View Photos (14) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 137
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Here it is, FINALLY. A practically flawless mechanical gun. The sister gun of the popular ICON-E, the Z series gun has all the goodies and great features, minus the electronics. Add to all of this a 2 year factory warranty and you will see why this is one of the best deals in paintball.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Icon Z is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14
        Next Page
abe_linkin Tuesday, May 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
piranna r6 , gameface e-rex pro (not much like the icon but oh well )
Marker Setup: icon z with a 32 degrees spring kit , stock barrel , and a self modified trigger , 20 oz
Recommended
Upgrades:
spring kit
Strengths: stock barrel is good
cheap
looks good
very strong with new spring
quiet
Weaknesses: long trigger pull
bad stock spring
velocity adjuster doesn't work
Review: This is the first marker I have owned but i have used many others . This is an awesome marker for the price tag of about $90 . The spring that comes with the gun is very , very bad but if you get a new one this gun can easily compete with the 400-500 dollar e-rex pro for power . The trigger isn't really that great but I just put a bunch of rolled up tape in front of the trigger so it doesn't move out as far and it easily shoots twice as fast as before . the only balls I have ever broken in this gun were old draxxus that were kept in bad condition by the store owner . I use really cheap DBX practice paint whenever I play and it works great ($20 for 1000 rounds) and I never break a ball .One thing I didn't like was how you need an elbow to put a hopper on securely . This gun is also very quiet .
Conclusion: If you have little money then this is a good gun , but you won't get optimal performance unless you get the spring kit also . Better than a lot of more expensive guns once it is upgraded a little .
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

teardrop_16 Friday, May 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Icon-Z, 200 round hopper and 12 oz. Co2. stock barrel...getting a teardrop in the mail very soon.
Recommended
Upgrades:
needs spring upgrade for velocity adjustment. only tops out to about 283fps.
new barrel...stock is ok
Strengths: cheap
durable
doesnt break
Weaknesses: trigger is cheap
Review: very nice gun for 1. the price 2. fun 3. starter.
i hit some people with it. it doenst go very fast without a new barrel and spring upgrade. I liked it, it was a great gun and I still use it. I used Zap paintballs through the stock barrel and it never chopped once out of 400 paintballs. the stock barrel is 12" long.
Conclusion: in conclusion, great gun and well worth the money. cheap, cant beat that.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lostinthehead62 Wednesday, May 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dragun w/ teardrop 10 inch barrel and 9 volt feeder, tippman 98 custom, spyder xtra, spyder tl plus java edition, brass eagle talon and others but each are different so they dont compare
Marker Setup: Stock IconZ w/ 12 oz tank stock barrel soon to become a 16 inch demon barrel and a 200 count hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
new trigger, new barrel although stock is not bad, and a elec. hopper would be nice to have. oh yah and a regulator if u want to spend the $
Strengths: accurate, fairly quiet, looks cool, doesnt chop, good price
Weaknesses: slow velocity, trigger feels really cheap
Review: great marker, i have fired thousands of balls with this thing and i have yet to break a single ball! i am totally serious. and what i mostly fire are the cheapest balls i can find. i have never chopped a ball with the bolt either.
summing it all up... buy this gun it is a great newbie gun or for anyone, the price is definatly right. i got mine with everything i needed for 124 bucks and this marker is easily upgraded and easily strips down in a few seconds.
Conclusion: get this marker if you want a good gun at a great price
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 19th, 2004 at 6:55 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bigballer123 Wednesday, May 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom(the same) many spyders(none that compair) brass seagul(nuff said) spyder e99(the same but found the Icon to be wayyyy more stable)
Marker Setup: Icon Z with 12 oz c02 and a 32oz tank as well. quantum electric hopper. Red Custom products 2 peice barrel, pods and belt.
Recommended
Upgrades:
NEW BARREL!
electric hopper
new spring kit is a must
Strengths: -durrable
-VERY easy to take appart
-great trigger pull
-sweet look
-upgradeable
-easy on co2
Weaknesses: stock barrel blows
stock springs
Review: I have had this marker for only 3 months but I have fallen in love with it. I have tried many markers that were 300$ or less (canadian) and none compair to this marker. It is most definatly the best bang for the buck in paintball. I almost got the 98 custom which is a great marker, but its trigger pull is not as good, single trigger, harder on c02 and more expensive. I tell you this because many new players will be temped to get the 98 custom(as I was) but i have found a better and cheaper alternative, the Icon Z.

The only things i dislike about this marker is the stock spring and the stock barrel

I could not get the marker to shoot above 230fps with the stock spring so I got a spring kit and all is well

Also the stock barrel is accurate but every five shot it goes inaccurate. A new barrel fixed this..
Conclusion: so i closing I highly suggest you buy this marker if you are are new to paintball or not, I found(through much compairison) that this is a fantastic marker and I hope many people will buy it and enjoy it as I have.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ATR Sunday, May 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 and Spyder E99 (Icon Z can keep up with both of them)
Marker Setup: Icon Z with spring kit and 16"inch Nite Stick barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
A barrel i guess but the stock one seemed ok to me i just wanted a longer barrel.
Strengths: Inexpensive, Durable, Accurate, and Looks Cool.
Weaknesses: Screws often come loose and stock spring isnt good.
Review: I am very pleased with this marker overall. The screws that hold the drop forward in come loose alot and there is no allen wrench that fits those screws, I just use a small flat head screwdriver and it seems to work. If you order this gun be sure to get a spring kit, nothing big (like $6), because the stock spring sucks. Those are the only bad things and they are very minor. Im sure if you get this gun you wont be disappointed.
Conclusion: I would definitely but this gun if you are new to the game like me.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

horns800 Tuesday, May 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tipman 98 custom, Spyder Extra, Spyder Imagine. I would say if you want a gun ready to go out of the box then the icon would be the way to go. If you want to get the most reliable then the 98 custom would be the way to go. The spyders come with such horrible stock barrels that it is amazing.
Marker Setup: Icon Z
Empire X board
Custom barrel
3000psi N2
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would recomend a new and improved barrel. The stock is alright butit is betterto get a new one. The trigger is o k . not the best. but it can be lived with for a first gun.
Strengths: ok bolt, good accuracy for stock barrel,
Weaknesses: It breaks some balls, i put about 10 cases through it
Review: It is a good gun to start with. i got this as my first gun and i really did not know much about guns when i was starting so it was a good newb gun. Then you move up to the next level. NOT BAD gun but if u r past the newb level . i would recomend upgrading.
Conclusion: OK good starting gun
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jtittycaca Sunday, April 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
First gun but I have shot guns from the local pro shop.
Marker Setup: Icon Z
32* quiet riot barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Faster Hopper
Strengths: Looks good
Shoots fast
Accurate
Low Price
Weaknesses: The gun when i got it was slow.
Review: OK, i go to my local pro shop with a friend to see what paintball is all about. Play one game and i love it. So i go on to ebay and find this gun. Looks awesome and comes in a pretty neat package. When i get the gun it looks even better. I take it to the local Field and get it cronoed. 220. Thats the only thing i dont like about this gun. I put a trigger on it with less pull and when i walk the trigger it keeps up. Modified this gun can be a very powerful gun that doesnt cost to much. The 32*s elec. grip frame $ 65.00
Conclusion: I would definitely buy this product, i was a beginner and now i am playing in tourneys with it and its keepin up.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

drewholland Friday, April 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Custom, Spyder Compact
Marker Setup: Stock Icon-Z
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel(of course) , Spring Kit, Bandit Bolt (so i hear)
Strengths: Cheap, Lightweight, Accurate, Easy to maintain, looks tight, easily upgradeable, pretty quiet
Weaknesses: Not so great range, Velocity wont go that high (not that big of a deal)
Review: This gun is really great for someone looking for a really good cheap marker. For 80 bucks you really cant beat it. The barrel on the gun is very accurate close range, but it lacks a lot of range compared to aftermarket barrels. (I'm looking at a SP teardrop). Other than that its really good, and can shoot through inexspensive paint. Make sure though the ball isnt to big though, cuz if the paint is too big for the gun the ball breaks in the chamber. Big pain in the A.
Conclusion: Great gun............... very happy with my purchase you will be to
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tweek1957 Monday, April 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom, Dragun T.E.S. ( no comparison )
Marker Setup: Dragun Empire T.E.S.
Crossfire 68 c.i. /4500 p.s.i. fiber wrapped tank
Viewloader Evolution II with Z-Board installed
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel (14")
Electronic Trigger Frame
Shocktech Bolt
Stiffer Spring
Strengths: Price, Upgradeability, and Kinda flashy (if your into looks.), easily taken apart. and cleaned.
Weaknesses: Durability, weight for semi-auto, feed, trigger, barrel, and accuracy and performance.
Review: This is an overall okay gun but it broke the second time I played with it. The cup seal cracked and I had to replace it. It isn't very accurate. It shoots as accurate as a Tippmann rental gun and you know how those are. I uses alot of air too. But with that i only paid 114.00 for it and it came with a V-force mask and 12 ounce CO2 and VL200. It is a good beginners gun if you plan on upgrading it. But this past sunday i went to Wildfire Paintball of Snellville and only got to play one game before the Expansion chamber hose had a big whole in it so i just played one game before we had to leave. Besides those two problems and the accuracy issue, this is a good beginner gun. Oh yeah almost forgot. The velocity sux the big one. It only got 283 with it turned all the way up. I recommend an upgraded spring.
Conclusion: It think this gun is a good buy for the money i spent on it. I recommend this gun to a beginner and maybe to a player that wants a spyder clone that can be easily upgraded. It is easy to maintain too. I will give it a 7.5 but all they have is whole numbers.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 19th, 2004 at 6:46 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Jenius Saturday, April 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Icon Z marker, smartparts 2002 all american barrell, 32 degrees springs upgrade, 20 oz co2.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrell, and velocity springs...
Strengths: reliable, cheap, light...
Weaknesses: shot at only 250 bps STOCK, inaccurate barrell,
Review: i decided to buy the gun based on the reviews in paintball review, it was the best gun for its price... when using the gun for the first time, my buddies set the velocity limit at 300. I found that my gun shot only at 250 MAX... my buddy had a spyder and he was shooting well over 300 and had to adjust. its not a HUGE deal but there were a few balls that i saw hit the other player and didnt break. The Stock barrell i read was somewhat decent but i found it to be pretty inaccurate. We were shooting at some trees like 20 yrds away and like one out of five would actually hit the large trunk we were aiming at. ANYWAY, i bought a smartparts 2002 all american barrell and 32 degrees springs and now the gun is great. It shoots incredibly accurately and just as fast as my friends tippman A-5. The springs were only 10.00 and the barrell was like 80.00.......
Conclusion: A great gun for anyone getting into the game... expect to upgrade barrell and maybe springs....works great for me now.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media