paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Icon Z / 32 Degrees Icon Z / 32 Degrees Icon Z / 32 Degrees Icon Z

32 Degrees Icon Z Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Icon Z

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Icon Z
[ View Photos (14) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 137
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Here it is, FINALLY. A practically flawless mechanical gun. The sister gun of the popular ICON-E, the Z series gun has all the goodies and great features, minus the electronics. Add to all of this a 2 year factory warranty and you will see why this is one of the best deals in paintball.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Icon Z is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14
        Next Page
guitarocker15 Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Piranha - not that much different, PMIs are way too expensive for the quality they are.
Marker Setup: 20 oz. Co2
32 Degrees 200 count hopper
stock barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
might want to get a spring kit, better bumper
Strengths: good accuracy when turned down
Weaknesses: heavy with 20 oz on, chops like crazy with velocity up
Review: great gun for the price, a bit heavy though. it could use a better spring, i think it shoots about 260 max. i was shooting and i hecka sucked from long range so i turned down the velocity and it shot like an arrow. this is a great starting gun, very easy to take apart on the field, whatever. buy it.
Conclusion: see above. great quality/price ratio.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

gt5012lover Monday, June 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyeder imagine,victor 2 and a a5
Recommended
Upgrades:
a longer barrle,better hopper
Strengths: Looks somewhat kool
Feels good
Weaknesses: Accuracy
So much air comes out front
Review: Well i was using this gun at the local Field when my imagine was broken and i rented it cuz it was cheap to rent. Well i get on Field start playing and im shooting it and so much smoke or air comes out the barrel it makes it hard to see and aim at lots of points. Also i was firing really fast and it broke about out of 10 balls so i needed to slow down my firing speed. Another bad thing is i was firing fast and balls go up and don no accuracy really.
Conclusion: Its okay if u dont care and just want to shoot like 3 shoots a second
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheKingFool Sunday, March 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder tl+
Tippman 98 custom
Spyder Extra
Raz Intruder
Marker Setup: Spyder tp+ with aa 18" barrel remote pod pack 20oz on/off and delta 68.
Tippmann Custom 98 w/ 32degrees back stock and flatline barrel system
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Bolt, Hopper Feed
Strengths: Not a bad gun for price
Weaknesses: Screws on handle don't stay in
Review: This isn't a bad gun for what you pay for it but it dose come with its problems like most guns, i suggest buying a bolt for it and getting some new springs, and always tighten all the screws before playing around or put lock tight on them so they don't fall out and ur gun starts going crazy.
Conclusion: Good Gun for class needs up grades
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Neonlazer Monday, February 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing really
Marker Setup: Icon Z Silver stock, DYE Sticky 3s
SIM 4 R.I.S. Elite Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Clamping Feedneck
Maybe a safer beavertail?
Delrin bolt
Strengths: Solid, well performing, good stock interns
deadly beavertail
Weaknesses: Beavertail is sharp
Long trigger pull
Review: The Icon Z is a very good rec gun. The stock internals are nice, although they do scratch a bit. Low maintenance as well, but, its usually a good idea to relube after every day out, I know I do. As for the beavertail... its a double edged sword, because if youre holding your profile tight, you can scratch your lens, and on the brighter side of things, if some little kid overshoots you because hes scared, you can rush up and stab him with it! Wait, maybe thats a weakness too.... But a clamping feedneck is essential, lower profile, and saves buying new straight elbows, stupid plastic things. Very easy to break down and maintain, very straightforward, and field strippability is great. The triggerpull on the gun is very long, making walking a joke. Best remedy for that is a 50g micro. Price is no big deal, $100 up here in Canada (although 32* hs stopped production of the Z) Excellent gun for the beginner
Conclusion: Overall a great gun, but as all guns, it has its flaws, so, for the new player just looking to get into the sport, I would suggest this gun, it looks good, performs well, and will hold its own against any other mech gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Delta_Denny Sunday, December 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Icon-Z,32degrees 200 hopper, pure energy 20oz,
Recommended
Upgrades:
defently a new trigger(blade trigger)and a neck vise, new grip.
Strengths: Runs good even when low on air.
Weaknesses: Trigger is cheap.and bad grip the drop fowerd screws are cheap.
Review: Its good for a newplayer it dosnt have a neck vise so u need a vertical neck it has good accuracy and it shoots very good if you take care of its built good and you can upgrade an amount of things its a great gun and i reccomend it to anybody.
Conclusion: All around its a nice gun if your low on cash get this you defently need a new trigger.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ImpactMidman3NG Thursday, October 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I resently had a Brass Eagle Eradicator, which isn't much, but it did shot hard.
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Icon Z with a clear VL Quantum and a 20 oz. Catalina tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel and I recommend a different hopper because a normal 200 round hopper will not keep up if you fire the gun too fast.
Note: If you get this product I would advise you to turn up the velocity, which is on the back of the gun.
Strengths: The gun is pretty accurate and shots decent.
Weaknesses: The gun comes with a plastic vertical feed.
Review: The gun shots fast if you can get your fingers moving. Also, it shots hard for a $70 dollar gun (the price has dropped $20). The next gun I would advise you to get would an electric gun. This gun is a great beginner gun. Plus, the gun comes with a silver barrel, not black.
Conclusion: Overall the gun is a great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

szeemee Monday, July 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman pro carbine, piranha gti (rental), Tippman98pro with flatline, JT Tac-5, Tippman A-5 (test)
Marker Setup: Icon Z, 11" original barrel, vl200, 9 oz tank, tuning spring, own design ventury (lose)
Recommended
Upgrades:
the barrel outside closing (Co2 staying in the barrel :), or if u have many money: bigger barrel, spring kit, repair kit
Strengths: See under.
Weaknesses: Hmmm not a high-end marker :) under 100$.
Review: We shoting 40-45 meter (summer) range with 90% accuracy. This is amazing. We playing military style paintball with 1 or 2 flag. This gun is perfectly capaple for this style game. Don't buy 9oz tank with normal valve!
Center of gravity is in the grip, 600 shot with one tank co2 (12oz-original spring, original ventury bolt),look cool, so strong, expansion chamber... And many things. The rail is very dummy... Need service, if you wan't use.

UPDATES COMING!

I have with marker many problem (garantee hehehe... not here...) , but yet i get out my chest, and talk with my friend (have a cnc machine :). My ventury in a bolt has been finished, and it is fine. (But i have to order supafly ventury bolt = delrin bolt)

This year (2006) the last chance my gun. Need to look over all screw, buy 9pc-s spring kit, buy the repair kit! You need...
Conclusion: Buy this gun, it's good beginner gun. This is cool and under 100 $ Looks very cool!

!YOU NEED THIS INFORMATION BEFORE BUY THIS MARKER!
UPDATE 2005.10.05
it's good for a starter marker, but after 10 games your going to hate it. Too many piece lose.
UPDATE 2006.01.20
Many times need a service, i read, and i have to experience, the ball and barrel selection is a key!
I modified to 6, i trust, this year this gun work good. (it was good.)
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 20th, 2006 at 11:18 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer3307 Thursday, July 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
all icons
spyders
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Tippmann Flatline barrel
2 20 oz co2 tank
regular 200 round hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, but stock isnt that bad
Strengths: Pretty accurate.
never breaks balls.
light.
Weaknesses: Loud.
A lot of kick.
Drop forward tends to loosen on itself alot.
Review: This gun is great for any biginner who wants a cheap gun that is still pretty good, never has to be fixed, and is accurate. I think its the nicest of all the icons, most people think that the icon e is better because its electric, but i dont like electric guns.
Conclusion: This gun is great for any biginner who wants a cheap gun that is still pretty good, never has to be fixed, and is accurate.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Captain Fluffy Sunday, April 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL-Genesis
Spyder-Victor
Spyder-Imagine 04
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 2k4, 32 Degrees Vacuum Chamber, 32 degrees drop, Palmer's Stabilizer, Shocktech SupaFly Derlin Bolt, Empire reloader II, Blitz II Ultralite
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, cooler paintjob, regulator
Strengths: Cheap, Looks like the e-99 but is better (see my other reviews)
Weaknesses: Slow, mechanical, needs a feedneck
Review: This is another gun my loser friends shoot, hes moved on to a spyder pilot, this gun is definatly one of the best non electro low enders out there, if only because of its vast upgradablilty, and fair range/accuracy stock... This would be the gun i'd suggest for a newbie entering the world of paintball.
Conclusion: Lord Spades says: If you got more than enough $, then buy something worth ur money....
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thenoobie101 Thursday, January 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Avenger (Icon owns this gun)
Marker Setup: Icon Z 20 ounce Co2
32 degrees hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
better drop
Metal trigger
Hopper elbow
Strengths: Power, accuracy, quiet, not a gas guzzler, short trigger pull
Weaknesses: Weak drop, plastic trigger
Review: this is a great gun, only cost me 99 bucks. It is so quiet and accurate. It goes ungodly far. Wait im gettin ahead of myself. I got this gun looking at the reviews on this site, and they all are right.iIt's a great gun. it doesn't chug Co2, it has alot of power behind it, it has short trigger pull, what more could you want?? The only negatives are that the drop is weak if you use a heavy Co2 container (ex: my 20 ounce), and the trigger feals cheap, well really i don't care. I can just as easily buy a metal one and put it in. Its funny whoopin your friend when he makes fun of your trigger and gun!!
Conclusion: My conclusion is that anyone that it looking for a good awesome gun, get this.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media