paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Icon Z / 32 Degrees Icon Z / 32 Degrees Icon Z / 32 Degrees Icon Z

32 Degrees Icon Z Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Icon Z

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Icon Z
[ View Photos (14) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 137
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Here it is, FINALLY. A practically flawless mechanical gun. The sister gun of the popular ICON-E, the Z series gun has all the goodies and great features, minus the electronics. Add to all of this a 2 year factory warranty and you will see why this is one of the best deals in paintball.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Icon Z is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14
                            
huh Friday, July 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Very fast
Didn't chop one ball out of 250
Weaknesses: Heavy
needs better safety
innacurate outside of 100 ft
Review: I took it out as a rental at a paintball place outside where I live, and I was very impressed.
The gun is heavier than ones i've held before, but it wasn't too much of a problem. the aim was off a bit and I got hit more than I hit other people. It's pretty good, but the guy i was up against had a Tippmann 98 custom, and he didn't get hit once on the field. I recommend a tippmann, cause he slaughtered me...
Conclusion: Pretty good, was able to shoot fast without setting it on automatic, could be lighter, though.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

sniper888 Saturday, May 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
icon led- way better
Marker Setup: Icon LED stock with a 14" terminator barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: cheap, looks good, good stock barrel
Weaknesses: trigger, eats co2 quicker than any gun i have ever used
Review: The icon z is a good starter gun, i would recomend it to players that play woodsball, not speedball. Because it has to much freeplay in the trigger even the best players would get smoked in speedball. over all it was worth the 100 bucks but i found that it was just another average gun.
Conclusion: it is an average gun so i gave it an average rating.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

WGPCHIP Tuesday, November 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom, spyder Xtra
Marker Setup: Black, Revo with x board, Boomstick 14''
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, electronic trigger frame, new bolt
Strengths: Great price, Adaptable
Weaknesses: In accurate, hard to adjust velocity, breaks easily
Review: Well I got my icon about 6 months ago. I went to go play a week later and it sprung an air leek. This gun is not at all accurate so you would have to fire quite a lot to hit something. I do not like the velocity on the thing, I can't get it up more than 260 fps. A couple of months ago I was putting my safety in and it just popped out. On the other note the marker does have some good qualities. I personally like the milling on my gun. This gun also has a great price for a begginner like I was. This gun is very adaptable to upgrades and new parts. All in all this gun is fairly priced for it's performance.
Conclusion: I say get the gun If your not looking for a long time commotment . The best gun choice would be a tippman.This gun's low price reflects the performance, low.I am giving this a 5 for ot's good price.p.s. I can't wait to get my cocker.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadow Angel Tuesday, July 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Mr1
Spyder sonix
However nothing this bad
Marker Setup: Ion
Stiffi
Blue Dye Back
Blue Hybrid grips
Blue NDZ roller compiste trigger
Pink Ion body kit
Blue Halo w/ rip drive
Virtue Board membrane
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing will make this gun good
Strengths: In review (nothing)
Weaknesses: Everything
(in review)
Review: This gun is terible.

-Strengths-
Nothing
This gun again I say is terible and I would not recomend it to anyone who wants to be a paintballer who has a good gun.

-Weaknesses-
Everything
ball choping- Bad this gun chops
Trigger pull- Terible: this trigger pull is terrible it is like 1inch
color- my fried=nds is silver and it looks ugly as heck.
Conclusion: I give it a 1 because there is no 0
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Shadow_Lang Wednesday, June 28th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing as bad as this.
Marker Setup: Ion
Stiffi
Blue Body Kit
Blue Halo B w/ rip
Blue CP reg
Blue Q Lock
Blue Line/hose
Virtue + Membrane
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing will make this better.
Strengths: Nothing.
Weaknesses: Everything.
Review: This gun is awefull. I barely got 2 shots out of this gun and I heard a blub blub blub Crash and burn. This is terible I can't stand it it's really that bad I couldn't stand it before I wanted to through it out the window.
Conclusion: I give it a 1 cauz there is no 0.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Angel7723 Monday, June 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing as bad as this.
Marker Setup: Ion
Blue Body kit
Blue Ion Q lock
Stiffi barrel
Halo B w/ Rip drive Blue (had an Empire reloader not the reloader B)
Blue CP reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing will make this gun good
Strengths: I didn't know there was advantges
Weaknesses: Besides everything, nothing
Review: This is no the best choice in gun you know you cant go any worse. This gun tis poop. You can get a good gun for as cheap and like twice as good even better than that. You will be ripped off even if you get this gun 4 $1 you just got ripped off by $1.
Conclusion: I give it a 1 because there is no 0
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

colt|assassin Thursday, March 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Icon-z, 32degrees 200rnd, 20oz ,
Recommended
Upgrades:
It needs a new barrel for sure. the one that comes with it isnt very accurate and it chops.
Strengths: It is cheap and you can't beat that if you don't have $.
Weaknesses: played with it while its cold and it chopped so much.
Review: I haven't played in warm weather yet and im fixing a few problems that could have made it chop(like my elbow being too tight and the balls not feeding through). I've had some fun with this gun, but so far what i've seen from it isn't the greatest. I hope to play in some better conditions and maybe that'll help. Definately don't go out and buy cheap balls. It'll only make things worst. This gun definately needs a new barrel and it doesn't perform to well when things are icy. If you have the cash, buy a better gun. But for a begginner with little cash this gun should be fine for you.Could be due to some other factors too.
Conclusion: This gun isn't bad for the price.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media