paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Icon Z / 32 Degrees Icon Z / 32 Degrees Icon Z / 32 Degrees Icon Z

32 Degrees Icon Z Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Icon Z

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Icon Z
[ View Photos (14) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 137
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Here it is, FINALLY. A practically flawless mechanical gun. The sister gun of the popular ICON-E, the Z series gun has all the goodies and great features, minus the electronics. Add to all of this a 2 year factory warranty and you will see why this is one of the best deals in paintball.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Icon Z is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
babustos Thursday, December 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Orion
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
DOP Blade Trigger

VL Orion
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not too much worth upgrading. Just save up for a new gun after using this for a while.
Strengths: Low Price
Okay accuracy
Strong Material
Easy velocity adjuster
Alright speed
Weaknesses: Feedneck a little bit
Review: This was my friends backup gun after my A-5 and my backup Orion wasn't working. This gun is very good! It has a sensible accuracy and range, but don't expect much from a $90 gun. The material is very durable and will take a good beating. A screw holding the frame in place was loose, so make sure all the screws are on right, but even when it was loose it still fired nicely. The gun looks very nice also. This gun will be there when you need it. I took out 2 Angels and another high end gun with this baby in 1 game.
Conclusion: Buy it if you're a noob or need a backup gun. It is reliable and I wish I bought it instead of my Orion.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 23rd, 2005 at 6:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wesleypb Sunday, December 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom , Silver bullet,
Marker Setup: smart parts Ion ,eggy 2 with z board, 68 45 dye tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a new barell but the stock barell is not bad.
Strengths: Low price , reliable.
Weaknesses: Requires a plastic feed neck
Review: This was my starting gun as a beginner and I was very pleased with it.I never had one problem with it. It is not to loud so dont bother getting a whisper barell . th stock barell actually does a good job if you ask me. This gun has decent accuracy and range. When you get used to the trigger you can actually get a good rate of fire.
Conclusion: This gun is good for beginners who want to get into the sport because it is cheap and really does not need any upgrades.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Patrick01 Tuesday, June 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98
Marker Setup: silver Icon Z
VL200
20oz
32 degrees spyder spring kit
14" tearrop black
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel spring kit or shims kit either is fine
Strengths: Fast moslty metal ,can take spyder upgrades so there is so many!
Weaknesses: Bad stock on springs and such
Review: Well I first got this gun fter i had seen many good reviews on pbreview and the price was right so i bought it.Well for the first couple of months it had very little use and it was in the middle of winter so when spring came aroung i was delighted. when you first chrono it its about say 190 or lower not any higher and with a pretty bad barrel.so i gt the nessacery upgrades and now it great i love it its fast light and fun to ya use buy it its very good!
Conclusion: I would reccomend that new paintballers buy this gun!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Caramanos2000 Friday, June 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra
Spyder TL-X
Tippman Model A
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees IconZ with:
Shim Kit
32 Degrees Spring Kit
Turbo Valve
Shockteck Bolt
Shockteck Low Preassure Chamber
Empire 16" Barrel
Viewloader Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Works fantastic as is, has more power than Model A.
Maybe a longer Barrel as with any gun.
Strengths: Price
looks
Reliability
Power
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Hopper screws come loose after a few dozen games.
Review: Personally i dont like to play on fields because of velocity limits. I Live ijn Puerto Rico, so we play in rivers. Overall its a great gun. I was very impressed when Im standing in front of a friend with a Model A and he is falling short, but Im nailing him. Awesome, definitely worth the $90.
Conclusion: Couldnt be happier with this gun, was great stock, but of course Its better with upgrades.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

david g Thursday, August 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder compact deluxe which is like the same gun they are both exellent paintball guns
Marker Setup: right now i have a spyder compct deluxe with an expasion chamber and a queit riot barrel and a 20oz pure energy co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
this gun needs a new barrel somthing around 14'' and a new bolt because stock scratches up the inside of the the gun a little
Strengths: This gun has a great design and good weight and very powerfull great stock gun.
Weaknesses: There are no weakness
Review: this gun is very good gun i only tested it and i loved it from the start. It fired very fast it has an extremly light tigger pull for a semi gun. The gun is very durable and it has a consistant fireing rate. And if you upgrade it forget it this gun would be awesome. All you have to do is get an electric trigger frame and a electric hopper, a new bolt and a new after market barrel and maybe compressed are. Also since I live in hawaii the salt it the air tears up metel but this gun does just fine here. I would recommened this gun and all the other icon guns to anyone nob or experined.
Conclusion: I would give this gun a 20 out of 10 it is just an excellent marker go out and buy it and since I tested it this weekend iam going to buy the icon e which is also awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Icon Flash Saturday, March 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle eradicator it sucked bad
Marker Setup: icon z 32* whisper barrel 16oz chrome moly Co2 tank, ricochet G2K hopper ,32* universal drop forward and 6 stage expansion chamber , automag microline kit ,32* 1200 psi gadge
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stock barrel is ok but it needs a better one
a better hopper ,it needs a sping kit my sping gave out after 2 months, i was shooting 209 instead of 300 fps
Strengths: fast ,tough, looks good , quiet ,up gradeable
Weaknesses: mine is very heavy maybe its just mine
the trigger wobbles ,the sping is bad
Review: for a novice or intermediate player it is a very reliable and accurate marker for its price.and it is more than fast enough to compete with any auto spyder. its not picky on paint, you use any spyder up grade it uses the same parts. the bolt has a first generation venture head i took mine out and the spin that was put on the ball was gone. and other than some spin that the paintball does not need its great right out of the box.
Conclusion: as i said before a spectacular buy ,reliable and stylish and why just cause it is
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 23rd, 2004 at 8:32 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

V8TBirdRyder Monday, February 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
View Loader Orion(CRAP)
Tippman 98(Like 2 years ago)
Marker Setup: Icon z, Empire reloader hopper, 68ci 3000 Nitro tank, Dye X-cel barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Drop forward, Barrel(Goes without saying), hopper.
Strengths: Light, Fast shooting, Inexpensive, It looks totally Dope!
Weaknesses: It is not as durable as some(See below), Vertical feed,
Review: I don't have enough good things to say about this gun! It is light, fast and kool looking! The only problems is that it will shoot very quickly and therfore a electric hopper is pretty much required. It is not a particularly durable gun(I dropped mine on some asphalt and broke the vertical feed screws, it was easily fixed), I mean this gun is no tippman, but it is just what they say it is, no frills, cheap, and accurate. I can't think of a gun I would rather have for the money. I Highly recomend this gun to anyone who wants a low budget marker, with high end looks and performance!
Conclusion: Just Shut up and buy the damned thing, You will pat yourself on the back for not getting a spyder or a game face, belive me! This gun is compleatly worth the 90 bucks!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Meteorain007 Saturday, December 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra - about the same as icon z
Marker Setup: stock icon z
20 oz co2
VL200 hopper
PMI remote coil
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel - definitely
hopper - if you have a fast rof
maybe a new drop forward but i use a remote
Strengths: cheap
easy to maintain
decent accuracy (better with new barrel though)
Weaknesses: poor drop forward
trigger kinda sux
Review: This is a very good entry level marker. It is very easy to maintain because of its simplicity and it is a mechanical gun. Looks very nice and it shoots quite well in stock form. the drop forward, however, can easily come loose if your tanks is too heavy, so i used a remote coil. Also, the trigger pull is too long for my liking, and it is kinda bad too.
Conclusion: This is a very good entry level marker. It is inexpensive, so the low budget paintball player (me) can actually throw some paint around. However, there are some minor flaws in the gun, but what can you expect from a gun that costs that cheap? I give it a nine. Overall, this is a very nice gun to have and use.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TBlanchard Saturday, November 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor (I thought Icon Z was better)
Marker Setup: Stock Icon Z
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel(I thought stock was good but upgrades are always good to have
Strengths: Pretty accurate with stock barrel. Extremely Quiet. Cant beat price
Weaknesses: New barrel. If you buy this in a package, bigger Co2 tank
Review: This gun is only 90 dollars and you cant beat the price. My friend has a Spyder Victor and when we played i wasted him. I feel sorry for him that he spendt $130 dollars and that i only spendt 90. This gun only chopped a couple balls, but that is only because i was using the cheepest paint i could find.
Conclusion: There are a lot of reasons you should buy this gun. Price,functoin,and great looks to top off a great gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Handsomrob Thursday, December 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing Its accutally my first gun
Marker Setup: Icon z stock, 200rd hopper, 14oz brasseagle tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Probly a New barrel cause there always good to get(even though stock is really good)
Maybe a new trigger
Strengths: Light
Looks Great Id like to get a electronic Hopper
Very Fast
accurate
Cheap
Weaknesses: The trigger gets loose
screw and bolts get loose

other than that its really good
Review: Its a Great looking gun very accurate stock. very upgradable its light some downfalls could b the trigger sure its a double finger but its very sloppy i really like it even tho i am a beginner so if u are beginning its a good gun cheap for people like me who cant afford bob longs or angels sure its not automatic but if u want automatic buy a icon E
Conclusion: I''d get it if you were a beginner
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media