paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye C4 Gloves / Dye C4 Gloves / Dye C4 Gloves / Dye C4 Gloves

Dye C4 Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye C4 Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye C4 Gloves
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 44
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Until now, gloves have been ordinary. Mainly offering the consumer style over function. Dye has yet again changed things. Introducing a revolutionary new standard in trigger finger enchancement. The all new sensi-touch finges. This exciting features increases the sensitivity of the finger tips used for pulling the trigger. Combined with a Kevlar and micro-fiber palm, the C4 Glove is a giant step avoe the ordinary.

Sensi-Touch

Another ingenious creation from the laboratories at DYE, Sensi-touch stimulates the trigger finger tips for improved sensitivity. The end result is improved response and a more comfortable feel on the trigger itself.

Features:

Microinjection DYE logo with direct venting
Multi-layer venting
Compression formed neoprene body for superior protection
Microinjection knuckle guards
Seamed cut points prevent fraying
Anatomically correct finger position and cut pattern for superior comfort and logevity
Internal Seni-touch fingers dramatically increase trigger sensitivity, resulting in a more responsive trigger finger
Internally padded KEVLAR palm for ultimate protection
Vented, 4-way stretch gussets for circulation and comfort
Microfiber palm provides superior durability
Perforated leather pressure point protectoin
Durable hook and loop closure system
Silicone trigger strips provide extra grip
Reinforced leather finger tips
Product Availability 
The Dye C4 Gloves are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
TheBigGUy223 Saturday, May 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye 2003 Gloves
Jt Fingerless gloves
Raven Gloves
Marker Setup: Eclipse Ego Blue to Black fade
Dye 91/4500 Throttle Air
Empire Reloader B
Strengths: Ventalation
Padding
Sensitivity
Weaknesses: None
Review: These Gloves are now available on clearance because the new C5's are out so price is no longer an issue. These are outstanding gloves. Protective and cool they are all and all great gloves. With all my other gloves I've had to break them in for a few days to get them confortable, with these after 10 min I was ready tp play.
Conclusion: With such a low price for such outstanding gloves I would recommend these to anyone who wants confortable, protective and breathable gloves.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nick_klp Wednesday, April 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt gloves
Marker Setup: 03 VF Autococker, Belsales Hollowpoint 3-way, J&J Edge Kit w/ 14" front, Shocktech Superfly bolt, Crossfire 68/4500, Ricochet 2K hopper, WGP Flame Trigger, Cam Adjuster
Strengths: Fit and feel
Protection
Quality
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I bought these gloves about a month and a half ago through dye since they're getting rid of the c4 stuff with all the c5 stuff coming in, so I paid 25 dollars, absolutely worth it. First of all, these gloves fit amazingly. I put them on and could tell they were made to feel perfect on your hands. As far as protection goes, they do their job well. The padding is great and goes throughout the whole glove. There's even kevlar on them. I was shot in the hands 3 times and you can still feel the hit but it doesn't really hurt much compared the feel of a paintball hitting your bare hand (ouch!). About the sensi-touch, I don't think it's all that it's cracked up to be. I cut off the trigger fingers anyway but before I did, I shot some paint and don't really think it's a reason to buy the gloves. But it doesn't really matter since every other aspect of these gloves is perfect in my mind. Dye deffinitely made a worthy product.
Conclusion: Buy them if you can still find them, they're going quick. I love them and despite the somewhat pointlessness of the sensi-touch fingertips, they're amazing and offer all he protection I need.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

exhale Monday, June 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* Gloves (lol)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Black Vision Impulse (IMP 020432)
---------------
Blade Magno Trigger
NDZ Equilizer Bolt
45/4500 Crossfire
Halo B No Rise
Empire Reloader
Dye Rubber Grips
Vert Reg
Strengths: - Great padding
- Flexible
- Neat designs
Weaknesses: - Harder to walk triggers (easily fixed [cut fingers off] )
Review: These gloves are very nice. The padding is great, the designs rock, and the gloves are very felxible. However, it does have one problem. The gloves are almost too thick around the fingers. This, for me, leaves me no room to walk the trigger on my Impulse. This can be fixed by cutting the tips of the fingers off. Other than this minor problem, these gloves are great!
Conclusion: Very good. An excellent choice for beginners as well as professionals.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

denimx Saturday, May 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dirt bike gloves
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
Evolution 2 hopper
Dye Sticky3 grips
20 oz Co2 & 12 oz Co2
Dye IS Boomstick
Dead On Bullet drop forward
Strengths: Comfortable
Padded
Works perfectly
Weaknesses: None really
Review: The Dye C4 gloves are a little expensive for some people but if you can afford them they will do everything that you may expect and more. They do not bother your hands at all, if you get shot in your hands it wont sting nearly as bad as it usually does without gloves. This product is perfect for you as long as you get the correct size.
Conclusion: Great product for you if you can afford it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Exterminex Thursday, February 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing like these
Marker Setup: *Soon to have*
03 Shocker Vision (Black)
68/4500 MaxFlow
Total Freak Kit
Halo B
Strengths: Durable, Vented, Comfortable, Sensi Touch
Weaknesses: none really
Review: These gloves are great! They allow are very padded and durable. They have decent venting, always nice to add more comfort. Sensi Touch...Well, the sensi touch has really helped me with my trigger, but it has still helped a little. I am sure that after a bit of getting used they will reallly start to help. As for the overall performance...it kicks ***.
Conclusion: Buy these gloves! You won't be dissappointed. They may seem to have a steep price, but you know what they say: You get what you pay for.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 19th, 2004 at 1:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IrishPipe87 Monday, January 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
jt's
Marker Setup: sold my t.e.s., getting a shocker w/ vision b4 may

currently using my old spyder shutter
Strengths: Look in the review for details
Weaknesses: B*tch to type in, Restricts finger movement (not by much)
Review: i love the smell of them when they come out of the package; and yes Im wearing them this minute, they are new, and I'd like to stretch em a bit to fit my hands better (break them in)

allright, heres my view on these things, Love the coloring (grey and black) doesnt seem like it runs. padding on the palms are nicly positioned for better grip and you could prob use these for atv`ing (four wheeler) too. i purposly got shot in the left hand on the back from my friend to test its little emblem on the back, seeing if it helps take away pain. oh it does. theres screen like fabric on the sides of the fingers and it does help vent air in and out of the gloves, my right hand doesnt seem to get sweaty like. left hand doesnt freeze on the gas thru grip when using co2 (on my spyder shutter)

im thinking of cutting off the right hand trigger fingers for the reason of it seems to restrict my fingers a bit, i cant move them as fast. but hey, im hoping its somthing that takes a bit of breaking in to do. if not, hey, cut em off.
Conclusion: I recommend these gloves, maybe C5's are better, we'll see when they appear on shelves at my local store.
Remember folks, "Shop Smart, Shop S-mart" (Evil Dead 3)
Buy paintball products from your local stores, not ebay or other off-line, support your local paintball buisness.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Whi86tey Friday, July 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ummm Bare hands??
Marker Setup: Custom low pressure Spyder Shutter, Bob long torpedo regulator, Evil delrin bolt and valve, 12V X board revy, custom wooden grips, 1/8 inch trigger pull (all mechanical), J&J Ceramic barrel
Strengths: I get bounces off of them, great protection, abosorb impact very well
Weaknesses: seni-touch just a gimmick, Thumb is not well protected, fat fingers
Review: Well they are great gloves. They give your hands awesome protection especially around the finger tips and nails. I've had a nail get blown off once when I used to just use bare hands, that will never happen with these on. I bunkered someone just last week at my local field. We shot each other up close, and I got hit in the finger, but it didn't break!!! I thought for sure I was hit, but I looked at my hand and nothing was there. Wow! I couldn't believe it. I've also gotten a few bounces off them from other distances since then. I never once felt any pain or received a welt while wearing these.

The sensi touch fingers don't do anything for me. The thumb could be more protected, but thats not a big deal. They make my fingers a little fat, but thats not a big deal either.
Conclusion: Get them, they are awesome quality and worth the money!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

arch_angel207 Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT 2003 and golf gloves (they work really well in the winter)
Marker Setup: Angel SPEED Dust Blue, twin TP volumizers, Worr Games Drop, 68 ci 4500 P.E., Halo B Blue
Strengths: Look cool, Very protective
Weaknesses: *read review*
Review: These gloves are good, heck, they're great! The ONLY problen I have is that my Angel trigger guard is too close to the actual trigger therefore I cannot walk the trigger in any way so I had to cut the fingers out. The sensi-touch is really rubber nubs inside the glove that let you "feel" the trigger. I did not think that they helped at all. This glove is padded wonderfully and looks cool also. Just don't buy it if you want the "super cool sensi touch" and that is the ONLY reason you want them because that is really just a maketing gimick. Other that the bogus fingertips I really like this glove. It deserves a 9 out of 10.
Conclusion: Buy it for looks and performance but NOT for sensi-touch alone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

R_WD40 Sunday, November 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
baseball gloves
Marker Setup: fenix acs
12in teardrop barrel
jt proteus mask
pmi 72/3000
Strengths: Cheap
nice size
light
look hot
Weaknesses: The ones i got are a little big
Review: I got these for like 7 dollars from a sale. I love how these feel on my hands compared to cheap and non-paintball gloves i have used. The ones i have are a little big but still fit fine. hard to roll with but when u get used to them it is easier.
Conclusion: Get these gloves for the price and how good they are
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ericfreakyv Monday, March 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI hardtops
Marker Setup: ION , NDZ fire body, CP barrel, QEV, CCM no-rise feedneck
Strengths: Comfy, looks
Weaknesses: Leaves a black discoleration on your hands.
Review: These gloves look sporty and they were comfortable all day long. the only problem i found was after a while of wearing them they leave a bluish blackish color on your hands. this usaully goes away with in a day. the grips, or balls, on the inside tend to wear off after about a year. but when that happens i just cut off the finger tips and have myself a new pair a fingerless gloves.
Conclusion: These are great gloves besides the fact that they leave a color on your hands and they grips are not very durable but overall a very impressive product.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media