paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye C4 Gloves / Dye C4 Gloves / Dye C4 Gloves / Dye C4 Gloves

Dye C4 Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye C4 Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye C4 Gloves
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 44
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Until now, gloves have been ordinary. Mainly offering the consumer style over function. Dye has yet again changed things. Introducing a revolutionary new standard in trigger finger enchancement. The all new sensi-touch finges. This exciting features increases the sensitivity of the finger tips used for pulling the trigger. Combined with a Kevlar and micro-fiber palm, the C4 Glove is a giant step avoe the ordinary.

Sensi-Touch

Another ingenious creation from the laboratories at DYE, Sensi-touch stimulates the trigger finger tips for improved sensitivity. The end result is improved response and a more comfortable feel on the trigger itself.

Features:

Microinjection DYE logo with direct venting
Multi-layer venting
Compression formed neoprene body for superior protection
Microinjection knuckle guards
Seamed cut points prevent fraying
Anatomically correct finger position and cut pattern for superior comfort and logevity
Internal Seni-touch fingers dramatically increase trigger sensitivity, resulting in a more responsive trigger finger
Internally padded KEVLAR palm for ultimate protection
Vented, 4-way stretch gussets for circulation and comfort
Microfiber palm provides superior durability
Perforated leather pressure point protectoin
Durable hook and loop closure system
Silicone trigger strips provide extra grip
Reinforced leather finger tips
Product Availability 
The Dye C4 Gloves are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Feeling_Defiant Friday, December 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Core 03 - They were excellent as well, but I grew out of them.
PMI Full Finger Gloves - Not very good since the padding was placed strangley.
Marker Setup: Bob Long 2005 Defiant 2 - Black
Inverted Paintball Bolt
Check It Products Uni-mount
Halo B
Strengths: Durable, fingertips, padding, excellent materials, kevlar palms
Weaknesses: I didn't find many weaknesses when I was using them.
Review: I loved these gloves from the second I saw them. The fit is very excellent and they are also very breathable.
I personally didn't get to test out the kevlar palms but I'm sure they would've worked very well.
The sensi-touch fingers work very well. They were able to stimulate my finger tips and get me to walk my fingers faster. The only problem about that was that the finger tips on the gloves were too large to fit in my trigger gaurd and leave me enough room to properly walk my trigger. I would've cut the fingers but at $40 a pair I didn't want to ruin them and also get rid of the sensi-touch material.
Conclusion: If you can find a pair nowadays then I'd advise you to go and get some. They protected my hands very well and kept them cool enough during the games.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dafdiego Thursday, August 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix ACS w/ Rocking Trigger
Halo B
32 Degrees Whisper Barrel
Compressed Air
Strengths: This glove is great.
Weaknesses: None
Review: This glove is great. Is is very strong because it has kalvar in it. It also feels as if you are not wearing anything. It is so flexiable that I am writing the review with them on. :)
You should really get these gloves. Anybody who hates getting hit in the fingers should get these.
Conclusion: Get these gloves!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

009 Saturday, July 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, proto
Marker Setup: A.N.S GX-E, 15 Deg. asa, A.N.S 68/4500 tank, Halo B w/rip drive.
Strengths: Contoured fit, kevlar, nubs, ventillation
Weaknesses: None
Review: I love these gloves. First of all they have a very ergonomic, form fitting design that kind of hugs your hands natural resting position, making them very comfortable. The palm is very tough and stitched with kevlar padding so that when you are sliding and or catching your selve on a dive your palms don't take a beating. They also have kind of a natural bend in the fingers so that is it easy and comfortable to hold your gun and pull your trigger, unlike with other gloves out there, when you hold tight on your gun and pull the trigger the gloves feel tight and bunched up. I have also found that they fit well in my trigger frame, with other gloves it always felt like I was trying to squeeze my hand into my trigger frame. Another nice feature that these gloves have is venting in between the fingers and along the back, so your hands stay somewhat cooler. And finally, the nubs. There are patches of nubs in the tips of the fore and middle fingers so when you press on things you can instantly feel it on your fingers. That is nice if you don't like cutting up your gloves so you feel your trigger.
Conclusion: I would reccomend these gloves to anyone looking. They are tough, comfortable, and they look good too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Beck103 Saturday, July 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
bare hands
Marker Setup: Spyder Tl-x , Custom BkA 16" barrel , Evlution 2 hopper
Strengths: Perfect!!!!!
Design and the way they're built
Weaknesses: Used them for 2months for downhilling!
The sensitouch falls off the fingers in&out
Review: SO COOL!
The design is breathtaking :D
The fingers (inside) super cool feeling due to the sensitouch(although it starts to hurt after a while,feels like getting numb :D
palms are super hard to wear off
And the dye core division print doesn't wear off!
they smell funky though if you don't wash them!
Conclusion: They are the best!biking and paintballing
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 16th, 2005 at 11:31 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Angelfan23 Tuesday, June 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT gloves, 32* gloves, and ... bare hands ( not a good idea)
Marker Setup: i have a polished balck - blue angel speed 05' with an evil pipe kit (one of the better barrels) , cp on/off, angel air tank 4500psi, and empire reloader b
Strengths: Very comfortable, they let your skin breath, well padded to absorb paintball shots
Weaknesses: Listed below
Review: These r over all excellent gloves. They dont make your hands sweat... thats good. One major thing i have noticed is that they work really well for wiping. umm... not that i wipe or anything its just the fact that they r very paint absorbant. I dont even have to use a towel or anything to clean myself off i just use the gloves. Anyways these r great gloves!
U might wanna cut off the finger tips..... it makes it way easier to walk the trigger. The sensi touch thing is a rip off: its jut lil balls inside the first to fingers of the glove that just make ur fingers look fat!
Conclusion: The C4 gloves r excellent, yet its not worth paying an extra 25 bucks to get the C5 which is practically the same thing.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyepunk13 Wednesday, June 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Z Intimidator w/ W.AS. 2.6 equalizer board, LCD display, Reloader B, Pure Energy 72ci 4500psi tank, dye rhino cover, JT Chameleon Proteus mask, freestyle trigger, redz flextech 4+3 harness, Lucky 15 barrel, and CP on/off
Strengths: Padding on all parts of the hand. fit comfortably
Weaknesses: Get a little heavy on the fingers, but can be fixed by cutting fingers off
Review: I first looked at these and was kinda like..."uhhh $40 is a lot for some gloves." I quickly changed my mind when i tried them. They fit perfectly. Also i got shot in the hand from about 5 ft away and it felt like some one just hit my hand...hardly felt it. The sinsitouch worked well with my A-5, but when i got my intimidator i could fire faster without the fingers so i just cut them off and it solved the problem
Conclusion: Get these gloves. they're well worth every penny put into them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BrutalLlama1289 Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees gloves, jt gloves
Marker Setup: FBM Gothic Impulse, manifold max-flow, voodoo delrin bolt, revy, tapeworm, freak barrel
Strengths: -Durable
-Comfortable
-No sweating
-Strong grip
-Impact resistant
-Cut fingers don't fray
Weaknesses: -Price(is worth it though)
-sensi touch is only on the first two fingers
Review: The first thing i think i should mention is that the dye c5 gloves are pretty much the same except for the outside look.

These are the best gloves i have ever used even a few months old they are better than most gloves. Other than a little wear and tear plus some dirt they are the same as when they came out of the package. Now, the first thing i would recommend is to cut the fingers at the webbing of your fingers. Most important is that you take a lighter and gently melt the cut sections of the gloves to make shure they don't fray at all. However if woods ball is the only thing you play and you don't walk the trigger much then i would not cut the fingers because they don't get in the way unless you walk the trigger but then the sensi touch works like a dream. The palm/fingers are multiple layers of Kevlar and are uber durable and are the best wear resistiant palm/fingers in a glove ever.
Conclusion: A must buy if you want the best there is and want a lasting proudct that will increase your grip and feel great. The gloves are worth all of the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the pickle Wednesday, December 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I used a pair of "setwear" gloves that I use for tech.
Marker Setup: Auto Cocker Trilogy Competition with VL 12v revolution and a 68ci N2 tank with 3000psi.
Strengths: -The trigger fingers have good sensitivity
-The padding works great
Weaknesses: -A bit expensive(but you get what you pay for)
Review: The gloves look, work and feel great. Th ey fit great. They hug the fingers so it is easy to use your gun. The color is great and matches my gun. they seem to have good durability for the guy who likes to slide and crawl. Just be shure to get the right size or it wont feel right.
Conclusion: Just get these gloves. They wil be the last you buy(they are that good!).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ocdyekid Tuesday, November 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt pro series 2002- 2004
Marker Setup: 2k2 Timmy, CP neck, Dye Ultra Lite 16", Function trigger, Frenzy Board, Reloader B, Aci Phat on/off, 68/45 system X tank
Strengths: This glove actually has padding and a bomb proof slide gaurd
Weaknesses: You have to cut the trigger fingers to walk the trigger.
Review: I love these gloves, I got them and loved from the second I opened the box. I use my hand I slide to help stop, and the JT palm gaurds aren't very well padded. Also the Jt Pro series 03 fray on the fingers, where as the c4's only get dirty, until you wash them. They actually pad your entire hand, and for rec players the sensi touch on the trigger fingers is a plus, for tourney players, sorry those fingers have to go, the glove is too thick to get into most trigger gaurds.
Conclusion: If you have the money, but these gloves, they rule, and I have no complaints about them, I don't have to worry about cutting my hands open any more.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AznNeo247 Saturday, November 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
The first ones that I used were baseball gloves, and those got REAL sweaty, REAL fast. Compared to these C4's, C4's are the ONLY gloves I'll ever wear to Paintball. (Unless Dye comes out with better/sexier gloves.)
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha E-Force EVO 04(red), Delrin Bolt (green), Extreme Rage Clamping Feed Neck (red), REVOLUTION 12 Volt Diamond Clear , and Crossfire Nitro Tank Fiber Wrapped 68/3000 Psi. (with dye cover)
Strengths: Well made, sensitouch, kevlar, breathable, durable, quality, and (above all) LOOKS.
Weaknesses: $44 dollars? If you can pay for it, great. Otherwise get it cheap.
Review: These gloves are incredibly well made, stitching is perfect. Everything is where it should be, including the giant plastic Dye Logo on the top of the glove, which protects your hands more so. They are comprised of 40% Synthetic Leather, 30% Neoprene, 25% Nylon, and 5% TPR Rubber. Theres padding all over the place, the fingers, knuckles, top of the hand, palm, even the wrist. They're so comfortable, I wear these puppies almost everyday.
Conclusion: GET THE C4's! THEY HAVE THE TWO THINGS YOU'D YOU WANT IN A PAINTBALL GLOVE: QUALITY AND STYLE. THEY ARE, BY FAR, THE BEST GLOVES YOU WILL EVER BUY. (By the way, if you dont know your glove size, heres some info that may help. If I measured, with a ruler, from the tip of my pinkie to the bone on my wrist, its about 6.5inches. My glove is a Large
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media