paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye C4 Gloves / Dye C4 Gloves / Dye C4 Gloves / Dye C4 Gloves

Dye C4 Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye C4 Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye C4 Gloves
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 44
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Until now, gloves have been ordinary. Mainly offering the consumer style over function. Dye has yet again changed things. Introducing a revolutionary new standard in trigger finger enchancement. The all new sensi-touch finges. This exciting features increases the sensitivity of the finger tips used for pulling the trigger. Combined with a Kevlar and micro-fiber palm, the C4 Glove is a giant step avoe the ordinary.

Sensi-Touch

Another ingenious creation from the laboratories at DYE, Sensi-touch stimulates the trigger finger tips for improved sensitivity. The end result is improved response and a more comfortable feel on the trigger itself.

Features:

Microinjection DYE logo with direct venting
Multi-layer venting
Compression formed neoprene body for superior protection
Microinjection knuckle guards
Seamed cut points prevent fraying
Anatomically correct finger position and cut pattern for superior comfort and logevity
Internal Seni-touch fingers dramatically increase trigger sensitivity, resulting in a more responsive trigger finger
Internally padded KEVLAR palm for ultimate protection
Vented, 4-way stretch gussets for circulation and comfort
Microfiber palm provides superior durability
Perforated leather pressure point protectoin
Durable hook and loop closure system
Silicone trigger strips provide extra grip
Reinforced leather finger tips
Product Availability 
The Dye C4 Gloves are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
elite28 Thursday, July 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra DX
18" Dye boomstick
VL revolution
68/4500 pbn2
Dye jersey,pant,glove,kneepads,elbowpads,barrel sock,slider shorts,shoes
JT spectra goggle
redz chestpad
jt neck protector
Strengths: Padded
comfortable to wear
breathablity
great grip
the lis goes on
Weaknesses: None well kinda expensive for gloves
Review: These gloves got to be the best out there

you don't have to worry about your finger bleeding or even feeling pain.

Very comfortable just like its you hands without gloves on at all. Your hands don't heat up plenty of air continously flows through them.

They will help you hold on to any thing
Conclusion: Get these over any other gloves
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kniner Thursday, July 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT USA Premier Series
Strengths: -Protection
-Ventilation
-Design
Weaknesses: -Price
Review: When I compare the Dye 04 Gloves to the JT USA Premier Series gloves, there is a very big difference. When I put on the JT gloves, it felt just like any normal glove. However, when I put on the Dye Gloves, I was very impressed with the quality and the feel. I was especially impressed by the protection and the padding it gave me. Of course, I read on their site that this glove has a lot of ventilation but I couldn't see it. A draft came by and then I felt it in the sides of my fingers. The design of the gloves are so nice and sleek that everything surprises me about it.

The only negative point which I could find was probably the price. It seems to be quite expensive when compared to other types of gloves but I suppose in this case, you pay for what you get.
Conclusion: If you have the money, definitely get these gloves. They are extremely comfortable and well padded from any hand shots. Hope this helps.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

devilock20 Sunday, June 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: breathable, durable, look great
Weaknesses: none really
Review: a solid glove all around. they look great, they do leave you sweating, and are very durable. be sure to try them on before you buy them since the sizes are different. Whenever I buy gloves i usually get a large, but in these i take a medium. provides awesome protection against being shot in the fingers and the hand. Might want to have a good sized trigger guard if you plan to walk it though.
Conclusion: they serve their purpose well. my only complaint is that they kind of smell funny, but that doesnt take away from performance hehe
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jsoenx Wednesday, April 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have tried on JT Fingerless gloves, but these are my first, and last, pair of gloves
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine:
-14" J&J Ceramic
-Modded bolt, striker and trigger
-Maddman Valve & Spring Kit
-Polished Internals
-Palmers Stabilizer (380psi)
-CP feed neck
-Halo B
Soon to come
- IS Board and switch
-Sticky 3's
Strengths: Great protection, breathablility, sensi-touch and overall craftsmanship.
Weaknesses: - Pricey
Review: First of all , these gloves provide awsome protection. When I was hit in the hand I was amazed because I felt almost nothing. They cover all of the areas that can be hit. They are very breathable because they have mesh in between the fingers. You can feel the air when you move your hands.

Secondly, the sensi-touch provides great sensation to the finger tips without sacrificing protection. They are a huge improvment compared to other gloves.

Finally, the overall craftsmanship of the gloves is superb, they show no signs of wearing out, no loose threads and are holding up great.
Conclusion: I recommed these to all players because as you know, it hurts to get hit in the hand. They are a little pricey but why bother buying a cheap pair that will need replaced all the time?
Overall a great product !
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thecatalyst78 Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many different types...
Strengths: Style, Protection, Sensy touch...
Weaknesses: A little pricey...
Review: These gloves are amazing, and look it too especially if you have the C4 jersey and pants. They have the protections and air vents where needed most and the sensy touch finger tips are amazing. For those who don't know...the two triger fingers on each hand have rubber bumbs on the inside of the glove which press against the pad of the fingers. This inceases the sensitivity of the fingers drastically. I love them.
Conclusion: Buy them if you can afford them...you won't regret them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dragoon777 Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT walmart gloves and Leather working gloves
Marker Setup: Raven Nexion w/ evlution 2 hopper and a Dye Ulta light barrel
Strengths: They look and feel perfect the padding is super.
Weaknesses: None what so ever
Review: The Price might be high for some but its worth it. I've bought leather gloves that didn't give as much protection as these gloves. Great glove a must have for any player. Have played with them in four games and have had no problems so far. The venting is great it doesn't effect the protection any. They are washable so there is no problem with paint not coming off and the sense touching is an awesome design.
Conclusion: a must have great glove 10/10. i have never had a glove this great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mana Tuesday, March 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Raven Morphions
Marker Setup: Red Polished A4
Freak 12"
Eggy with Z board
Dead On Paintball Bullet Drop on/off 5.5" forward
68/4500 Angel Air LP preset

Vision Impulse
Blade Trigger
LPR
Dye Ultralight 12"
ND Valve
ND Detents
ND Halo Lo-Rise
ND Delrin Bolt
Halo B
Dead On Paintball Pro Drop 5" forward
68/4500 Tank
Strengths: Comfortable, made by Dye, look rad...
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Review: These gloves just rock. You really get 40 bucks worth of glove I think, these are loaded with all kinds of awesome features that are actually usefull. First time I used them I was amazed at the flexibility and the ventilation they provide. They look wicked cool, which is a big plus. The little bumps on the inside of the first two fingers do actually help you feel the trigger, which I didn't think would work, I just thought it was a gimick. They clean off easy and don't make your hands smell like tires for the rest of the day. You can grip your marker really easy and comfortably. These just rock. Did I mention they look wicked?
Conclusion: These are freakin COOL and are about hte most wicked gloves you can own.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

baronduke Thursday, March 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gloves from Evil, JT and Empire.
Marker Setup: Alias Intimidator w/techna trigger
2K2 Intimidator w/ about every upgrade you can get.
Strengths: Gloves fit very well, are cool and seem to be durable.
Weaknesses: Not enough padding were it should be and to much were it shouldn't be.
Review: The "Sensi Touch" system needs some work. It's just to bulky and I didn't feel it did exactly what was advertised. I actually had to cut the finger tips of my trigger fingers off to feel the response from my techna trigger, I just couldn't attain a high rate of fire with the fingers on. Other then that the only complaint I have about the gloves is that three isn't as much padding as some other brands on the back of the hands.

The biggest thing that I have to say about these gloves is the fit is definitely superior to most paintball gloves. There are no loose fingers or extra "webbing" between the fingers. Dye does take the time to make a quality glove. They seem to be well stitched and look incredible.
Conclusion: I gave the product (above average) because I know a lot of people will love these gloves if they buy them. My personal preference is just something without anything "extra" in the trigger and more padding in the knuckle area. Beyond that if you like Dye products, give these a try you'll like 'em.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

zalzal010 Tuesday, March 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
some JT gloves
Strengths: Durability, quality, looks, protection
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: These gloves are the absolute best gloves I have ever tried. I have played a whole day with several pairs, and just tried on countless others, and these things performed the best of all. To start off, the protection these things offer is much more than you'd find on most other gloves. They have thick padding where its needed. The kevlar on the palms is very nice, not neccesarily for protection from shots - but to help break your fall. The little kevlar chunks are right where your palm would hit the ground first, should you fall or somethin. The fingers have total thorough protection, while still being very adequately ventilated. There are small spots of thin material, in the less vulnerable spots of the glove (in between fingers, in between the thick rubber on the top of the hand). This thin material lets air right through, so your fingers are getting a cool breaze while still staying safe. As a whole they are very comfortable. Many other gloves have loose pieces of fabric hanging around on the inside of the glove, making for unconfortable pressure spots on your hand. the c4 gloves feel totally smooth on the inside.

However, I think the ONLY downside of these gloves is the fact that the fingers might be too thick. this is just based on personal preference, and the side of your trigger guard. You'll be able to fan the trigger fast no matter what, but walking it might get kinda hard on the smaller frames. This is only an observation, and I have yet to actually experience this issue. it just diserves to be brought up. Besides, you can copy the pro's and cut off the fingertips. There are locations on the fingers of the glove, about half way up the finger, that are heavily stitched so that if you cut the fingertips off at that point, there will be little or no fraying.
Conclusion: EXCELLENT quality, EXCELLENT looks, EXCELLENT gloves. Just get these, dont bother experimenting. The word DYE should say enough to convince you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PitchBlue Tuesday, February 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alot of other paintball gloves
Marker Setup: 2003 Black Smart Parts Shocker
68/4500
Halo B
Strengths: VERY durable, made to last through many hours of play. They are also very comfortable.
Weaknesses: Way to bulky on the trigger fingers becuse of sensi touch, very thick gloves
Review: The Dye C4 gloves are one of the better pares of gloves that I have owned, but on the 2003 Shocker the thickness around the trigger fingers gives you little room to really walk the trigger. There is less than a half an inch between your fingers on the trigger and the frame. That case is mostly exclusive to the 2003 shocker though, I walked the trigger on my friends Angel Speed with no problem. The Kevlar intergraded into the palm is great. I cant tell you how many times that part of the glove rips on other paintball gloves after only a few uses.
Conclusion: Im going to give this product an 8 becuse although it is an awesome pare of gloves, some aspects can be improved and the lack of walking room really can hurt your ROF.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media