paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Easy Pack 4 Horizontal / 32 Degrees Easy Pack 4 Horizontal / 32 Degrees Easy Pack 4 Horizontal

32 Degrees Easy Pack 4 Horizontal Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Easy Pack 4 Horizontal

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Easy Pack 4 Horizontal
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $22

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Durable & flexible. This pack system will hold your pods and be comfortable to wear with its built in belt system. Fits waist 30 inches to 40 inches.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Easy Pack 4 Horizontal is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Psycho_warden Saturday, July 31st, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Joey 2=1 pack
Marker Setup: Pirahna VTL w/ PMI expansion chamber, Smoke Empire Reloader, w/ Quiet Riot
Strengths: Very Comfortable, Good Price, Holds good amount of paint
Weaknesses: Kinda akward for getting pods out at first, but you get used to it quick
Review: I ordered this harness from Ravens Paintball with four 32* Tubes. This harness works very well, it is very comfortable, maybe its just me but i like it better without the small back cushion it comes with. The belt is very good, it has strong velcro and fits virtually any size, unless your huge, When you first get it, you may find it akward trying to pull the pods out from the side, but you will get used to it rather fast, i had by the third game of the day.


*EDIT*---- Im going to have to edit my review. I am very dissapointed to say, that mine is no longer a 4 horizontal, its a 2 and a half horizontal. One of the sleeves has ripped entirely off and another is halfway off. And I dont even play that hard, no crazy superman dives over snakes or crazy butt slides for 20 feet, and the threads are ripping like crazy. Needless to say, I no longer own this pack, I gave it to a friend and am in the market now for a new harness.
Conclusion: This is a great pack for a beginner or a pro, (maybe not a pro Back Player of course) But it is low profile and very comfortable, if you have the chance, get this harness.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 13th, 2005 at 10:12 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

William Blakey Friday, August 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mantis Diamond 3 plus 2 pack
Extreme Rage camo 2 pod pack
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant with a Empire Loader and a 3000 PSI HPA tank with a 16 inch 32 Degree Night Stick Barrel
ProStock Autococker with stock barrel and HPA tank with a Empire Loader
Strengths: Very comfortable if you wear it right
Very compact
Weaknesses: Hard to "Break" it in so the pods come out easily
Review: I bought this pack and I was very pleased with it, its very comfortable and easy to pull the pods out, left or right handed, and is very compact and behind you so you dont have to really worry about harness hits in speedball. The only problems that I had was its hard to "break" in the pod holder areas and its difficult to pull the pods the first couple of times you use it, and if you dont wear it right it can make your back sore and it will bounce around while you run and make alot of noise.

Comfortable and compact

Bounces around and hard to "Break" in

IF YOU LEAVE YOUR PODS IN THE HARNESS IT WILL "BREAK" IN FASTER
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to anybody, I am very pleased with it, if you cant a affordable pod pack this is the one for you, good bang for your buck
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BonusBall Monday, January 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: EXT 2K3 PRO, evolution 2
Strengths: Very comfotable, great belt, good design.
Weaknesses: Can't lay on your back but what do you expect.
Review: For the extremely cheap price this is a great pack. I put some 32* pods in there and it works like a charm. The belt on this pack is very sturdy with fatty velcro. I like the neoprene back its a good design, the neoprene holds the pods tight and you dont have to fiddle around with straps. I find it very easy to get the pods in and out. Great pack.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this pack. The comfort, price, and easyness are all great attributes.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drew201 Tuesday, June 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
4+3 vertical, VL double 100 pack, 3 vertical PMI
Marker Setup: 2003 shocker ultimate with vision, 72-4500 tank and a qloader
Strengths: Comfort, pull from left or right side, inexpensive, barrel condom pocket, doesn't move.
Weaknesses: Pods can get opened by bumping things, I now use fat boys in it.
Review: This is not a really good pack for tourneys, but it is great for rec ball and scenerios. Horizontal packs conform to the small of your back better than vertical pack, so this is a very comfortable pack. It is easy to pull pods from either side and put them back in on the field. You should be able to carry 760 rounds into battle with your hopper and the pack full. Until I got into tourney ball, I never thought about getting another pack. I have beat the crap out of it and it still looks nearly new. Great pack for the money.
I rate it a 10 for rec ball
I rate it a 9 for scenerios (Top stitch makes the 10 for scenerios)
I rate it a 7 for front player for tourneys-enough paint but pulling sideways may expose you more than a vertical pack.
It is not made for back players.
IT IS ONLY $22.00!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Best pack for rec ball I have seen. Really good for scenerios. No good for tourneys.
Hard to beat for 22 bucks.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

falcon2ko Wednesday, April 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT 2 pod pack,VL 4 pod pack
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo,98 custom,a-5 w/ response trig
Strengths: Pack itself wont come off
Weaknesses: Too tight=sweat.Pods w/ it come open easily,(more in review)
Review: Well,for the price and very secure fit its not too bad.But the downers may outway the highs.It makes you sweat where you have it on your body.The pods can come out when sliding or hauling ass.Pods take a hard tug to get out,slow pod removal.Lids on the pods come open sumtimes which sux.And you have to stuff the pod far in the holster so it wont come out but this causes time to pull it out in a game that speed is survival.And for those of you who prefer to put your pod back in your holster after filling your hopper,the two top slots are very annoying to slip the pod back in and can annoy or make your arm cramp...though its really best to drop the tube after filling,but this might not be the best in woods to drop your pod.But i will say that once in the woods i tripped backwards and landed on my pack and none of the balls popped and none of the pods came open.And it slighty gives padding to your ass if ur scared for some reason of getting shot there.But the velcrow strap can pull out the threads on your hoodie.
Conclusion: For its price and decent comfort/durability.Not that bad of a pack,esp. if u do more woods ball where speed isnt a key to winning.But if u need the no pod lid opening/pod slipping out get a vertical pack.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zeerow Thursday, November 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Attack Pack, Cheap PMI 2-Pack, 32 Degrees Old School Pack
Marker Setup: Shocker S/F, Vertical Max-Flo, 20 oz. Anti-Siphon w/ On/Off, Eclipse Blade Trigger, and Boomstick.
Strengths: Doesn't move too much, cheap, relatively comfortable.
Weaknesses: Pods are hard to get out
Tough to get into certain positions
Review: When I first got this pack, I was amazed at how well it fit. It even had a little Attack-Pack type pillow on the back. The waist belt is very wide, reducing movement of the pack. I was used to running, and feeling my pods shake around, but this was a good snug fit, and not much moved. The drawback to this was that the snug fit makes it hard to get into the weird positions I sometimes had to get into. It got so frustrating, I almost took the pack off in game. Another small problem with this pack is that pods often get opened, and you see about 10 bucks just go down the drain. With it's horizontal design, there is nothing you can really do about this, it just comes with the territory. You're probably best off buying one of those new Dye Locklids. Last, but not least, it's REALLY hard to get out the pods. Maybe it's just the pods I'm using, but I've been spending way too much time trying to get out pods..and in Speedball, we all know that is a VERY bad thing.

Overall, I'd have to say with this pack, you get what you pay for. Although there are alot on flaws in this pack, I still have to give it credit for being so comfortable and secure. With some new tubes, you might be able to fix the problem I was having, and then you get a very strong pack overall.
Conclusion: I'd have to say if you're looking for a cheap, decently made pack, this isn't a bad idea. I'd check to see if 32 Degrees makes a vertical version of this pack. If so, I'd go with that one. All the problems of the Horizontal Pack would be solved, and you'd be looking at a very nice pack.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Andrei_Shubin Sunday, May 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Some cheep stuff
Marker Setup: look at profile
Strengths: Holds many pods
Well made
Light weight
Good price
Cheep
Extra ocket
Weaknesses: Need to break in
A little hard to pull out
Review: This is a good pod pack. My little brother has this but i use it sometimes to. Its well made, holds a good amount of pods.Also, it has an extra pocket were you can store your Barrel sleeve/condom. When you first buy it though it needs time to break in well alot of time. There are better pod packs. But this is good for the average paintballer.
Conclusion: If you need pods but don't want so many buy this pack then.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 2nd, 2007 at 12:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JazzmanSA80 Wednesday, March 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various other vertical packs
Marker Setup: blue Spyder E99
14" Smart Parts Progressive barrel
Pure Energy 3000 psi HPA tank
gray Viewloader Revolution hopper
Strengths: High quality materials and craftsmanship. FITS!
Weaknesses: Because they are horizontal, the pods can spill.
Review: I got this pack before I really started playing hard- sliding, diving, etc. Once I got comfortable with the pack, I had no problem moving as if it wasn't even there.

This pack fits as well as you want it to. The heavy-duty Velcro allows the wearer to put the pack on very tight, and the included back pad ensures a snug fit (my biggest annoyance is lose, bouncing gear when I am running).

I think reaching for horizontal pods takes a little getting used to, but I find it much easier than pulling vertical ones. You have the option of reaching across your body to pull a pod (what I find to be easiest) or pulling it with the close hand. Either is not difficult.

There is of course, the inherent down-fall that gravity can get your paint if one of the pods pop open, but this is easily fixed by getting pods with tight-fitting lids. I bought some super-cheap clear ones, and they work like a charm.
Conclusion: This pack is nearly unbeatable price-to-quality. You'll either love or hate the orientation though.

WARNING: Your pods are more open to being hit than with vertical packs, and a hit on the pods lid WILL break the paint inside or open the pod. There isn't much you can do, but it is something to keep in mind.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

reualnai Monday, October 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire 3+4
DYE attack pack 3+2
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster with:
Spike Bolt Pin
CCM No rise feedneck
Detonator Reg
NDZ bottomline
S.P. Freak Barrel Kit
Evlution2 w/ y-board
ACI Bulldog-III 68ci 3000psi HPA tank
Strengths: Holds the pods
Fairly Comfortable
Possible Better Pod Orientation (personal preferance)
Weaknesses: No tightening straps(looser fit)
Worse Pod Orientation (personal preferance)
May not fit Dye Locklids
Review: I have had this pack for over a year and have been moderately pleased with it. It has held pods relatively securely (except me locklids which wouldn't fit) and is pretty comfy although not very snug. The weaknesses i found, which were genrally of personal preferance, were as folows
-I slide a lot on my sides often resulting in lids poping open (this could be solved by locklids if they would fit)
-I found that personally i did not like the orientation of the pods and made it harder to retrieve them from the pack when compared to vertical style placement.
Conclusion: There is nothing physically wrong with this pack or its construction although i would not recomend it to those who slide on there sides alot.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

j-man19 Monday, June 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
some redz
Marker Setup: b2k with a stiffi 16 inch barell, drop fw, cp reg, crossfire 68ci 3k tank, halo b, dye rhyno tank cover
(gitin a proto m6 with the stiffi, cp reg, orange bolt, drop and ul frame)
Strengths: Perfect size for front/mid
Looks cool
Relatively light
Easy to grab the pods
Weaknesses: Bulky
Review: Wel, i got this pack a couple years ago and it has held up very nicely the whole time iv had it. dont believe that dumass that said his broke cuz they wont if ur good to ur stuff. they hold plenty of rounds unless ur a corner pro that uses 2000 rds in a game. it looks cool as anything and it is realy easy to git to ur pods quickely wich is important for front players like moi. the only problem is that it is bulkey and cinda anoying to lug around
(i acualy normally go without unles i play 3 on 10 against noobs)

Conclusion: Overall, it is a good product and u wouldent need anything more cuz they are all the same thing besides the amount of pods they carry
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media