paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Easy Pack 4 Horizontal / 32 Degrees Easy Pack 4 Horizontal / 32 Degrees Easy Pack 4 Horizontal

32 Degrees Easy Pack 4 Horizontal Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Easy Pack 4 Horizontal

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Easy Pack 4 Horizontal
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $22

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Durable & flexible. This pack system will hold your pods and be comfortable to wear with its built in belt system. Fits waist 30 inches to 40 inches.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Easy Pack 4 Horizontal is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
WilliamASigPhi Saturday, June 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Old 32 Degrees 4+1- good pack
Marker Setup: Cocker Trilogy Comp.
99 STO 2-Piece Barrel (12")
Shocktech Drop
Empire Reloader B
PE 48/3000
Strengths: Price
Very Comfortable
Pocket for valuables
Only holds 4 pods
Weaknesses: Pods slide out sometimes
Only holds 4 pods
Review: Well, I got this pack for 30 bucks with 4 pods. So far, it has been a pretty good investment. Its very comfortable if you cinch it down real tight around your midsection. Its also pretty easy to get to the pods if you put it in the right place on your back (For me its really good just above my belt). An interesting side effect of the pack is you'll actually get bounces off of it, which is always nice. Yeah, I did put "only holds 4 pods" as both a weakness and a strength. For some this may not be enough, but for me its just right. My only real gripe about the pack is the pods can slide out the sides if you make an aggressive move sometimes (like a run through or something). I've so far lost about a bag of paint to this (Marbs!), which made me pretty unhappy. But then again, it may not be worked in yet, so hopefully it will improve over time.
Conclusion: If you're on a budget and need a good quality pack, I'd highly recommend the 32 degrees pack. For 30 bucks it definitely cannot be beaten. But, it does have that problem of ejecting your pods if you do something aggressive, which is quite annoying. If you can figure a way around that, its an amazing pack.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 10th, 2006 at 6:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Accident Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Jt 4+1 harness, 32 degrees 2pouch,
Marker Setup: tippman 98 custom, ricochet hopper, 16oz tank, stock barrel
Strengths: Snug, light weight, holds pods secure.
Weaknesses: Only 4 pods. Pod lids will open if you rub against something just right.
Review: I really liked this pod pack, if you adjusted the belt just right then it fit perfectly at the small of your back and you could forget its there. You have to be careful sometimes though, if you rub up against something just right then all your paint is gone. When diving and sliding it held pretty well but it can ride up to your chin if you don't have it tightened just right. I didn't like how stiff the pod sleeves were, but that is how the pack keeps them in. I did like how it didn't bounce around at all when playing. It fit so securely that i forgot about it and got hit because it was sticking out around a corner.
Conclusion: Don't use it in cold weather. Ever. You pods will swell and you will have a horrible time getting them out. Otherwise it was very comfortable and easy to adjust. It kept my paint secure and ready to be used. More than once i rubbed against a tree and the lids popped open, dupping all my paint. Just turn the lids so they open up or down and it will be fine. It receives a 9 because it only hold 4 pods and it is better for rec ball in my opinion but it is a high quality item.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bradley906 Saturday, May 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other horizontal harnesses, i think JT has one
Marker Setup: Does it matter? tippmann 98c, drop forward, 14 inch barrel
Strengths: -horizontal
-stays on
Weaknesses: -none
Review: i love this pack. the horizontal aspect is great. it holds 4 140 rnd pods, thats 560 paintballs. i dont think the pods are hard to getout , you just cant be a weakling. it does not retract from my movement in any way. i can still run, crawl,. crouch, etc. overall great pack, buy it
Conclusion: buy it, its cheap, durable, and doesnt retract from movement. get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gary rumberg Tuesday, May 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
6 vertical pack w/ 100 rd gator pods
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG w/ upgrades
Strengths: good fit, cheap,easy pod access
Weaknesses: pods can be tricky to get back in during the game
Review: I played this weekend for the first time with this pack and I like it. I bought the Dye lock lids to go with it and this seemed to work well . No accidental openings. This pack fit very snug and did not bounce around while running and sliding. Getting to the pods was very easy, i like the horizontal better than the vertical. For the price you can't beat it.
Conclusion: I would recommend it for the rec player, it only holds 4 pods.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballrocks Sunday, August 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
vl 2 pod harness(sux)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
Smart Parts progressive 14'
Toxic doube trigger
Empire Reloader
Strengths: CHEAP, snug fit, big belt, and comfortable
Weaknesses: BIg Belt is a weakness but a strength
Review: VEry cheap harness, very nice also. it has a big pad on the back of it so you will feel comfortable. The pods do come open sometimes. I love this harness it is one of my best investments. I highly recommend this to anyone who is new to the game of speedball
Conclusion: Veyr good cheap harness, highly recommended
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SneakyBaller7 Sunday, August 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
proto dye attack redz
Marker Setup: 2k2 boby lont intimidator shocktech bolt check it unimount pure energy 68/45 dye rhyno cover
Strengths: Price comfert not to much movement if you put it on tight
Weaknesses: pods open ocsionally BUT IF U GET LLPS ITS PERFECT
Review: this pack is very very veyr good for 22$ it liek never moves or rattles as long as u velcro it tightly if you get dye 160 round lid locking pods this pack is as good as any dye prtoto or anything!

omg its soo goood

Lid locking pods are pods from dye that the top will not open unless you pull the little thingy down
Conclusion: Buy buy buy if u use dye 160 round lid lockin pods its unbelievable
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MarkSpot Sunday, June 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Any other 4 pack horizontal harness
Marker Setup: 32 degrees icon-e, Remote, 20oz Co2, VL200 hopper, VForce Profiler Mask, PMI 150 round loaders,
Strengths: Cheap, Comfortable, Fairly Light, Strong, Holds loaders tight, Nice big stretching strap.
Weaknesses: Loaders can be too tight, Hard to fit 20 oz Co2.
Review: I got this pack for my Birthday. I had a small problem though, I had also got a remote for my Co2. My bros 14 oz brass eagle tank fit right in but to get my 20 oz Pure energy in I would have to stretch the holder to where it couldn't hold loaders anymore. First I wanted to try an alternitive. I bought a teeth clamp strap from army-navy store and strapped it to the loop on the top. The problem with that was that my Co2 wouldn't stopbouncing up and down and once it eventually fell out causing me to be shot out. After that game I decided I'd try ways to secure it but no matter what I did I couldn't get it to stay. So, I decided I'd sacrafice a loader instead.I could only get it into the second to the top one and it took alot of sqeezing but I finally got itand now everything works great its very lightweight, out of the way, Blends in, holds enough paint. I'm happy with it and now I wouldn't trade it for another harness in the world.
Conclusion: Buy it, However it holds 14 oz or of equal size tanks best 20 oz will take some muscle (after the first time you get it in it will strech and you won't need to put in as much effort).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media