paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dragun TES / Dragun TES / Dragun TES / Dragun TES

Dragun TES Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dragun

Buy Dragun TES

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dragun TES
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 229
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $300

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
LCD Screen w/Shot Counter, Timer
Dragun Optic Sensor Eye
15 BPS Preset
20 BPS Capable
Aluminum Double Trigger
Custom Drop Forward
Bottomline Configuration
Regulator
Custom 3-D Milled Body
Hi-Flow 90 ASA
Hi-Flow Dragun Valve
M92 Frame
2-Piece Vertical
Dragun Thread Barrel - 12"
Top Cocking Bolt
Low Pressure Operation
Product Availability 
The Dragun TES is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
BoneDaddy68 Wednesday, July 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha STS 2k3-decent but all the spring had to be replaced due to a defect.
Bone Daddy RG-Bad air system, can't match the TES
Marker Setup: Black/Blue Dragun TES
12 inch Smart Parts Progressive
Empire Reloader
ACI Bulldog III 47/3000 nitrogen tank
Soon To Be- Nylatron Bolt, Freak Junior barrel and possibly and Eggy 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
You dont need anything except for a hopper that feeds fast enough so that ur not chopping, but if u want to make it unstoppable I'd reccommend for starters- delrin/nylatron bolt, Evolution 2 if u can shoot 17bps, new barrel, and mayb a Torpedo or CP Regulator
Strengths: Speed
Stock Barrel
Optic Eye
LCD screen
Looks like a Timmy
Weaknesses: 1 out of 10 have minor problems
Eye doesn't see dark paint
Review: When I got the Tes I had done tons of research on it and found that 1 out of every ten had a problem, such as, leaks in the front block, messed up eye boards, and bad springs. But I took the plunge because there is a 1 year unconditional warranty and the gun can take out any gun. By the way mine was not defective! : )

THE RUNDOWN ON THE "Poor Man's Timmy"

Pros
-It is killer accurate, the stock barrel is better than any others I've used
-The price, got myne for 180 from discount paintball
-The SPEED!!!!! The gun shoots 20Bps flawlessly and has an auto response mode which makes it easier to shoot faster.
-No full auto so it is tournament legal out of the box
-Top cocking, just like the Timmies, Impulses and so on.
-It comes in like 12 different fades from black, to orange/black there are so many options
-looks a lot like a timmy from the side.
-The eye: it will never chop a ball.....ever
-So easy to clean the bolt, just pul the pin out, then pull the bolt out and clean. All of the parts don't come out like on most guns.

Cons
-Like i said 1 in 10 have little but annoying problems
-The eye cannot see dark shelled paint (i can't use half of my paint because of it)
-The instruction manual: it answers almost no questions but dont worry, all ur questions can be answered in the Odysee forum

Paint You Shouldn't Use (These are all I know of)
-JT Freedoms
-VL I-Ballz
-Zap Premiums (The ones that are half one color and half the other)
-Galyans Premium
-PMI Premiums (Don't use the Pink/Black shells the rest are fine)

Paint You Should Use
-RPS Marballizers
-Evil
-Big Ball
-PMI Premiums (Just not the Pink/Blacks)
-DBX Practice Grade
-Diablo Midnights
-Game Face Scorch
-32 Degrees Team Colors
Conclusion: Wow i was shocked a gun this cheap could take on guns five times its price. BUY THIS GUN, it is the top of the line!!!!! Nine out of ten consumers love it. If u want to compete with the shockers and orr-acles buy the TES, it is truly the "Poor Man's Intimidator"
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 6th, 2005 at 10:16 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sniper301 Friday, August 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder AMG LCD, Spyder Fenix, Tippmann 98 Custom/w upgrades, Spyder Victor, Orion, Vertical 2003 Cocker
Marker Setup: Stock TES
68/4500 PSI Pure Energy with JT Cover
Empire Reloader
JT Barrel
Supa-Fly Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
HPA! Even though this gun is able to use Co2 I would strongly recommed you use HPA
Fast Hopper, this gun is capable of shooting 20 bps and if you want to get that high you are going to need a good electro hopper. My empire can bearly keep up sometimes.
Strengths: Inexpensive
20 BPS
Co2 or HPA
Looks Cool
Nice Carrying Case
Weaknesses: Bolt is not the greatest...
Clear grips
Review: I just got my TES and I was a little worried reading some of the mixed reviews on here, but the first day I got my TES I was very pleased with my new gun. It has a very solid feel, and it looks really nice. So I went out hooked up my nitro, hopper, paintballs and started to shoot.. It was great! This thing is so fast! And I didnt have any leaking or problems whatsover after shooting well over 1,000 paintballs! I haven't been able to take it to the field yet but from what I have done so far it is awesome! I really love this gun and it is really easy to oil and take care of. Now go and buy this gun because it is awesome. I love my new TES.
EDIT: This gun is awesome I shot an entire case through it and I didnt have any problems at all. No burbing, anything! I would strongly suggest you get this gun. I also went to Night Ball and used Big Ball (Black with pink fill) and my eye saw it, o well
kinda wierd...)
Conclusion: Go and buy it, I really liked mine maybe I got lucky not having any problems. But from what I have done so far I cant tell you how great it is....
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 7th, 2004 at 6:55 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Toxxic88 Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Excellerator 5.0
Tippmann A-5 E-Grip
Spyder E-99
Marker Setup: Blue/Black fade Dragun T.E.S.
Evil Pipe Barrel Kit
Check-It Powerstation Reg
Psycho Ballistics Drop
Evlution 2 Y Board
WorrGas Peanut 70ci 4500psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast Hopper (Halo B or Egg2 Y or Z Board)
Barrel Kit (Freak, Pipe, CP,Empire)
HPA
New Drop Forward
Strengths: FAAAST!(20 bps)
Light
Very decent stock barrel
Eye
LCD screen
Very nice trigger
Weaknesses: The grip isnt the best
The stock drop forward
Review: Okay, where to start.. First of all I have to say that this product is deffinetly worth every penny, I mean for a product that can do 20 bps, has an eye, LCD screen, fairly light weight, very nicely done trigger that is easy to pick up speed on, this is a great product. I have used it 4 times so far and I have only chopped 1 ball and this is when I accidently turned off the eye and was doing about 15 bps with it. IMO this gun looks amazing too, I have had 2 guys so far thinking it was a Timmy, a guy with a Texas Storm Timmy came up to me the other day at Jungle Island(place I paintball) and he was like "Whoa what kind of Timmy you got there dude?" hehe I was proud to say that I spent about 1/4 the price of his Timmy and that I could do 20 bps and keep up with him. Overall I love this product, for a blowback this product is hella fast!!!! Anyways if you are thinking about buying an A-5 or Spyder Fenix or any other Spyder, DONT! You can buy this gun off of Ebay for $230 + S/H. I am so happy i bought this gun! It has never let me down I love owning guys on Hyperball with Timmys/Angels/Matrixes. This gun has the speed of $600+ guns and almost the same accuracy of cockers with a barrel kit. BUY IT NOW YOU WONT REGRET IT! I KNOW I DIDN'T!
Conclusion: Well all i can say is that if you got $230 to spend then don't go out and buy a Spyder or anything, this gun is built pretty much like a Spyder but it's performance makes the Spyder look like a Stingray compared to it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 1st, 2004 at 12:29 pm PST
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

noob_icer472 Sunday, August 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Silver Bullet, more board modes, but a little heavier and slower.
Imagine, not even close
E-99, same as imagine
Marker Setup: Black to red fade TES
20 oz co2 (soon to be 68/45 crossfire)
12 inch teardrop barrel
checkit shure fit feed neck
halo B
the ONE kit***
Recommended
Upgrades:
nitrogen definitely
barrel even though the stock barrel is pretty good
fast hopper (evo 2 or halo)
better drop forward
delrin bolt (timmy bolts fit)
better lpr
Strengths: FAST, quiet, efficient, dosent chop(eye), adjustable trigger pull FAST
Weaknesses: Need better lpr, eye gets dirty, weird trigger
Review: this is a really good starter or tourney gun... in fact its good period. aout of the bo it is awesome lready because of the capability to take nitrogen or co2. you need the new feed neck to fit the halo in. but thats cheap. getting the the ONE kit is probably the best thing to do. then get a new barrel. 12 or 14 inch. the auto fuunction dosent really do auto... some people say it makes the trigger more responsive, i use it when i play but i dont notice a difference. and i cones with its won briefcase when yopu buy it, so dont worry about gun cases. clean the eye often and shoot good apint, ban you will never be dissappointed.
Conclusion: this is a great gun for any player who dosent want to spend the huge $$$ on premier guns. its great out of the box for rec-ballers or tourney palyers. need to keep the eye clean, lube well and shoot decent paint. YOU WILL NEVER CHOP WITH THE EYE ON!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

draggy Sunday, May 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A lot of spiders an piranahs but they dont even campare with the TES.
Marker Setup: PRIMARY
black fade red TES
evo II (need to sand neck)
68/4500 fiber wraped nitro
16 inch red tip boomstick (arrives in 4 days)

SECONDARY
A-5
double finger trigger / responce
flatline
Recommended
Upgrades:
(in order from most needed to least needed)
-HOPPER for sure, you wont chop without one, but you wont have any fun because you will constantly outshoot the gun
-COMPRESSED AIR TANK will help a lot. It wont fry the inside of your gun or kill the o rings, it wont spike, its consistancy domonates CO2, and its just all around better for the gun
-BARREL even though the stock one is extremely accurate, a better barrel is always recomended. im geting a boomstick, but if you have the money and are serious about paintballing, get a kit.
-GRIPS only because the stock ones are bulky and uncomfortable. they stick out a lt. im getting some dye stickies when my local shop gets them in stock.
Strengths: -eye!!! (no chops)
-light trigger pull
-ROF is discusting
-looks
-stock barrel- accurate
-easy strip
Weaknesses: -grips
-lil on heavy side
-lil trigger slop
-owners manuel sucks my right nut
Review: OK, so, i read a million reviews on this gun and asked a million questions about it at my local shop. every body made it sound like such a good gun. they were wrong. it's way better than they made it out to be! i bought mine from a local shop just so i could get help right away just in case it breaks down. the guy set me up with a ll these deals and adjusts my gun to the right settings an everything. OK, there is a rumor that to be able to use nitro, you need a whole new drop forward, well that isnt true. at least it isnt for my 68/4500. all you need to do is slide the drop forward back a little bit. on top of the DF is a little allen screw. you loosen it up a bit and the DF will slide back or forward fro you. you can then put a nitro tank on the TES. Some people also say that the eye cant see dark paint. this is probably true, but im shooting marbalizer and it has a lot of black on it an the eye has no trouble seeing it. EDIT (it will notsee dark paint. the field i went to wont allow outside paint and i had to buy their crap paint. it was dark brown and my eye couldn't see it.) there is also another rumor that the gun can be turned to full auto with a few wire adjustments. this might be true but i wouldnt do it. full auto is illigal in most speedball and its cheap. there is a setting on the gun that says dwell, but it means nothing at all. thre is another setting that says auto, but ist not really auto, its just a faster semi-auto. also, when you unscrew your air source from the gun, there will still be built up pressure left in the champer so fire 3 or 4 times after you unscrew your bottle. there is a kit out there called the one that will allow your TES to shoot 30 BPS. first of all, i wouldnt even be able to walk my fingers that fast. second, dont get it after you bought your gun. you have to buy it already installed. if you buy
it after, you will lose the eye, ant that would defeat the purpose. buy it already installed if you are going to get it at all.

after sanding the neck of my evo, and adjusting a few things, i finally tested my gun out back for the first time today. i drained my egg in about 18 seconds and i didnt chop. i was impressed! i cant wait for the weekend to go play some speedball and use the gun for real. i will write an edit on how it does. but first ill tell you what i know from testing.

Strengths
The eye is flawless. it wont fire unless there is a ball in the chamber. this eliminates ball breakage. to turn the eye off, hold the trigger down for 8 seconds while the gun is on. it will turn back on once you turn the gun off then on again.
The rate of fire is insane. its 20 balls per socond. most hoppers wont even keep up with that.
The trigger pull is so short and light. its just like clicking a mouse, if not lighter
This gun actually looks sweet, except for the clear grips. You can just paint under them until you get new ones.
Idrained a hopper withought stopping and all the paint was very accurate and on the mark. i was using the stock barrel because my boomstick wont be here until another 5 dyas or so. if you cant afford a new barrel, no sweat because the stock one is just fine. it shoots way better than any stock ive ever shot before.
The gun field strips so nicely. there is a one piece pin to pull, and the guts come right out. if you only need to get at the bolt and the chamber, pull up hard on the top cocking bol knob, and the bolt will come right out. you can then squegee the chamber and right on through the barrel, not that you will ever break paint though. then just slide the bolt back in the chamber and put the cocking knob back down into its slot.

WEAKNESSES
The grips are bulky and uncomfortable and some people think they are ugnly, but to be honest, they arent really that bad. it doesnt affect your shooting.
Its heavier than other higher end guns, but its way lighter to me because im so used to lugging an A-5 around in woods ball.
The trigger will move side to side slight ly but that doesnt affect your firing either.
My advice is to not even open the owners manuel. you will become stupider just by reading it. It doesnt tell you anything. it doesnt say how to work the eye, and it also says to increase velocity, turn counter clockwise, it then says, the decrease velocity, turn counter clockwise. i suggest buying the gun from a local shop and not from the internet because the guy at the shop will help you wiht anyhting and you wont have to constantly call dragun costomer service and ship your gun off to them. ill write an edit as soon as i play this weekend and i get my boomstick.

EDIT (omg this gun rapes! i played woods instead of speedball this weekend and the TES put up with it. so many people asked me what kind of gun it was, especially younger people. i got sick of it after a while so i finally just answered, i don't know. that made them stop. the gun's ROF actually got me into trouble. i was shooting at this guy in his 30's and was walkin the trigger as fast as i could. by the time he put his gun up to signal he was out, there was already about 11 balls in the air following the first one. all of those balls hit him and he thought i was just shooting him for the fun of it. He started complaining and everyone laughed at him, so he just left. this gun works for woods or speedball!!!!!!!!!!! G E T I T ! ! ! ! ! !)
Conclusion: the TES can keep up with almost all of the higher end guns. GET IT!! you wont be sorry. IT RIPS LIKE MAD.you will be shooting streams at an incredible ROFand you wont chop anything, and if you do, you can squegee the chamber and barrel in 10 seconds and have it assembled together again. GET IT! GET IT! GET IT! GET IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!

EDIT (after playing with it at a field, my mind hasn't changed, its still a 10)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 18th, 2004 at 5:56 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Batman_57 Monday, May 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
ISpyder rodeo was my first gun, but it really doesn't compare
Marker Setup: m3 Blue/Black Dragun T.E.S, cip sure shot, cip 15* assualt block, bob long torpedo reg, cip super speedy drop w/ on/off, spudnukl bolt, cip sure fit feed neck, new micro switch (for the trigger), crossfire 68/45 hpa
Recommended
Upgrades:
any uprgrade that is available you should definetly buy it, replace any black dragun parts possible
Strengths: speed, look, weight, and price
Weaknesses: not reliable and cheap parts
Review: This gun came out with a lot of hype and i bought on ebay for 200. I got the gun and was very impressed with the look and the feel, i decided to air it up and found that my crossfire tank didnt fit due to the guage and the set up of the drop. I adjusted the drop and got it to fit although it was very loose it worked. I got ready to fire the gun and my eye didn't even work, by this point i was a little aggrivated. I got the problem fixed after a while but was a major inconvinience. The following weekend i took the gun out to the feild and was impressed witht he speed but the heavy stock bolt would no recock if i shot to fast, it was a pain having to recock the bolt every once in a while. After a few games i strated having problems with the reg, my gun would burp and go off (like when you run out of air). I fixed the reg by turning it down a little having to shoot around 200fps, so i figure the gun is alright to play, just as i step out on to the feild my seers bust and my o-rings start seeping out near the assualt block, i get fustrated and fix the gun, i end up missing 3 good sets of games and end up using my backup, after i get done i end up having to buy a new drop b/c my tank didn't fit snug a new assualt block and a new reg b/c the threads dont match up costing me an extra 150 or so. Also the stock feed neck sucks and requires major modifications to your hopper. I had a horrible experience with this gun and basically had to upgrade the gun right off the bat. Oh yeah in the video they make the gun seem easy to walk, in reality the stock microswitch sucks but thats only a 10 dollar upgrade at most. I bought a new bolt and put all my upgrades on annd thought the gun was going to rip. I was right the gun was ripping the first half of the day i would get compliments on my play and many people thought my gun was a timmy, but after a while the stock guage i put onto the new assualt block busted and i was leaking air thru the whole day. My friend also liked the gun and had many of the same problems. This gun did not live up to its hype; the concept behind the gun is great but it is poorly made and uses very cheap parts. It is definetly a gun the requires alot of work. With all the upgrades and problems fixed the gun does rip and fires better than most hybrid blowbacks
Conclusion: This gun has great potential and is probably one of the best blow backs out right now, but it requires A LOT of upgrades. he concept behind the gun is fantastic but i think black dragun used cheap parts and was careless in manufacturing of the gun. there is a problem with every aspect of the gun. Its a good buy if you get lucky and find one with no problems (I highly doubt it) but the gun does have great potential but with the money it cost to upgrade this gun i would have rather bought a bko, autocoker, or impulse
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

maverick_26 Sunday, March 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
AUTOCOCKER, AUTOMAG, MICROMAG SPYDERS, TIPPMANNS, CRAPPY BRASS EAGLES, ANGELS
Marker Setup: Dragun T.E.S., Phat DF with On/Off, J&J Ceramic 14", Bob long Torpedo Regulator.
Recommended
Upgrades:
EVERYTHING
Strengths: Fast, Looks Cool, Electronic, Nice Case, Stock barrel accurate, Eye
Weaknesses: O rings break, reg, grips, breaks down alot, manual
Review: Well, I got this gun about 5 days ago thinking this is the best marker ever. I got it and it looked so cool. Then I said, hmmmm, lets see if the so called "intimidator clone" works as good as it looks. Nope! I took it out and first thing I had was a bad spring because the bolt would skip the sear and keep going full auto like crazy until I pulled the cocking bolt to stop it. Well, I got that stupid spring problem fixed. Now, the stupid thing won't go over 210 fps because of one coil being snipped off! Ok, now whats good about it, the eye does not let anything chop! I was amazed how it works. The stock barrel is actually very accurate. And the lookalike body of the timmy is great! Its about 50/50 on this gun if you want it to work. Please, only buy this gun if you have the time and money to put in to it.
Conclusion: Overall, this gun has great looks, the eye is great, the stock barrel is accurate, and it is electronic. But do not waste your money. If you are lucky you might get a working one with no problems.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 27th, 2004 at 6:57 pm PST
I found this review  
24 Comments - Add Comment

NC Rebler89 Wednesday, March 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Sonix, Dragun Compact, Tippman 98 Custom, Spyder Electra
Marker Setup: Dragun TES (Tactical Electronic Sniper)
16" 2 piece Aluminum Powerlyte Barrel
Empire Reloader
20 oz. CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
T Board for all Electronic Dragun Markers
T Switch for all Electronic Paintball Guns
New Barrels like the Dye Boomstick, Powerlyte 2 piece, or either Empire or Freak Kits
Bolt
Regulator, Drop Forward, and ASA; or just buy the Smart Valve from S.P.
Nitrogen or HPA Tank
2K2 Adjustable feed neck
Fast Hopper
Strengths: Moderately fast and tournament-legal
Moderately accurate
Relatively Cheap
LCD
Eye
Weaknesses: Feed Neck
Regulater, Drop Forward, and ASA
Owners Manual
Gun Speed
Grips
Eye
Dwell Option
Review: The Dragun TES caught my eye when I was in the market for a new gun (it looks like an Intimidator). It seemed cheap, fast, and a decent gun for your average player. Over the period I have owned it, I have learned more about it. It isn't a bad gun, just a more cheaply made gun. The manual is confusing, the eye is night-blind (can't see dark colors), and the speed is not realistic (usually only 15 bps). Furthermore, the parts are metric, and the regulator, drop forward, and ASA all screw backwards into the gun and are metric. But there are upgrades for these tiny problems that make it a tournament grade marker.

But that is besides the point, which is that the gun is a good tournament legal gun, with decent speed, and a better-than normal accuracy. It was built for a player who desires a reliable electronic marker, though I have heard other accounts of it breaking completely on its owner.

*Try to always test every piece of paintball equipment you buy and learn as much as possible about it, that way there are no unwanted surprises. This gun can match all tournament grade markers, once it has recieved some upgrades. It may not sound delightful, but it is an ideal gun for the average paintballer.

!! It is a decent gun and will serve most anybody well. !!
Conclusion: I think the product is a good marker with all the key features a rookie or amateur player could ask for. But for those like me, there will always be some gun that is faster, more accurate, and more stylish. It was probably one of the smarter decesions I have made, rather than buying a $750+ gun, especially when I really don't play a lot.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 24th, 2005 at 4:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

L18241 Wednesday, March 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor Pirahna G3 Spyder E-99 Avant
Marker Setup: N2 3000psi 48oz Teardrop Ricochet AK
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel Hopper Nitro is a must
Strengths: The Vision System
Shot Counter
20bps
Looks Nice
Weaknesses: Pressure Gauge
Review: I was more than happy when I removed it from the box because it comes with a nice hardshell case. Also this marker will shoot 20bps which is a bigstep from my victor. The shot counter is a great feature it allows you to see how many paintballs you shoot which is nice when you go to a park you know how much paint you will need to buy without over purchaseing paint especally when the field does not allow you to return paint after it has been purchased. When I went todlandz In Crete Illinois I shot a WHOLE case of big ball 2,000 paintballs with NO CHOPS. That is what a great eye dragun has made. Also its 100% un true about the eye not seeing black paint.


UPDATE 4/1/04
ok so when i was at my local field the whole thing fell apart I hope they have good costumer service

UPDATE 4/10/04
Well I got a new gas gauge back from dragun and I must say they have very good costumer service they sent the parts i needed and it cam fedex next day and shipping was free Dragun is a great company and really stands behind their products
Conclusion: I would recomend getting this gun if you are ready to transition from intermediate-advanced player who is really begining to think about paintball seriously and dont worry if something breaks cause costumer service will take care of you no questions asked
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 5th, 2004 at 5:17 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

NEhawk Friday, March 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor
Dragun LCD Full Function
Marker Setup: Dragun TES
32 degress Whisper
12v revolution with X board
Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get an electro Hopper.
Next would be Nitrogen air system
Strengths: Good Looks
Fast shooting
Accuracy
#1 No Ball chops
Metal Trigger frame
Weaknesses: Sear adjustment
Watch the DOS eye wire.
Review: This is an awsome gun.
You could start out with it but it requires Maintance and attention at a higher level than your entry level Spyder Victor.

If you don't like chopped balls this is the gun.
Like many have said stay away from black balls or Half black balls, if you wish to use with the eye on. You can turn the eye off and adjust your rate of fire to match your hopper speed.

My TES is very accurate. I have many one shot hits. I have taken three guys out in about 2 sec.

Running Co2 the gun can get very cold and is hard on the o-rings.
Carry extra o-rings if you plan on using C02.
The first O-ring a replace was on the front 90 degree block. Chances are if you hear air that is wear it is coming from. Just replace the o-ring.

Make sure DOS eye wire is in the proper channel or you will pinch and short it.
You may see a PPPPP in the display. or have strange this happen whne you turn it on and it may not want to turn off.


Conclusion: For the price and features you can't beat it.
You will replace O-rings using C02.
But your shooting much faster.
Your opponents will ask you what kind of gun is that!!!!!!!
Higher maint. level then your entry level marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media