paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dragun TES / Dragun TES / Dragun TES / Dragun TES

Dragun TES Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dragun

Buy Dragun TES

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dragun TES
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 229
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $300

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
LCD Screen w/Shot Counter, Timer
Dragun Optic Sensor Eye
15 BPS Preset
20 BPS Capable
Aluminum Double Trigger
Custom Drop Forward
Bottomline Configuration
Regulator
Custom 3-D Milled Body
Hi-Flow 90 ASA
Hi-Flow Dragun Valve
M92 Frame
2-Piece Vertical
Dragun Thread Barrel - 12"
Top Cocking Bolt
Low Pressure Operation
Product Availability 
The Dragun TES is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23
                            
maxpower268 Tuesday, April 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
old old boblong, stock impusle
Marker Setup: T.E.S.
,20 oz co2,all american barrel,Revolution electronic hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recomend a evo hopper with a z board or it will not be able to keep up with it. A better drop forward because when you use a hp tank the gauge hits and you cant screw it in because the drop is not long enough.eventually a new barrel but the stock is preety nice i reccomend the j&j ceramic or the all american.
Strengths: speed
silentness
the eye
kool colors
accuracy
minimal ball breaks
Weaknesses: the frame is kinda fat but nothin else really
Review: this is a great gun it comes in this awsome hard carrying case and right out of the box it is awsome. i got mine to replace my btb long sotry you can read that review if u want but anyways like i said i got mine and only 5 minutes after i got mine (the timeit took to put air and my hopper on with paintballs and walk down to the woods)i was shootin. at first i wasnt sure if i should because i had all this crummy rec no name paintand it had been sitting in my room for over 6 months not being used. i thought it might b lumpy and useless but holy crap it worked just like brand new tournament marbilizers or somin i couldnt believe it i shot 2 hoppers full and didnt break a ball. to this day so long later i have yet to use my squeegee. i cant say enough about this marker.
Conclusion: I would defintely say go buy this it can compete with the $1000 plus markers and is modeled after bob long the eye is awsome and this gun can b found for under $230 so it is so worth it i cant believe it took me this long to figure it out.so go save $300 and buy an evo and this gun and ull be set, no matter what level u play on@!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mry7 Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse, Sipder AMG, Tippman 98c
Marker Setup: Stock w/ revvy and CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
ACP slasher(trigger), Bolt, Barrel
Strengths: body
Weaknesses: body
Review: Strengths:
1. price
2. speed
3. looks
4. eye
5. low pressure
6. nice stock barrle
7. decent stock trigger

Weaknesses:
1. Ugly grips (i found them to be rather comfortable)
2. When you get the gun it LEAKS out of the front block, you have to cover it all in teflon tape to stop the leak, thats really stupid that they send out guns that leak!
Conclusion: I got this gun 2 days ago. I just got home from my freinds house who has a tricked out impulse(blade trigger, no vision, lpr, all american barrel, egg). We compared the 2 side by side, My T.E.S shot just as fast, and didnt chop one ball out of 200 usin a 12v revvy! I did knowtice that the eye kicked in about twice cuz it stopped shootin for like 1/10 of a second ( i was rippin like 10-15bps). As for the accuracy, the impuse was slightly more accuarte(very small difference) And the impulse has a all american and i was using a stock barrel. Not to mention i was using a stock trigger and i shot just as fast. I am getting the acp slasher and a new bolt and barrel as soon as i get the money. This gun is THE BEST GUN IN THE WORLD! (for its price). Besides the stupid leaking problem that is easily fixed its a GREAT gun!

EDIT: Ive had the gun a few months now, i HATE IT! It is a SWEET GUN when it works, *WHEN IT WORKS*. This gun is nothing but a problem, it breaks constantly. And dont give me bs about i dont know how to fix guns, i have played paintball for 5 years, i have worked on many guns, and i can fix guns, this gun has to many problems, and it is very difficult to fix electronic problems. My board just quit working , and it cant be fixed.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 22nd, 2004 at 10:57 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chew U Out Monday, March 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmy's
Reactive Tippmans
Automags
Marker Setup: Dragun T.E.S.
PMI 88ci 4500psi stubby
Jam Bolt

Recommended
Upgrades:
Jam Bolt
Compressed air
Strengths: Speed
Weight
Style
Just being different from everyone else
Price
Weaknesses: Noise
Review: I have played with the T.E.S. only about 3 times, and i am generally impreased. I just recently used a friends Timmy, and besides haveing a hair trigger there is no speed difference from the T.E.S. dont get me wrong my T.E.S. trigger pull is around 1mm but, the Timmys have that beat. I can shot crazy speeds with this marker, and you really do need to have a fast hopper to keep up. I am still trying to decide on a hopper, i tried a Revvy yesterday, and it just couldn't keep up i have to bring the speed of the gun down to 11bps do i didnt chop a ball. Why did i chop a ball you ask it has and eye; well the eye does not work to great i am finding out. I was useing pink paint so the eye could see them but i still was chopping like crazy becouse the hopper could not keep up. I have to run some test but i think the eye is pointing to high up and it sees the balls when they are partially down the neck and not in the chamber. That is why i purchased the Jam Bolt, i have still not tried the bolt so i could not tell you about it. But over all the gun is just as fast as a Timmy, but the eye does not work that well. If you want a fast gun that doesn't have the large price tag this is the way to go.
Conclusion: This marker is fast and the stock barrel is pretty accurate, i would recamend it to anyone who loves to play paintball every weekend but cant afford to. I am giving it a 9 becouse of the eye other then that i love this gun. The look on the Timmy guys is great.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

killa_n00b Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
My first gun.....rented b4 this
Marker Setup: mostly stock........HPA 3000 psi 47 ci tank........12 v revolution
Recommended
Upgrades:
Whatever u want.......i have it mostly stock and its just fine
Strengths: -the eye
-20 bps(dont even shoot that fast)
-reliable
Weaknesses: -trigger fram is kinda big
-foregrip gets slippery
-drop isnt comfy
Review: Its a good dun that u dont need many upgrades for all i really want is a longer barrel( the 1 i have now is fine also) and i want another drop, will do that when i get money.
Doesnt chop often but all guns chop sometimes. As long as u dont turn the eye off it wont chop much(Mine has chopped with the eye on but only cause i was using bad paint)
Conclusion: Great gun........my cousin has an imagine and i own him(i got skill) but also almost every1 on the field where i play wants to try it out, even all the ppl with angles and guns like that. just a good gun for the price......good for intermediate players
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 21st, 2004 at 11:02 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bullski Sunday, February 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I had an Spyder Aggressor XT i was very happy with,until i wanna have an electric marker..which ended up with the TES...it`s a little more heavyweight compared to an nonelectric marker...because of the frame,mostly
Marker Setup: Dragun TES,Antijam delrin Bolt,Zenitram straight trigger,20oz CO2,47in Crossfire Air,14" J&J ceramic barrel,12 volt VL Revolution with X-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a new drop,but i think if u wanna new drop,u`ve gotta have a new regulator too...The stock barrel is quite good on this marker.And a quite good el magasin,12v revolution,evo2 or Halo B
Strengths: Solid,20 bps,not expensive,eye
Weaknesses: Sloppy stock trigger,plast grips,stock drop
Review: The first impression i get from this marker was frustration,when i try to screw on the air tank,the gauge on the tank hit the bottom of the grip,so i couldn`t screw it all the way in,so then i screwed the regulator a few rounds down to release more air hose,so that i could move the drop a few millimeters back,and it worked!!! And then afterward i lose my frustration when i played with it....so all in all it`s a great marker to a reasonable price and with an eye...And now recently i upgraded the marker with Anti-jam delrin bolt and Zenitram trigger, which solved the problem with sloppy sideways stocktrigger and the new bolt,less recoil,anti-jam function...so now i`m extremely happy with this marker!!
Conclusion: I would recommend this marker to everybody,newbies and pro`s,because of it`s quality,reasonable price,eye and extremely high bps for such an electric blowback marker...so what are u waiti`n for? go and buy it!!!!!!!
I`m giving a rating 9,because of the drop-thing and that no marker is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 15th, 2004 at 5:01 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DragunTESDude Sunday, December 14th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pretty much everything
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
DYE Ultralite
Check-It Unimount
NDZ aluminum Rollerblade trigger
CCM No-Rise heliclamp feedneck
Custom paint
Recommended
Upgrades:
None. Sell it.
Strengths: Good looking but that's all
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: This gun is crap. Don't buy it. The eyes are horrible and the bolt is heavy. Don't put any money into this gun if you already have it, sell it. If you are a prospective buyer, don't buy it. It sucks! It is slow as all get out and you can't keep a consistant rate of fire. Buy an Ion!
Conclusion: Don't buy... Plain and simple
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 28th, 2005 at 5:25 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

wmccarthy2 Thursday, April 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder w/ egrip
Marker Setup: Halo A hopper
20oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hopper
Nitro
Barrel
Regulator
Bolt
Strengths: Cool electronics

Weaknesses: Gun is not good
hard to find parts company is out of business
Review: Dont buy this gun seriously! I bought mine off of ebay and by looking at it I thought it was cool. But after I researcherd it I began to see that this gun is crap and should not be bought. I am not saying this just beacause mine was broke but because i have personally head of this gun being a piece of crap for everyone. This gun is not made by the same company as black dragun, that company was bought out, and they made this POS gun very cheaply, electronic trigger works good, but the eye of this gun STINKS!!! WARNING!! WARNING!!!WARNING!!! BAD GUN< They did not make this gun for long, because it STINKS!
Conclusion: Dont buy this gun, you cant buy parts for it also there are better guns on the market for 100 bucks I went to a pirahna ext w/ eforce trigger 100 bucks...
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

schecter81 Thursday, March 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Icon E
Tippmann A-5
Marker Setup: A-5 with flatline with proteam shroud, 48cui 3000psi Pure energy air. Fixed stock, M4 mag kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, spring kit, hopper, AIR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Strengths: Very fast, great looks, accurate, reliable, lower pressure operation.
Weaknesses: Taiwan crap. No drop forwards available to fit the hose fittings.
Review: I got the gun off of ebay for like 60 dollars as part of a kit. I've never seen it that cheap since. I thought over all the gun was pretty good. They recommend you use air on it so I only use air, the problem is that it has a crappy micro drop forward and doesn't allow any clearance for the tank. I went to every fittings company in the city (oilfield, car, mechanical, welding, ETC.) I could not find a replacement part to get a drop forward on it, I had to switch to a remote with a gas through stock. I put on a jj 14 in ceramic barrel and had no performance complaints. The service at Dragun was horrible when I phoned to see if there was a way to correct the drop forward problem. I think they may have solved that now though.(NEw expansion chamber and hose) They gun was light, good looking and super fast. only shopped when the air was to low to recock. the great thin is this gun runs at like 350-450 psi so you never over shoot the tank and it uses a lot less air than my icone or a-5. YOu must run air with it to get it to perform. With the spring kit and the air I was getting roughly a 7-8 feet per second velocity spike, pretty could if you check. I just sold mine to buy my a-5. good gun but bad service and I heard a lot of people have had nothing but problems with them.
Conclusion: Decent for the money but be aware of the sh**ty service and how hard it is to upgrade the dropforward. I give the gun a 7 but the company gets a 3. spend the extra and get a tippmann
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dougaloo Sunday, September 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: none
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: My marker fired fine for a while, then started having problem.
Weaknesses: O ring pops out through the side.
Review: The gun was working but when i chronoed it it wasn't shooting fast enough. I turned up the velocity and the o ring popped out and started leaking Co2. I just took it to our local paintball store and hopefully it can be fixed. Other than that the gun is fine.
Conclusion: The guns looks cool has some good range but it still does not work.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media