paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Techna Trigger Carbon Fiber Trigger / Techna Trigger Carbon Fiber Trigger / Techna Trigger Carbon Fiber Trigger / Techna Trigger Carbon Fiber Trigger / Techna Trigger Carbon Fiber Trigger

Techna Trigger Carbon Fiber Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Techna Trigger

Buy Techna Trigger Carbon Fiber Trigger

Paintball Intimidator Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Techna Trigger Carbon Fiber Trigger
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
With the carbon fiber trigger installed in your Intimidator, you will find that firing the marker fast is easier to do, and your average rate of fire should increase. Even with no return spring installed, the trigger snaps forward very quickly with just the tension provided by the trigger switch. The trigger is much more positive in feel, side play is virtually eliminated and if you were fighting trigger bounce, your fight just got much easier. Drop those debounce times, and speed up your Intimidator! NOTE: Due to unforseen problems, the manufacturer is no longer taking orders for (or producing) Techna Triggers.
Product Availability 
The Techna Trigger Carbon Fiber Trigger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Lopez17 Tuesday, January 30th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
2 years7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP Slingblade, CP Swoop, CP Stick, Critical, Bob Long Dragon, BL Assassins Triggers. The CP Slingblades are the closest but the weight and pivot isnt' the same and the return isn't as crisp.
Marker Setup: I shoot a 2K5'd GZ, Excalibur, Viking, Texas Storm, Ripper, Ripper 2 and Ripper 3 Intimidators. I run a Halo or an Empire Reloader B (and now a Pulse) with a PMI Pure Energy or Crossfire Tank.
Strengths: Light, crisp and snappy returns. Will enable you to shoot faster.
Weaknesses: The length of time it takes to receive the product. Poor customer service.
Review: Techna triggers are absolutely amazing. They're hand crafted from carbon fiber and are precision triggers. They offer an incredibly smooth pull and use high quality bearings to ensure smooth travel and returns on the set screw. I've shot them with a magnet return, with a spring and without and in every way it helps add shots to the marker....legally. The triggers themselves, especially the Scythe's are just flat out amazing.

Techna's however have several downsides. The first of which is the cost. If you order new, which can be problematic as I'll address momentarily, you're going to pay $65. Most of us have had to settle for buying used for well over $100. The real problem is due to the fact that these triggers are handmade by Jason Watson, the owner of Techna Trigger, the wait is LONG. The website claims 5 weeks, but at present the backlog is over a year long. My first trigger took more than 6 months to arrive (in 2005) and I ordered my 2nd and 3rd in Feb of 2006...and as of January 2007 there's still no end in sight.

Techna also has incredibly bad customer service. Currently their email account is down due to the volume of email traffic pertaining to inquiries. Jason's Inbox on PBN is also full and he has a horrible reputation when it comes to responding to his customers in a timely manner. Many people claim that he offers refunds for those that don't wish to wait, however getting because getting in touch with him is problematic most people who have gone this route have had to file for a claim via Paypal.

Exacerbating the problem is that his site/paypal are still taking orders, further adding to the problem while his website still claims a 5 week backlog. Most people realize the wait can be long but the exceptionally poor customer service coupled with a lack of a clear and consistent message status to customers brings down the company.
Conclusion: While the triggers are good, go with a CP Slingblade or get a used Techna. Ordering from the site and waiting is a futile effort. The CP Slingblade is a light, speedy alternative at half the cost.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Dead Fifties Saturday, March 5th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 52 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Do not buy a trigger from Techna Trigger.
Marker Setup: 2K2 Timmy
2K4 Angel A4
Strengths: Do not buy a tragger from Techna Trigger.
Weaknesses: Do not buy a tragger from Techna Trigger.
Review: Here is my story. I ordered a trigger from Techna Trigger right after the new year. On the website, Jason the owner says that he will have your trigger made and sent to you in 5 weeks. Well it has now been 9 weeks and I do not have my trigger. I went onto their website to see whats going on. Jason has not updated anything since November, which worries me. I go to their forums and all the new threads are the same, nobody has recieved their triggers yet. I have been waiting for 9 weeks, there are some people who have been waiting for 13-15 weeks for their triggers. The owner Jason does not respond to anyones emails. Jason keeps telling one person that his trigger is on its way, but it never shows up. I would be very cautious when I think about buying a Techna Trigger.
Conclusion: Dont buy one.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
14 Comments - Add Comment

Judas Friday, February 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Critical Trigger
Assassins Bearing Trigger /w Magnet Mod
Marker Setup: Alias Intimidator
Assassins Trigger
SCM III
AKA 2Litre Plus Reg
Asssassins frame
Strengths: Weight (Very light)
Quality Bearings
Smooth Pull
Crisp Return
Weaknesses: Wait time
Carbon Fibre tends to be fragile
Review: Although the triggers are one of the best (oh who am I kidding, THE BEST) for intimidators, I would go against buying one because of Jason's terrible customer service.

Many people have been waiting over a YEAR for their trigger, and have not recieved it yet. The website says 5 weeks, which is a total lie, and Jason (Techna Trigger's owner and maker) cannot be reached electronically thru E-mail, nor PMs in Pbnation (Surprisingly, his website still accepts payments from people despite his terrible backlog).

Bad business ethics.
Conclusion: Very good trigger
Very poor customer service.

I would highly recommend buying one used (or an imitation) off PBnation instead of off Jason.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

knucklehead0206 Friday, November 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP ball bearing trigger
Marker Setup: Currently shooting a Texas Storm Timmy upgraded ram and a reverse polarity TECHNA TRIGGER (the best trigger on the planet!) Egg with zboard, 68/4500 crossfire, Evil pipe.
Strengths: No bounce, nice finish, perfect fit.
Weaknesses: None! Absolutely no weaknesses.
Review: I'm speechless when it comes to this product. It is by far the finest trigger I have ever seen in my 16 years of paintball. The trigger could not be any better. It is hard to express just how great this thing is. He offers lots of different styles of triggers so you are sure to find one that suits your taste. I purchased the reverse polarity magnes kit with mine and it is just unbelievable. The rate of fire went up after the install and I have hit 22bps on occasion. 18 is doable with ease. The finis is awesome and the INSTRUCTIONS!!!!!!!!!! Amazing a well written set of instructions on a paintball product. Just buy it and be amazed!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Get it. It has exceeded all of my expectations. I have never given a paintball product a 10 (or a 9 for that matter). I would give this trigger 100 if I could. The best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

eran361 Friday, October 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
cp roller
stock nd timmy trigger
eblade trigger
stock dragon timmy
spyder trigger
my friends guns (pretty much most popular triggers
Marker Setup: naughty Timmy, blue sleeve
phat barrel kit
evil scion 68, 5000
techna trigger (sythe II)
egg 2 hopper, z board
Strengths: Fast
Unbounceable
Hand made
Light (fast return)
Hella tight looking
No side play
Weaknesses: 65-70price
3week downtime if you order them from techna
Peoplewanna shoot your gun2 much
Review: shoot my bps from 13-15 to 17-19, a full 4bps increase, insane!!! I got the sythe II and it is the most insane trigger ever!! The problem with it is, is that every one want to shoot your gun all the time and by the time you start the game you need to use a pod for your hopper, lol. Also 100% tournament legal no matter what you do, it is unbounceable!!!!! I tried everything to bounce it. At tournaments I have my debounce at the lowest setting possible. Also the down time fro when you order it to when you get it is about 3- 5 weeks becuase they are hand made. But now I am thinking of getting a stiffy and having some one make a carbon fiber body for my timmy.
Conclusion: If you have a timmy, buy one. $70 is worth a couple more bps.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Twisted_Mister Wednesday, January 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
FBM, CP rake, Dark works, Critical, Assassins, many others
Marker Setup: 2k5ed og ripper, Dark timmy, DM4. Reloader b2 modded, reloader b. Hammerhead barrel kits, CP barrels, Ultralights, and a lucky. Crossfire 45/45, dye throttle peanut, centerflag 420 68/45.
Strengths: Light and fast. Crisp, snappy return and nice sensitivity.
Weaknesses: Price, customer service, Slooooooooooooow shipping.
Review: I have 2 techna scythe2s - one on the ripper and one on the dark. I love the feel and tactile response of the trigger. It can add 2-3 bps to your rope without bounce. It is the smoothest trigger I have ever used.

No to the bad.
The owner of Techna Triggers, Jason Watson, is the worst businessman I have had the misfortune of dealing with. He continues to take money on the pretense of shipping a trigger in 5 weeks, but there are a good number of people that have been waiting a year for their trigger. His email bounces, his PB Nation pm box is full, and he will not respond to customer complaints and inquiries. He has some of his friends relay messages for him, but he refuses to directly address any issues related to his shady business practices.
Conclusion:
I highly advise against doing business with Techna Triggers. If you really want a techna, buy it used (it is your best chance of actually getting one.)
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kcgotthelife Friday, October 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Dragon Trigger
Marker Setup: Dragon Timmy, Inverted WAS switch, WAS Eyes, Halo B, ext.....
Strengths: Performance, Ease of use, Looks sick.
Weaknesses: Wait time
Review: This trigger is in a word, perfect. I have the katana and it is the most perfect trigger i have felt in my life and i've shot pretty much everything. I shot 19bps in simulate in the first hour i had the trigger installed. My previous best with my stock dragon was 17bps. The wait for this thing to come in the mail is torture though. Mine took 4 1/2 weeks but that's becuase they are all hand made by ONE GUY!!! Can you say you know the name of the guy that hand made your trigger? I can. : )
Conclusion: It's perfect. Buy one. You'll shoot faster, easier.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cocky cocker Friday, September 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
many but , none as nice as the techno.
Marker Setup: Alias , Palmer lp fatty reg, Kapp Thumper ram , A+ Anidizing composite bolt, Hybrid end cap , dye gauges , Hybrid volumizer , Freak kit w/AA , Cross fire 4500 , Empire Reloader B , Techno Trigger.
Strengths: Excellent craftmanship , dual bearing , cf , light weight , fast return , performance trigger.
Weaknesses: None
Review: After a long wait of about 5 weeks in finally got it. To the point ....this trigger is bad ass! For being hand made , the quality is superb. The performance and positive feel is noticable right away. I did increase my rate of fire from 16-18 bps consistently to 18-22 bps!! no joke! It was well worth every penny and the waiting time. I see nothing wrong with this trigger in anyway . Go buy it for yourself today.Just click the link above and get your order in , it maybe a while before you recieve it but , it's worth it. Remember the triggers are almost entirely made by hand and once you see the quality you'll know why it takes so long. Go buy one now!!! DID I SAY THERE THE MOST COMFORTABLE I EVER USED...? cause they are.I would rate higher if i could 10+. Oh , yeh i bought the razor.
Conclusion: Mad props to the man making these triggers. keep up the great work and quality.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 10th, 2004 at 1:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KMA Tuesday, November 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Dragon trigger, many triggers on many different markers
Marker Setup: Dragon Timmy, WAS 2.6, Halo B (TE software), CP Pro Barrel Set, 68/4500 Conquest
Strengths: Light, fast and sexy!
Weaknesses: Price, maybe...
Review: I don't know what to say, that already hasn't been said... I bought this trigger very early on, when they were first being made. Even then, the fit and finish was perfect and it was shipped very quickly. I removed the trigger spring since the switch itself could easily return such a light trigger. I was able to lower my debounce slightly, but my switch is very touchy so even this trigger didn't help too much. The fastest I've shot my Dragon with paint is 17bps (no bounce!). I hit 16 consistently all day at a tournament last weekend. I've hit 20 bps in simulate, up from 17 bps with a perfectly setup stock trigger. The improvements with the Technatrigger is more than just pure speed, but the ease and consistency of acheiving that speed.
Conclusion: I will never use another trigger in an Intimidator, period. Well worth the price for me (and anyone else I've ever seen use one).
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 4th, 2003 at 10:41 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

egs21eric Tuesday, May 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing compares to techna
Marker Setup: 2K5 Alias
Redz Pepper Stickz
NDZ Adjustable Ram Cap
Techna Razor
127.4
Strengths: Crazy Fast
Nice Adjustments
Weaknesses: Long Wait
Expensive
Review: worth the wait and the price, however i suggest you buying a used timmy with one already on it because you will make out much better in the price and wait category. Techna are the best triggers you can buy and my personal favorites are the Razor, Dager, and Sythe II because those are the only ones iv'e used. After onwing my Timmy the trigger alone makes me not want to get rid of it
Conclusion: Great Quality
FAST.FAST.FAST
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media