paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Techna Trigger Carbon Fiber Trigger / Techna Trigger Carbon Fiber Trigger / Techna Trigger Carbon Fiber Trigger / Techna Trigger Carbon Fiber Trigger / Techna Trigger Carbon Fiber Trigger

Techna Trigger Carbon Fiber Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Techna Trigger

Buy Techna Trigger Carbon Fiber Trigger

Paintball Intimidator Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Techna Trigger Carbon Fiber Trigger
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
With the carbon fiber trigger installed in your Intimidator, you will find that firing the marker fast is easier to do, and your average rate of fire should increase. Even with no return spring installed, the trigger snaps forward very quickly with just the tension provided by the trigger switch. The trigger is much more positive in feel, side play is virtually eliminated and if you were fighting trigger bounce, your fight just got much easier. Drop those debounce times, and speed up your Intimidator! NOTE: Due to unforseen problems, the manufacturer is no longer taking orders for (or producing) Techna Triggers.
Product Availability 
The Techna Trigger Carbon Fiber Trigger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
chaos567 Saturday, April 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Critical trigger
Marker Setup: 2k5 intimidator
techna scythe 2
infamous board
CP reg
CP volly
DYE UL
Shocktech ram w/ cap
shocktech feedneck
Shocktech supafly bolt
Hybrid gen 6 grips
Hybrid Full verdikt LPR
Strengths: It perfect in every way
Weaknesses: Long wait, although well worth it
Review: I used to have a CP swoop trigger and i loved it and always said, "how could the techna really be much better than this?" Its true, the techna is truly an amazing trigger in every way.

I suggest getting the magnet kit when u get the trigger. They are very nice earth magnets that he sells. The magnet kit is easy to install, u just place a magnet into the back of the trigger, and glue the other magnet to the wall of the frame, then add smaller magnets if u want to make the pull heavier. I put 2 of the 3 magnets in and it is AMAZING.

There is absolutely no side to side play at all and the pull is very smooth.

from what i hear, carbon fiber is very hard to work with but this guy made these perfectly,

Also, because of its design and light weight it wont bounce as much as ne other trigger, so u can lower ur debounce a lot.

With my old trigger i was hitting around 14 (thats how fast my fingers can move) but no with the techna i feel like im hitting 17-18...so it increases ur bps quite significantly.

If you dont want to wait the time it takes JKW to make these then go on PBNATION and buy a used one for around 90, IMO its worth it. But for those still waiting, it took about 5 1/2 months for me to get mine, but dont worry it will come.
Conclusion: This trigger is well worth the money and wait, i prefer the pull i get on my gun with the techna over any other gun. It is amazing, so go buy one if u want to increase ur bps and lower ur debounce
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 15th, 2006 at 4:32 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr X Friday, April 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
On timmys just stock, but i have tried just about every trigger on other guns, yet none come close to the techna trigger
Marker Setup: 2k4 Lasoya
WAS 2.9
Orange bolt
Hyper flow barbs
AKA SCM and volumizer
Alias Frontblock
Alias Ram sleeve
Shocktech Ram
CP Ram adjuster
Dagger Techna trigger
REDZ cam lock, on/off, and pepper sticks
Strengths: Carbon fiber
Custom made
Bearing in the trigger
Varity of styles
Crazy ROF
Weaknesses: None for me (explained in review)
Review: The first timmy i bought had one on, and it was amazing, but is sold it cause i was a gun whore. Ever since i got rid of that timmy I regreted it for one reason the tehchna trigger. Then I finally got another timmy and knew what i was missing from it a techna trigger. I crused the forums and got a used one for $90 shipped. The weaknesses that every one complains about are the price and time they have to wait for it to come. I've never dealt with buying a new one so i never had to wait long. As for price there $75 new but have a wait attached to them then, i went and spent the extra $15 and got it in a week. Also my opinion is if your complaning about the price eather you haven't used one before or you shouldn't buy the trigger then. The one thing in paintball ive relized though is to not beat around the bush getting the cheeper upgrade, and wishing you had the best on. I went and bought the best trigger upgrade for a timmy.
Conclusion: If you want a trigger that looks and feels good get it. If cost bothers you the only one that comes close is the critical trigger. I won't ever have a timmy with out one and i am willing to pay the cost of this great trigger.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bl_leurck Thursday, April 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
FBM trigger
CP
New Designz
Marker Setup: 05 Dark Timmy, Armageddon w/ 88ci 5000psi tank, Halo B

1 of kind cocker
Custom Milling
AKA internals
Zero B 1.10 board
Strengths: Lightweight
Fits great
Fast
Weaknesses: None
Review: I ordered a Katana syle trigger for a Intimidator and never got it. I waited over 13 weeks after payment went through and I still didn't have my product. I tried contacting Techna 5 times by E-mail and I never got a response. I had to finally write paypal and file a compaint against Techna be I am not spending $65 for a trigger and waiting that long for it. On the Techna website it states"MY TAKE UP TO 5 WEEKS TO RECIEVE ORDER".
It takes about a day to make a trigger not 13 weeks.
I do not recommend this trigger at all save yourself the money and get a FBM,CP,ect...
Conclusion: Save your money, time and get order a different trigger.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 6th, 2006 at 4:39 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

ShaggyNate Thursday, February 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Function Trigger, and Stock 2k2 style
Marker Setup: Dark Timmy, Dye Ultralite, CP Reg, Techna Trigger, and Nitroduck Adjustable.
Strengths: Lightweight, improved trigger response.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well I managed to buy one of these triggers from a friend who sold his timmy before the trigger came in. He asked me if I wanted to try it out and I said "Sure". I have shot one on another timmy once before and loved it. When he offered to sell it I jumped on it right away. All and all this is a great trigger. I don't know how best to put it but it makes shooting much easier. All and all I think it was a great buy.
Conclusion: I recommend this product, but I know there is a long wait for those of you who want one. If you order one and receive it you will not be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TerminatorVenom Wednesday, December 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP Roller Bearing Trigger
System X Roller Bearing Trigger
JMJ Razor Trigger
etc.
Marker Setup: 2k5 Alias - Techna Rapier, Infamous Tadao M5, Hybrid Volly, Hybrid K2 Klamp
Also:
05 NME
04 Immortal Viking
03 Viking
02 Black Magic
Strengths: Rediculessly light.
Unbelievably Fast.
Weaknesses: Expensive.
Long wait.
Review: I've been on the tournament scene for a few years now, so I've certianly been through quite a few markers, especially the higher end ones. Despite this, I have never been a huge fan of aftermarket triggers. Untill now, that is.

I recently purchased an Alias from Rusty Glaze of Infamous (well, now XSV), and it came with a Techna Rapier on it. Let me say, I am absolutly amazed. This is by far the lightest, fastest, most comfortable trigger I've had the pleasure of using. It currently set up with only the 25g switch to return it. This allows for smooth, and quick operation, which is particularly due to the extreme light weight of carbon fiber.

The only real draw back to these wonderful goodies, is the wait. When ordering them new, each is hand made so there is typically a few weeks wait before you recieve it. This is worth it (and its slightly larger price tag), but maybe a serisous drawback to some.
Conclusion: I highly recommend these. I plan hopefully picking more up for my next marker. The superb performance when correctly tuned is by far the best I've seen from an aftermarket trigger.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

2hard2fixagain Monday, August 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger, No comparison.
Marker Setup: 2k4 AIM Intimidator
15* ASA/LPR combo
Evil rail and on/off
Techna CF Trigger
Strengths: Light, Bearing pivot, styles avalible
Weaknesses: Kind of expensive, but well worth the money.
Review: I first recived this trigger in January. I got it from a Techna Trigger Factory team member. I put the trigger on, installation is a snap BTW, and then I was blown away. It feels so better over stock its unbeliveable. I was able to get up to 18 bps with this trigger (where as with stock I could do about 14-15).

These triggers are made out of REAL carbon fiber also, not tape on top of a aluminum trigger, REAL carbon fiber. The trigger is so light I had to take the trigger return spring out of my marker ebcause the switch spring is enough to pust it back into place.

If you get this trigger, I would suggest a WAS switch as well. Best upgrade $10 can buy I garuntee. Plus it works very well with this trigger.
Conclusion: GREAT trigger, light, fast, feels VERY comfortable.

Best trigger on the market as far as Im concerned. The price can be a little steep, but once you feel and shoot one, you will be hooked on it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

datboy Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
most triggers
Marker Setup: blue/black 2k2, was board (my custom settings), was eye, was switch, 45/45 nitro, dagger techna trigger, halo b w/ victory board, and stock barrel
Strengths: sssssssssssssssssoooooooooooooooooooooooooo uber fast!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: none
Review: omg i play for TTFT (Techna Trigger Factory Team)..... but before that i was still using their triggers. when i first got my timmy i was pullin like 12-14bps, then i started to do adjustments to the WAS board and trigger, and was getting 16-18 bps, but when i put the techna on i was hittin like 27+bps (bounce on 2). i did some adjustments and now i play with my debounce on 8 and hit arround 18-24bps, and it is all legal baby..... thought it drives reffs crazy when they cant make it bounce.
Conclusion: buy this product if you own a timmy. nuff said
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CarlosLN Wednesday, February 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dragon Trigger, custom products trigger
Marker Setup: Dragon Intimidator, superfly bolt, shocktech hammer kit, was switch, was board, carbon fiber techna trigger, shocktech drop forward, paintball pins custom trigger guard, Dye Throttle 71
Strengths: light pull is so easy it's almost scary anyone can shoot this trigger fast
Weaknesses: none
Review: I am usually very skeptical about new upgrades but this upgrade proved itself immediatly. They earned every penny of the $65 i spent on the trigger. I have no side play and my trigger pulls fast and smooth. Take out the trigger spring and you can shoot so fast it's unbelievable.
Conclusion: This is a must have trigger for the intimidator get a rapier if you like the dragon double trigger or katana if blade triggers are your thing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

manike Monday, November 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Red to black fade Empire Intimidator
Strengths: Fast, stylish, light
Weaknesses: none
Review: Wow! I didn't appreciate how much difference the carbon fibre and bearing could make to a trigger. It's quite amazing really. A huge and recommendation from me. Many of my team mates are now also looking to pick them up after having tried mine!

I usually use a Dragon trigger so it's a similar design but the change in performance and feel is just fantastic. It's smooth as silk to pull (due to the bearing and how well made it is), and because it is lighter it definitely returns quicker even without a trigger spring, allowing you to really get the gun rocking quicker. I usually use a trigger spring which only tensions up when the trigger is pulled (it actually allowed me to shoot faster) but now I have gotten rid of the spring completely and the trigger still returns just as fast.

The workmanship that goes into these is impressive, I can't believe they are hand finished because it looks perfectly symmetrical and is just excellent, there are none of the blemishes often associated with hand work. Mine is flawless.

Oh and Carbon Fibre is just cool as hell. It's great that the extra effort has been put into this so that you can see the weave. It leaves the coolest patern After getting the trigger I even had to go and get a stiffy (not over the trigger! I mean the barrel! ) just to get more carbon fibre on my gun.

Maybe one day I'll get a whole gun made from CF....

Overall this trigger really does make a difference and is a great very high quality part. Recommended .
Conclusion: Very highly recommended. Great quality trigger that does allow you to shoot faster and looks cool at the same time.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbhog Monday, November 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock timmy trigger, checkit ball bearing trigger, stick trigger.
Marker Setup: Z w/ equalizer board, hybrid volumizer, shockteck ram kit, chekit bolt, freak, egg2, dagger TECHNA TRIGGER
Strengths: Light weight, ball bearing, many styles, no trigger bounce, no slop
Weaknesses: expensive, hard to find
Review: This trigger is simply amazing! I installed this on my timmy and was able to lower my debounce from 10 to 4 with absolutely no trigger bounce. I play front on a 7 man nppl team and am used to shooting 5 pods a game max, with this I had to get a larger pack because I can shoot 5 pods in about 3 minutes now. This trigger is so light, so smooth, and with the different styles available it is extremely comfortable for everyone. The addition of the precision ball bearing allows for tightening down of the trigger to eliminate slop, without creating any binding to the side of the grip frame. Every player who has touched my trigger has been nothing short of amazed, even those with ball bearing timmy triggers from other manufacturers. Next to the equalizer board this is the best upgrade I have given my timmy. It is highly recommended, hey even a number of bob long's assasins use these.
Conclusion: This trigger is well worth the price, and JKW (the guy who makes them) provides excellent customer support. If you want a silky smooth, super fast timmy trigger with no bounce, buy this trigger as soon as you can get your hands on one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media