paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Mongoose LCD / Diablo Mongoose LCD / Diablo Mongoose LCD / Diablo Mongoose LCD

Diablo Mongoose LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Mongoose LCD

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Mongoose LCD
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 86
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Newest from the Diablo Line, The Mongoose slashes into the paintball industry with one of the best paintball markers worth more than its current cost! STOCK, The gun comes with customized features such as Semi, Multi, Turbo, and Full-Auto firing modes, push button On/off features, custom carved and milled fore-grip expansion chamber, controllable rate of fire, Twisted Low-pressure chamber, and many other crazy features that lead the gun to the top! The best of the features most saught after by paintball players and paintball suppliers alike is the newly fashionable LCD Screen (Liquid Crystal Display) This screen offers many of the great features such as Game Timer, Shot Counter, Mode adjustment, and Rate of Fire! Features the NEW Style Ball Detent, Rear Velocity Adjuster, and more reliability and great performance than we can possibly stress. Try one of these guns for yourself, and watch how the Mongoose can "Tear Them To pieces!
Product Availability 
The Diablo Mongoose LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
riverach8889 Friday, April 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
model 98 , Triad , orion , Eradicator
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel , electric hopper
Strengths: very accurate
modes are helpful
Weaknesses: May chop balls without good hopper, doesn't reach 13bps
Review: good style and is a great gun for any one and is good for the money . Cuse one day iwaas playing with it and two people tried to ambush me and i put the gun on automatic and i took them out in a short time and i forgot that i had on auto i shot them like fifteen times and i got kicked out but so what right i showed them.
Conclusion: it is a great gun for cheap and i recommend the gun for anyone

Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 30th, 2004 at 3:48 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

goarxscream Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
indian creek bko, spyder e99
Marker Setup: gladiator drop forward, 32deg on/off, compressed air, evolution electric hopper,empire barell kit (7 peace)
Recommended
Upgrades:
all that i have
Strengths: shots fast, pretty good out of the box
Weaknesses: it doesnt shot very far out of the box
Review: this is a pretty cheap gun but trust me it gets the job done if you put all the upgrades that i have on it you'll be unstopable. with its really good settings you can shoot it really fast. the only bad part is they say you can shoot 20 balls per second but the gun cant keep up with it self. but overall its a good gun.
Conclusion: i would recommend this gun to any one that doesnt have alot of money but is an all right paintballer.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

quiker Sunday, February 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
No Gun Compares To The Diablo Mongoose Lcd
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose lcd, With 16" 32 degrees night stick,20 oz c02, view loader evolotion hopper, draxxus paint,
Recommended
Upgrades:
16" 32 degrees night stick,
Strengths: Perfect
Weaknesses: none the gun is perfect
Review: The gun is awsome it is a perfect gift for any one who is into paintball.I just wish this gun would have come out a year ago. when i order this gun i did'nt know it would be this perfect the rate of fire (ROF) is awsome. i've only had about 2 ball get chopped. The barelle i got is perfect and it is cheap to for only $39.88
If your gunna get any gun uder $ 200 get this it's the bomb
Conclusion: the best gun ever for the price which is $164.88
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 8:43 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SapiensXXIV Sunday, January 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98, seems like they shoot farther and harder.
Marker Setup: Black Diablo Mongoose LCD
Black HALO B
14" Smart Parts SS Freak Kit with black Freak back and black All American front
20 oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Rechargeable 9V Batteries
New Barrel
Electronic Hopper
New Spring
Some Lock Tight for the Drop Forward
Strengths: Four Rates of Fire
Cheap for how well it works
Easy to Clean
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel
Weak Spring
Batteries
Unscrewing Drop Forward
Low Battery Gauge
Review: The Strengths:

Four rates of fire The four rates of fire are semi auto, multi (burst), turbo (super burst), and full auto. Even though I use semi auto most of the time the automatic and burst modes are useful when charging or for covering a teammate.
Cheap I got mine for $180 (at a paintball specialty store) and ever since I corrected it's weaknesses I have not had any problems with it. It's price also makes it a good beginner/intermediate gun.
Easy to Clean It has not broke in the gun itself yet, just the stock barrel, and if it does break in the gun all you have to do is just slide the bolt out and wipe it out and TADA, no more paint.

How to fix the weaknesses:

Stock Barrel The barrel is pretty quiet, but not very accurate. I got a Freak because the balls that i first used with it were too big for the stock barrel. Now it's just as quiet and more accurate.
Weak Spring The spring that it comes with is fairly weak and it shots rainbows. If you want to shot harder and farther then get a more powerful spring.
Batteries My NON-Rechargeable batteries drained like crazy (50-300 shots). If you hear a clicking noise when you pull the trigger and the bolt won't auto cock, then you have a battery problem. All I did to fix this problem was get 2 rechargeable batteries. I haven't used the second one yet because the one lasts me through the games I play. I don't know why but a rechargeable battery will last much longer than a regular battery, and you don't have to keep buying them (cheap in the long or short run for this gun's case). So keep extra batteries and a screw driver on hand in case you hear that clicking noise and remember you MUST HAVE a rechargeable battery for this gun.
Unscrewing Drop Forward The first couple of games I played I noticed that the CO2 tank was wobbly, and I had to keep on screwing the bolts back in with an allen wrench. I lost the bolts to the drop forward eventually, so I had to find new ones, and I did, but I wasn't about to go through with that again. This one is easy to fix. Unscrew the bolts in the drop forward, or any other bolts that come loose, if you have any. Then, apply something onto the bolts that will keep the bolts in there tighter like Lock Tight, and then screw them all back in. This will prevent them from coming loose again.
Low Battery Gauge The gauge that is supposed to tell you how to tell you how low the battery is does not tell you that the battery is too low to fire the balls, instead it tells you how much battery is left to power the LCD screen. The only way to solve this is to keep extra batteries on hand and be sure to recharge your batteries before you play or buy new juicy ones from a drug store.
Conclusion: Overall this gun has served me well for the six months that I have played. Once you fix the weaknesses this gun is great. It makes a great beginner/intermediate gun for its cheap price, has four rates of fire, and its easy to clean. When I bought it, it also came with a tournament lock, but i've heard so many people say that it dosn't, well I got one so I guess you can get them with tournament locks too. Remember to get rechargeable 9V batteries for this gun or you'll be sorry.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 17th, 2005 at 5:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

heiser Sunday, November 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Icon e and a E-99
Marker Setup: I use a mongoose LCD a 14' percision barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
You will need a new barrel and definitely need a new hopper
Strengths: Shoots great shoots on a high velocity and accurate
Weaknesses: None that I have found yet
Review: The mongoose is a good begginer gun and also it is good for pros. to I think.This gun is pretty easy to take apart since the bolt slides right out the back of the gun.This gun is not too expensive I got mine at about $175.This is also a very dependent low end gun.
Conclusion: This is a great an so far no porblems
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rickyrules1489 Thursday, January 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyders.tippmans,piranhas,and bushmasters..
Marker Setup: Mongoose LCD, freak barrel, nitro, custom drop foward, VL Revolution hopper w. xboard, thats about it.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a barrel, nitro, and definetly a new spring. gun come with a weak spring.
Strengths: Its LCD screen, foward grip, and its looks..
Weaknesses: kinda loud, weak spring, and sometimes bolts loosen.
Review: THIS GUN IS A GREAT BUY DEFINETLY BUY IT. IT IS UPGRADED TO THE FULLEST. THE FOWARD GRIP IS A PLUS AND THE DROP FOWARD. SOMETIMES THE GRIP GETS COLD WHEN USING C02 SO UPGRADE TO NITRO ASAP. THE SPRING THAT COMES IN IT IS A CHEAP FACTORY SPRING SO DEFINETLY GET A NEW ONE. THE STOCK BARREL IS REALLY GOOD. THE GAUGE HELPS WHEN IT COMES TO SEEING HOW MUCH AIR YOU HAVE. OUT OF THE BOX THE GUN IS A GOOD BUY, BUT THE SPRING IT KEEP ON SAYING IT BUT THE SPRING HAS TO GO...
Conclusion: GOOD GUN FOR THE MONEY. OK STOCK. GREAT GUN FOR ANY INTERMEDIATE PLAYER. SO GO OUT AND BUY WITH A NEW SPRING...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Paintballer765 Sunday, May 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: stock mongoose lcd, empire reload hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
empire hopper, compressed air
Strengths: accurate with the stock barrel, shoots very fast, different modes
Weaknesses: none
Review: I like this gun because it is reliable, it can shoot fast, and is accurate. I would recomend it to anyone that is a beginer or intermediate player. I think that this gun can play with the best of them. If you want to compete at a low price, i think you should consider getting a mongoose lcd.
Conclusion: If you just like to have fun, this is the gun for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cold steel Thursday, February 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spiders
Marker Setup: nitro with bullet drop forward Evlution 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
nitro larger drop forward upgrade hopper
Strengths: fast, light, look, and good feel
Weaknesses: Battery hog kind of badly made
Review: It is an all around good gun one of the fastest gun I have ever used. Had a little trouble with the power but it was a problem at the factory when they put the wrong part. I got it fixed and I have trouble with cutting balls with my evlution for it shooting to fast. But it uses up way to much battery even with a 9.6 Battery. The feed is weak.
Conclusion: this gun is one of the best gun I have used before and it can keep up with any gun on the field. I would not recommend you getting it with out a few Battery on hand.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 15th, 2004 at 2:16 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Ballaman Friday, May 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion (I borrowed it, not bought it)
Dragun fire LCD (according to the shop guy, who didn't have one in stock and said this gun was very highly compairable)
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose (I use the LCD version that puts out 20 a sec, not the wimpy LED one that does 13 a sec)
20 ounce CO2 tank
EGG hopper with a Z-board
14 inch J&J Full Tilt Ceramic barrel
4+1 harness
Dye Lock-Lid pods (160 round capacity)
Recommended
Upgrades:
J&J Full Tilt Ceramic Barrel, 14 inch. (It's just a good barrel and knocks up consistancy)
Strengths: Fast shooting, gives Ions a run for the money.
Works well with CO2
Weaknesses: You need to be willing to spend $5 on locktight.
Review: This gun is faster than a lot of things I have seen. A guy who has played for at least SIX YEARS checked to see if I was useing full auto several times (I swear to God I never use any function but semi-auto in an actual game).

Pros:
Shoots fast
Drop-dead-georgus front thing (the pointey thing, not sure if it's a reg or what).
12 inch stock barrel
Moderately accurate
All fireing options are ajustable. For example, you can set the semi-auto mode to limit you out at anywhere between 4 and 20 shots a second. Same with full-auto. Burst mode, you can set it between 2 and 20 shots for one burst. Turbo lets you play with how fast the burst moad shoots.
Lots of fiering options, if you're into that kind of thing.
It works very well with CO2 at high rates of fire.

Cons:
A lot of fiering options, if you're not into that kind of thing.
Not many barrels match the "Bead-blast Blue" color.
No turney lock
Stock trigger can be annoying because the spring is VERY loose.
If you're into woodsball, black is the only good color
It only comes in three colors, and if you want a fade, you either have it anodized, or buy another gun.

Other:
A lot of people (including myself) have had mechanical problems with this gun. I shipped it to Diablo and they fixed it free with no charge. SENSE THEN I HAVE HAD ABSOLUTELY NO PROBLEMS WITH THIS GUN!!!!! If people have problems with their guns, then maby they should do the same. But then again, a lot of people are stupid.

Things to get used to:
Apparently, people don't know how to use locktight with this gun, which is stupid. You really should be willing to spend five freaking dollars to make your gun work perfectly.
Conclusion: I suggest this product to anyone who is interested in a good gun for a good price. It works well with CO2 and nitro. You're going to need locktight. But what's that cost? $2 tops for a small bottle, which will be more than you need?
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 25th, 2006 at 3:38 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

volcomstone359 Friday, October 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Diablo mongoose, viewloader 12vt revolution, 20ounce co2, smart parts teardrop barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
electronic hopper, tear drop barrel
Strengths: Price, shoots fast, doesn't chop
Weaknesses: Change modes inside handel, screws get loose shooting 1000 rounds, barrel isn't very accurate
Review: This gun is a good marker for begginers or anyone who doesnt want to pay a lot of money. The trigger is pretty fast and i can get about 12 bps with and electric hopper. Out of about 2000 paintballs i chopped about 3. The bolts that hold the drop forward to the trigger frame come loose after shooting maybe 1000 rounds.
Conclusion: This is a good first gun. You get what you pay for and the trigger is pretty fast. Make sure you get an electric hopper and a new barrel
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media