paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Mongoose LCD / Diablo Mongoose LCD / Diablo Mongoose LCD / Diablo Mongoose LCD

Diablo Mongoose LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Mongoose LCD

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Mongoose LCD
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 86
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Newest from the Diablo Line, The Mongoose slashes into the paintball industry with one of the best paintball markers worth more than its current cost! STOCK, The gun comes with customized features such as Semi, Multi, Turbo, and Full-Auto firing modes, push button On/off features, custom carved and milled fore-grip expansion chamber, controllable rate of fire, Twisted Low-pressure chamber, and many other crazy features that lead the gun to the top! The best of the features most saught after by paintball players and paintball suppliers alike is the newly fashionable LCD Screen (Liquid Crystal Display) This screen offers many of the great features such as Game Timer, Shot Counter, Mode adjustment, and Rate of Fire! Features the NEW Style Ball Detent, Rear Velocity Adjuster, and more reliability and great performance than we can possibly stress. Try one of these guns for yourself, and watch how the Mongoose can "Tear Them To pieces!
Product Availability 
The Diablo Mongoose LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
FLIPPED14 Wednesday, March 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i suspected that the mongoose is much better than all the other guns i have used
Marker Setup: Diablo mongoose
Recommended
Upgrades:
nitro, and a faster hopper
Strengths: Accuracey, speed, and the barrel
Weaknesses: Chops paint because of the hopper which is not fast enough
Review: the mongoose is a gun i would recomend because of it's accuracy and the speed. if you would get a mongoose you should get a fast electronic hopper. I you would get this gun you also would be happy because of the accuracy. this gun is very easy to walk the trigger. for all you new paintballers walking the trigger is how fast you can fire the painball gun
Conclusion: It is a good gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

godsarmy Saturday, March 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
icon led---the mongoose is much fater and more accurate.
Marker Setup: mongoose lcd,rhino electronic hopper,acs bolt,jt aluminum barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
on thing you need is a 14+ barrel.
Strengths: It is fast, accurate, and dosent chop a lot of balls.
Weaknesses: Stock barrel.
Review: I have had the mongoose for about 3-4 months now and i have been paintballing about every weekend, and it has had no problems. The only thing this gun really needs is a new barrel. The mongoose lcd is a really good gun, with this gun i have went against dm4,dm5,eclipes,bob long storm,icon z,tippman a5 and 98 and have beat most of them. If you do buy this gun you might want to think about getting an ACS bolt, because when your playing at a sponcerd feild and are going against 300+$ guns you cant realy keep up with them. But even if you are, you dont have to have the ACS. Because the mongoose is fast stock. Some poeple think that 15 balls per second is slow that they want a gun that shoots 20+ bps, before you become one of those people stop and think about how much 15 bps is, instead of spending 500+ on a gun that shoots 20. You can always upgread a gun that shoots 20-.
Conclusion: If you are going to buy this gun do it! It is a fast and reliable gun, and wont let you down.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cockerwalker05 Monday, August 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder imagine, and an icon led
Marker Setup: Mongoose Led with.... t board and breakbeams (some people told me they are ACE but i dunno, i goin by wut the tech told me) 12 inch boomy, empire reloader, 20 oz co2, and a bob long torpedo reg
i sold my cocker and n2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Mmm the t board and some eyes... the barrel is OK and NO its not a true quiet riot, buy one and try it u will notice a difference and a fast hopper, i been borrowin a Reloader B and i buyin it next week
Strengths: Fast, accurate with boomy, good on air
See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: STRENGTHS
Accuracy: with the stock QR it is average, it took me 5 shots to get a good hit from 40- 55ft, but with the boomy it is awsome. i can bunker people from around o say 80 ft with no probs SOMETIMES.

Consistancy: i have noticed consistancy issues when shooting fast but hey every gun does it, i recommend a BL torpedo reg, it helps alot. i might get a good 280fps +-10 with co2

Durability: this gun hasn't been knocked on trees or had any hard impacts with anything, but it has been shot with paintballs and paint got in the trigger and nothings happened. i would not say to submerge it in water like a mech gun because duh its electro. this gunna can take a beating though

Price: i got mine for 129 at a local auto body shop, not bad for what u get

Field Strip: if u have a fast hopper u wont have to worry about this, it never chops even when i didnt have eyes on it it would not chop, but if u do get a chop, take off barrel, pull pin, remove bolt and strike, squeegie away

Looks: it got nice milling, but its not great looking

Performance: this gun has served its purpose, i play in tournies every other week and my team has never finished lower than 5th. its never broke down


WEAKNESSES
Ok the only thing that really ticked me off about this gun when i got it was the solnoid and the board was dead so i had to put it in the shop for about 3 weeks
All i would get when i pull the trigger is a click and it was screwed
Conclusion: overall i give it a 10 becuase it was NPS that messed up the solniod and board, it rocks buy it
it is the best lost end electro that can be mad tricked out there
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 8th, 2004 at 4:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

speedballa42488 Wednesday, June 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
there are too many guns to list.
Marker Setup: mongoose LCD, Halo b with rip drive, compressed air
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: ROF=20 BPS
LCD screen full of features
ajustable ROF
looks bad ass
Weaknesses: There is no way to lock the gun in semi.
Review: THis gun is great for the price. I would recommend it for intermediate players and up. This thing can hang with the cockers. the trigger is great. its not so sensitive that you pullin off rounds if the wind blows too hard. The battery life is great on this gun too. Many of my friends are skeptical about the ROF of the gun especially because of the price.
Conclusion: this gun is great for the price I recommend an egg or Halo b loader, if you want to get it to its maximum ROF. This gun can pull a player out of the woods and into speedball if thier jumping from a low end gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paint-sniperm Saturday, June 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
mongoose LED
Marker Setup: Mongoose LED with quantum hopper 15' smart parts barrel 16oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel besides and a electronic hopper
Strengths: nice ROF has'nt chopped since i've used one. shoots straight with stock barrel
Weaknesses: a bit loud but thats about it
Review: a good gun a bit loud get a longer barrel for a little more peace and quiet. should last maybe a decade if tooken care of. so far the gun has'nt wore out yet and i don't think it will. if you buy this gun i recomend that you buy a electronic hopper for all the trigger happy people who like to go extreme full auto. and with that you should be set
Conclusion: I definetly recomend this gun its good for beginners and experienced players and all together is just a good reliable gun
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 12th, 2004 at 1:21 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hot_shot91210 Friday, April 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra
Marker Setup: Mongoose LCD, 20 oz CO2, JT aluminum barrel, empire reloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
NEw BARREL!! FASt Hopper!!
Strengths: what comes stock and reliability
Weaknesses: leaks, alittle but i just had to tweak it a little
Review: WEll i bought this gun because of the reviews and the low cost for what it comes with right out of the box. i used this gun 3 times so far and i seems to be the smartest buy yet!! ANd the 3 times i went ive been lightin people up like fish in a barrel
Conclusion: It is a very good gun and well worth the money so go out and buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

vulcan Saturday, April 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: -Diablo Mongose LCD
-Stock Barrel (quiet riot)
-Ricochet G2K (smoke)
-20oz CO2 with on/off
Recommended
Upgrades:
- Better Spring (ups velocity)
- Maybe a J&J Ceramic
- High-end electronic Hopper
Strengths: - Shoots Fast
- Nice Stock Barrel (search for quiet riot)
- Great Trigger Movement
- Finish Looks Great
Weaknesses: - Grips + Screen Cover
- Minor Leaks (see review)
- Finish Scratches
Review: This was my first paintbal gun, and so far I'm reasonably happy. This gun shoots fast enough with a gravity feed for what I want, the range is good and its accuate. It is pretty easy to clean and seems pretty solid. The finish has already begun to come off with it only being two days old. I'm not sure what kind of finish its either, It says "bead blasted". The worst part of this gun is the grips. One of my grips is cracked in two places around a screw. The clear plastic cover over the screen on my gun was barely being held in by two plastic clips on the grip... (they were not properly formed) I decided to take it out, and noticed it had glue residue on it. I then tried to clean it but it just speard the reside around to the point I could hardly see through it. So... now I need a new grip for each side. As for the leaks, mine ocured right bellow the exspansion chamber... I've heard its a comon problem. Its easy to fx though, just put some teflon tape on the threads of the macro line. I think this gun is a great alternative to a 98 custom or a Spyder. In my opinion this gun would be the perfect cheap gun if the grips were better made.
Conclusion: If you can live with the crap grips, and want an afordable gun that performs great then this is your gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 5th, 2004 at 12:12 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Toan32 Tuesday, March 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
silver bullet, Tippman A-5, Tippman pro carbine
Marker Setup: 200rnd hopper, 12oz co2, and everything stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
I dunno, probably an autohopper If you want to shoot at 20bps
Strengths: range,accuracy,good stock stuff,shoots up to 20bps,semi and full auto,doesnt chop
Weaknesses: none really, but you can't see the LCD in the sunlight
Review: Its a great gun. 1st of all all the stock stuff is very nice and you don't really need any upgrades if you don't have much cash. 2nd, it doesn't chop!!!!! Out of about 800 or so paintballs it chopped 1 or 2 and it was even on 12 bps and I was only using a $5 hopper. 3rd, GREAT stock barrel, its a 32 degrees quiet riot barrel and it's very accurate with a pretty good range. 4th, it's 20bps compatible so if you ever do a tournament you can keep up with angels and autocockers. The gun is also very cheap, I got mine for $165
Conclusion: DEFINATLY BUY THIS GUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YOU DON'T NEED TO UPGRADE IT AND IT ONLY NEEDS A $5 HOPPER IF YOU KEEP IT LOWER THAN 13 BPS. BUY IT! BUY IT! BUYT IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 17th, 2004 at 6:58 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

diablo10305 Tuesday, March 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder e-99
bushmaster b2k
Marker Setup: blue diablo mongoose lcd
empire reload w/ sound board
crossfire 68/3000 stubby
empire barrel condom
Recommended
Upgrades:
must use electronic hopper
Strengths: accurate out of the box
Quiet

Weaknesses: none
Review: I think this is a great all around gun. The only 2 things i reccomend is not to shoot co2 through it & to use an electronic hopper or you will jam or chop. i played a tournament with it the firstday i got it & i only chopped once due to a weak ball. i think it's very accurate. the best paint i found for it was pmi big ball (any big bore paint). if u dont have an electric hopper you will deffinitely chop.
Conclusion: great gun for tourney or rec play.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

spyder_man145 Tuesday, March 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder e99
Marker Setup: Mongoose lcd version, halo tsa hopper,and a dye ultra lite boomstick
Recommended
Upgrades:
dye ultra lite boomstick and maby a new bolt
Strengths: shoots very fast lite and accurate
Weaknesses: the bolt and thats not bad at all
Review: its a great gun for the money and very good looking.If you get one and you wood ball alot i would recommend black it gives more camo.If you get silver its pretty darn shiny so dont get silver.Red looks the best though.The only thing i reccomend is a new barrel and other than that its an awsome gun.
Conclusion: Its an awsome gun its fast accurate and cheap.Get it and watch how it rips them to pieces
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media