paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Mongoose LCD / Diablo Mongoose LCD / Diablo Mongoose LCD / Diablo Mongoose LCD

Diablo Mongoose LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Mongoose LCD

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Mongoose LCD
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 86
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Newest from the Diablo Line, The Mongoose slashes into the paintball industry with one of the best paintball markers worth more than its current cost! STOCK, The gun comes with customized features such as Semi, Multi, Turbo, and Full-Auto firing modes, push button On/off features, custom carved and milled fore-grip expansion chamber, controllable rate of fire, Twisted Low-pressure chamber, and many other crazy features that lead the gun to the top! The best of the features most saught after by paintball players and paintball suppliers alike is the newly fashionable LCD Screen (Liquid Crystal Display) This screen offers many of the great features such as Game Timer, Shot Counter, Mode adjustment, and Rate of Fire! Features the NEW Style Ball Detent, Rear Velocity Adjuster, and more reliability and great performance than we can possibly stress. Try one of these guns for yourself, and watch how the Mongoose can "Tear Them To pieces!
Product Availability 
The Diablo Mongoose LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
                            
pinero Monday, March 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
m/98 tippmann totaly different gun , but just as reliable
Marker Setup: diablo mongoose stock barrel, nitro 45 x 45 halo tsa hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
stock barrel shoots well maybe if u want distance get a longer barrel, and if your planning on using this gun to the max meaning like 20 pbs get a halo b or evolution II my halo tsa cant keep up at that speed but does well at 12 pbs or less , chops big time at higher speed , guns quick but it's only as good as your hopper
Strengths: cheap, pretty light, nice colors
Weaknesses: looks like it's made kinda cheap ,time will tell
Review: over all if your strapped for cash it's a great gun , if your not a serious player and just using for backyard play it's worth the money , it can play with the big boys but you need to upgrade many parts , now this will run you about n extra few hundred for that buy a t.e.s dragon awesome gun
Conclusion: the box should say on it shoots 20pbs if used with certain hoppers ,misleads people into believing that the gun can do that , it can but get ready to spend over a hundred for a hopper , otherwise dont max it out u will have enough chopped paint to start your own company
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 22nd, 2004 at 12:28 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tpalcic18 Thursday, April 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder agressor xt, tipman a-5,
Marker Setup: nasty vision impulse, cricket board, freak barrel kit, egg loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
better barrel (the stock is really crappy). maybe an electric hopper.
Strengths: This gun is pretty fast.
Weaknesses: Accuracy, Recoil, Leaks, Breaks down alot
Review: When I bought this gun I didnt really know a whole lot about paintball, so I didnt really know wut i was buyin. I'll start with the pros, this gun can shoot pretty damn fast for the price. But the sad thing is, that is the pro. now for the cons, the gun says it can shoot 20 bps, but it cant. I was useing an egg 2 with mine and if I put the gun on 20 bps it would shoot a couple balls then just decock. It was like the gun just couldnt handle goin that fast. I could get the gun to go about 15 bps. The guns accuracy isnt that great either. Another bad the is the fact that the screws that hold the trigger onto the gun and the screws that hold the drop onto the grip would come loose on their own. Like one time I took my gun out of my bag and the gun completely fell apart. This gun also leaks quite a bit in various places.
Conclusion: This guns is ok but I wouldnt recomend it to anybody. Every time I played with it there was somethin wrong.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

GunsNRoses122 Wednesday, September 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom etc.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom w/ RT
Mongoose w/ Psychoballistics large bullet drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
everything
Strengths: Looks
price
firing modes
Weaknesses: chops balls
not reliable
leaks C02
Review: I understand you see I've been playing for 4 plus years but i have never gotten too serious about playing very often and entering tourneys. Im 14 and have been playing since about 9 or 10. I am actually pretty decent. This year i'm thinkin of getting more serious about playing and not playing in peoples woods and backyards. I'm getting into Speedball and will probably enter a small local tourney this summer. After my Tippmannm, I saw the "sweet" mongoose that looked and sounded awesome. I got it last year and I regret that decision. I shoul've read reviews about it before I purchased it because I got it and it worked fine. I took perfect care of it and it kept choppin balls eventually. I used I think it was an Empire hopper but it still didn't help too much. Then...The C02 wasn't working on the gun and it was cocking and clicking but wouldnt move at all. I kept putting it off to get fixed, and I was never quie sure wwhat it was..I also don't know and focus on all these special parts cause I like to keep it simple. I sent it into NPS and they fixed it for free. It worked!! yeah bs not for long. It dd the same thing. They replaced about $130 of new parts in it according to the list they sent with it. I don't think it was NPS's fault cause they are very good with paintball and they make my gun. It started randomly working again so I bought a Psychoballistics large bullet drop for it and it felt very comforting. Once again it didnt work. Now it has about 3 spots where the C02 is leaking out of it. I don't know everything about more advanced paintball but i'm not a newb. I just havent gotten too serious with it yet. It might just be my gun but I've heard that Mongooses havent worked for a lot of people. Take the next step and get a $250 gun instead. I am gonna get the Wrath to start out with. If you can help and know the problem, or know that it's not worth it to mess with it, leave me a comment. Also if You know anything bout The Diablo Wrath thats good info or a new vid, contact me. Thank You ALSO... I am moving into a new development and they are knocking our old house down which is about 4,000 sq. feet 3 stories and a very big yard. We will have about 30 people or more come to play in it with snipers on the balconies and we will play for 24 hours attack and defend the base etc.
Conclusion: If I were you, I would go the next step up and get maybe an Ion or Tippmann Custom Pro E or A-5. Don't waste your time trying to put money into a gun that doesn't work 95% of the time accurately. heres a 3 for price, looks, and firing modes.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

UGotSplat Friday, May 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann w/flatline better
RT Pro amazing compared to this piece of tin
spyder shutter lol its better
Marker Setup: diablo mongoose LCD (red)
Evil driver 14"
NDZ EQ derlin bolt
68/4500 pure energy
Recommended
Upgrades:
none u will be spending more money in upgrades then the gun so by a different gun.If you do buy upgrades:

Barrel
bolt
regulator-consistency is CRAP
Strengths: Nothing what so ever.
Weaknesses: Very bad gun,chops,inaccurate,bad consistency,chops even more.
Review: I Got this Gun thinking it would be amazing,OOOo 20bps, on semi u can shoot like 8,and i can walk the trig.This things chops like its no1's business,it chops again,i would not get this gun, maybe for ur first gun a ion,pretty much any gun besides this!
Conclusion: Dont get it
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 11th, 2005 at 7:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartparts11k Monday, September 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothin
Marker Setup: Nasty impulse all supped up
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothin
Strengths: There are none
Weaknesses: Everything Nothin you would do will make it as they say it is
Review: Ok when i first bought my mongoose i though it was good. but i pold the gun out of the box and put in the battire and turned it on. After that i put in the nitro nd tried 2 fire it but when i shot it nothin would happen that happen 2 me for a hole day. I took it in and had the guys check it over they said it was the batter so they gave me a new 1. put that 1 in still didnt work.
Conclusion: Never Buy This Gun It Sucks
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

rocknflames05 Wednesday, November 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder e99 which is like this gun but much much better
Marker Setup: i have a spyder rodeo with custom trigger job and a 14inch smart parts AA barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
umm a lot a new bolt new barrel (smart parts) new trigger (not the frame) and get it painted not such an obvious color
Strengths: Very fast (only i could think of)
Weaknesses: Poorly assembled
Chops
Co2 waster
Inaccurate
Not at all camo
Review: My friend bought this gun bragging about the fast rate of fire and how it can go 20 bps and how it had a twisted chamber (he didnt know the funtion of the chamber but it was twister thats all he cared about) well he got it loaded up some balls aimed at a tree about a foot wide from 10 feet misses hits the road so he oils the barrel and where in my backyard well i got my spyder with the stock barrel i hit 5 beer bottles for 50 feet in about 15 shoots not bad for stock he fires as fast as he can walk it and gets it as fast as me but wastes about 60 balls. Then in a war he pulled his triiger nothing happens!
so after cursing a couple times and turning the safety on and off it works agian only to break a ball! Then after he fixes that he runs outta co2! he had a full tank of co2 and got about literally 700 shots outta it my gun can get about 1200. The barrel isnt ported and when i gave him my stock barrel (there the same threads his gun) still shoots unacuratly cuase the velocity isnt constint.
Conclusion: bad gun unless you like to dissemble and upgrade guns.
This gun has potenial but needs a lotta work to be half of a tipmann or a spyder
i give it 4 cause of the bps
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media