paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Lapco Autospirit Aluminum Barrel / Lapco Autospirit Aluminum Barrel / Lapco Autospirit Aluminum Barrel

Lapco Autospirit Aluminum Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Lapco

Buy Lapco Autospirit Aluminum Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Lapco Autospirit Aluminum Barrel
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 45
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $59

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Its 12 inches long, has a .687" inside diameter, a bead blasted finish, and porting. Small paint is recommended.
Product Availability 
The Lapco Autospirit Aluminum Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
SigepBaller Thursday, July 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J ceramic -- slightly better
CP One Piece -- slightly better or the same
Marker Setup: marker #1
AGD Minimag black
14 in. J&J
11.5 Lapco Autospirit
Freak Back soon to come
FBM power angle
Warped Sportz Nickel Cradle
ACI Subzero Expansion chamber
Kapp tourney Lock
12v Revvy

marker #2
tippmann custom 98....used to be chrome.
hybrid tech shizzle panelz grips
pro-team products intruder foregrip
prolly going to buy a freak back again
Recommended
Paintballs:
Use smaller bore, like everyone else before me said.
Strengths: Looks very nice, Shoots straight
Weaknesses: A little heavy, kind of loud, porting is localized in one sport.
Review: Well basically this is the twin of the Lapco big shot...this could also be known as the Little shot....or maybe Little to Medium shot....but we'll stick with autospirit for now. This came with my minimag that i bought used, but everything was in great condition. I was just shooting around in my backyard at trees and my fence. I wasn't shooting high quality paint so i'll compare it to how my J&J performed. i've owned a J&J on a tippmann and now i own one on a Minimag. I'm in love with my J&J so much so that it should be illegal. I am very biased towards them just so you know, but i will try and give a good review. well basically the autospirit performed really well. i didnt do a whole lot of measuring of what i was shooting at or the grouping so i'll give rough estimates. i shot about 4 or 5 different brands of paint through the barrels (kick'n mettalix, zap field paint, JT maxim 2, some viewloader sparkle stuff, and some BE blue streak (more like lethal bullets)) well anyways since i was shooting a bunch of different stuff through this at the same once you would think the balls would go every which way.

at like 25 feet away, i was shooting at a slide in my yard and the ball groupings were about the the same....like 1x1 foot square

at about 75 feet i'd say the J&J was a 2 foot square and the lapco was a 3 foot square.

there is also a difference in the length of the two barrels so that could have affected performance. one thing i didnt check which i had was breaking a ball in the barrel...i had no breaks. but i know from experience breaking a ball in the J&J cleans out really well with a couple shots.
Conclusion: ok..so it might have seemed like i was rating the J&J more, but my mind jumps around. Basically all i have to say is, it's a good barrel, mine came with the gun so i don't know about price, i think the J&J is better with price. the barrel looks classy and shoots well so i give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BuckyBaLL Tuesday, November 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP barrel, Dye Stainless, Freak System, Stock
Marker Setup: 2002 red vert. feed autococker w/ black eblade, black shocktech fgp lpr, Kapp FAT ram, free flow delrin bolt, madd man springs, black ergo regulator, black freak barrel, Centerflag 420 68ci 4500psi tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Whatever you like that fits
Strengths: Nice finish both outside and inside the bore
Weaknesses: Not very accurate
Review: Ok now maybe I got a bad barrel but on my gun I have never had great success with the autospirit barrel. They are louder than most barrels but nothing that is significant. For the price they arent bad it is just that they arent that good. I have tried numerous brands of paint with this barrel and none of the paint was anywhere close to being as accurate as my freak or cp barrels. I actually liked the stock barrel better. I also seemed to break more paint in this barrel than with my other barrels but I play in colder weather so maybe that was it. But my main reason for not liking it is that I am not impressed with its accuracy at all. I have used my friends autospirit on my cocker and it always did the same thing. I would recommend buying a cp barrel or go all the way and buy a freak or multi bore barrel. But dont buy this
Conclusion: Even though I recommend that you buy another barrel I will still give this barrel an 8 because the quality was good both outside and inside but I just didnt like the accuracy results that I got from this barrel. Once again buy a cp they are way better for the money and look a lot sweeter. IMO
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

fnlvnfreak Wednesday, April 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Lapco Autospirit Barrel
Expansion Chamber
Full Boar Rear Cocking Beavertail
Recommended
Paintballs:
It'll fire just about anything you put through it.
Strengths: accurate, stylish, and a great price at only $50
Weaknesses: None
Review: I was using my stock barrel on my 98 custom and it got the job done, but then I decided I wanted something more. I tried my friends autospirit and i had to buy one. These barrels simply rock. This barriel is super accurate. fired 10 shots from about 50 feet away and got a tight grouping. Plus with an average price tag of 50 bucks how can you say no to it.
Conclusion: It is a must have for anyone who wants to increase their accurracy and do it for a low price.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 2nd, 2003 at 11:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

walkonking Saturday, March 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J brass hardchrome, Boomstick,
Marker Setup: T5 Sandridge Palmers everything, Nitro Duck 4500 68, Lapco barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Nothing big
Strengths: It is as accurate and more so then other barrels
Weaknesses: none
Review: For an autococker this barrel is all that is needed. And at the price you can buy a bigshot and still the overall cost is less then many others. It shoot straight and is very light. It can be had in aluminum black and nickel. It can hold its own against anyother barrel
Conclusion: It is the only barrel I shoot for a cocker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mlucasone Tuesday, December 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
teardrop, aa, powerlyte speedline, equation ms
Marker Setup: aka viking
lapco autospirit
nitro duck mega reg 68/3000
12 volt revvy, x board
Recommended
Paintballs:
diablo
Strengths: It is lightweight, and very efficient. This barrels shoots darts with diablo paint, which is a relatively small paint. Decent quietness. this barrel is very cheap, and performs identically to a dye boomstick. I recommend this barrel for anyone looking for an accurate barrel.
Weaknesses: Its kinda ugly.
Conclusion: This barrel is great, stop buying boomsticks and buy this. it is just as accurate, and it is more efficient too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RebelXt_WI Saturday, November 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Carbon Fiber
Boomstick
All-American
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash LCD w/ All-American
Recommended
Paintballs:
any diablo or small bore balls
Strengths: -Great Price-was only $40 at local paintball store
-Borrowed it one day's games because i forgot my barrel and it was decently quiet, very light, and i was getting almost as many shots out of it as my AA and that cost me double.
-Only broke 1 ball the whole day out of about 1000 shots
Weaknesses: -If you break a ball the thing starts to curves like crazy so that was kinda stupid.
-I was playin in a wooded field and it got scratched pretty easy
-nuthin really bad to say about it besides these, dont know much about reliability because i only tested it.
Conclusion: For a 40 buck barrel it was very nice and i would reccomend it to anyone who really doesnt want to go out and spend a fortune on a barrel. Dont worry about the rich punks who gave it a 3 just because they have a cocker that costs 1000 bucks and are spoiled. For just trying it out i was really impressed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crookedrain Monday, November 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts All American, Smart Parts Teardrop, Dye SS, Palmer Custom Barrel, CP
Marker Setup: Typhoon
12V Revvy
Nitro

Blazer
Palmer Stabilizer
12 V Revy
Co2

Model 98
Dye SS
Palmer Brass Barrel
smart parts wood grips
(This marker has been sold)

Automag
Teardrop
Nitro
(this marker has been sold)

Spyder Sonix
AKALMP conversion to LP
(this marker has been sold)

Spyder Java 2-in-1
AKALMP LP conversion
(this marker has been sold)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Smaller paint is recomended. I shot 32 degrees team colors through it and it handled them perfectly.
Strengths: It's actually a nice little barrel. It's 11.5 inches long with porting at about the 11 inch mark.
It's very light. I tested it on a spyder and the spyder is a very light marker and this barrel added very little to the overall weight. I was impressed with the accuracy - just as good as the all american.
I broke one ball out of a hopperfull and I was shooting pretty fast so I would blame myself for the break rather than the barrel.
The porting was easy enough to clean - just snap it as you would a whip.
To summarize:
Light
Accurate
Consistent
Weaknesses: I have nothing bad to say about this barrel. I like it better than the DYE SS which is stupid heavy, better than the Teardrop which is a pain to clean, better than the stock barrel which is cheap and not as smooth nor long enough and better than the CP barrel (same threads, slighly longer) which probably could benefit from using slightly larger paint.
Conclusion: It's a nice barrel. Don't get discouraged by the overall ranking of this barrel.
I tested the All American, CP and the Aluminum AutoSpirit on the same marker, with the same paint and it's ever bit as good as the All American and better than the CP (although the CP would probably outperform both of these barrels if large paint was being used).

I'm giving it a 9. Nothing but a Palmer deserves a 10 in my opinion - as Palmer barrels tend to shoot every paint size well.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NightKreeper Sunday, August 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Eagleworks barrel, Diamondback barrel, SP Teardrop barrel, DYE Excel barrel
Marker Setup: 2000 WGP Autococker with Brass Eagle Eagleworks barrel, Lapco Autospirit barrel, and Lapco drop forward
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anarchy, something small bore
Strengths: With the right paintballs, it is super accurate. I use one on my Autococker and it works like a dream. They are also inexpensive at just 60 bucks at Action Village. They are made for Angels, Mags, Cockers, Spyders, Shockers, and Model 98s. Lapco is a very good company..
Weaknesses: It's a small bore barrel, and most paintballs out there are large bore paint. If you use large bore paint with this barrel, it will break paint like mad.
Conclusion: The barrel rock with the right paintballs. But why would you want to buy a small bore barrel when most paintballs are large bore. I would reccomend getting the Lapco Big Shot since it is for big bore paint. Or get both.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bebe Bleu Tuesday, July 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Model 98 Flatline
Marker Setup: Stingray 2 w/ the following: Venturi Bolt, Lighter Pull Trigger Frame, Gas Through CAR M4A1 Shoulder Stock, Custom Made sight rail/carry handle (M4A1 style), LAPCO remora barrel adapter (spyder barrels to stingray), Custom made barrel shroud (M4A1 style again =-) ), And a PVC custom made silencer.

I also have a pimped out Tippmann with a LAPCO bigshot but I am tired of typing.

And a Spyder Shutter but I dont like Kingmann because all of their guns are the same (Tippmann is better)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Blaze
Strengths: Deadly Accurate
Aluminum Material (Highly Durable)
Great company
Looks Good (Black Anodizing)
.687 caliber (Shoots Diablo Blaze beautifully!)
Weaknesses: .687 caliber (not really bad) which means cant shoot .689 caliber paintballs well. LAPCO Auto Spirit is .687, LAPCO Bigshot is .689.
Other than that the Auto Spirit is an excellent barrel for everyone to buy...each and every dollar you spend on this is well worth it. I would take this over a DYE boomstick!! Not because it's better (There about the same I bet) but because it is way cheaper and worth your money.
Conclusion: If you cant commit to using Diablo Blaze paintballs all the time then I recommend the LAPCO Bigshot. Other than that this barrel is deadly accurate.

OVERALL: LAPCO barrels are Flatlines with out the range, yet without the hardships.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Adam_61550 Thursday, May 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Teardrop, JJ Ceramic
Marker Setup: A-5, X-CORE 8 Stage X Chamber, Lapco Autospirit
Recommended
Paintballs:
Small Bore, Diablo Dusk
Strengths: I used Diablo Dusk from Wal-Mart and it was dead on. Pretty light. Realtively quiet. Cheap, just as good as a Boomstick.
Weaknesses: If you break a ball, all accuracy goes to hell. And i really mean hell, the balls curved like mad. But i heard this about the Bigshot too. Its not that much of a problem, just have a squeegee handy
Conclusion: Like i said before this thing is dead on with the RIGHT PAINT. Dont shoot brass eagle through this barrel or youre better off using a stock barrel. Another thing i liked about it is it seemed to be pretty quiet, it didnt really have that POP BANG POP sound with most co2 powered guns, it almost remined me of an Automag.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media