paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Lapco Autospirit Aluminum Barrel / Lapco Autospirit Aluminum Barrel / Lapco Autospirit Aluminum Barrel

Lapco Autospirit Aluminum Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Lapco

Buy Lapco Autospirit Aluminum Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Lapco Autospirit Aluminum Barrel
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 45
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $59

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Its 12 inches long, has a .687" inside diameter, a bead blasted finish, and porting. Small paint is recommended.
Product Availability 
The Lapco Autospirit Aluminum Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
bobwill Monday, August 27th, 2001
Strengths: It's fairly accurate with Marbalizers on my Tippmann 98 Custom. It didn't break paint, but I was only using proballs and marbalizers.
Weaknesses: The accuracy wasn't as good as I expected but that was with CO2 and no expansion chamber.
Conclusion: 12" barrel, but that's the only one Lapco makes.
Tippman 98 Custom.
Marbalizers seem to work better than proballs
It's definately better than the stock barrel.
It's about as accurate as an Armson Stealth, but for about $20 less.
I think I would.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

high adjucator Tuesday, August 7th, 2001
Strengths: this barrel is very light and has minimal porting (dual edged)
i like the way the end of it feels (opinion)
its pretty accurate
Weaknesses: its accuracy is still a little off from what iexpected
the barrel is still to large for the paint i use (diablo)
louder than hell
I MEAN LOUD!!!!!
Conclusion: i use dof course the 12 "
used on m98
i dont knwo what paiont works well id have to go with somtihng a tad larger than midnight
yes it is worth how much it costs
it compares much MUCH better to barrel with a similar price
i would reccomend this to anybody who uses tourneyment paint
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HiyaGuYsMYnAMeIsJOhnLenTZ Thursday, July 19th, 2001
Strengths: With the correct size paint the autospirit is dead on accurate... shooting small paint, the autospirit is more accurate than very other barrel I have shot (dye ss, jj ceramic, and i believe even the bigshot) this is a perfect barrell for not wasting air or co2 or whatever you run b/c of the minimal porting. the internal polish is superb. the autospirit is also perfect for people using LP guns b/c you need less porting with LP set-ups to allow for enough time befor you let gas escape for the ball to reach velocity while in the barrel
And how about that cost? You can get these for $47.50 (i dont work for them but that's where i got mine)...what more do you want people? Accurate and cheap. You can get this and a bigshot combinedfor less than a dye barrel and you can shoot more sizes of paint!
Weaknesses: This barrel has a smaller bore. So it is finicky about which paint it will shoot (IE. it wont shoot large paint well).
Less porting equals more noise but i personally do not care about sound as much as most. Plus, though this should be in the good category, less porting means you can shoot through a break easier and clean it perfectly with one squeegie pass on the field (no need for water to clean excesive porting!).
The fact that you can only get this barrel in one length is a bad thing for most people. I like the 12 inch length but it would better suit the general public if it was made at other lengths as well.
Conclusion: Lastly I want to respond to a guy (S. Thompson) who gave this barrel a 3/10. He said the following:
1. "the bore size of .687 is too small in order to be comfortable with different kinds of paint, and that is the ONLY bore size that Lapco makes."
-yes it is small bore so choose your paint wisely... NO that is not the only size Lapco makes (the bigshot is medium bore)
2." The second bad thing is its flimsy feel. Sure, its aluminum, but the thing is very light"
-Let me reiterate: its very light. And the problem is what? Flimsy feel? It is already as durable as every other aluminum barrel. If you want heavy and more durable so you can club people attacking you with a knife you can get the stainless steal version and both of those problems are solved.
3. " if you play with a heavy tank, then it may make your marker unbalanced."
-OK dude. Think about it. If you play with a heavy tank its NOT just the barrel that is affecting the balance of your gun. How can you rate the barrel poorly for being light??? If you want better balance for your lead tank get the stainless steel version. Am I repeating myself here?
4. "i think i overpaid when i shelled out 80 bucks for the thing".
-You certainly did overpay compared to what you can find it for online albert einstein. ($47.50 is certainly a good deal cheaper than $80)

This barrel can be used beautifully with Zap performance, RPS Marbs, etc.
It is finicky with ball sizes but don't just throw it out! B/c its obviously not for everyone I couldn't sell out and give it a 10. So i give it a 9 (even though it is very accurate).

P.S. I hate it when people say this crap like "just buy it", "get it NOW", "what are you waitng for? BUY THIS BARREL"...you get the point. So I am adding (again) my 2 cents yt saying "DONT BUY IT". That is, dont but it if you can't tolerate a finicky barrel. go for a medium or large bore and you will be more happy :)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:08 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, July 12th, 2001
Strengths: Light and not too expensive
Its a short barrel which is either a good thing or a bad thing. Kind of up to you.
Its accurate and doesn't waste much air.
Weaknesses: Not the coolest looking barrel
Noisy
If you break a ball in it everything really curves unless you squegee it out
Conclusion: I use this barrel on a mag and I like it. I like that the barrel is short and accurate and light. The worst thing is that you need the right paint with it. ALso you need to clean it after you break a ball otherwise your accuracy will just suck. On a mag thats pretty quick to do so I don't find it a big problem ecspecially since I don't break paint often with it. If I do break paint its usualyl my fault for not pulling the trigger all the way.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, July 9th, 2001
Strengths: This barrel is an awesome barrel! I use it with my Mag. I have used all sorts of paint in it--Proball, RP's, Zap, Brass Eagle (yes Brass Eagle!) I have never had a problem with a lot of ball breakage or anything like that. Although I have had some balls break in the barrel (like 2) the barrel cleans itself out after a couple of shots. This barrel is very accurate, and is very cost effective.
Weaknesses: This isnt really against the barrel at all, but I wish they made this barrel in a 14" version. Ohhhh, well LAPCO barrels RULE!
Conclusion: This barrel is awesome, the only other barrel you might want to get instead of this one is the Freak System--and thats only because of the diff. combinations you can make. But the Autospirit is well worth the money!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, June 29th, 2001
Strengths: This and the Bigshot are the best barrels ever made. They are totally efficient and consistant. Most accurate barrel ever made. This is because of the precision in which they were made and the lack of porting. They clean themselves after one or two shots. They shoot smaller paint. Smaller paint is usually tournament paint. I can get Direct Hit (best paint ever made) from Paintball Geeks for $40 shipped/case and works perfect with this barrel.
Weaknesses: It's loud. If I wanted to be quite playing paintball, I'd throw paint, not shoot it. Sound isn't a factor at all.
Conclusion: Better than any $100 barrel. Barrels like that are very unefficient (overported and overrifled) and aren't made with the precision of this barrel. Buy it $30 used for $50. Best barrel ever.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HEyGuYsMYnAMeIsJOhnLenTZ Thursday, June 28th, 2001
Strengths: Very accurate with small bore size paint and straight up looks cool. Personally, I used All star paintballs and everything was fine. Tried some other cheap ass brands offered on the field and......the results were not great. Oh yeah, great price too!
Weaknesses: Only thing is the requirement of a smaller bore size. Some would say it is loud, but doesn't really matter to me.
Conclusion: All in all this is a great barrel. I ended getting this shipped to me instead of the big shot and it still works great. Just use smaller paint and you will be the bomb on the field. Great value and great barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:18 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 18th, 2001
Strengths: Dead on accuracy. I was placing shot on top of shot with my m98 using Team colors paint, at 285 fps. I would say a distance but im not good with judging. Lets just say every time i aimed it it hit the mark, longer ranges its slightly worse but not by much.
Weaknesses: The only thing i can say that i have seen wrong with it is it is kinda loud, but i mean on a speedball field it doesnt matter since you can see the people anyways, umm...also my friends autospirit wouldnt work to well on TC and break a couple
Conclusion: i like this barrel alot, its light so it doesnt weigh down my gun, Its accurate so i can get those much needed barrel or hopper hits, and its farely cheap ( around $60). I dont mind the noise, and dont really notice it much when im in the mix of things. I got a Smart Parts Progressive from a friend who sold his m98 and i can clearly say that the Autospirit is way more accurate than the Progressive, it is louder as i said before but u cant really notice it that much. I think accuracy matters more than noise anyday, so i would definately buy an autospirit over a Progressive. i give it a 9 because i havent tried an AA or freak,also i havent tried any dye's, so i cant say that its the very best but i can say its definately up there.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PsychoAK47 Saturday, May 5th, 2001
Strengths: Accurate with small paint
Very nice mirror finish
Conservative on gas cause there is such little porting
11.5 inches can be good or bad
Weaknesses: Paint... If you cannot control the type of paint that you buy DO NOT BUY THIS BARREL! If you can go for it
Noise but thats really that big of a factor because all paintball guns make noise.
11.5 inches can be good or bad
Conclusion: Great barrel if you can control your paint. I own several barrels but I usually play with this one. The paint I usually use is El tigre, marbs, and Diablo Inferno or Hellfire. This barrel nevers breaks paint. I've only broken one ball in this gun and that was my fault. Tried to fire a center-feed cocker sideways. I give this a 9 because its picky on paint. However if you have the right paint its a perfect 10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

korruptedPhreak Wednesday, December 20th, 2000
Strengths: This is a very good barrel, I have a Core Delta with a LAPCO 12" Auto Spirit and Ive shot all types of paint thru this barrel and all seem to be very accurate and quiet. The barrel is light as heck and looks cool on my gun. Ive hit the bottom of soda cans from 65 feet away with this barrel.
Weaknesses: Nothing to me.......just that you have to buy a new barrel plug because of the Muzzle Brake on the end or you could just wrap a peice of duct tape around your plug.
Conclusion: The barrel I used is 12" and I use it on my Core Delta Pro wich is a Spyder clone and it shoots Marbalizers, VL, and Brass Eagle paint good. I paid $20 for my barrel cuz it was used and the kid couldnt find anyone to sell it to and he thought it was ugly (because he has a blue shutter and it doesnt match). This barrel is much better than any 32degreez, Armson, Taso, and ACI barrels. I would recomend this barrel to anyone whos uses the following guns........ Spyders, Mags, Cockers, or M98s because Ive used those guns with LAPCO Auto Spirits on them and they all shoot great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media