paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Invision Turbine Fan / Dye Invision Turbine Fan / Dye Invision Turbine Fan / Dye Invision Turbine Fan

Dye Invision Turbine Fan Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Invision Turbine Fan

Paintball Mask / Goggle Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Invision Turbine Fan
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 7.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is a fan made for the Dye Invision to reduce fog on the lens. Like a personal ventilation system for your Invision, the Turbine Fan technology is a culmination of Dye's design efforts for perfect goggle circulation.

Features:

Turbo 9 accelerator blade which yields higher air flow volume while operating at a lower RPM resulting in quieter operation and extended battery life
Two speed operation ensures that you get the best results under any condition
High impact aircraft quality plastic resists breakage from close range shots
Foggy lenses are a thing of the past with the low profile Turbine Fan
Can be worn with or without a visor
Takes one AA battery (Included)
Installs in seconds
Product Availability 
The Dye Invision Turbine Fan is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
MR2 Woodsballer Tuesday, January 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: MR2, CCM Rightfeed Feedneck, DYE Sticky Grips, 14 Inch J&J Ceramic, Halo B Hopper w/Rip drive-Black
Strengths: Included below
Weaknesses: Included below
Review: I throughly enjoy this product I recently purchased this fan from a Paintball Shop for only $5 bucks (Not Even Kidding) I bought two one for my I3 Pro and one for my back up mask my Invision. I would have spent the 50 bucks on this fan. I play alot of woodsball and i do alot of running. So the first thing to happen is my mask foggs up. I recently started getting back into paintball about 6 months to a year ago. I was useing one of my friends masks. About ten minutes into the game my mask foggs up. I could barely see. That day I decided to buy a quality mask and a good fan. And that is exacly what this is a good quality product.

Pros: Good fan, Works well, 2 speeds.

Cons: The only thing I would change on this fan is a higher fan setting and the price. (luckly i got a sweat deal on mine)

Conclusion: Yes Highly Recommend worth the money!! This product does exacly what is is designed to do.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 9th, 2007 at 8:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fenmcconnell Monday, September 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Home-made PC fan
Marker Setup: M98, Flatline, LP Kit, Palmer Regulator, Revy 9v
Impulse, Freak, New Designz parts(many), Warp feed, Tripod
Strengths: Good fit, armored, can move air, small battery
Weaknesses: Very Very Loud
Review: I bought one of these fans to fit my Invision mask. I feel that a fan is necessary for every mask. This is due to the humidity in the Western Pennsylvania woods.

The first Dye fan that I bought was so loud that I thought something was wrong. You could hear it from 20' away! I RMA'd it. The new replacement (I know it was replaced) was just as loud.

My PC fan attachment on my other masks are not armored but are silent and do the job.
Conclusion: It will do the job but you will not hear anything, not people talking to you and certainly not enemy movement.
build your own: cheaper & more quiet
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

orionz06 Thursday, September 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
fogtech, other antifogs...fogtech works better with no noise
Marker Setup: impulse, freak kit, undertow bolt, blade, eclipse internals
pink 2k3 shocker, ndz v3 stinger bolt, nasty x trigger
Strengths: It works, no fogging on low.
Weaknesses: There is a little too much noise for woods.
Review: The said product works to expectations, but the noise is still there. It is much much quieter than the JT fan i heard...the fit can be a little tough, but if the lense is in right, the fan will fit. I would also say do not cut your mask to try to make it fit, it will fit regardless...work with it.
Conclusion: I would say get this.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nickiswack Wednesday, September 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is the first fan I have used
Strengths: Stops fogging
Weaknesses: None
Review: This fan stops all fogging when i use it.... i love the fact that it has a low and high setting the low is good if you are leaving it on the whole game the high is good if you turn on the mask only when you have fog, with other masks i always have a bit of fog with this on the mask is as clear when i walk off the field as when i came on

This mask is not loud.... espiecially on low, and like i said if you find it loud just turn it on when you have fog... I have walked off the field and not relised the fan was on for a good while, trust me your teammates arent likly to hear this

Conclusion: If you are having any trouble with your mask fogging up... and you have tried replacing the lens buy this, and you wont hav any problems its that simple.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pondpond2 Friday, August 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Cross wind
Strengths: Does keep fog away!
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: If you have glasses, get this fan! Be carefull when you install it, all you need to do is READ THE DIRECTIONS.

This fan is so quiet compared to the JT Crosswind. It is a bit noisy, but I say it is better to see 100% with no fog than to hear 100%!

Some people say it is $$$$$$, but how fun is it to plat with all your high dollar equipment when you can see!
Conclusion: Quite reading and go buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gschnuck1 Monday, August 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom
16" CMI thunderpig qb barrel
GTA expansion chamber
GTA response trigger
Halo TSA electronic loader
Strengths: Defogs your lense very fast.
Weaknesses: Maybe the noise but it did not bother my play. Kind of expensive.
Review: I have post-poned purchasing this fan because of all the bad reviews I have been reading but finally broke down and bought one. The fan is so small you dont even realize it is on your mask until you turn it on. In low speed, there is a small hum but I could still hear everyone around and in front of me during games. when I first turned it on, it took about 30 seconds to clear my lense so from then on I just turned it on before the start of each game. what a difference this fan makes. had no problem installing it or having the fan blades hit the mask and cause them not to turn. My only complaint is that I should have bought this several months ago when the weather was scorching hot and had major fogging problems with my mask.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this option on everyones invision mask if you can afford it. There is nothing worse than not being able to see.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zfreebird Saturday, June 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Python Impulse, Halo B, 68-30 system-X tank
Strengths: Helps with glasses fogging on just on muggy days.
Weaknesses: Adds a little weight to the mask. Little loud.
Review: The fan is very useful if you wear glasses . It takes care of any fog problem in about 5 seconds. One problem that I noticed was that if you get shot directly on it, it will knock the battery lose causing it to not function. I had to modify the mask a little by cutting room for the fan blades because they would hit the top of the mask and make a racket.
Conclusion: Very good for fogging problems.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8tballNinja Thursday, February 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Fans
Marker Setup: B2K3 PDS
Strengths: Looks good
Weaknesses: LOUD
Review: I had no problem with the fit of the fan. It looks good and 50 bucks is not bad seeing it is from DYE. It has 2 speeds LOUD and LOUDER. I was disapointed because I bought the Mask because it was said to be quiet, but was louder then the JT fan. I live in Florida and I have to have a fan I am still waiting for someone 2 come out with a fan that is really quiet.
Conclusion: If you like the DYE mask and need a fan it is the only one made as of now, but dont buy the mask because you think the fan will be quieter then your JT mask.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kenaniah1 Thursday, February 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Autococker, oracle front end, AKA sidewinder, AIM dropforward w/ on/off , etc. etc.
Strengths: Adds to the style of the mask. Gets the job done.
Weaknesses: LOUD, fan blades hit the mask(see below).
Review: First let me say that this fan gets the job done. It does get the fog out of the mask. If you take the fan out of the box and install it as DYE suggests, then the fan blades hit the mask and won't turn. You can lift up on the fan a bit, but on my mask it just falls back into place and the blades won't turn. I fixed this by putting a penny under the fan. Place the penny just to the right of center so it doesn't hit the fan blades. A dime would work better (maybe not it's thinner), but I'm cheap. Now the fan blades won't touch the mask at all and it works great.

This fan is very LOUD. I would only turn it on if your mask starts to fog up because I can barely hear my teammates as it is. The fan is even louder than the fan on my PC. I'm not sure why DYE charges so much for such a loud fan. I do recommend this product, but I hope they improve on the noise and fit of the fan to the mask.
Conclusion: It's a buy because it gets the job done and you can't win if you can't see. It's a 9 for loudness and poor fit to the mask.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jdp72 Thursday, January 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Vortex
Marker Setup: Angel Speed, Angel Force 4 & RatPulse
Strengths: Reduces fog, looks sleek, and quieter than competition.
Weaknesses: Cost and fan noise.
Review: I still get fog even with the fan on high in extreme weather situations, albeit it is far less frequent now. Not sure why DYE says it is quiet, because you can definitely hear it when it's on, but it definitely produces less noise than the JT Vortex fan.

In any event, the fitment is really good...although if you push the fan too hard onto the mask the fan rubs up against it and stops working (just like another reviewer mentioned, but you can fix that by pushing the fan in more).

All in all, despite it's high cost, I will say it does a decent job. I am a heavy sweater and have problems when playing indoors or playing outside during those humid months. The JT Vortex mask did little to nothing, where as the DYE Turbine definitely does clear things up. The fan noise is such where you want to have it off once the goggles are de-fogged...and I don't think was DYE's intention to leave it on permanently, because I had a very hard time hearing my back players when I left the fan on.
Conclusion: All in all I recommend this product...but it definitely can be improved upon (and I hope it does).
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 4th, 2005 at 7:48 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media