paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Psycho Ballistics Superbolt / Psycho Ballistics Superbolt / Psycho Ballistics Superbolt / Psycho Ballistics Superbolt

Psycho Ballistics Superbolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Psycho Ballistics

Buy Psycho Ballistics Superbolt

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Psycho Ballistics Superbolt
[ View Photos (18) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 37
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $149

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Another great Psycho Ballistics pro-marker! Available in Beadblasted Silver, Black and Blue.
Product Availability 
The Psycho Ballistics Superbolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
wjj Sunday, April 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman pro-lite, spyder SE, spyder AMG, impulse, angel, defiant, rt pro mag,dye autococker.
Marker Setup: psycho ballistics superbolt autococker, psycho ballistics in-line reg,sto ram,and a crossfire 68 cu 4500 psi tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new ram, different barrell.
Strengths: Very fast (with some trigger work), light, alot like the dye cocker.
Weaknesses: Could not find any thing other then having to replace the ram.
Review: This gun is awesome. I have used alot of markers in my day, I would give them all back for this marker it just rocks. This gun is worth way more then what it is going for on the market. The marker is very reliable and consistant, it is also light weight, comes in great colors, is very fast, and there are lots of up grades available to customize it to your needs and liking. It is easy to work on. It is easy to clean after tournaments or play. It shows great similarities to the dye ultra light.


COCKERS ROCK !!!!!!!
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this marker to be used for either high end play or low. Because this gun rocks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

teamxxntlosi Tuesday, January 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
CCM Series 5
WGP Autococker
Spyder Amg
Marker Setup: Psycho Ballistics Superbolt
16" SMart Parts Freak BArrel
Eblade Trigger frame
3A paintball 88cu 4500psi hpa tank
Halo TSa LCD
Recommended
Upgrades:
FAster Loader
NEw BArrel
New trigger frame
Strengths: Fast as hell
Light As hell
Just an all around great gun
Weaknesses: NO weaknesses for me kind of a beginner but used some tight as guns already.
Review: Good gun HAd a CCM Series 5 and that I loved but this one took me away from the loss of it faster stronger lighter the weight is just amazing how light and durable it is
TAke care of it though mines already jacked me up quite a few times from neglegence.
Conclusion: This gun is a must for someone who wants a cocker
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

cort422001 Tuesday, February 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2002 black magic
autococker (unknown year)
Minimag
Marker Setup: Autococker with E1(Zero-B), Freak, Halo-B, Eclipse Internals, Orange bolt, CCM feed neck, gen-x, palmers LPR, Psyco-Balistics Bullet Drop, 68/4500 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
three way
adjustable reg
Strengths: -Autococker clone
-Price
-Milling
Weaknesses: -Three way
-Twist lock bolt
Review: One of my friends who owned a e-spyder recently upgraded to this marker. When it came in, he was disappointed that he couldn't get it to shoot right. Luckily he called me, and having years of 'cocker experience I was able to set the timing correctly. I shot it and was very impressed with the smoothness and accuracy. Soon; however, the 3-way began to leak. I swapped the o-rings and it held for about a month. The twist lock bolt is an interesting idea, but you can't find any aftermarket bolts. I wouldn't buy this gun unless you have some experience with cockers, know someone who does, have a proshop nearby, or are willing to learn how to work on a cocker.
Conclusion: This is a 'cocker clone. The 3-way sucks, you'll probably have to buy a new one. Requires some maintenance, as all cockers do. A good cheap gun for someone wanting to advance their game from a low end gun. I give it a 7 because the 3-way and the bolt cause problems.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fuzzy99 Thursday, December 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-Orracles (4 of them)
System X 2.0 Pro Cocker
Marker Setup: E-Orracle w/ shocktech drop forward & On/Off ASA, 3DS Delrin Bolt and 3DS Delrin Pull-pin, Eclipse NEXUS ram w/ two QEVS, gripping chrome feedneck, crossfire 45ci 4500psi LP nitro/HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing, sweet gun!!
Strengths: Flat trajectory
Lightweight design
Fast cycling
Needs no upgrades
Weaknesses: Nothing, incredible gun!
Review: I bought this gun after reading some reviews and it is incredible. A bit on the expensive side, but DEFINITELY worth it!!!

It's sooo accurate and cycles quickly. Timing was very easily accomplished and done quickly.

High Quality Design + High Quality Parts results in this amazing gun!



As soon as I aired this puppy up, it shot smooth as butter. I was just going on a rampage through the field with this. I've never had anythign like it. The design is soooooo light, no autococker can compare.
Conclusion: BUY IT...might cost a bit more but worth EVERY penny
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nitrofreak12 Tuesday, September 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2001 WGP Black Magic-2004 WGP Vertical Feed-2003 WGP Vertical Feed
Marker Setup: 2005 Superbolt, PMI 72/3000, Clear Evolution 2, Chrome CP Shorty Reg, Chrome CIP Unimount
Recommended
Upgrades:
Regulator(required),ASA With On/Off, Delrin Bolt, E Blade, Barrel
Strengths: Nice Stock Barrel
Very Light
Nice Milling
Price
Weaknesses: No Included Regulator Or ASA
No Safety
Review: After taking my Super bolt out of the nice included carrying case I first noticed the beautiful milling and annodizing. I also couldn't get over how light it was. After weighing it, it was only about 2.4lbs. This gun is an exact replica of a Dye Ultralight, just without the Dye price tag. Once I put my CP reg on and a CIP unimount I was ready to see how this thing shot. I filled up my hopper with some Marbalizers and noticed how well a fit they were to the stock barrel. Shooting it was a joy. Very quiet and accurate too. There were no leaks in the three way like alot of people will tell you and the three way is actually quite short. The bolt is very easy to take out and put in, just a quarter of a turn clockwise and the bolt is out and the reverse for putting it in. After my friends and I passed it around (each person shortstroking at least once each) there were surprisingly no chops at all. All that is required is a little bit oil ran through the gun after each day of play and this gun will keep you very happy for a long time.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this product to anybody that wants to get into autocockers. The only reason it doesn't get a ten is because no gun is absolutely perfect and the fact that it doesn't have a safety kind of bothers me. If you simply put on an E2 or E1 e blade this cocker could run with the best ie: Karnivore's, Superstocks etc. Even without an E blade it is still just as good if not better than any other mechanical cocker. I still have trouble believing that they are selling such nice guns for so cheap, I picked up mine for only $83.95.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 2nd, 2005 at 7:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Steel_Serpent Friday, August 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Psychoballistics Superbolt
4-piece Empire barrel Kit
68ci / 3000-psi Crossfire nitrogen tank
Halo TSA Backman agitating hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitely get a new barrel!!
New 3-way is basically a must after a little use
Strengths: Accurate w/ new Barrel
Good on gas with different 3-way
Light
Weaknesses: 3-way Leaks
Stock Barrel is bad
Weak frame at points
customer service
Review: First of all this gun is great for a cocker at a descent price. The gun looks awsome and is very light. It comes with an awsome gun case but it's no use once you put your regulator and bottomline on the gun (unless you modify the foam in the case by cutting it up). The cocker needs to be timed usually right out of the case. It will fire out of the case but with the timing off it usually will crap out on you very quickly. Timing is a pain in the butt!!! One good thing about the gun is that it is usually very good on gas but ONLY when you change the 3-way. The stock one leaks like crazy after a bit of use. Changing the barrel also helps to straighten more of the shots. One thing I have to mention though is that this is a very different design from other cockers so there is very little you can do to upgrade some of the features of this gun. The twist and Lock bolt is a neat idea but it makes it so you can only buy the stock bolt and only from psychoballistics. The front block has the air intake attached to it and creates a lighter body but a major flaw... the part that attaches the intake is a small aluminum piece that is no bigger than a thick screw. Just touching that thing to the ground will bend it or more likely break it!! Getting to fix that part requires you to contact psychoballistics to get their specialty front block... be prepared to wait and also pay for it! Psychoballistics considers the broken piece to be caused by abuse no matter how long you've had the gun or how it broke. I had my gun for a month when I slid and bent the front block. Now I know that any other gun would have gotten some scratches on the regulator but nope not one scratch... just bent the thing. Not very much pressure is needed to bend it I found out as I bent it back but it still leaked. I have two of these guns thank god because it's been two months and I'm still waiting for that block to come in for my other one! The gun is also mechanical so in the heat of a paint fight sometimes you get caught up and short stroke the trigger, which requires you to fully pully the trigger and release to recock it. You need to always fully pull the trigger to get a consistent shot out of it unless you decide to pay the extra $400-$500 on an e-blade. Don't. it isn't worth paying more for a trigger than the gun.
Conclusion: I know it seems I'm bashing the gun but I have two of them and I've had lots of problems. This gun is more suited for experienced players who know how to maintain a cocker. In the guns defense I have to say it shoots very very well WHEN, and i repeat WHEN, it's in working order. Good for players who aren't too serious, have some knowledge about cockers, and want an inexpensive cocker. I'd give this gun a 6.5 really but 7 is good because it does shoot very accurately with a new barrel. I definitely don't recommend this for a first-time buyer. If your more serious about the sport save up for something a little more reliable. And if your not I'd still recommend trying out a spyder or something that won't make you as frustrated. The new Ion is just as cheap and I haven't tried it but with it's break-beam eye and other features I would recommend it over the superbolt anyday.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 24th, 2005 at 10:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pychoballistics Tuesday, June 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
NPS Silver Bullet, Viewloader Orion, (SUCKED), SPider Victor 2, Diablo Mongoose 2 Reincarnation
Marker Setup: Pycho Ballistics Superbolt
Psycho Ballistics Z-Drop Forward
Psycho Ballistics Aradus Barrel
Ricochet Apache LED Hoppers (got it for my Diablo)
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel, a Aradus or a Boomstick
Psycho Ballistics Z-Drop Forward
And a new bolt if you can find one that works.
Strengths: Dosnt chop
Very Light
Very Accurate
Tough
Cheap
Weaknesses: Leaks but easily fixed
doesn't come with a drop forward
paint scratches easily
Review: The gun is great if you are prepared to buy a drop forward and maybe a new barrel. I did not like the trigger at first but modified it and it works great now. The gun can leak a little but you can fix that with some minor work. It is a great gun and i bought it for about $200 but now you can buy it for $100. The guns paint job is easily scratched so don't get the blue, but if your smart you wouldnt get it anyways. The gun preforms great and ive shot about 5250 rounds out of it since i got it and it hasn't needed any repairs.. You do need to clean the gun but that is a no brainer. Also the gun is very accurate and i was able to hit in a 6 in diameter target consistently at abut 65 to 75 yards.
Conclusion: I would say that anybody that is looking for a good tough gun and is willing to upgrade it should by this gun. It is a high-end gun and is really cheap. 9 out of 10 because i had to spend the extra to unleash its full ability.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ntuli fearon Thursday, March 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other autocockers
Marker Setup: automag
Recommended
Upgrades:
drop forward reg
Strengths: Shoots straight and auccurate as hell light good looks
Weaknesses: Not much not ready to go out of box
Review: This gun works great. at first u might be a little dissapointed, but once u hook it up, the gun shoots and feels great the gun is super light and easy to aim with. also is very low priced for the quality it shoots as looks sexy and people get scared at first sight once u get it out the box it might have some problems but at the end of the day its all worth it cause this gun is nasty. in a good way
Conclusion: Buy this gun....or ur dumb
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p_ballermatt98 Friday, September 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Outkast- was a really nice gun with lots of ups
Marker Setup: Superbolt
Unimount
Pure Energy reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Delrin or similar bolt, doesn't come with a regulator or bottomline so get something good.
Strengths: Small, lightweight, awesome milling, cycles at a decent rate, efficient, accurate. easy to field strip.
Weaknesses: small trigger gaurd, shortstroking, cleaning takes a while, bolt is different than WGP's
Review: This gun is great for anybody who wants an autocoker but doesn't want to spend a ton. A lot of people trash this gun for its range of quality between products. It all depends on the one you get I guess, mine hasn't had a single issue I haven't been able to fix with minimal effort. It has a ton of potential with the right upgrades and the proper maintenance. People believe that because its priced well and made by Psycho Ballistics that its crap, well you can borrow mine any day and I'll prove you wrong. Its not the best on the market, WGP has some EXCELLENT products and other companies that make other clones definitely have the superbolt beat. Its the great price/performance factor that really makes the superbolt worth a try. I've put mine through all types of play, woodsball, speedball, scenario, etc. and its help up through every game I've played.
Conclusion: Overall this gun is great but far from the best. I recomend this for anyone who has a bit of experience in paintball but has never used autocockers. I'm giving it an 8 because the quality between markers and the bolt is different and you could get a much better gun if you spend the $.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sp33dball767 Sunday, May 30th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 33 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
timmys, matrix's, cockers, impys......
Marker Setup: All upgrades including e blade.
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing
Strengths: The only strength of this gun is that it shoots paint
Weaknesses: Anno, threads, quality
Review: Ok when I bought this gun at first i was amazed about how nice it looked. Then i noticed how easily the anno scratches off, just putting the ball detent and taking out the bolt scratched this gun. Next the trigger frame screws are not the same as all of the other guns, I had to use the origional screws, because the ones that came with my e blade did not fit. The tube that the feed tube screws onto is held in with a set screw, which means that if you are putting your hopper the whole tube can turn destroying your ball detent threads. Thsi is what happened to me. Also because the trigger frame screws are not the regular ones it is extremely hard to find replacement ones. The last problem I had was the factory bolt. Aftermarket bolts dont fit, I tried to put a superfly in, and its own stock bolt takes pieces out of the tube where it is in, because of factory flaws. I MADE A BIG MISTAKE BUYING THIS GUN DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND DONT BUY THIS GUN!!!!!
Conclusion: DONT BUY THIS GUN, UNLESS YOU WANT TO ATTEMPT TO FIX THE PROBLEMS THA?T COME WITH IT. I suggest only buying guns from known manufacturers, like wgp, sp, wdp, dye.......
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media