paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Psycho Ballistics Superbolt / Psycho Ballistics Superbolt / Psycho Ballistics Superbolt / Psycho Ballistics Superbolt

Psycho Ballistics Superbolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Psycho Ballistics

Buy Psycho Ballistics Superbolt

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Psycho Ballistics Superbolt
[ View Photos (18) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 37
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $149

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Another great Psycho Ballistics pro-marker! Available in Beadblasted Silver, Black and Blue.
Product Availability 
The Psycho Ballistics Superbolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
AznRevlAzn Wednesday, November 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Psychoballistics Super Bolt
Bob Long Torpedo Regulator Chrome
32 Degreees Macro Line twin right elbow kit
Halo B w/ Rip Drive and Z-Board
32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel 14"
PMI PureEnergy HPA Tank 88ci 4500psi
Smart Parts Bottle Armor
Teflon to further seal the threads
New Designz Micro Rail Combo
Slik Lite Cocking Kit
CCM STO NoPro Chrome Feedneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel Kit (Tiller, Evil, 3A, etc. It doesnt matter)
Worr Games Adjustable Three Way
Bob Long Regulator
E2 Blade or just the normal E-Blade
New Back Block
Delrin Bolt
New Designz Micro Rail Combo
Halo B w/ z-board w/rip drive
Strengths: Cheap efficient autococker
Lovely body
Kinda like a car kit :P
Weaknesses: No Reg
No Drop
3 Way Leaks
(But who cares)
Review: Ok so many here have been shutting this gun down hows it's probably the crappiest gun you have ever bought. Well my friend, you are either wrong, a hater, or got a bad gun.

So onto the review :P

I ordered this gun from Action Village (their ebay based store) and in a matter of days, got it in the mail from UPS (they're like family :D) And i ripped the box open to find a lovely beige case with a skull in the middle of the Psycho Ballistics Logo (how inviting >:D)

So i unzipped the double zipped case and low and behold the most beautiful gun i had ever seen. I was almost fearful touching it and dropping it therefore devirginizing it and at the same time destroy it. But I held strong and grasped the gun and my god, the first thing that came to mind was how small it was and how unbelievable light it was. I attached the vertical feed and 2 piece barrel it came with and it began to take shape. it was growing more lovely by the piece.

Now, I had to wait a few more days for my Bob Long Torpedo Regulator to arrive in the mail and my new Designs Micro Rail Combo.

When i got my regulator in and my rail, I attached it, plug and play, and then there was the hassle of timing it. I was timing for almost 3 hours (haha very funny, this is my first cocker and i was following Ottersccustoms timing directions) So when the cocker was finally timed it shot like a champ.

But something did come up, I noticed in the other reviews that yes the 3 way leaked, so i put my ear close to it and well, what did you know, the three way was leaking, but not by a lot though, it seemed so small and insignificant that it really shouldn't hinder the performance (the leak was like a tiny spitter of air, that's about it).

Another thing that bugged me a bit about the gun was how it was anodized, technically it isn't anodized, it was powdered and a bit of the parts of the gun was not powdered evenly, but that to me is not my concern nor should it be yours.

So all in all, this gun is a lovely gun, sure beats paying $1k for an ANS GX huh? $500 for a WorrCocker right? but then again, everyone has there preference.

Here's my cocker in it's building stages (Halo B coming in this week!!!!!):

http://l2concept.nrgservers.net/psychoballistics/psychoballi
stics_super_bolt_1.JPG

http://l2concept.nrgservers.net/psychoballistics/psychoballi
stics_super_bolt_2.JPG

http://l2concept.nrgservers.net/psychoballistics/psychoballi
stics_super_bolt_3.JPG

http://l2concept.nrgservers.net/psychoballistics/psychoballi
stics_super_bolt_4.JPG

http://l2concept.nrgservers.net/psychoballistics/psychoballi
stics_super_bolt_5.JPG

http://l2concept.nrgservers.net/psychoballistics/psychoballi
stics_super_bolt_6.JPG
Conclusion: Highly recomend if you have the time and money to spend on this gun. I thoroughly enjoyed this gun and you will most likey too :D

A 9 out of 10 because of the leaking three way.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 20th, 2005 at 7:45 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

thekzman Friday, October 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gen-X cocker, '99 cocker, mini mag
Marker Setup: psychoballistics superbolt, psychoballistics z drop, CCM inline reg, Emprie 4pc barrel system
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and reg Z drop is very nice
Strengths: The weight is nice I like the quick release bolt.
Weaknesses: Lack up being able to upgrade the bolt. Lack of adjustible feed neck.
Review: Ok just bought this gun off ebay Brand spanking new out of the box never touch. I had some spculation on this gun due to other reviews on the net and here that i might have gotten my self into something i might want to reconsider. Well i took the gun out looked over it and every thing looked pretty good other then the bolt and the ram was a little loose but that was fixed by tighting the screw right next to it. I hooked it up to air to check for leaks and well to my suprise there was no leaks.. I was shocked. So on the checking the timing... sweet mother of god its also in time. NICE!! well i hooked up every thing got it all together the only problem i ran into was my reg the PSI was set way to high. Gun shoots great just need to make sure the cocking rod dosnt back out. WOOHOO!!!!!! The new CCM reg is on pressure is good and gun is shooting.
Conclusion: I would recomend this gun to anyone who is looking for a nice cheep autococker clone. Gun is great for the price. The only thing you might try to do that i am going to work on is see if i can get a different back block and a new bolt that will work with it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 26th, 2005 at 1:52 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pb-luva Tuesday, June 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Never used a auto cocker before
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose 2 with eyes (black to silver)
Sweetspot trigger
Hybrid Technologies R-Drive Inline Regulator Stage 1 and Stage 2
Shocktech Drop Forward
PMI 68/4500 Compressed Air tank
Scenario Dreams T board
System X 2 Piece Clear Tip Barrel
Scenario Dreams Switch(25 grams)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop foward and regulator
Strengths: Quiet!!!!
Weaknesses: Confusing to use if your not used to cockers!!!
Review: I got this gun cheap, just kinda to tinker around with. I bought it really just for the hopper it came with i got The gun and a halo B hopper for 199$. I thought that the gun would be good for woods ball and i was right. Its realy quiet and acurate. But i would not use it for speed ball. And it looks awsome and it was cheap and andnan and and and
Conclusion: Good gun to use in woods ball and cheap so id buy it if u want a first autococker. Im giving it a 8 because its slow and confusing
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

paintballlova Tuesday, September 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Karnivore
Marker Setup: Psycoballistics cocker
Cp 2 piece barrel
Hybrid clamping feedneck
Nexus Ram
Evo 2
Check it speedy drop
Pure energy 47/3000
Bob long torpedo reg
Macroline kit
Qev's
Dye rhino
Recommended
Upgrades:
I dont know. I never shot my gun stock so i guess all the stuff I have on mine
Strengths: Accurate
Fast
Quiet
Consistent
Sweet lookin
Weaknesses: Not timed from the factory
Review: When I first shot this thing I was blown away. It was my first autococker and I do not regret buying at all. Its literally ball on ball accuracy, really fast for a mechanical cocker, body is milled to the max, insanely light, but it is really small so if you like to push your bunker with your gun, i wouldnt buy it but it is perfect for me. Its superquiet with the cp barrel on there and it is really consistent.
Conclusion: Buy it, if you like playing front, or play really tight.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cbell77 Thursday, April 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none my first autococker
Marker Setup: psycho b super bolt autococker psycho b bullet drop black magic reg shocktech snatch grip beaver tail and evy 2 soon to have e blade and dye ultralight barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
good reg beavertail e frame
Strengths: light and super fast for a autococker wit no e frame on iteasy clean
Weaknesses: not factory timed
Review: Great gun open it up time it and it will never fail you fast right out of the box once you get it timed i would suggest setting it to low pressure with your reg dont worry about chops ever again it wont so i have used this product for almost a month have had no problems it is be very fast for a mech trigger and it is very light. The stock barrel is a great barrel and dose not need to be upgraded right away infact you might never want to upgrade it. Have fun!
Conclusion: buy one if you want to get a top of the line cheap and sick looking cocker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

PSYKO1414 Sunday, February 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WGP AUTOCOCKER
SPYDER AMG
Marker Setup: Psychoballistics Crossfire 68
14" Dye Boomstick Halo B
E-Blade Trigger Frame
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic loader Barrel (s)
New Trigger Frame New Ram & LPR
Strengths: Fast, Light and I like the Accuracy....
Weaknesses: Ram and LPR
Review: Had a WGP autococker but by now it was a few years old and as a second hand owner I decided to go for somthing I would be happy with especially an autococker, for the money it is worth it . If you like upgrades of your own, I'm into looks so I liked it because I own the silver one and the ram, lpr, and with new trigger frame all chrome looks and shoots great! Good on air!
Conclusion: Light, quick and accurate just as my WGP but less money for a nice gun..I going for a 88cu 4500 tank.....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ndenton31 Thursday, October 28th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp superstock, ans x5
Marker Setup: black superbolt with sanchez machine pump kit
cp reg
wgp twist lock feedneck
winchester hopper
45/45 crossfire tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
reg, asa, and feedneck
Strengths: Cheap to convert to pump
Weaknesses: No reg or asa
Review: overall this is a god gun ive played about ten times with it and i have been playing at capital edge paintbal field in saramento going against almost all electro guns and it is fun if you want to get into pump this is a good gun to do it. ps dont buy this fro I&I sports they sent me and it had deep scratches on it they have bad shipping they also sent it to me in a brass eagle maurader box
Conclusion: This is a good gun for starting pump
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media