paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / MACDev Gladiator Regulator / MACDev Gladiator Regulator / MACDev Gladiator Regulator / MACDev Gladiator Regulator

MACDev Gladiator Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount MACDev

Buy MACDev Gladiator Regulator

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


MACDev Gladiator Regulator
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 04 Gladiator is better than ever before - with higher flow, improved reliability and new 04 features!
Product Availability 
The MACDev Gladiator Regulator is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
mrstickball Tuesday, May 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gen-x , minireg , BL power reg , palmer stab.
Marker Setup: 97 Autococker
98 LED Angel
LE supercocker
sonic bm2k
Strengths: EXTREMELY CONISISTANT , i own 3 of these and none have dissapointed me. On all my guns once i put it on i started getting +/- 1-2 FPS over the chono.

Nice small comfortable design , pretty darn cheap , easy velocity ajustment.

Mac dev is a great company , i run a store and have delt with em and they're a great company.

Weaknesses: I haven't had any thing bad with mine yet.

The only problem i see is the fact it can't have a gauge , which isn't bad because most ASA addapters are tapped for a 1/8th threaded gague.
Conclusion: Great , great , great reg , only $75 , i've used regs twice this price and this still beats out the others. BUY ONE!!!!!

I like mine sooo much i use 3 :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintDmon Wednesday, April 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Pure Energy Regulator
Marker Setup: Piranha STS G3 VF
PMI Pure Energy 48 ci 3000PSI Tank
Smart Parts Freak Barrel System
Dye Sticky Grips
Shocktech Venturi Bolt
PMI Turbo Valve
Strengths: Every thing. My Velocity only has a +/- 2 fps. It hits 299 almost every time. It is easy to disassemble and clean, also it has a great grip. It also working well with the Piranha guns. Piranha usually minimum pressure it 650 psi. I find that you can dial it down to as low as 450 psi. The Gladiator fits this requirement nicely.
Weaknesses: Velocity adjustment is a little touchy, and you want to make sure not to puch the allen wrench to far on the adjuster of the velocity ball will pop out. Just be careful is all.
Conclusion: Buy it. It is a whole lot of regulator for the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
WDP Mini reg, vert MAx Flo, ANS in line, Sidewinder, Vigilante
Marker Setup: 2k Dark Angel, DEZigns Bolt, Dye Stickies, Total Freak, MacDev Gladiator inline reg, quick disconnect, then my Dyna Flow
Strengths: Everything. I love this reg. It's almost as small as the WDP Mini Reg but far supirior. It has the highest flow and very very consistant. MacDev has really proven themselves this time. I get no more shoot down, my veloctiy is now +/- 4 on a BAD day. The Gladiator can handle the pressure clime that is caused by the Dyna Flows design. It wont budge at all even if the output pressure rises 300psi. When I get low on air, nothing happens, no spikes, no nothing. It came with, in my opinion, a very good manual. It goes over how to take it apart and put it back togather, brief trouble shooting guide, maintence, etc. The price is very reasonable too. At $70, almost half the price of the ANS in line that is very restrictive and less than half the price of a max flo in line, you get a reg that can beat them all.


Weaknesses: My only complaint is the velocity adjustment screw. If you stick your wrench in too far, like I did my first time, you must dissasemble the hole reg to get the velocity ball back in position, and you must be very careful not to scratch the piston in the process.
Conclusion: With only one notible con
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr. Deadman Monday, February 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
AA Vigilante
Marker Setup: Intimidator, 9v revvy w/ WAS TurboRev, BL Delrin bolt, Freak/All-American, LP mod & LP chamber, MacDev Gladiator, Kapp Micro Apocalypse DF, AA Armageddon 88ci 4500psi
Strengths: Gladiator is small enough to fit with almost all drop forwards, yet long enough to still serve as a foregrip. Air fitting is located on the bottom, allowing for a more efficient airway, and no hoses getting in the way of your grip. EXTREMELY high rate of flow and recharge rate, easily keeps up with my LP Timmy. Quality anodizing. Instructions provided great illustrations for maintenance and parts replacement.
Weaknesses: No fitting for a gauge, so if your gun doesn't have one, you're SOL.
Conclusion: This is a great regulator for high-end LP markers requiring massive airflow. Much cheaper than the AKA Sidewinder, and equal in operation. For $87 delivered from MacDev to your house, you simply cannot go wrong.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

simon woodstock Monday, February 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
vigilante, stock reg. stock reg leaked. vigilante not 1/2 as good as glad
Marker Setup: bushmaster, RED valve, gladiator, sonic asa, sonic lpr, sonic frame.
Strengths: very consistent. 265 265 265 265 over the chrono.
low maintanance
very reliable. my vigilante broke everytime I played, i've had no problems w/ the glad. makes for a great foregrip. looks sweet.
Weaknesses: doesn't come w/ a guage port, but the sonic asa is a great product.
Conclusion: a great buy for anygun. definately among the top 3 regs (sidewinder, glad, maxflo). it looks great and works great, it's a double threat.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
MaxFlo-not near as fast consistency.
Marker Setup: Impulse, Gladiator reg, Nitro Duck Minireg.
Strengths: Super Consistent
Really Cheap
Great Looks
Great Grip
Extremely easy to take apart, clean, and put back together.
Weaknesses: Velocity adjustment is sensitive.
Don't worry about using with a preset (set at 800 or above), but I'd personally run a lower input pressure just to be safe.
Conclusion: Best reg available. Buy it now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nomad Saturday, December 8th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SideWinders, AA Regs
Marker Setup: Evolution Cocker- everything thinkable is upgraded
Pewter Dark Angel - cobra trigger, DEZign bolt, pewter annoed freak
Strengths: High flow rate, consistant, the design is simple (which is always a plus)
Weaknesses: Nothing much here, just as long as you screw in the gladiator while holding the bottom endcap so that it doesnt get so hard on there you have to use plyers to get the reg off (read the directions on the macdev site, it says to hold the end cap)

Mine didnt create a perfect seal with my asa it leaked a little.. which was proably my fault, I put a o-ring in there and it worked like a charm
Conclusion: One of the best regs IMO, if you have any problems, they take a while to answer questions, but they do a good job when they do.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

VeNoM Tuesday, October 16th, 2001
Strengths: very consistent and fast, with my hyperflow on my bushy i get no shoot down at all and it stays consistent even at high ROF. pretty comfortable to hold, and looks nice. but best of all is defiantely the consistency and flow rate
Weaknesses: hmmmm not really anything bad about it, just keep it clean and its great.
Conclusion: very high quality reg, among the best with stabalziers and sidewinders, if you need a nice low pressure reg, this is it!! get one and "run on to the field and yell 'whos your daddy?'" - quote from the manual, hehe.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, October 7th, 2001
Strengths: Going to a 2001 LCD Angel from a tricked autococker, I was sort of disapointed in the accuracy and distance of the Angel. It also spiked a lot. But today, after replacing the stock reg with the Glad (and a new bolt - the GT Cyclone at NPS), it was AWESOME!
Weaknesses: Nothing!
Conclusion: Worked great right out of the bag! Very pleased!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DefiantMan3901 Monday, August 27th, 2001
Strengths: Great regulator- took operating pressure from 300 to about 180-200, looks a lot better than the stock junker on the Defiant, air goes into the bottom of the reg so the hose doesn't get in my way, very consistent at the very most + or - 5 (stock about + or - 30), and simple to maintain.
Weaknesses: Nothing is bad about this product
Conclusion: Buy it if you have a cocker, buy it if you have a Bushy, buy it if you have an impulse, buy it if you have a Defaint

Just buy it, unless you want second best
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media