paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / MACDev Gladiator Regulator / MACDev Gladiator Regulator / MACDev Gladiator Regulator / MACDev Gladiator Regulator

MACDev Gladiator Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount MACDev

Buy MACDev Gladiator Regulator

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


MACDev Gladiator Regulator
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 04 Gladiator is better than ever before - with higher flow, improved reliability and new 04 features!
Product Availability 
The MACDev Gladiator Regulator is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Unregistered User Tuesday, August 7th, 2001
Strengths: Simple in-line design - easy to service - see Bad below.
Low parts count.
Line goes in the bottom, so it makes a good grip.
Keeps up with insane flow need of a Semi-Only-Board Warp Feed equiped heavily modified LP Intimidator running 165 - 180 PSI.
Shootdown is not noticable even after looonnnnggg strings at extremely high ROF.
Very consistent when clean.
Weaknesses: Velocity Adjustment is sensitive to small turns of adjuster - cool after you figure that out.
If you use a screw in tank, be careful to keep grit and dirt out of the ASA adapter - it doesn't take much to get in and the regulator will spike like crazy.
If you have an adjustable tank with an on/off and keep it attached, the Gladiator will be much happier.
Conclusion: Definately worth the cost.
Compares well to other high flow/low pressure regulators out there.
The Palmer Stabalizer comes close, but the side air inlet is awkward compared to the Glad.
I would and do recommend it for high flow/low pressure markers.
Nothing is perfect, so I can't give it a 10.
It's a shame there isn't a 9.8 or 9.9 there!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Omega6_Virus Sunday, July 29th, 2001
Strengths: Very nicely built. Simple to clean and opperate. Solid design. 3 colors. Good fore grip as well.
Weaknesses: MAC Dev could be not making enough money cause the price is so low.
Conclusion: Is it worth the price? Hell yeah. $100+ regs dont compare to this. For only $75!
It is plain which can be good cause it can take a beating and still perfrom flawlessly.
GET THIS REG!!!!!!!!! I have it on my Intimidator and it works wonderfully. Nothing can compete with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, July 16th, 2001
Strengths: I Got this reg a while back and I love it. Only been playin for about 8 month or so but I bought a Bushmaster 2k and a Mac Dev Gladitor Reg and it work awesome. Anyways my mac dev reg velocity adj broke and I was unable to play but, I email the customer support at Mac Dev and they sent me the piece in about 10 days. Thanks alot!!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: None
Conclusion: If you need a Good Reg for the money by a Mac Dev Gladitor for about $75-80.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 15th, 2001
Strengths: Well, this reg is a very compact design, no nonsence about it, the greatest part however is the high flow, and low output pressure. I run my tribal at 190psi, and I fire at 16BPS (upgraded electrnoics) and I get as little as 8 fps drop off from this reg after a few seconds of firing. The consistancy is incredable, with a gun taht can do +-1 with a constant air supply (large tank of 190psi gas idealy) I can get about +-2 fps accuracy. Also, only about 10 pieces incluuding springs. This reg can also be splash anodized easily, and it is only 2 pieces.
Weaknesses: the only bad thing about it is that the pressure adjustment screw will adjust it from 50 to 700 psi in 2 turns, but if you get ti right, it is fine to use.
Conclusion: This reg is the best reg out tere, definatly for te money, as it is only $75, and it comes in silver or black from www.macdev.net I think that eberyone should get one of these,
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kra_z_fool Sunday, July 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock EM1 reg.
Marker Setup: Black EM1 with a 88/3000 Pmi Pure Energy tank, 12'' OTP barrel, 10'' AA barrel with red freak front, Silver Gladiator reg, Dead On Bullet Drop, red DYE Sticky 3's, Check it Products VA, KAPP guage, black Check it Products feed adapter, red macroline with fittings, red JT tank cover, home made pullpin, 12v w/ x-board.
Strengths: CONSISTENT! +2/-2 at the chrony.
Beautiful
Comfortable
Easy to change pressure
Weaknesses: Difficult to clean
Review: Well, this is a great reg. I get great consistency on the chrony. It isn't an expensive reg, only 80 bucks. It looks wonderful, (silver) matches my gun perfectly. The pressure is very easy to change with an allen wrench. It is decently difficult to clean and lube, but you have to put in the time.
Conclusion: Great reg, consistent and beautiful, also very comfortable fore-grip. If your looking for a reg under 100, check out the glad.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jiveturkey Sunday, June 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
a.a. messiah
vert. max-flo
ergo reg
Marker Setup: r.d.l body
titanium boomy
palmer quickram
fgp reg and bomb 4way
aka l.p. chamber
gladiator inline
killzone cradle-on/off
p&p 45 frame
shocktech trigger assembly
palmer stop shoe
small pull (3.0 mm)
phat hammer
RED valve
aka lightning bolt
low pressure (175 o.p)
Strengths: -high flow
-easy access for adjusting
-good hose position
-very consistent
-looks cool
-perfect size
Weaknesses: hm..maybe..nope none here
Review: this is one of the best regs out there. its high flow design means greater consistency and lower pressure. did i already mention this thing has great consistency? also for those of us who have long drop forwards, this is the perfect length and the adjustment holes have optimal positions
Conclusion: this is one of the best regs out there, along with the max flos. however if you cant shell out 130+ bucks on a reg, then buy this bad boy. you wont be disapointed
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 15th, 2003 at 5:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Janus2000 Saturday, April 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANS GenX, PMI Pure Energy, Maxflo, Air America Vigilante, WGP Ergo
Marker Setup: Shocktech Bushmaster w/ ACI Bulldog 68" 4500psi tank, and Freak barrel system
Strengths: Incredibly consistent. Great recharge rate.
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the best regulator I've ever owned. I've owned two on separate guns I've ever owned. They are as consistent as the Maxflo at low pressure. Even at higher pressures they are incredibly consistent. I've chrono'ed at +/- 3 fps, no more, no less. Perfect length also. ANS was always too long with some of the drop forwards I've owned. Actually that's always been a problem. It's hard to find a good drop forward that you like that will fit the length of regulator you own. This reg. is the perfect size. Most are always too long.
Conclusion: Overall a great reg. Reasonably priced for a reg considering others that are as good or worse, but are a lot more expensive.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

STcOcker Friday, September 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel minireg, stock Bushy reg, Max-flo
Strengths: It's great extremely comfortable just like the Angel but is more consistant and cheaper (for what I paid atleast) I shoot +/-2 with my Bonebroken Cocker. Nice and compact a great reg the best you can buy for he price or even twice the price
Weaknesses: not much, haven't had to adjust mine much and I keep it really clean so I haven't had any problems
Conclusion: I find it funny that other than the Timmy guy all the bad reviews on this page are from Bushy's with Vapor valves and bolts, not macdev valves. I think it has something to do with the Vapor parts as they are horrible! and they are probably pretty stupid and never clean their regs. The Vapor valve has alot to do with their complaints. They should've have bottom superior products from Macdev like the RED valve. I have a Bushy but it has a RED valve and a stock bolt and it works great at +/-3-4 I give it a 9 because I don't think its that much better than an Angel reg.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wiffle32 Friday, September 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock WGP inline
ANS Gen-X2
Ergo
Sidewinder
MaxFlo
Marker Setup: Shocktech rf red cocker
HP 3-way, Tickler LPR, Evolution ram, SupaFly, REX hammer kit, RED valve, WGP hinge, GLADIATOR
Kapp on/off w/ PE 88/4500
Halo-B
Strengths: Extremely Consistent. I'm +/-2or3 every day!
Low Pressure, very accurate adjustment
Simple assembly and cleaning.
SUPER high Flow, I have almost NO dropoff at 8bps

hot looking.
Good foregrip
Weaknesses: Gotta have clean air.
Gotta keep it clean.
Allen key isn't in a convienient spot for some people's ASA's. But it works fine for me.
Conclusion: It kinda ENRAGES me that people would give this regulator a 2 or a 4 out of 10... This reg is in the top two regs on the market.
Read the description, this regulator is made for high performance Low pressure markers. NOT TIPPMANS!
Two, This regulator can only give a maximum output of 500psi, it cannot creep up to 800psi. If it was creeping at all then you've got drit in it or a bad seat/o-ring.
Do not get this regulator unless you will run your gun under 350psi
This reg will out-perform a Gen-x2 at 2/3 the cost, and can match the MaxFlo.

A note to a guy below me... YOU'VE GOT AN 88/4500 MAX FLO! WHY ARE YOU DOUBLE-REGGING A MAX FLO?!?!?!?! JEEZ MAN....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media