paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto Switch Mask / Proto Switch Mask / Proto Switch Mask

Proto Switch Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto Switch Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto Switch Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 130
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $85

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A design that is equaled by none, the Switch patent pending 1/4 turn snap lock system is the most secure, simple, and ingenious system of its kind. The outer frame holds the lens in place with no extruding edge or protruding tabs, just clean looking style. The inner frame structure provides a secure platform for then lens and frame to compress together while giving stability under the most sever of impacts. The split frame and lens is secured in place by right and left turn 1/4 buckle locking tabs (Patent Pending). Once assembled, the split frame system holds your lens securely in place while providing comfort and style. In addition, the revolutionary split frame system allows the user to change lenses in seconds. In order to change a lens simply turn the locking buttons to unlock the frame, remove the lens, plop in a new one, replace the frame and lock your tabs back in place. Changing lenses has never been easier. The Switch System comes standard with a clear triodial thermal lens. Seven different lens tints are currently available, all with the clarity of a jet fighter pilot lens. All Switch goggle systems come standard with a co-molded combination density mask for flex under play.
Product Availability 
The Proto Switch Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
proto face Tuesday, July 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
jt alpha - didnt fog with anti-fog solution, i would still use it if it didnt hurt my face...
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
12'' lapco bigshot barrel
20 oz. pure energy co2
12 vt revolution hopper w/x-board
some mods i did to the trigger

Strengths: -comfortable
-great field of vision
-EASY TO REPLACE LENSE
-rubber area allows bounces
-never fogged
Weaknesses: -Larger profile (can also be a good thing)
-Heavy
-Slight imperfection (probably only mine though)
Review: -STRENGTHS--------------------------------------------------
----------------------------------------

-COMFORTABLE! i used to use a jt alpha wathever mask from wal-mart. i didnt mind the restricting view and the non thermal lense since i had an anti fog solution, but the mask was just too darn uncomfortable. the proto switch mask is so much better. now im able to focus on the game and not my cheek bones! keep in mind though that i can only compare this to the jt alpha. so other masks out there might be as comfortable. the switch mask has a soft foam that consists of a thick layer of very soft foam and a thinner layer of stiffer foam allowing the mask to feel as if its molding onto your face. the foam is located around the goggle as usual and a little behind the top of your ears.

-the switch has a very great field of vision. when comparing it to my brothers spectra mask it does have a slightly smaller view, but not so much as to actually make a difference. parts that are smaller than the spectra are at the top right in between your eyes (which only slightly restricts your view of the sun), and all the way on the sides where it would hurt to turn your eyes to anyways.

-the lense is very easy to replace. to take off the lense, you have to remove the strap from the back of the mask and then piviot the locks that the ends of the strap are connected to upwards. then you have to pop the locks out of the mask frame (i had trouble with this at first but after doing it a few times it will break in and become easier to pop out, just make sure you pivot them all the way upwards before trying to do so) after you got the locks out, you pivot the goggle frame downwards, take it off the masks frame and the lense comes right out. putting the lense back in is even easier than taking it out.

-the rubber area around the mouth area (black) is made of rubber which allows possible bounces-

-the lense is thermal. it has never fogged on me yet

-WEAKNESSES-------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------

-its a little heavier than most other masks available, but in a game, youll barely notice it.

-the larger profile means that your a bigger target than with other masks but it also means you have more protection. the mask isnt all that much larger than others anyways.

-i noticed a slight imperfection in the shape of the mask. the bottom of the left side is bent a little more outwards than the other side but its not noticable unless you stare at it. it might only be mine anyways, i doubt that all of them are the same way.
Conclusion: great mask for the price. i would recomment this to anyone whos looking for a mask for around $65, wants good protection, and likes how the mask looks. but if you dont mind having only a soft layer of foam covering you ears, and dont mind having to deal with the difficuty of taking off a jt lense, then i would say to check out the jt proflex as its in the same price range. and if you dont mind spending about $30 more, i would suggest checking out the v-force profiler. it has the absolute best field of vision, the smallest profile (which also means minimal protection) , and in most peoples opinions (including mine) it looks the best.

i give the proto switch a 10 considering what you get for its PRICE and the EASE of taking off the lense.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 5th, 2005 at 11:58 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

splatter96 Sunday, August 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Softstream
PMS Action Mask ("monkey mask" ~ about 15 years ago)
Marker Setup: Tippmann Prolite
TASO venturi bolt
custom airsmith mods
ADCO Champ sight
Strengths: Comfort, great visibility, superb protection. The goggle lens is VERY easy to replace.
Weaknesses: No documentation came with this model.
Review: This review is for the Proto Switch EL ("Entry Level") model.
This model is packaged in a clear clamshell type hanging display package, unlike the Switch FS model that comes in a box, and is about $25 more.

There were only two differences I could see between the FS and the EL. The first, and most noticeable, is that the sides of the lens opening on the FS model are curved, and the sides of the lens opening on the EL are straight. The second difference is that the lower part of the face protector on the Switch EL model is molded as one piece, rather than the two-piece, two-color styling of the Switch FS model. Other than that, they appear to be cosmetically and functionally the same. I think the Proto FS model may come with a thermal double lens, while the Switch EL has a fog-resistant single lens.

The package for the Proto Switch EL warns to "Do not use these goggles until you have read, understood, and followed all instructions and safety precautions in the owner's manual." It further states that if the owner's manual is unavailable or lost, to call DYE or visit the Proto Paintball website. Well, there was no owner's manual with my Proto Switch EL, and there are no instructions on the package on how to remove and replace the lens; there is merely the sales pitch on how simple it is to change the lens with a "simple 1/4 turn buckle (Patent Pending)."

I called DYE to ask about the owner's manual, and was connected to the voice mail of April in Customer Service. She emailed me, stating that the package is the owner's manual. Hmmm. . . I fiddled around with the "simple" 1/4 turn buckle (Patent Pending), and couldn't get the lens to come out.

I had to go to the Proto Paintball website and download the PDF owners manual that covers the Proto Switch EL, FS and HE (I don't know what the HE model is). The instructions are clear and concise, and within 30 seconds, I had the lens out and it was sparkling clean again.

I sometimes wear glasses for distance vision, but the pair that I had chosen to wear the first time I used the Proto Switch EL was a little too "stylishly" wide for the goggles, and I had neglected to bring my other, smaller pair of glasses.

The packaging clearly states that it is "not intended for use with all types of eyeglasses." I just remember to bring my "paintball" glasses when I play now.
Conclusion: The Proto Switch EL is a fantastic protective system, with amazing visual performance. Other than the lack of documentation, I could not find a single fault. I feel that the lack of the all-important owner's manual is enough to drop my rating from a 10 to a 9. Of course, if you can read this review, then it should be no problem for you to visit www.protopaintball.com to download a copy of the manual in PDF format.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

JEDerrick Monday, July 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invision
Marker Setup: Black Karnivor w E2 Grip, Halo B w/Rip Drive, Pure Energy 68/3000 HPA, Evil Pipe Driver
Strengths: Thermal Lens
Comfortable
Breathable
Nice Snug Fit
Easy To Change Lens
Easy To Disassemble
Looks
Weaknesses: Price
(Only If Purchased Directly From Manufacturer)
Review: Ok, so again, we have another product from Dye Precision. As most players here know Proto is the second line of products that Dye has introduced to the paintball community at lower prices than the main flagship line of C4/C5 products. What makes the Proto line so unique is that fact that you are getting great function and use from what some players call the knock of of Dye Precision main line. I'll do the best I can to break down each function and design element of the mask.

Out Of The Box
Ok so what is the big deal with the sub title out of the box? Let me explain. First off this doesn't effect the overall rating this product receives from me. Though you can consider this some what like "judging a book by its cover", to understand why I have included it in my review.

There are many a product that is sold each and every day to the paintball community that has no clear instructions, packaging, nor time taken to insure that said product is gotten to you, the buyer's hands, in great working condition. Nothing fancy, nothing that would make you scream ohhh and ahhh. Though I was just happy to see that the mask was boxed, and the instructions on maintenance were clear and included.

Thermal Lens
Since I have only had this mask for less than a month home testing was need to insure that the lens was to work as promised. After taking a shower with my new mask right there with me in the bathroom I was able to see if under humid conditions if the mask would fog. The answer was no. Now yes there was some condensation on the outside of the mask due to steam, but no fogging what so ever. So I can safely assume that as promised, and the fact that the lens are thermal playing in hot humid condition should not produce fog.

I also placed the mask in my freezer to see if under cold dry conditions if the mask would fog. The answer this time is yes. Now before you start calling me a fool, I only allowed the mask to sit in the freezer for a short period of time. Roughly 15 minuets. I know that none of us play in such a harsh environment. (Any that I know of anyway) Yet I felt 15 minuets was enough time to some what simulate the conditions of playing outside on a cold dry day. Yes fog was present on the mask, though I feel this isn't that much of a factor due to the fact as earlier stated, that I don't feel a large majority of players play under such harsh conditions. Though I will say that I feel with the fan Proto has released to help with fog, that it wouldn't fog as much or even at all.

Breathable
That is right folks. It's breathable. "I can breath in my mask moron, so what makes this one so special?" Let me tell you why. Yes any and all mask are breathable. if that wasn't the case we all just as well play underwater, or in the deep vacuum of space. What I mean is the fact that you don't have to worry about feeling cut off from the air supply. There is no constriction on the normal breathing process that we all have been doing since birth. Some mask are stuffy, and become hot & humid once heavy breathing starts. i can safely say this isn't the case with this mask here. I own a Dye Invision C5 mask, and I believe this mask to be more breathable than the Invision!

Fit
This one is easy folks. The mask fits very nicely. Even out of the box I found myself not having to adjust the straps to much to insure a nice snug fit. There was no slippage, nor movement at all. Though at the same time the mask didn't hug your face like an alien chest burster straight out of the Alien movies. I did how ever find that with some glasses the mask fitted very well but seemed a little uncomfortable around the ears due to glasses. Please take note! This may be due to the size of said person's head, shape of his/hers glasses, and and how said glasses are worn. It isn't anything that will kill you, but it is something that you can notice if you wear glasses quite a bit. Again this may be just me, and not the mask!

Assemble/Disassemble
If you can read the instructions then you can change the lens, and take this bad boy apart. It is that simple. I am not even going to go into a detailed explanation on how, cause I feel it a waste of my time to explain such a simple process. That is how easy it is. Plenty more easy than the Dye Invision. Trust me guys and gals, it's easy with a capital E!

Looks
Looks huh? Hey who here doesn't want to look pro of hot while ripping your gat into your opponent's throat? (That was a little harsh!) I like the design quite a bit. For me it's the sharp and distinctive contrast between the black, and secondary color or which ever mask you have purchased. It stay true with the beloved Dye Invision stream lined look, yet at the same time, breaks free from it's cousin, and goes its own route. Sleek, smooth, and 100% functional. Hey.... when I'm long gone, you can bury me in one!

Price
The only negative I found with the whole mask is the price. I have seen them move faster on Ebay, and local pro-shops than on-line. The mask is worth the money no matter how much you spend. Money shouldn't be an issue when we are talking about our eyes. I would rather spend $100.00 bones on a mask, than be in the hospital talking about how I should have spent that money instead of loosing one of my peepers! if you shop smart and look around you can beat the MSRP of $85.00.
Conclusion: Dye Precision has gone and produced a great mask for a far better price than it's cousin the Dye Invision. Though at the same time providing the same function if not better. A great mask. It may not have as many lenses or upgrades as the Invision, but it provides the same great function if not slightly better. I would rank this better than the Invision with a 9.5, yet we all know I have to rank a 9. I have yet to see the perfect mask for a ten. No product is perfect. Though in this paintball players opinion the Proto Switch slightly ups the Invision!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dragon 73 Tuesday, January 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
v force masks-dont even come close
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X ,32 degrees large drop forward,clamping feed neck,32 degrees electronic grip frame with sweet spot trigger, J&J "14" barrel ,ACS Delrin Bolt, madman spring set and reloader ll hopper.
Strengths: No fog
GREAT foam
Fit
Clear lens
Rubber visor and lower mask
Full face coverage
Weaknesses: Price
Just a tiny bit of a bigger profile
Review: Strengths-
Full face coverage: Unlike some mask's out there this actually protects your whole face and ears even when talking.

Fogging:I haven't experienced any fog with the mask even after hours of play.The lens and the ventilation of the mask prevent any fog from forming on the lens and interfering with your game!

Rubber visor and lower mask: The lower part and visor are made of a very strong and flexible rubber to allow bounce's if hit in that area.The mask around the ears and goggles is hard plastic however to protect your face and ears.

Foam:This mask has two layers of foam in it.The first layer is a rubbery squishy type of foam,while the second layer (the one that touches your face)is a soft spongy type of foam that can soften even the hardest of blows.

Fit: The mask "hugs" your face and doesn't move around at all even when running and diving/sliding.

Lens removal:This mask has the simplest and best lens removal system there is.You simply twist the straps with a 1/4 turn pull out the goggle frame and lift out the lens.It actually only takes a few seconds! But don't worry the lens can't come out by accident the straps LOCK it into place.

Looks:This is one of the coolest /best looking masks you can get.People really notice the looks of it.

Color's:The mask is available in blue,green,red,yellow,gray and black.

Weaknesses-
Profile:The mask has a tad of a bigger profile but it's not that big at all.It's about the same size of the Invision mask or even the V-force armor.However it actually protect's your whole face unlike mask's like the profiler which leaves whole sections uncovered.Trust me this mask is normal size and it's not that big.

Cost: The mask cost me a little over $100 CAN,but with type of quality I can't complain.
Conclusion: If you want a high quality mask with great protection,foam,looks and lens with no fogging problems then "make the switch".
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 6th, 2005 at 8:49 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mattyp151 Monday, May 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage X-Ray - not in the same ballpark, league, city, state...must I go on?
Marker Setup: Eforce
Dye Ultralite 12"
EvlutionII Z-Board
Crossfire 47/3000
CP Lightning Drop
Shockteck Volumizer
Turbo Valve
PE Inline Reg
Tigershark Bolt
High Flow Valve Pin
Strengths: Thermal Lense
Switch Lock system
Dye quality
Weaknesses: Larger than many high end masks
Review: I had been using an X-Ray mask for about a year when the foam started to tear away. It began to hurt my head, so I said the hell with that time for a new mask.

The Switch mask intrigued me due to the switch-lock system that they use in the lense changing of this mask. At first, it can be a bit difficult, and may take a bit more than what they say it takes to get the lense out. Once you got the hang of it, about the 3rd time you take the lense out, you can do it in literally 15-20 seconds easily. When it goes back in, it's like you never took it out in the first place.

The lense itself is no joke. This thing is sturdy, high quality, thermal lense action right here. I have yet to have it fog up, and they offer many colors to customize it with. I picked up a chrome lense the other day and I love it. Both the chrome and clear, the only 2 colors I've used, are crystal clear and super easy to clean.

The only issue with the mask is its a bit wider than the Invision, but then again, that's not saying much. I think it covers the face well, and has numerous vents to breathe and perspire through, leaving you to not worry about your mask and just worry about the game. The comfort level of the mask is insane when compared to the other mask I used.
Conclusion: Love this mask, wouldn't trade it for an invision if you gave it to me. Love it Love it Love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dockman Tuesday, March 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra, JT Flex 7 Ize, JT Whipper Snapper, V Force Sheild, various other JT and Scott masks.
Marker Setup: Black ISC Phantom
-Pun Dual Rod Undercocking
-Pun speed block
-WWA Frantom 2 with SS inserts
-CCI Adjustable Stock
-CCI Drop Out Changer
-Red Dot Sights

Prolite, VM68, 3357
Strengths: Comfortable, very comfortable.
Great coverage
Fits over my glasses
Easy lense change
Weaknesses: Tad heavier than other masks (not a big issue)
Review: Having used god knows how many masks over the 11 years I have been playing I can honestly say this is one of the most comfortable masks I have had the pleasure to own.

The quality of the mask is great, everything fits perfectly and looks good. The dual layer foam is some of the best foam I have seen on a mask making for a nice fit even around my larger than normal head. The lower section of the mask is nice and flexable but still firm enough to not loose its shape easily but still get a bounce or two.

The mechinism to remove the mask can be a bit of a struggle to get used to at first but once you know what to do it is pretty easy, it takes me about 20 seconds to change the lense for me.
Conclusion: Great mask for the money, if you are looking for a new mask with great quality, that is very comfortable, and easy lense change this is a mask you should look into.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 29th, 2005 at 2:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rogue1 Monday, August 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Proshield and Headshield
Marker Setup: A-5 with R/T, Lapco Bigshot, DOP Dble Trig
Strengths: Clear, NO Fog, comfy, looks, gets bounces.
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: I live in a very humid area and I have had absolutely no fogging what so ever. Even when my hair was soaking wet from sweatting my goggles stayed crystal clear. The view out of these things is awesome. You almost forget that u have them on it's so clear. I have a big head but they still come down far enough to cover my chin. I got so many bounces the first time I wore them I caught myself keeping my head out in plain view for everyone to hit. (Dumb on my part I know, but wow the bounces!)
Conclusion: I love mine and am gald i decided to get these instead of something else. I got the blue one and think it looks sweet. The colors look diff in person than they do in photos. Comfy, clear view, no fog, gets bounces and not as expensive as some others. One of the best upgrades I've purchased. I give it a 10 because of how pleased i am with these.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MattCrepp Tuesday, December 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT flex 7; JT proflex
Marker Setup: 03 Cold Fusion Cocker
AA Messiah
AA Armegedon
16'' boomstick
other stuff
Strengths: Good ear protection, easy lense clean
Weaknesses: Heavy, crushes my nose slighty even when properly adjusted
Review: First off I have a big head. Moving on the ventilation is really good and has never fogged, lenses are single layer so water between the lenses isn't a problem. Protects your ears very well cuz I always seem to get hit in the side of the goggle when going cross field for paintchecks while reffing. Goggle look really cool some people say i look like an insect if you think thats cool.
Conclusion: The Switch is a quality product and work just fine. If you your head doen't look like a big bowling ball. Make the Switch.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

SillyMonkey Wednesday, April 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Java x-type mask, rentals... all fall behind the switch
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
14'' Tear-drop barrel.
PE 48/3000 nitro tank
Getting really soon:
Palmer stabilizer regulator.
''The One'' trigger frame.. 20 BPS :D
Electro hopper, most likely eggy 2
Strengths: Protection, Clearity, NO FOGGING (SEE REVIEW)
Weaknesses: Not yet. If i'll have any probs, i'll edit.
Review: I bought the Switch cuz I wanted a day at PB where my mask wont fog up on me, and I won't be able to see anything 2 feet away from me. After many advice, I decided to go with the Switch. First thing I noticed was the protection and comfort. The foam is really comfy, and it fits right into your head. Protection is really good too, I found myself protected around the neck and behind the head.

Clearity... WOW. I took my old mask, and blew hot air into it (like you do when you wanna clean sun glasses) They fogged; I took the Switch: NOTHING HAPPENED!! I was shocked. To test it, I put on my leather jacket, and went paintballing. It was A 70 DEGREES OUTSIDE, and I was with my leather jacket. After the 5 first minutes, I started sweating like a maniac. Pheww, that was hot.... Mask stays the same. The foam was soaked with sweat, yet the mask has the same clearity. No fogging? I bet!!!

Lens removal: Took me half a minute to do it. You twist out the strap after you took the visor off, and the lens simply pop out. Simple, yet it holds the lens really good.
Conclusion: Superb mask. Don't get the invision, it costs 20$ more, and it doesn't offer the same great protection. Great protection, ABSOLUTELY NO FOGGING WHAT SO EVER.... get it, you won't regret it, trust me. I put my gun upgrades behind because I knew I needed a mask that won't fog, to improve my play... I wasn't disappointed!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 23rd, 2004 at 10:10 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sia_simba Wednesday, May 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT-xfire, JT spectra, JT flex, Dye invision, Vforce profiler
Marker Setup: DM4 w/Dye UL, 68/45 CF, HaloB w/rip

Storm trooper ION w/Freak Kit, 45/45 PMI, Egg2
Strengths: Read review
Weaknesses: Read review
Review: Okay, so to start off with looks and style. This mask is pretty stylish especially if you get the color ones. I have a black one so looks pretty plain. It has a lot of grooves and such which makes it a bit more attractive.

The lense are thermal and taking off the mask itself is very simple and unique. I personally like its design. However, it is still easier to take the lense off of a profiler than this. Proto put a lot of thoughts when making this mask I know as it is a bit more sophisticated than the other masks i've used. Now is this a bad or good thing? well it depends. Its bad in the sense that in order to take everything apart, you'll need more than just 1-2 steps. Good in the way that the manufacturer actually thought about the whole thing thoroughly. But it seems to be personal preference.

The side vision on this is not as bad. Though with the profiler, I can see a bit wider range. I think the vision is comparable to a dye invision. Other than that, the mask stays on your face because it has a lot of cushion. The mask also has enough coverage all along your chin and jaw unlike dye invison, profiler. However, the larger jaw profile makes it look a bit uglier in my opinion, but it does protect. Another good thing is that the bottom part of the mask is soft. Therefore, its ideally set to deflect some paintballs.

This mask also have very good ventilation system designed into it. It has air-holes for warm moist air to escape through the top of the mask and the sides. The ports are built in properly and also at the exact location where moisture and warm air will most likely collect.

The only problem I have with the mask itself is the fact that its heavy. It weighs about 15.5 ounces, almost 1 lb. Now... to most people, its not such a big deal, I mean 1lb, come on. However, comparable to other style masks... it is a big deal. A vforce profiler weighs 11 ounces, and a JT spectra weighs only 7 ounces. Its double the weight of a spectra.

Don't get me wrong. When I first picked up the mask, one thing that came into my mind was... "very well built and sturdy".
Conclusion: If you want to spend $50-$60 on this mask, go ahead. I personally wouldn't get it for that price. If it was dropped down to $35-$45, then yeah, its a great mask for the money. I think over the mask is very good and a lot of thoughts had been put into its design. It also looks pretty disel as well. Besides from the price & weight, I don't see any other downfall in my opinion. As a result, I'll give it a 9/10 for excellent product in the field of user friendly, looks/style, durability, field vision, and ventilation. I am not going to knock it down with weight and price only because those are very subjective.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media