paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV / Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV / Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV / Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV / Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV

Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV

Paintball Autococker Valves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $7

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Eclipse QEV's are designed to maximize the potential of your ram.
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
agentdowell Saturday, June 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse Nexus Cocker Director's Cut, Turbulance fade
-Samurai Trigger
-PE QEVs (chrome)
-matching anodized DYE Ultralight
-CP Prorail and On/Off (chrome)
-egg 2 z-board
-Worrgas 70/45 stubby
Strengths: everything
Weaknesses: none
Review: What can I say? QEVs make the cycling rate of the ram increase by allowing higher flow. These are your standard QEVs. Made by a great company - Planet Eclipse. They work tremendously well on the Nexus ram yielding a nice increase in rof. They look great too. The chrome valves shine like diamonds and fit perfectly onto the Eclipse ram. The QEVs add a lot of style to the front block too. Pros will look at your setup and say, "Wow, that guy's got QEVs on his gun. He must not be a newb." And then they will offer you sponsorships and ask you to be their god.
Conclusion: QEVs are a great upgrade for any autococker. They increase the cycling rate of the gun and they look great too. Get these if you use Eclipse ram,
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

MathewHarding Sunday, December 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
normal nipples for rams
Marker Setup: 2k2 black magic
palmers lpr
race frame with ace
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Break way way way too easily but may just have been that particular one.
Review: I got a set of QEVs for christmas, only one would fit on my ram, never even got a chance to try it since they are so cheaply made, I will be returning the other one. If you try and put it any tighter than hand tight they break off, they are cheaply made. They are very expensive and over priced. Can only hand tighten if you try and use a wrech they will break!I will never buy them because of how weak they are, I suggust going with a different company to buy QEVs as they are much cheaper and can't be any weaker!
Luckly the store they came from was willing to take them back and like he said there might have just been a flaw in that one as that was the first time he has ever heard of one breaking, but eclipse wouldn't reply to any e-mails I sent them!
Conclusion: Don't buy them!
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 11th, 2005 at 4:10 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

CavDaddy Monday, February 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock valves
Marker Setup: A-5, polished internals
Flatline, rail shroud
DOP Vertical Adaptor
DOP X-Chamber
DOP RVA
Shocktech Relocator Bar
Planet Eclipse QEV
WAS E-Grip
Rufus Dawg Wicked Bolt
TechT Vortex mod
X7 Hopper
Strengths: Price
Size
Color - only black qev I've seen
Weaknesses: Seems really light for its size
Review: First, a qev is a qev; they let excess air vent quickly, and that's the extent of their usefulness.
That being said, if you are an A5 shooter, you know that the Palmer is the only one anyone ever recommends, and that's a shame, because I like this one much better. It's the only black one I've ever seen, it's extremely small, and it costs a bit less than than the Palmer's. It fits perfectly, and looks great compared to other QEVs. It's basically invisible on an A5.
I've done so much to this marker that I can't really say how much of an improvement it made by itself over a stock gun, but the Vortex and it combined (they were installed together) have made a considerable increase in ROF with the WAS grip. It operates at 22 bps reliably, but I run it at 18, and NEVER chop paint or skip. I could probably run 25, but I believe I'd be cleaning the Flatline more than I prefer.
This is a must, and others have said, when you run an E-Grip, especially a WAS or APE. The Cyclone can only do so much when left stock, and these electronic grips can push right through those limits.

Conclusion: Obviously, I like this QEV. It should make a noticeable improvement on your gun, even stock. Another advantage with the A-5 - you only need one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Darthevix Saturday, April 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: ~Marker Setup~
O3e: Red/Black ~ fade
Alamo City Derlin Bolt - RED
Custom Products ON/OFF ASA - Black
Dye Hyper 2 - Black
Eclipse QEV - Black
Fireball Mountain Stiletto Drop - Black

~Other important stuff~
Air America 45/4500
Empire 06 Tank Cover - Red
Halo B w/ rip - Smoke
System X Pod Pack - Grey
Strengths: Small
Fits Great
Faster Cycling rate
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well, there isn't much to say. Its a great QEV and works flawlessly. Looks cooler than some other QEV's and coming from Eclipse, you know it's going to work very well. I actually noticed the bolt have a faster cycle. I have yet to test how efficient it is as far as paint. I'll update when I know.
Conclusion: Highly Recommended! I can't think of any way they could make this better, so 10/10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ase Wednesday, November 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion banjo fitting.
Marker Setup: Olive PM6
Green Empire Reloader B
System X Hyperflow 68/4500
Strengths: Improved efficiency
Makes your gun sound cool
Increases CPS.
Weaknesses: Kinda 'spensive
Review: The first time I shot my Ion with my brand-spankin'-new Quick Exhaust Valve from Planet Eclipse, I about cried with joy. It was starting to look, feel, sound, and be regarded as a real high end marker (contrary to what I thought when I first bought it). Efficiency was also greatly improved.
As of now, after about 6 months of using the gun, I blew the QEV. I don't know how it happened, but once I found my pressure at 210 psi on accident. I would have expected my solenoid to blow first, and was surprised that it blew at such a low pressure (if it was the pressure that blew it).
Conclusion: It is a GREAT Ion upgrade, I would say one of the most important and primary. GET IT :tup:.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HardcoreCowboy4 Sunday, November 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rams without Q.E.V.'s.
Marker Setup: Game Face Impulse, Halo 2, twist top, dead on paintball drop, Pmi 4500 psi 68 cu, all american smartparts tank cover
Strengths: Makes your cycle time really quick.
Quite.
Decreases your chase of short stroking
Weaknesses: Hard to install depends on your ram.
Review: When I saw these on the cocker on the wall, ofcourse i wanted them on mine. It took me and my store owner like 2 hours to install cbecause my system X ram wazent the best ram to instal them on. We had to heat it and drill in out and wat not to fit them on, but when i got all new o-rings and what not it waz quick. Its increases your cycle time enought to notice. Very good upgrade.
Conclusion: But it if your a cocker lover!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Loncove Monday, August 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Trilogy pro, plane eclipse nexus ram, black qevs, 12v revy with x-board, macro line, palmer micro rock pursuit lpr, psychoballistics on/off drop forward, and jackal derlin ball detent.
Strengths: Cycles faster (even for a mech)
Noticable difference
Weaknesses: None really
Review: This upgrade is one of the most important upgrades you can get for your cocker. Its not expensive either and you do get a big difference in cycle rate even if you use a mech (i would imagine it would be even better with an electro cocker). Its the best thing to get to compliment a new ram. My only weakness would be that when you put them on your ram, dont overtighten like me. I overtighten one and i broke one qev. but i mean thats because i diddnt really know what i was doing at first... but other than that , you should be fine.
Conclusion: Easily a must upgrade for your cocker and cheap
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Monday, July 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Upped impy, nitro eggy, bla bla bla
Strengths: Looks great, probably the smallest there is
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well my freind bought this for his ion. when i was installing it, i kept thinking how timy this thing was. it is very small. some of the otehr QEVs for ions are 2-3 times larger. part of the reason is because tehy have a quick disconnect, but really that is not needed. because of tis size it was easy to install in an ion. it fit inside the body very nicely, and looks very very nice. the milled E in the side is sweet. if i paid 600 plus for an E cocker i would not put any otehr QEV on my gun. (some other qevs are brass and ugly, this one is milled and shiny and looks awsome). because of its size, the cutting of the ion body was even less so it made it less noticable. once again eclipse makes a quality product.

oh yeah and the guy below me said 2 of these were 60 bucks? are you kidding? my freind got his for 7 bucks. that should be 14 for 2, tehn the ram. i would start shopping around buddy, your getting ripped.
Conclusion: IMO teh best qev on the market. they all do teh same thing, but this one does it with style.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sspaintball9590 Saturday, April 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Odyssey O3E-Black/Red
ACP Slasher Trigger
Modded NDZ Spyder Clamping Feedneck
Eclipse QEV
CP Grip Regulator
Aluminum Freak Back
12" Red AA Front
SS Inserts
CIP Uni-Mount
HSL Macroline
ACPBall Del-Flo Bolt
Strengths: Faster Cycling
Looks
Price
Weaknesses: None
Review: When I first got my QEV I took it out of the package and grabbed my gun to instal it. All I had to do was take off the old fitting, cut the hose to the right length, screw in th QEV, and connect the hose. Easy as 1, 2, 3, ....4. I know this isn't on a cocker so one a cocker you'd have to do that twice. It looks awsome on my gun, adds a littly bling to it. It made my gun cycle alot faster too. Now since the bolt cycles faster, my hopper feeds faster,(the bolt comes back quicker so the hopper feeds sooner before the next shot)and I can shoot faster. In other peoples reviews I see they put price as a weakness, but come on $10 each, thats $20 and if thats alot I dunno how you bought your guns.
Conclusion: I think this is a great product and does wonders to any gun that needs to cycle a bit faster, or if you want your gun to cycle faster. It is definatly worth the $20, or $10 in my case
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SouthTXpball Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: WGP 2004 cocker
E2
DART bolt
Nexus Ram w/QEV's
Empire Reloader
Strengths: Makes your ram fly
That cool noise they make
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: Who would know such a small part could help so much. I noticed a huge difference in cycling speed between my nexus ram and then nexus ram with qev's, its incredible how much they help.of course, with the right setup and settings you can rip 40 cycles but if you don't you'll notice like a 3-4bps increase. atleast that's what i experienced.
Conclusion: So small but yet so big in their own way.....a must have
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media