paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV / Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV / Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV / Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV / Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV

Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV

Paintball Autococker Valves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $7

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Eclipse QEV's are designed to maximize the potential of your ram.
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
wind226 Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing even close
Marker Setup: Black/Black E orracle
Eclipse QEV's
Eclipse ram
Nexus Bolt
Nexus Dialier springs
Uni-Mount regulator
Bob long Oakland Assassins barrel
Halo TSA Hopper
Crossfire 70/4500 Stubby High pressure
Strengths: SPEEEEEEEEED
weight
price
reliability
looks
Weaknesses: You'll hit your opponent more then once
You need a fast hopper
Review: From the day i got my orracle it was fast but i had extra cash and thought why not buy the qevs to go along with my ram and the other nexus internals that i had already upgraded from stock. I got them put on and screwed im my tank. filled my hopper put it on and shot once at a tree. I started shooting faster and faster but my slow hopper(which i thought was fast till i got these, because i couldnt get over 17 bps without the qevs) wouldnt let me see the full potential of the things, even my friends halo b couldnt, you need the victory board on it too to get everything. THESE THINGS RIP AND WILL HAVE YOU TRIGGER HAPPY
Conclusion: Ehhh, you need these. they rip and are so cool. the only thing is now i need a halo b with victory board because i want to see exactly how fast this thing is.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LUAP Saturday, December 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: '00 'cocker, 14" titanium boomstick (glue together)eclipse MECH blade, right feed body, shocktech ram with 2 QEV's, palmers LPR, shocktech "the bomb" 3-way, stock bolt, stock hammer, rat 3:16 valve
Strengths: Light
Fast exaust time
Eclipse "E" on both sides
$15 PER QEV
Weaknesses: Only 2 colors
A bit bulky
Review: I bought one thinking that thats all i needed.
True, I could have just used one, but what a world of difference it made on speed. I bought the first one and put it on the front of the ram, and tried it out for 5 games or so, about 500-600 rounds of paint, and decided that this was the best piece i've bought for my 'cocker. I chopped a little in the beginning, because i was out shooting my egg 2 with y-board, on strings I would chop every one, but then i slapped my halo-b on there, and it worked like a dream. tho, because of the side-feed body, i still chopped, because, i believe, from the slowed feeding due to the angled feed elbow.

Next i bought the second QEV, and I was blown away! I couldn't believe how much faster these things made my 'cocker. I even re-timed it so that my total pull is about 4millimeters, smething I would never be able to have done without the QEV's. That may sound like a big pull compared to some people, but thats tiny for a mechanical 'cocker.
Conclusion: My 'cocker went from "haha, that thing is so slow" to " HOLY ****! THATS FAST!"
I'm not saying that you have to buy it, I am saying if you want to keep up with the competiion, these are a definate must! A bit expensive at 15 bucks a pop but you only have to buy 2... and i believe that they will NEVER break, but correct me if I'm wrong.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 18th, 2004 at 4:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Andrew Orde Sunday, November 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any other QEV or TRV
Marker Setup: 2kCuatro Autococker
E-Blade (Blazeing Settings)
14" Freak SS Inserts
Regs
Nexus kit
Halo B
Uni-mount
Strengths: Increase cycle time
relatively cheap
Weaknesses: Dont fit all rams
only black and chrome
Review: These QEV's are essential if you have an e-cocker. Your cps will sky rocket. The only down side is that they will not fit on STO (and some other) rams but, They are designed for the Nexus Ram). The work just about the same as all other qev's, venting gas at the ram rather than the ram. The look nice on the gun too.
Conclusion: Worth it. If you have an e-cocker buy them.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 28th, 2004 at 3:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

howerdtheduck Friday, May 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
timmys,impys,shockers,angels,etc....
Marker Setup: E-class Orr-acle
-warped sports dark series 2 bolt
-Freak barrel
-Nexus Ram
-eclipse qev's
-Halo b with rip
Strengths: Makes a fast cocker insanely fast
Weaknesses: none
Review: I was shooting around 14bps before the qev's but now I am running at about 18. They make the cocker the perfect gun because its fast, accurate easy to maintain. this product makes your cocker act like a timmy but with out the soup and drop off. If you do get these i recommend the matching ram (nexus) as it is the smoothest ram that i have ever seen and used.
Conclusion: I recommend that any one with an electronic cocker get these if they want there marker to stay ahead of the game.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

minimag1 Wednesday, April 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: FreeFlow Boxxer, ANS Racegun, Magnum 44 RAM w/QEVs, Lightning valve, Jackel High Speed hammer, MacDev LPR, Rage Titanium IVG, MacDev titanium cocking rod and pump arm, Jackal HighSpeed bolt, MacDev 2k4 Gladiator inline, Pachmeyer 45 grips
Strengths: Allows for incredibly high rates of fire with just about any RAM
Weaknesses: need to be locktited to RAM
Review: Well after being content with my 13.5BPS on my RACE these came out and I put these on my Magnum RAM and I was able to decrease my timings for the recocking phase and increased my BPS to about 19. A very neat side affect was that when I initially put the QEVs on before I started tinkering with the grip timing I was able to lower the LPR quite a bit. So basically what that means is if you do put QEVs on your RAM you can either A) Increase your rate of fire by leaving all your pneumatics at the settings they are at and messing with your grip timing or B) leave your grip settings where they are and lower you LPR pressure which should result in both less balls breaks since the bolt wont hit the ball as hard and give you less kick when you fire.
Conclusion: This is a great product for electro and mech cockers. On electros you can significantly increase your rate of fire while on mechs they allow you to lower your cocking pressure resulting in an even more effiecient setup that has less chance of breaking balls.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 14th, 2004 at 10:10 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

andrew@95 Sunday, January 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
freeflow
Marker Setup: black magic autococker,e-blade,freak kit,nitro duck mega reg,nexus upgrade kit,orralce trickler evo 2 and who cares about the rest.
Strengths: these things are awsome and make the eclipse ram much faster then you can belive
Weaknesses: price of the ram
Review: There things are relly nice, once again planet eclipse maks an awsome product they everone needs. There thing will make the ram so fast and smooth you will be in shock. I love these things and now that i have them i wouldent use anything else also they look very good.
Conclusion: these things are awsome and dont cost much for how good they relly are. they make the gun look sharp to.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

olaries Friday, April 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
First time w/ qevs
Marker Setup: 03' Kapp Reflex
Pmi 68ci 5000psi tank
Dye rhino cover
EvolutionII hopper clear
Dye dropforward
Dye beavertail
CP on/off
Nexus kit includes the following
-DART bolt with delrin pin
-Nexus ram w/ Qev's
-Eclipse hammer
Eclipse fangz X2 (one on each side)
Eclipse macro line kit
Eclipse jewels
Belsales hollowpoint 3-way
Macdev 04' gladiator
Macdev sonic lpr w/ gas through front block screw
Macdev titanium pump arm
Macdev gauges 300psi and 1000psi
Kapp patriot cocking rod
Kapp valve
Kapp Ivg
Kapp reflex hinge
Kapp Kxs barrel
Omega actuating rod
Strengths: Allow fast exhaust of ram.
Weaknesses: "e" is only milled on one side.
Review: these are great! My only problem is that if you want your hoses to be facing each other so that they cross in the middle you will only be able to see one "e". eclipse should mill on both sides for added aesthetics. If you have an eblade you will want to get these, they allow your marker to cycle so much faster.
Conclusion: Great product! needs more milling.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media