paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse Nexus Upgrade Kit / Planet Eclipse Nexus Upgrade Kit / Planet Eclipse Nexus Upgrade Kit / Planet Eclipse Nexus Upgrade Kit

Planet Eclipse Nexus Upgrade Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse Nexus Upgrade Kit

Paintball Autococker Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse Nexus Upgrade Kit
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $177

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Includes Eclipse DART Bolt, Eclipse Supercharger Valve Kit, Eclipse Rex Dialer Kit, Eclipse Nexus Ram, two Eclipse QEV's, toolbox and Nexus sticker. These are the same internals that are included in the Nexus Eclipseblade Cocker, and are designed specifically to maximize the efficiency and speed of your cocker.
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse Nexus Upgrade Kit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
nickster Friday, January 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None onthe market
Marker Setup: 2003 dye lcd trix ,
also oracle e-2
, a 2003,& 2002 autococker e-bladed w/ zero b boards
as well as the one marker from odyssey
Strengths: Fast and super smooth and efficent
Weaknesses: Little pricey but you get what you pay for right
Review: First thing is first I have two ebladed cockers with the nexus kit on them the one i got for my orry just recently is the nexus kit 2 it comes with the planet eclipse lpr and is $220 instead of $175 but o well i love them both they are super smooth and with the internals are real effienct(1800-1900 shoots off of a 68 4500 wich to my knowledge is pretty damn good for an e blade) and smoothness translates into faster cycleing hence greate bps right and thats what we are all after, right? But anyway get it it is worth every penny.
Conclusion: This thing is awesome and pretty much very easy to get your hands on so get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 23rd, 2005 at 4:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Downfall08 Tuesday, October 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Omega bolt, STO ram, stock parts
Marker Setup: 2k3 vert cocker~12v revvy w/ X-board ~Crossfire 68/4500 tank w/Redz tank cover~CP Pro 2-piece-chrome/blue~Dart bolt~Sidewinder medium reg- nickel~Nexus ram-chrome~nu-skool ticler lpr-chrome~Belsales Hollowpoint 3-way-chrome~Eclipse Supercharger Valve~Eclipse qevs~Mac Dev delrin detent-chrome~Cp rail + ASA-chrome~Shocktech slanted Beavertail~Dye cocking rod~Nelson Spring kit
Strengths: Speed enhancing parts
all parts look good
smoothness
Weaknesses: Not much (see below)
Review: First thing i noticed when i got this thing was how well everything looked inside the case and out. I pulled out the nexus ram and just played with it for about half an hour. It was so smooth, felt like butter. The rest of the parts had no defects and were flawless (exept for my hammer, again see below) Once i installed these things my feel shooting felt extremely snappy and quick. The bolt prevents most blowback and is very light and smooth.

Now here is the only bad thing for me. With my eclipse springs in the valve or hammer sucked. I must have gotten an extra stiff valve because my velocity was at 160, reg sweetspotted, and ivg about 5 turns in (didnt bother putting in the rex dialer yet.) The only way i got my velocity up was cranking in the ivg to about 13 turns. I played with my reg forever with no results either. But i just got a nelson kit for 7 bucks and it worked like a dream
Conclusion: Deffinently worth it if you have an electro or are planning on eblading/race. for mech cocker, you dont really need all of this stuff. if i could i would give ith a 9.5 but i cant
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

glacierspyder Monday, October 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All stock Autococker parts.
Marker Setup: Blood red Nightkast, Eclipse Nexus kit, Worrblade, Worrblade bolt, Smart Parts 14" All American, Evo2, Bob Long gauge on front block, and a Crossfire 92ci x 4500psi
Strengths: Speed, easy to change velocity.
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: This kit is the best for an autococker. I got this on e-bay for $168 with shipping. I had Hammertimepaintball do the install for me. I didn't have a valve tool to do the change out, and I wanted a pro to install it in case of any problems with the parts. They did an excellent job on the marker with a fast turn around, and they adjusted everything perfectly.

Nexus ram: I was surprised at how fast the ram moves with the qevs on. The ram is one of the smoothest out there. Degassed you can lift the marker up and it will drop the back block onto the cocking rod bumper (I have a delrin pull pin, delrin bolt and stock back block). I thought the stock ram was smooth until I did this drop test. If you get an upgrade get a Nexus ram with the qevs you won't be disappointed. When I compared both rams the Nexus one did have a shorter stroke. So you may have to adjust your cocking rod so it fully cocks the marker.

Rex dialer: If you want an easy way to adjust your velocity this is the thing to get. You don't have to hassle with taking out your cocking rod anymore. The hammer for this has the dual nylon locking set screws, one for your cocking rod and one for your hammer lug so it doesn't slip as easy (it shouldn't slip at all if tightened properly). My Nightkast came with the locking lug only hammer. Comes with two springs to get the proper air setup for your gun.

Nexus bolt: It's lighter then the stock metal one and won't scratch your internals of your gun. I had the Worrblade one so I'll test the two to see which one I like the most. I did notice that the Worrblade one has a stepped air outlet and the Eclipse one has a constant size one and a slightly larger angle on the inlet. I don't know if this makes a difference but?

Supercharger valve: I don't know if my gun was just out of whack when I bought it or what, but my stock valve seemed to get better gas usage or it starved my marker on air. I'm not sure which. The dialer is backed down to almost no pressure on the spring and my hp reg is around 250 psi and I'm getting 284 to 288 fps? I don't know if this is a fluke or not. Like I said I'll have to test the other spring. You won't need a spring kit with this valve. The spring on the valve and the two for the dialer are all you'll need. I was shocked at how heavy the stock springs were compared to the ones in the Nexus kit.

All in all this is a excellent upgrade for an Autococker.
Conclusion: For the price of this kit and for what it does it's a very good trade off.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 11th, 2004 at 7:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ranger18 Thursday, October 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock guns
Marker Setup: 03 autococker. Nexus kit(valve, hammer, ram, q.e.v.'s, delrin bolt), ergo reg. set @250 with 15 degree adapter, and guage, tickler lpr, shockteck bomb 3-way, triger cam, crossfire 68 4500 nitro tank
Strengths: Fast, Fast, Fast. smooth, made for autocockers
Weaknesses: None
Review: This nexus kit is a must for all autocockers that need upgrading. Most people use this kit for an e-blade, but i decided if it was good for my e-blade, it would be great for my regular cocker. Once I got the kit installed I broke the valve in at 300 psi like it says to run, now I run @ 250 and it still works great, heck I even played on day at 190 psi and it still worked smooth. I would say the best part about the kit is the ram, I've played with other guns and this ram is the best. I also had a sto 3-way on my gun, but recently switched to the bomb 3-way and now this gun really rips, I was able to shorten my throw to the second cam level( about 1.5 or 2 mm throw) I couldn't be happier. No chopped balls, low maintenance, and fast, fast, fast. Some people complain that the valve does not run as low as other valves like the rat, which is true, but It still works great and with all day air fills, I could really care less about the difference of maybe 200 balls per tank fill. Don't get me wrong I have nothing against the rat valve, it's just not in my interest to switch right now. Some people also complain about the cost but really, thats 3 cases of paint, to pretty much be playing with a completely different level of gun. I give it a 10
Conclusion: Get it .
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Andrew Orde Sunday, August 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: E-bladed cocker
Nexus stuff
Ans Inline
Nitro duck plasma
Halo B rip
Freak ss inserts 14"
Strengths: FAST!
Light
Easy to install
Changes everything
Weaknesses: Some claim the valve is efficient...I dont think so
Review: The best thing about this is that you can install it no problem by yourself. And getting a valve tool is no problem. The nexus kit comes with just about every part you need to make your cocker faster. It is the perfect addition to your e-blade. It also looks great. This bolt is super light. And it has o rings which is a plus. You can also cut a little off the back and the pin to make a smaller profile. This ram is the fastest avaliable and the QEV's only sweeten the deal. The hammer and Rex dialer r cool... you can adjust the velocity without takeing out the cocking rod (if you drill your back block) but i usualy adjust my velocity with my inline =\ The only thing i dont like is the valve. Maby its somehting else but it dosnt seem efficient to me i can barely get off 700 shots with a 70/4500.
Conclusion: It will speed up your cocker a ton and i like the "e" jewl on the pin. It is a great deal and is being sold at more and more places all the time. Great kit for an e-blade or even a mech.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

shortshot619 Tuesday, June 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Black-Blue-Clear fade orracle body,Black E-blade, Chrome Nexus Kit, Black Samurai Trigger, Evo II hopper, PMI 68/5000 tank
Strengths: FAST! FAST! FAST!
Smooth
Better Efficiency
A little bit lighter
Weaknesses: None really except that you have to get in professionally installed.
Review: Overall I would have to say that this kit is probably the best thing you could do to an E-cocker. Makes the gun a little bit lighter and sooooo much FASTER! It also gives you better efficiency which we all love. Right away you can tell the difference because it cycles so smoothly and is a lot easier to rip.
Conclusion: If you have an E-cocker then get this kit. You will not regret it and it is worth everything single penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 15th, 2004 at 10:50 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

agentdowell Monday, June 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse Nexus Cocker Director's Cut, Turbulance fade
-CP Prorail and On/Off (chrome)
-egg 2 z-board
-Worrgas 70/45 stubby
Strengths: top quality parts
efficiency increase
Weaknesses: none
Review: This upgrade kit is made up of the DART Bolt, a Supercharger Valve, the Rex Dialer Kit, the Nexus Ram and two QEV's for the ram. Basically all these parts replace the internals you have except for the three way and the LPR. They are all top quality parts made by a good company. They all came standard on the Nexus cocker and the thing works like a well oiled McLaren.

DART Bolt
Delrin bolt, self lubricating is a plus. It is lightweight and high flowing. You still need to lubricate the orings though.

Supercharger Valve
Good consistent, high flowing valve. Made of quality material so it won't spontaneously explode while you're playing. That's definitely a bonus.

Rex Dialer Kit
Allows you to change you velocity with a hexkey without removing the cocking rod.

Nexus Ram
This is the ram everyone has been talking about. Equipped with two QEVs, this thing cycles like your little dog Fiffy on methamphetamines. Looks good too with a nice Nexus mill job.

The kit also comes with instructions and a tool kit. Everything you need to upgrade your shiny new autococker.
Conclusion: This kit comes highly recommended from me and for very good reason. It will increase efficiency, raise rof and lower kick. Those are all good things and it's not very expensive too. If you are considering buying an E-blade or Raceframe this is a very good addition.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

madcow878 Wednesday, May 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock setup on Orracle, STO, and my System x
Marker Setup: System X 2.0 blue/clear
WORR BLADE
NEXUS KIT
Kaner Barrel kit
Matching Max-Flo Tank
Evo II with z-board
Strengths: hit over 20bps on any autococker!
a case of paint from a 68/45!
Weaknesses: gotta know what ure doing to install. mabe expensive, but not bad.
Review: Ok so I decked out my Worrbladed System X with this kit. it doubled my bps! and turned my gun around!!!! ok so i had 10-12bps and after nexus kit i can hit over 20 (videos of me doing so on out site. teamvapor.net). 2nd of all with nexus ram and DART bolt, there is next to no kick at all on the gun. Its like a laser gun!...thats what it looks like when paint is coming out of it!....with the rex dialer you can change your velocity without taking out the cocking rod, and the cocking rod wont vibrate loose anymore, and the hammer is UNSLIPPABLE. When combined with the nexus valve, you can get almost a case of paint out of a 68/4500 tank! thats nuts!

Conclusion: It costs 170 or so, minus when you sell the old parts off of your gun that you replace....if you have an e-cocker YOU NEED THIS, youll never regret the just over a hundred you spent to make your gun 5 times better, just ref a weekend or two at the field so u dont buy tons of paint to play. its worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nch2112 Friday, May 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
sto ram, stock internals
Marker Setup: 03 cocker
nexus kit
shooter's custom bolt
J&J 2 piece
12v revy w/x-board
68/3000 HPA
Strengths: The setup alows for a lower pressure setup and and and smooth running opperation.
Weaknesses: kind of expensive
Review: ur gun will be chirpin if u have a good 3 way and LPR
The only weakness is that you have to screw into the dialer kit through the beaver tail hole. This mean that if u want a beaver tail on you have to put the bloc to its proper adj on and then try to put the beavertail on with the screw that goes into the dialer kit with pressure on the dialer kit! You might need ANOTHER PERSON TO HELP YOU OR JUST LEAVE EVERYTHING IN THE GUN IF U HAVE IT INSTALLED AT A SHOP. just give it some time if you like to experiment with ur stuff,i know i did.
Conclusion: Buy the kit all together,not separate
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ghetto Snowman Wednesday, April 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock internals, Shocktech internals/ram
Marker Setup: 02 Black Magic
eVLution 2
timmy grip feedneck
Belsales 3 Way
Nexus kit
ShockTech inline reg
Eclipse mk3 frame
palmers micro rock LPR
Empire ASA
Shocktech Micro Drop
Shocktech cocking rod
DYE stickie 3's
45/45 crossfire tank
Strengths: very efficient when setup right, only makes your marker better.
Weaknesses: none
Review: i got the nexus kit a while ago for my black magic (replacing my stock internals)
now all i have to compare this to is my friends shocktech internals.

first off, my gun is sooo much smoother when cycling (Nexus Ram w/ QEV's).
he has leaking problems with his ram...

Supercharger valve - easily 1000 shots off of a 45/45
Rat 3:16 - about 700 off of a 68/3k

DART bolt - when i put this in my velocity went up by 25 fps...so its efficient (45* flow)

Rex Dialer Kit - soooo much easier to adjust my velocity now...all i do is pull backblock back and screw the little hex hole

Conclusion: GREAT upgrade for any autococker, if you havent bought one yet, i would strongly reccomend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media