paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Terminator T3 / Diablo Terminator T3 / Diablo Terminator T3 / Diablo Terminator T3

Diablo Terminator T3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Terminator T3

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Terminator T3
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
All the features of the Terminator plus... gasthru foregrip for fast snap-shooting, bottomline setup through stainless brainded hose... add a Harley chrome or gunmetal finish. Sweet.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Terminator T3 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Unregistered User Monday, November 5th, 2001
Strengths: This is a great looking and great performing marker. My T3 is the blue/chrome and everyone that sees it is amazed at the quality for the price. I found a price more than a hundred dollars below suggested retail so look around for a good deal.

The T3 is very accurate with the stock barrel. Even more if you spend some time to find a good paint/barrel match. My best results so far are with Powerball Vodoo. The barrel has a fairly large bore and the Vodoo's are the largest size for good quality paint available in my area.

The marker cleans easily and all the parts are solid and well made. I don't see anything that would produce problems later on.
Weaknesses: You have to really nit pick to find bad things about the T3.

The marker is a little loud and it makes a very distinctive sound. One of my buddies says he can always tell if it's me shooting nearby. It's cool as long as we are on the same team.

The velocity adjuster has to be backed way out to bring the pressure down to legal levels. The lock down screw barely reaches the body when it's adjusted that far out.

Not that I need any, but, I cant buy internal parts from the local stores.

Conclusion: The T3 is an excellent marker. It looks great and is very accurate. The price was right and I feel fortunate to have such a high quality entry level marker for my money. If you are in the market for an entry level marker, that can compete against any non elecric marker, buy a T3. You won't be disappointed!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, October 7th, 2001
Strengths: The stock barrel is very precise, it can lay down ball on ball at 20yds easily, and with a very good shot pattern beyond that. (I tried Diablo Midnight my first time out with the marker, and it was horrible, I haven't tried Midnight with the T3 since--I currently use Kick'n paint with the gun, the barrel fit is a little loose, but it flies straight).

With the single or double trigger frame, you are able to shoot quickly, easily. The double trigger model has a lighter trigger than the single model.

It's a vertical feed, I dig vertical feeds.

The grip frame on the double trigger has 2 sets of mounting holes on the bottom for a bottom line, allowing more flexibility.
Weaknesses: - It's loud
- Panel grips suck, unless you happen to get the rubber grips
- You have to cut DYE stickies or Hogue grips to fit the double trigger frame (I did a horrible job on my hogue grips, they're butt ugly)
- Foregrip is tightened too tightly into the vertical ASA from the factory, I scratched up my first T3's foregrip trying to loosen it
- Hard to get velocity down to indoor levels (~260fps) with the stock spring, the velocity adjuster is nearly falling off/unlockable at this setting
Conclusion: I've had 2 T3's so far. One from a shop which sent me the 2000 model with a busted valve assembly (which did get fixed by them) that I am selling. another from a local store that is the 2001 model without the rubber grips.

The T3 is absolutely reliable, I've played numerous games without breaking balls or having the gun break down, except when using paint too large for the barrel and setting the velocity super high for backyard target practice.

When taking the marker apart, it's absolutely easy, I can have the whole thing stripped within a minute (not field stripping, but for some maintenance--oiling o-rings, etc.)

For a blowback, I would rate this a 8 for lack of aftermarket support, attaching the foregrip too tightly, and other miscellaneous issues, but otherwise, this is a excellent first gun. (This was my first and second--I also have a Custom FreeFlow 'cocker [my third])

It's a little expensive for a first marker, but if you can afford it, I think you'd have a bit more room to grow into without spending additional money on parts when you gain more skills (except for a drop-forward when using HPA--I think it's too long and off-balance without a drop forward when using an HPA tank).
P.S. An Automag isn't electro, heh, unless you mean an E-Mag.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, October 6th, 2001
Strengths: Terminator T3
I have the double Trigger
The stock barrel isn't as bad as I thought, farely accurate
Cleans easy if a paintball breaks in the barrel (haven't had that happen yet)
Farely light trigger pull
I like the center feed
It can keep up with me when I am shooting fast, no balls breaking in barrel
One pin pull to clean the gun
Weaknesses: It is new, I can only say it was a little loud, but if i get a N2 system I can tone down the pressure with a regulator and make it a lot softer.
when I was playing speed ball, I was shooting fast, and the bolt didn't make it back all the way when I was firing, I had to pull it back a few times in a game ( I don't know if that was just cause it was new and it has a few little things to work out, or if i did something wrong, but it only did it a few times all day)
Conclusion: With a few Minor upgrades this gun can be a very dangerously fast and stealthy gun. I paid 209 for it, and so far I am happy with my purchase. I would recommend this gun, the only thing that scares me about it is that the company that makes it i don't know how much they are going to do for upgrades, or how to get a hold of them for fixes or new parts. I do like my new gun, it is a sure bet that it will get it's use from me.
Untill next time
Keep the paint on the field
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, August 14th, 2001
Strengths: The gun is very accurate with the "stock barrel" though it really shouldnt be called that because it is a great barrel compared to any other barrel. It is just a little worse than a 14 in Dye Boom stick, but not much at all. This gun is also one of the most reliable gun out there. It is pretty quite, and really light.
This gun is really a top of the line blow back, it is up there with or above the Spyder, and PMI guns. Though this gun is great it is still not as good as electro guns like Automag. The price of this gun is about $300, and for the great custom milling precesion the price is great.
Weaknesses: Nothing that i can find...
Conclusion: If u have the money and want a good blow back get this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, August 6th, 2001
Strengths: Well,Where should I start.....The Velocity Adjuster is great,Nice Front Grip, VERY easy to fix etc. (Don't understand why people think it's hard..O_o), Very nice trigger compared to other markers of it's class, Field Strip and clean in 10 seconds, Enhanced Volume Chamber, Comes with Bottom Line, Vertical Feed, Light, Looks sweet, Stock barrel is OK, Feels "solid"...like it can take a good beating :)
Weaknesses: It's a little loud and there aren't that many upgrades for it. Sme people were moaning about the stock barrel....I've put a few cases of RPS Euro-Flite and Diablo Midnight and have only had 1 break....I think it's just because some people put the wrong size paint in it :).
I did have a slight problem with it when I got it...The main spring was too tight so it fired burst, but after a while that went away.
Conclusion: Very nice Entry level marker....To be honest I'd put it one step above Spyders,Tippmanns etc. (but it won't beat a nice 'Cocker :))
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, July 26th, 2001
Strengths: Looks good! Tuff, my guns been through alot and it still holding up. Vertical feed. Gas through grip. botom line set up. Very nice shot and very accurate if you get the right expansion chamber and barrel.
Weaknesses: comes with a crap barrel and crap expansion chamber, its a little loud but not to bad.
Conclusion: All in all i think its a very nice i got a 12 inch custom barrel and a GT stage six expansion chamber and now its better than the first time i shot it. Of course like i said before it comes with a crap barrel and expansion chamber. Its the only gun i would play with now. Yeah its kinda expensive and not many upgrades but luckily it a spyder thread so it has an endless variety of barrel chocies. i would recomend this gun to some one who is willing to put some money into a gun to have a superior gun and some one thats not a begginner but some one that doesnt play huge tournaments like twice a week its better for rec players or plays the occasonal home town tournament.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, July 10th, 2001
Strengths: Absolutely brilliant gun! Here in the UK the T3 comes with an expansion chamber as standard and, with an anti-syphon tube fitted doesn't spit snow! Good CO2 efficiency and very easy to maintain compared to some other guns I've tried. Field strips in a flash. Haven't chopped a ball since getting a VL200 9v on it. Barrel on mine is great (earlier reviews seem to rubbish this) and is a Hellfire ported barrel as standard, so I don't know what the earlier reviewers were talking about. Standard velocity adjuster is a boon ;0)
Weaknesses: Noisy. Centre feed makes sighting awkward to begin with, but you soon get used to it.
Conclusion: I have already recommended this gun to others, and have gotten several friends interested in getting one. Performs very well in all weather conditions (I've played in rain, hot sun and freezing cold with no CO2 problems. It's worth every penny (£200 for a gun of this quality is an absolute steal).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, June 3rd, 2001
Strengths: Works great i love it.Very easy to take apart all you have to do is pull the cocking pin out and the venturi bolt will slide out.The gas threw grip is nice,Very comfortable,and is easy to kick ass with.
Weaknesses: For the price of what it cost i think it should come with a expansion chamber instead of a gas threw grip.
Conclusion: I think it is a great gun i had a spyder compact and a tippmann 98 and i like it better than both of them.I sugest if any on plans on getting a expansion chamber dont buy the gun with the gas threw grip it will save you money.Over all i think if any one is looking to get a gun and they are willing to pay around the same price they should get it b/c it wont lets u down in a game.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 28th, 2001
Strengths: Excellent quality, nice machining, very ruggedly built. This gun is very nice and has a pretty quick rate of fire. When it comes time to pull the bolt out to clean the bore on the frame it is as simple as pulling the cocking bolt up and out of the bolt and sliding the bolt out of the back of the gun, about 3 seconds. One of the simplest ideas that works and is very effective. Never had any C02 problems that I have heard about this gun mentioned before.
Weaknesses: Had some balls chop and the paintball shell got wedged between the bolt and the prames bore, locked the bolt right up, happend 3 times. I believe the problem was caused by the hopper. I think the paintballs were getting jammed in the hopper and when I went to fire the ball fell as the bolt was coming forward, causing the ball to chop because I had been having problems with it dry firing because the balls were getting stuck in the hopper. Not the guns fault, positive it was because of the before mentioned!
Conclusion: I have a Tippmann Model 98 and also had a Spyder 2000, both are pretty good guns for what they are but the Diablo is a very attractive gun compared to either of them. The Tippman is an excellent gun but if you have a problem on the field with it you need a roll around tool caddy to do a tear down or repairs! I sold the Spyder and replaced it with the Inferno T3, which I think was an excellent decision. It feels good in the hand, it shoots good, it looks good, and it is simple to work on. I am planning on getting an Expansion chamber because it was shooting alot of C02 out the barrel (snow) but as far as firing the gun it had no ill affects on the overall performance, I have heard story of one freezing up using C02, but I had no such problems. If you are considering a gun in this price range with good looks and performance to boot you should deffinately take a look at this gun, EXCELLENT!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 5th, 2001
Strengths: Nice machining/anodizing. Pretty accurate for a relatively short barrel. Vertical feed virtually eliminates ball breaks. Has easy external velocity adjuster so you can crank it up on that loser who just took a cheap shot on you and easily change it back to field speed if u have to get it chrono'd.
Weaknesses: slightly heavy trigger. vertical feed isn't ideal for long distance game.
Conclusion: Overall, if your not a tournament player, then you wont need to upgrade it. There is a double trigger available if that turns your crank. It is definitely worth the price. This is the best gun for the cost out there. I would definitely reccomend it to the weekend player.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media